Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog: 02/05/2012 - 02/12/2012

Saturday 11 February 2012

OMG! Whitney Houston dies at 48

Such a sad sad sad day. Whitney Houston, one of the best singers the world ever saw, is dead. She died this afternoon Saturday February 11th, 2012. She was 48 years old.

The singer was staying at the Beverly Hilton Hotel in California  preparing to go to Clive Davis pre-grammy party before she was found dead.

No one knows exactly what killed her, but some media houses are saying suicide, others - drug overdoes. So so so sad! Was hoping she would one day overcome the drug addiction...

Goodbye to the greatest voice of all time. Sleep well, Whitney! So so sad...

The 'U' and 'L' Shaped Lace Wigs: Our Gift to Women

We all have an idea of what we think the typical lace wig should look like. The initial lace frontal and lace wig craze started out pretty well until it got so bad that all weaves started being used for lace frontal and full lace wigs! A lot of people started to dislike the idea of wearing the lace frontal or full lace wigs either because of the glue required or the artificial appearance some people perceive.

Please continue reading...

First photos of Beyonce and Jay z's baby girl - Blue Ivy Carter

She's so beautiful, she almost looks like a doll. Continue to see more photos...

Friday 10 February 2012

Susy Q killed in murder/suicide at 1004 flats in VI

I'm getting reports that Susan Yusuf, popularly known as Susy Q, the lady who owns SQ lounge and was recently in the news about ending her Jonzing club partnership with DPrince, was today stabbed to death at her flat at 1004 flats in Victoria Island.

According to the report, Suzy Q was stabbed to death at her flat on the 6th Floor of D Block, 1004 flats. The man who killed her jumped from the 6th floor (12 stories up) to his death when people were rushing towards him.

The man who allegedly killed Suzy Q...pic taken at the scene of the crime
So so sad and quite unbelievable! Will definitely find out more about this and bring it here...

Actress Chika Ike Unveils 2012 Calendar

As in, serious photo shoot. Beautiful! Continue to see the Calendar...

Don Jazzy Statement – Re: Anti-Rap Accusation

Don Jazzy's statement below...
My bro I am so sorry about what I said. Pls do not take it the wrong way. I would do my best to explain wot exactly I meant Sir.
I like rap. I wish I could rap but unfortunately I can’t. That aside what I mean’t was simply the fact that I don’t know any Nigerian parent above 40 that can recite our rap word for word. That would be something. If there are hip fathers and mothers in Nigeria I don’t think they would be more than 5% of parents.
Continue reading...

Prostitutes in Zambia celebrate football victory by offering free sex

Prostitutes in Lusaka’s Kanyama, John Laing, Chawama and Kalingalinga compounds offered themselves free of charge to every man as part of their celebration after Zambia beat Ghana 1-0 at the Nations Cup on Wednesday.

A check by The Independent Post at nightclubs such as Kanyama’s Kanchembele and Chine Chikayeba found long queues of men waiting to have sex with a limited number of prostitutes.
A single prostitute served nearly 11 men and there were more than 200 men wanting to celebrate Zambia’s first qualification to the Africa Cup final since 1994 in style.

Rhythm Unplugged Comedy Concert 2011 featuring I Go Save

Nigerian Idol Gears Up For Electrifying Final 12 Unveiling

The incredible journey is about to begin for the final 12 contestants on Nigerian Idol. For Chinedu, Nikki, Najite, Ibinabo Romeo, Honey Adum, Linda Giami, Diwari, Mecino, A.Y.O, Stephen Onochie, Joe Blue and Sly1 it will be an unveiling like no other.

It was another electrifying weekend for fans of the music reality show, Nigerian Idol, as the weekend’s episode provided the same excitement with which the show has won the hearts of many Nigerians. With three contestants having joined the other nine finalists courtesy of the Wildcard Result Show last weekend, the suspense is over and Nigerian Idol’s final 12 have finally been revealed. The show last week was a rehash of the entire season, taking fans and viewers through the journey that brought twelve lucky and extremely talented contestants into the finals of the competition.

Security agents re-arrest suspected bomber, Kabiru Sokoto

Kabiru Sokoto (centre) after he was captured
According to the Associated Press, a combined team of security agents this morning Friday February 10th re-arrested suspected Boko Haram bomber, Kabiru Umar aka Kabiru Sokoto.

Security sources said the fugitive Boko Haram kingpin and suspected mastermind of the Christmas Day 2011 bombing of St. Theresa’s Catholic Church, Madalla, Niger State was picked up in a hut in Mutum Biu, Taraba State around 4am. He was arrested along with his brother.

Thursday 9 February 2012

Make una see Valentine gift o! Choi!

See what one bobo bought for his babe for Valentine that has not even come. LV shoes, Black Berry Porsche, Ipad and Mac Book. Chai, better man! Hehehehe!

Male LIB readers, this is the kind of love we women appreciate. Make una shake body this Valentine o. No be only osho free una go dey do :-)

Kylie Jenner posts picture of Khloe Kardashian and her 'real dad' Alex Roldan

It was a joke, but it makes you wonder. I'm sure you all know the story. Their late father's ex-wives told the press some weeks back that the late lawyer told had them in confidence that Khloe was not his biological child.

Their mother's hairdresser for over 30 years, Alex Roldan, is one the speculated fathers, along with OJ Simpson.

Official Behind the Scenes - D'Banj 'Oliver Twist'

Very Stylish Twin Sisters

Samson Siasia lands multi million naira coaching job in India

The same football club that signed Jay jay Okocha for 550, 000 dollars (about N88.8m),  has also signed Samson Siasia. The former Super Eagles coach was signed by Indian club, Durgapur for $210,000(33.9million). He will be coaching Okocha.

The ace coach also recently acquired a custom made Chrysler Crossfire worth a whopping N20 million. Big boys do big things..:-)

Actor Tuvi James expecting first baby with South African wife

The actor met his South African wife, Ishimologo, at a Big Brother Africa party some years back. The two tied the knot in 2010 and are expecting their first child together. Congrats to them!

Sheep Allegedly Gives Birth to Half Human in Sokoto (Photo)

You read some things and you're like - say what?! Lol. This one pass me. Anyway, according to the story, on 22nd January, 2012, at Fakon Idi Veterinary Clinic owned by the Sokoto State Government, a sheep gave birth to half animal - half baby. I don't know how this is impossible and even it's for real, but the hospital released a photo...see it when you continue...a little graphic, watch out!

Lindsay Lohan aging badly

The actress at an event yesterday. Is she only 25? Oh dear

What Valentine's Day means to 9ice...

Lol. People need to get off this guy's case...including me...:-)

Majek Fashek: before and now

Whatever happened to this man? Such an incredible talent...

Lolu Sodeinde and Linda Mesrob welcome baby boy

Linda gave birth to a bouncing baby boy yesterday February 8th in a hospital in the UK. Amazing news! Big congrats to the new parents.

Culture of Silence and Domestic Violence: The Death of Nkechi and Unborn Child. True Story

This is a True Story on an event that took place recently in Enugu State Nigeria. Attorney Ike Melchyesedech Ezekwu Sr,  has been in communication with various victims of domestic violence in Enugu and other parts of Nigeria. This is just one of the many stories. His email below...
My dear friends,
I come before you humble, with my head bowed and on bended knees. Today, my heart is heavy and my anguish is unimaginable. Like the biblical Rachaelweeping for the death of her children, I have refused to be consoled.
On Monday, I received a call from Nigeria from a friend about Ms Nkechi Ngene [maiden name]. Ms Ngene was 8 months pregnant, an unemployed mother of two minor children, and the wife of a man, that is known to his friends as Chico Chime- a motor cycle spare part dealer in Enugu. Both resides in Enugu GRA, and are from Akwuke Autonomous Community [Nkanu] in Enugu South LGA of Enugu State. On January 31, 2012, she confronted her husband about his incessant infidelity, and he responded by beating the crap out of  her. Ms Ngene sustained various bruises, but worst was that she began to bleed profusely and uncontrollably. The unkindest cut of all was that her husband left her to die.

"Why I am accepting to serve in this administration" - Nuhu Ribadu

His statement below...
I was greeted to numerous calls and mail yesterday when the administration announced my name as Chairman of the 21-man Petroleum Revenue Special Task Force.

Given my recent political pedigree, many inquirers naturally wanted to understand what was happening, and whether it was true that I was consulted and whether I would accept the offer.
Continue reading...

Wednesday 8 February 2012

Chris Attoh, Lynxxx and Benjamin Joseph cover Genevieve Mag

Ghanaian actor Chris Attoh, Music star Lynxxx and actor Benjamin Joseph cover the February edition of Genevieve Magazine.  Hot, hottest, hotter!

Please lets save Laura

A brilliant and practicing journalist before venturing into PR and advertising field, lady Laura Nduoyo developed episodes of pains, breathlessness on exertion after undergoing surgery at a private hospital in Lagos. She was evaluated at Wuse General Hospital , Abuja by Dr A.J Agidee and found to have acute gastroenteritis resulting in chronic partial intestinal obstruction with terrible pains. She has been operated upon twice and will need to go for treatment in a facility outside Nigeria for corrective surgery, which will cost 5 million naira. Please lets save Laura, don't let her die!

Name: Laura Nduoyo
Bank: Skye bank, Toyin street, ikeja- Lagos.
Account number: 1760075069.
(For cheques alone)
Name: Laura Nduoyo
Bank : GTB Bank, opebi, Ikeja - Lagos:
Account number: 221852644110
The two accounts are hers. Continue to see a photo of Laura before the illness...

Tweets of the day

Kanu Nwankwo and wife welcome baby girl

My bad! I actually wrote last week that Kanu and his wife were expecting...but I've just confirmed that Amarachi Kanu has actually given birth. She gave birth to the couple's third child together on Wednesday January 11th 2012 at a hospital in the US.

The new bundle of joy, a girl, is named after Amarachi. Big congrats to Kanu and Amarachi.

Rhythm Unplugged Comedy Concert 2011 featuring ChiGirl

Please you all need to watch this. So funny! ChiGirl is one of the few female comedians around.

Another post baby appearance

The singer was spotted last night at her hubby's concert. Her second public appearance since giving birth in January. But seriously, how do these entertainers do this? After just a few weeks of giving birth, they are back to what they used to look like pre-pregnancy. It took my sister at least 5 months to loose the baby fat..

Boko Haram member arrested in Abuja

A Boko Haram member that was apprehended around the Federal Secretariat Abuja yesterday being taken away by security operatives

RIP Damilola Sowemimo

Damilola Sowemimo was a 25 year old banker, who was killed early Sunday morning Feb 5th 2012 by suspected armed robbers, while on her way to church.

Dami, who worked with UBA, was killed in front of her parents home in Ajao Estate, in Lagos. So so sad. May her soul rest in peace...amen.

Nigerian Nurse arraigned for fondling patient

A US based, Nigerian born male nurse, Folajuwani Ajayi, who was arrested a while back, appeared in an indianapolis court this week to face charges of

The former nursing assistant, who worked at Wishard Memorial Hospital, is accused of fondling an unconscious female inmate being treated in the hospital’s detention area and videotaping it. He allegedly removed the female patients clothes and fondled her genital area.

Fola, who plead not guilty to the charges, is scheduled to face trial for one felony and two misdemeanor charges in April.

Drunk policeman kills colleague, self, and injures others in Uyo

A drunk mobile policeman, on Sunday Feb 5th at the Central Bank of Nigeria in Uyo, shot dead his colleague, himself, and injured several others.

The policeman, who was one of the mobile policemen guarding the the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), Uyo branch, was said to have gone out for a few hours, came back drunk and demanded for his gun. When his colleagues refused to give it to him, he forced his way into the armoury, took a gun and started firing at random. He ended up critically injuring two officers, killing himself and another colleague. Though there are those who believe the drunk police officer might have been shot dead by some of his colleagues when he became uncontrollable.

The PPRO in the state,  Onyeka Orji, say the police is investigating the case.

Omotola, is that you?

No famzing but this woman is beautiful sha. Looking like a teenager in this photo...so cute...!

Nuhu Ribadu to serve in President Jonathan's Government

Wow, imagine! President Goodluck Jonathan has appointed former ACN presidential candidate, Nuhu Ribadu as the Chairman of the Petroleum Revenue Special Task Force.

Is that weird or what?

Beyonce's Post-Baby Body. Wow!

Mehn check out that body, wow! And yes, she really gave birth, stop it! :-)

This is Beyonce's first public appearance since giving birth about four weeks ago. She came out to support Jay-Z at his Carnegie Hall concert in Manhattan.

More photos from MTN Project Fame

The 4th instalment of the popular, widely-acclaimed MTN Project Fame was recently concluded amid pomp and fanfare. The Reality TV talent-hunt competition sponsored by Africa’s biggest network MTN provides gifted youths the opportunity to achieve musical superstardom and provides Television viewers with quality content. Check out pictures of the contestants, judges and invitees to the Gala Night, when you continue...