Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog: 06/08/2008 - 06/15/2008

Thursday 12 June 2008

Ali Baba's blog + Diamond covered Mercedes Benz

Promised y'all Naija Ent. gist today, but didn't have time to buy the mags. Will try and do so tomorrow.

Meanwhile, I'd like to dedicate this entire post to the King of Nigeria comedy, Ali Baba, who just started his very own blog! I'm a huge fan so I'm thrilled to have a place where I can read his thoughts.

Find his blog here...http://alleybee.blog.com/

Diamond Covered Mercedes
Speaking of comedians, check out another one. Is this funny, intriguing, crazy? The car costs $4.8 mil. And if you want to touch it, you have to pay $1, 000. The car belongs to Prince Alwaheed of Saudi Arabia
Check it out...

Wonder shall never end. This man don kolo o...lol. What does he want to do with a car with diamonds all around it? Can he even drive it on the road? Almost 5mil for a car?
God, give money to those who need it...Amen!
Wetin money go cause...lol!

Joke
Never tease an old woman
Defense Attorney: Will you please state your age?

Little Old Lady:I am 86 years old.

Defense Attorney:Will you tell us, in your own words, what happened the night of April 1st?

Little Old Lady:There I was, sitting there in my swing on my front porch on a warm spring evening, when a young man comes creeping up on the porch and sat down beside me.

Defense Attorney:Did you know him?

Little Old Lady: No, but he sure was friendly.

Defense Attorney:What happened after he sat down?
Little Old Lady: He started to rub my thigh.

Defense Attorney:Did you stop him?
Little Old Lady:No, I didn't stop him.

Defense Attorney:Why not?

Little Old Lady:It felt good. Nobody had done that since my Albert died some 30 years ago.

Defense Attorney:What happened next?Little Old Lady:He began to rub my breasts.

Defense Attorney:Did you stop him then?

Little Old Lady:No, I did not stop him.
Defense Attorney: Why not?

Little Old Lady:His rubbing made me feel all alive and excited. I haven't felt that good in years!

Defense Attorney: What happened next?

Little Old Lady:Well, by then, I was feeling so 'spicy' that I just laid down and told him,'Take me, young man. Take me now!'

Defense Attorney:Did he take you?
Little Old Lady:Hell, no! He just yelled, 'April Fool!' And that's when I shot him, the little bastard.
LOL

Welcome to blogsville Ali Baba
Kisses everyone!

Wednesday 11 June 2008

Can't find my mags, Adedibu is DEAD! + other news

I bought Encomium and City People Magazines today. I remember taking the mags into an office around 2pm this afternoon, reading the gossip (as usual lol) while waiting to be called in. And I remember...ehm...I can't remember what happened after that. Don't know if I left it at the reception, the office I went into or...? Did someone steal them...lol? I really don't know what happened to them!

Got home, wanted to give you Naija Ent gist and just couldn't find those damn magazines anywhere...lol. I've checked the car, not there. My laptop bag...not there. Even checked my Armani shoppers bag...not there (I had to say that huh?...lol). I'm going to get slapped very soon. I keep telling people 'That's an Armani bag...be careful with it' 'Don't touch my Armani bag please'. 'What are you doing with my Armani bag?' I keep mentioning Armani like it's going out of fashion...I'm such a bush girl huh?
Na dash o...
LOL.
Anyway, back to the subject at hand, guess I lost the mags in transit. Sorry people, you're gonna have to wait till tomorrow. That's another N400...lol. You guys are worth it sha!

Adedibu is DEAD!

Meanwhile, Alhaji Lamidi Adedibu, the political godfather of Ibadan politics is DEAD. He died this afternoon. He was 82. May his soul rest in peace...Amen!

Sudanese Plane Crash
Up to 100 people died after a plane exploded after landing at Khartoum's international airport. The chief of the Khartoum International Airport stated that the plane initially landed safely.
After the landing though, one of the engines exploded as it came to a stop.
The aircraft apparently was in bad weather and overshot the runway, catching fire and burning up. More than 200 people were aboard the plan coming from Amman, Jordan. May the souls of all departed rest in peace...Amen!

Oklahoma School girls killed
Two Oklahoma schoolgirls were killed with two guns, leading investigators to believe that more than one person was involved in their deaths, authorities said Wednesday. Taylor Dawn Paschal-Placker, 13, of Weleetka and Skyla Jade Whitaker, 11, of Henryetta, were shot multiple times on Sunday on a rural road about a quarter mile from Taylor's home Read the very sad story here....http://edition.cnn.com/2008/CRIME/06/11/ok.girls.deaths/

Rodney King to appear on `Celebrity Rehab' Rodney King will appear in the next installment of VH1's "Celebrity Rehab With Dr. Drew." King, whose 1991 beating by Los Angeles police led to deadly rioting the next year, prompting him to make a famously earnest plea for peace, will appear with actor Jeff Conaway, former Guns 'N Roses drummer Steven Adler, Rod Stewart's son Sean and actress Tawny Kitaen.

Also, legendary actor, Paul Newman has cancer...Sad!

Food For One Million
FOOD FOR ONE MILLION is a project under the Global Initiative for Peace, Love and care. It is aimed at providing food to the less privileged children in order to keep them healthy and nourished. we are able to achieve this through sensitizing the privileged public about the plight of the underprivileged Nigerian child and the need to give food in order to sustain their welfare and development. The response from the privileged public has been slow but encouraging. using the Collective Responsibility Initiative (CRI), we have been able to get individuals, corporate organizations, government and donor groups to participate through donations and service at the FFIM monthly donation drive. This is held every last saturday of the month at the international Conference Center abuja, where all concerned donors bring food items, beverages, toiletries, cloths, toys, etc. Once donations have been received, we all proceed to distribute all donated items amongst the various orphanages.
As a matter of policy, FFIM does not accept CASH donations. We only accept non perishable food items and sundry services
Contact InfoEmail: info@ff1m.org
Office: Global initiative for Peace, Love and Care
Street: #14 Borno Street, Garki Area 10City/Town: Abuja, Nigeria
Pick up numbers: 08036171388, 08051655266, 08055467036

See y'all tomorrow.with NEN...ciao!