Please lets save Laura | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 8 February 2012

Please lets save Laura

A brilliant and practicing journalist before venturing into PR and advertising field, lady Laura Nduoyo developed episodes of pains, breathlessness on exertion after undergoing surgery at a private hospital in Lagos. She was evaluated at Wuse General Hospital , Abuja by Dr A.J Agidee and found to have acute gastroenteritis resulting in chronic partial intestinal obstruction with terrible pains. She has been operated upon twice and will need to go for treatment in a facility outside Nigeria for corrective surgery, which will cost 5 million naira. Please lets save Laura, don't let her die!

Name: Laura Nduoyo
Bank: Skye bank, Toyin street, ikeja- Lagos.
Account number: 1760075069.
(For cheques alone)
Name: Laura Nduoyo
Bank : GTB Bank, opebi, Ikeja - Lagos:
Account number: 221852644110
The two accounts are hers. Continue to see a photo of Laura before the illness...

63 comments:

Chai! This is one of the free benefit for UK NHS cover...and the painful thing is that Nigeria can comfortably do same if not for our greedy and heartless govt that spends 1.3M to feed daily!

I feel 4 her though

UsaveOne said...

Thanks Linda for posting. Laura will not die..Lets for once show concern for those in need around us. We all have work to do here...
To save, Check..
http://usaveone.blogspot.com/

sleekreek said...

OMG.......she was a very beautiful lady,,,,i pray she gets help fast,,,,may God heal her IJN......

Poor lady......my aunt went through the same thing 8 months ago. This intestinal obstruction can only be treated abroad.we tried everywhere.The USA embassy denied her visa we eventually had to take her to India and the surgery was less than 2m naira. Or alternatively she can try the primus speciality hospital in Karu Abuja. People shud help cos it's urgent her stomach may erupt if it's not hurried.

Too bad am not sure anybody will comment on this. Nigerians are very bad samaritans. I hope God will do something. I'll be praying for her as I cannot send something.

Jesse's wife said...

By his stripes you are healed!!!!!!!!

Ant said...

I honestly hope she gets the help she needs and will try to help. On the other hand, I know very well that the information provided is either incomplete(I'm trying to be diplomatic o) or completely false. There isn't any acute gastroenteritis that leads to intestinal obstruction. With a partial intestinal obstruction, conservative management and not surgery is usually the treatment of choice. I am yet to come across a 'corrective surgery' for this. Every surgeon knows that the more you operate intestinal obstruction, the higher the chances of recurrence. Just my 2cents after reading this and similar stories asking for help.

I PRAY SHE GETS BETTER PLEASE GOD...

bloglord said...

ANT, ds ur i too know on ds matter leads to where? if u have some dough, put across to the bank details provided thats all u are asked of.
lets just help save ds beautiful lady who has been reduced to this in d name of whatever it is called sickness.
Laura u will be well. i pray our donations will meet up d amt required to restore ur health by the grace of God

Ola said...

True that
Have they tried the primus at Karu
I hear its one of the best in Nigeria
Meanwhile biko can they try organize India for her once the money becomes sizeable
waiting for 5 mil is a serious something

Sorry about the lady in question ,but the diagnosis given to this lady is sounds false. If a doctor tried to refer a patient with a diagnosis like that I would consider him/her a quack. So either this story is false or she has been treated by someone who has no idea what to do.Sorry if I sound callous but that is the plain truth.

Amerykaa said...

Maybe the info is incomplete but that she is this ill, is completely true cos i know Laura personally, we used to be colleagues in the PR firm she used to work in. Please lets help her as much as we can

Linda for wire transfers, we'll need her acct# and rougting#. Please take out her legal name from this post. Good job Linda.

May God heal you and give you the strength to go through this hard times....

This is not a matter of d knda sickness dts rong wiv her,Nigerians need to help this beautiful lady. Lil drops of water they say makes a mighty ocean. Ʊ never can tell d long helP ur

Ur #1 wld help in matters lyk this. The good Lord shall grant her mercy,good health of mind and body tru Christ our Lord Amen

Sorry dear I feel touched & wish I can help financially @ this time however Laura you will be in my prayers. God bless & heal you in Jesus' name

HOW CAN WE SEND MONEY FROM ABROAD? Thanks

She wont die IJN. I wish I cud help n God sees my heart.

Linda is there a way UK peeps can donate. May God cause his mercy and healing to flow upon her life in Jesus name.
Thanks for posting this Lin. How yankee?
Bimbyladsx

Bloomandgrownaija said...

linda pls encourage fans to share on face book page. laura must not die.
we are a nation that cares

linda pls you need to verify stuff before blogging. you have gotten to a point where your name opens alot of doors.i just read ant's comment. anyways the bottom line is that someone needs help.
but always verify stuff you are told;LIB is our info. stop point;you know

Olu-omo of d source said...

Dear Lord,please let her work be inspired by faith;her labour prompted by love and her endurance inspired by hope in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ AMEN!

Nonny said...

I had intestinal obstruction. Had surgery and the way they cut me open in Nigeria is still a subject. Why can't doctors get it right in Nigeria?

I know dis lady, by name and face atleast. She was a reporter with one of the popular soft sell romance magazines then, I think HINTS or HEARTS. Not too sure now. Wish her speedy recovery IJN

Olatunji said...

What ɪ̣̝̇ƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇̇ GEJ saying? Afterall he spend 3m daily on food he shld attend to this young lady and safe her life....

OMG. I know Laura from way back when I used to read mum's copies of Hints magazine. God will definitely help her. See how some illness can deform someone.

My eyes was full of tears while reading dis...d good God will heal u dear...plz let's join hands 2 save dis woman...it could be u,me or any of our relations nd frinds 2moro. Although,I didn't pray 4 dat but u never can tell wot will happen 2moro.

Olu said...

@ Ant: from the picture and the story, it seems as if she had an initial surgery which lead to small bowel obstruction. It seems like the gastroenteritis might have lead to inflammation or other stuff that has made the small bowel obstruction complicated. Also may be in the two prior surgeries they did a small bowel resection. Also not all partial SBO is resolved with conservative treatment

I'm shocked that the surgery can't be done in Nigeria. There is not biggy about small bowel obstruction surgey, and is a common complication of previous surgeries. Seems like Nigerian doctors just don't know how to treat this which is a shame. I hope she gets the required surgery she needs But she 'corrective surgery' is kinda sketchy. I guess they mean taking out more bowel to restore her bowel function or other complication from the previous surgeries

Yes, I agree with u.Nigerians are really bad samaritansk... but may be its because they are Nigerians.
I hardly comment on such forum.Infact,this is my 2nd comment since av been following LIB and i think dis is a good avenue to do our bits after all criticisms against the govt. we can do something in our own little way to better the lives of those around us.
Personally, I belive if every blogger on LIB should help with a thousand bucks, it will go a long way in getting her the necessary treatment.
I promise to do my bit and add to my name LIB on the the teller.
I will rather be a mugu than risk the thoughts that my 1000 bucks cld have made a difference.
May GOD help her.

Linda,
Please what is the total cost of the operation as that determines what is reasonable to donate? Kindly reply to my email.

Rgds/ETO

I am a doctor and this sounds bogus, sorry . Acute gastroenteritis does not lead to intestinal obstruction. Incomplete or false information (i agree with ant).

bayo said...

i pray the LORD will see u thru this.Pls Nigerians let us save one of our own bcos its no news that we are on our own in this country bcos of bad govt.

Smh......@Anon 9:01....can u read at all???....u say nigerians are very bad samaritans..and yet u can't send her anything despite seeing d accout details..who is now d worst samaritan?...faith without works is dead..send her anything u ve nt just d prayer alone.

Amaka's Notepad said...

Prof. Ant, we don hear ooo.
The bottom line is that this girl needs any form of help she can get. Dont sit behind your computer and try to put doubts in the minds of people as to if this is true or not.
You can see the pictures cant you. She needs help, abroad. Shikena!
so you either try to help or you pray for her, or you say nothing at all. Dont show off your medical prowess here!

Laura, I have done my bit towards the donation but above all, I pray the Almighty will heal you and make you whole.

Shaddy said...

Laura, I release the Power of the Lord Jesus Chirst that Saves, Heals and Deliever to you right now wherever you maybe receive your permanent Healing In Jesus Name I speak live you gonna live my sister don't give up the fight for your live you shall live and not die In Jesus Name. Amen

Ng Sam-Imide said...

God's word says Laura is healed by HIS stripes and so shall it be IJN.
God, give us the Grace and financial strength to help laura get back to full life and equally make us a blessing to others in need. Amen.
@ Bloglord- pls, dont be quick to hurl words at ppl. Ant, as i understood, has some medical background and has only helped to educate us on what we need to know which is very important to our health issues. If u hv any reservation for what he/she has said, then u throw more life. Tnk u.

wini syno is speaking said...

i pray she will be able to get the money needed for the surgery, as God will touch honesthearted individuals to donate

@ Ant and @ Bloglord i feel u on the medical side. U know that lack of information,knowledge is killin a lot of Nigerians.Open surgery,cesearian sections etc in the first place can cause Intestinal obstruction via Adhesions.The more u operate to make it better the more it gets worse. She may end up having to do a Laparascopic surgery if its very bad and complicated(it looks bad & Complicated) but if it is mild conservative mgt is needed.
@ Blog lord allow people to comment freely because information is knowledge and any one can gain from it.

@Anonymous 5.27pm
stop being silly.You are not the only one that knows about NHS.Put your money where your mouth is.Donate to that account.

na waooo. The almighty God in His infinite mercy will heal her.

may God touch many to donate.Get well soon Laura!

Dear All, am touched by your comments, however you will be amazed at what the little you HAVE can do !!!!!.

Kindly donate whatever you have.....you will be amazed!!!!

Will give my widow's mite

Cheers!!

Omdad Monday said...

You shall not die Laura, but live to celebrate God`s faithfulness.Receive Ur healing.

Omdad Monday said...

You shall not die but live to celebrate God`s faithfulness. Receive your healing.

Toinlicious said...

God will grant her unfailing health. Lets do this please

She will not die ijn

pally said...

terrible,but our God will heal her in Jesus name. .pls lets be of help nw every1.

This ailment can be dealt with at any good hospital by a good surgeon - I reccommend St. Nicholas Hospital or Reddington Hospital, both in Lagos. Ask for a specialist surgeon - Dr. Fadiran..
Please accept my humble donation of N100,000.00.
God bless.

please how is our dear laura doing

Ebere said...

by the stripes of Jesus you are made whole and by His grace and mercy, you shall live to testify.amen

May Almighty God send help to you Laura beyond your imagination and the power of resurrection speaks for you IJN.

For those who would like to do an online transfer to add to Laura's medical fund her GT Bank NUBAN account number is 0110312977 and the sorting code is 151433 (Opebi Branch).

Some of us like me want to ensure she gets the treatment not just to donate the money, so we phone nos of who we can call to arrange this. We also need you to keep at this until she gets help, we need to do this very fast. Phone no pls Linda. Thanks Linda and God bless you for this.

laura my sister, i serve a God who is into signs and wonders.he is going to visit u today in jesus name. amen

...if our Lord Jesus could save my wife from the same situation several months ago even when she was carrying our baby and with medical bills less than a million Naira.....then be rest assured that he would do the same for her!!
He changeth not....same yesterday, today and forever.....!!!!!

Monisola said...

I was able to sent money to her Skye account online from my US Bank of America account. I encourage others to help if they can.

I will advice that you also paste this on Nairaland.com. They have a charity group there with very commendable results.
I will send my transfer but accountability is also key to ensure the money received is actually used for the treatment.

Ok i was able to pay into the GT a/c under the depositor name NL Snowwy. I pray she gets treated and may the Lord Jesus make her whole. Amen.

U̶̲̥̅̊ kan nw........