Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog: 2010

Thursday 30 December 2010

Spotted: Actress Funke Akindele in short hair...

This is what the actress and producer looks like right now. You like?

RIP Boney M's Bobby Farrell

Bobby Farrell flanked by band mates

The Bonny M front man was found dead yesterday in his hotel room at St Petersburg, Russia, after performing at a show the previous night. He was 61. May his soul rest in peace.

Adaeze Igwe Yobo and son

Check out his eye wear...little Joey is not playing at all...:-)
So adorable...

OWN Sneak Peek Season 25: Oprah Behind the Scenes

Pictures from Uche Jombo's Xmas party

Rukky Sanda, Uche and Moses
More pics when you continue

First Bank removes Oba Otudeko as chairman

Dr Oba Otudeko has been removed as Chairman of First Bank Plc one year after he replaced Dr. Umaru Mutallab, the father of Nigerian Christmas Day under wear bomber, Abdul mutallab, who tried to blow up a US plane. - The Will Nigeria. Otudeko’s sudden retirement alongside some other board members was announced by the Group Managing Director (GMD) of the bank, Mr. Bisi Onasanya in an internal memo to employees of the bank. The bank's new chairman is Prince Ajibola Afonja.  - The Will Nigeria

Jennifer Hudson is now a size 4...

From a size 16 to a size 4. Wow!

Omowunmi's pink Chanel Bag...I want!

Loves it. Oh what the heck, I probably can't afford it. I went to a boutique at The Palms, Lekki yesterday, mostly to window shop and admire all the nice stuff they had on display, and right there in my presence a lady paid N305, 000 for an LV bag and N165 for an Alexander McQueen shoes.
Get out of here with oppressing me...with dem fake lashes and all...wth?

There are people I too oppress...
I have this 25k Gucci bag, bought it with pride, show it off at every opportunity I get. I thought I was the woman...dammit! Now I see it's a Gucci imitation bag..worst still, it's probably a real Guggi.
One of these days I will start growing dreads...
*sigh*

Factory78 exclusive - Banky W interview Pt1

For all Banky W Fans...enjoy!

"Niger Delta - The Black Gold Film" - Behind the scenes

Vivica Fox, Billy Zane, Tom Sizemore, Eric Roberts, Michael Madsen, Hakeem Kae-Kazim, Sarah Wayne Callies, Larry Minetti & Mbong Amata in Nigeria's most anticipated movie yet. The chronicles of the Niger Delta crisis is brought to the big screen. Filmed on location in Nigeria and Hollywood, CA, Niger Delta features an array of stars from both Hollywood and Nollywood in the first of its kind for a Nigerian movie directed by acclaimed Nigerian director Jeta Amata.

The suspense drama will be released in 2011 and it's produced by Jeta Amata Concepts, Rock City Entertainment, Wheels Entertainment, Starkid Inc & Suzanne DeLaurentiis Productions

More pics when you continue...

New video: Dr sid Ft K Switch - Over the moon

Boko Haram Kills Three in Fresh Maiduguri Attack

Suspected members of Boko Haram are behind the killing of three more people at a hospital in Maiduguri, police said on Wednesday. The three victims, including a senior police officer, were killed Tuesday evening when some armed men fired shots into a teaching hospital in Maiduguri, the capital of Borno State. “An investigation has already commenced but I can tell you that we believe the killings must have been carried out by the Boko Haram since it was their mode of operations,” the Borno State police public relations officer said.

Introducing: Anowa Adjoh, the thick Naija babe who can do wonders with her body

Watch how flexible this thick Nigerian chick is...wow! wow!! wow!!!

Jos Again...why?

Men, one of whom is holding a machete, run along a dusty road in Nigeria's central city of Jos December 26, 2010. Clashes broke out between armed Christian and Muslim groups near the central Nigerian city of Jos on Sunday, after Christmas Eve bombings in the region killed more than 30 people.

Read more >>

Anorexic model who appeared in shock fashion campaign dies at 28

Isabelle Caro, a French actress and model whose anorexic image appeared in a shock Italian ad campaign, has died at the age of 28.

Fashola Suspends Lekki Expressway Toll Collection

Yesterday Wednesday Dec 29th, Lagos State Governor, Babatunde Fashola, ordered the indefinite suspension of toll collection on the Eti-Osa Lekki Epe Expressway. The Toll collection was originally billed to commence on January 3, 2011 but the state government succumbed to appeals and complaints on the toll.

The suspension, according to the governor, is to enable the government to further engage with the concessionaire, the Lekki Concession Company Limited, and the concerned stakeholders on the proposed toll.

Lekki Residents must be relieved.

Introducing the world's tallest model: Amazon Eve

The world's tallest model is 31 year old Amazon Eve from California, USA. She stands at 6 feet 8 inches in her bare feet and completely dwarfs all other models as these incredible pictures show.
And amazingly, before November last year, she was completely unknown until a magazine put her in a bikini on the front cover - turning her into a overnight sensation. Eve, who wears a ladies size 14 shoe, is now a full time model and actress.

Saturday 25 December 2010

Merry Christmas to you all...

Merry Christmas to you all...with an ocean of love...
May everyday of your life be filled with unbelievable happiness.
Have a blessed Christmas celebration.
Kisses.

Friday 24 December 2010

Our First Lady has done it again...

"My husband, Dr Goodluck Jonathan and Sambo is a quiet people" First Lady, Patience Jonathan on NTA Network News, 9pm, Tuesday Dec 21, 2010

These people need to get a clues...lol

Thursday 23 December 2010

"I want to thank Goodluck Jonathan for bringing facebook to Nigeria" Minister of Information

Labaran Maku
"I Want To Thank GEJ For Bringing Facebook To Nigeria"- Minister of Information, Labaran Maku @ President Goodluck Jonathan's 'Facebook' book launch that held on Monday Dec 20, 2010 at Eko Hotel, Lagos.
Source: People who watched the programme live on AIT

Ha ha ha! How embarrassing!
Let me officially thank MTN for bringing telephone to Naija..lol
But to be fair to the minister, people are saying he meant to say Jonathan introduced social networking to Nigerian politics. Now most politicians are using it to reach the masses...but still...

Genevieve Nnaji kinda confirms she's dating D'Banj on the Tejubaby Face show

What do you like in man, and I mean that in terms of his physique, Tejubaby Face asked the beautiful actress on his show that aired last night.
Genny said she doesn't care what a man looks like, all that matters to her is his heart. "I like a man with a very good heart". she said.

So Tejubabyface brings out a picture of her and D'Banj and asked "Is there any truth in this?"
"He has a very very good heart" Genevieve replied, blushing.
"Alright, there you have it folks, case closed." Teju said

People keep insisting it's a stunt. It's love baby, it's love. Wishing them all the best.

Stolen Benin Mask to be sold For £5 Million In London in 2011

A 16th century ivory mask looted by the British during an invasion of Benin in West Africa (Nigeria) in 1897 is set to go for £5 Million at auction at Sotheby's ( Phone :+44 (0) 20 7293 5000) in London. It was kept by the family of British commissioner Lt Col Henry Galway and recently resurfaced  

The auction has been fixed for February 17th, 2011 at Sotheby's in London with a guide price of £5m and some Nigerians want to protest the sale.

If you want to protest too, then go here to sign the petition

Sharon Omolayo's kidnapper speaks: "Why I Kidnapped her''

“My name is Oluwadare Akanmu. I have been working with Sharon’s parents for six years now. I was working with the parents from Port Harcourt and they brought me to Lagos and I have been living with them. I am a welder and I want to start life so I went to tell Sharon’s father to assist me with N250,000 so that I can stand on my own. He gave me N40,000 for one of the tools but the money was not enough. So one day, something came over me and I decided to carry Sharon away so that the parents will give me the N500,000 so I can start life.”

You gotta give it up to Zizi...

She's 41 years old, has a daughter in the university, and still has a body of a twenty five year old.
You gotta give it up to designer, Zizi Cardow,

Model Bunmi Ademokoya on the cover of Complete Fashion

Photography by Mousa Mousa....
Love this cover.

Senate Stops States From Borrowing Abroad

The Senate two days rejected the request by state governments to borrow from foreign countries, saying its decision was based on lack of adequate information on the loans. The Senate, however, permitted the federal government to borrow $1.537 billion out of the overall $3.702 billion for which President Goodluck Jonathan had repeatedly requested of the lawmakers.

Photo of the day...

Pastor Enoch Adeboye, General Overseer, Redeemed Christian Church of God praying for President Goodluck Jonathan during the 2010 Holy Ghost Night at the Headquarters of the Church on Lagos-Ibadan Express Way on Dec 18th, 2010.

Wednesday 22 December 2010

'Books for Christmas? What the heck is that?' Child's reaction to present becomes internet hit

This is a footage of a 3year old boy loosing his Christmas cheer over receiving books as Christmas gift. He excitedly rips the wrapping paper off the gifts, which turns out to be three books. He was expecting toys, not books.
"Books? Books for Christmas? What the heck is that?" he booms, looking incredulously at the offending items...lol. Watch his reaction...too cute.

The name and face of the man who kidnapped Sharon Omolayo

sharon-dare1
His name is Dare Akamo, and he was a trusted family friend. He's since been arrested.

Tuesday 21 December 2010

Kilimanjaro in conjunction Storm 360 presents Rick Ross live in Lagos on the 27th of Dec at the Eko Hotel

Also featuring Naeto C, MI, YQ, Ice Prince and Whiz Kid.

Tuface Idibia's younger brother, HI, marries

Hyacinth Idibia,Tuface Idibia's immediate younger brother, and former member of hip hop group, Da Natives, is married. He married his Sierre Leonean girlfriend of many years on Sat Dec 18th. The wedding took place at the bride's home town.
Congrats to him and his new bride.

Oprah's Mom Upset About Barbara Walters Interview

Remember when talk show queen, Oprah Winfrey, sat down with Barbara Walters and said that her best friend Gayle King was like the mother she never had? [click here if you missed it]. Well her mum saw it too and wasn't happy about it.

Spotted: Sen Florence Ita Giwa partying at a night club

The 64 year old, who was recently conferred with a chieftaincy title by the Obong of Calabar, knows how to enjoy herself o jare...good for her...lol.

Pics thanks to Abiola Aloba

Sexy Steel marries UK lover

Hip hop singer, Sexy Steel married the mother of his two children, Omoluwa Falua, a nurse based in Dublin, on Sat Dec 18th, 2010. The two who met in a church in Lagos, dated for several years before tying the knots last weekend. Wishing them a happy married life.

"How I got engaged to Olumide Akande" Dakore Egbuson reveals

"It was in Chicago last year summer when he told me his very close friend was throwing a party for Essence Magazine. Because he's a fashion buff, he took me shopping for clothes a day before the party. I noticed he was very excited that day as he was selecting lots of beautiful outfits and I teased him about the event being so important to him. He told me he wanted me to be the most beautiful lady at the party.

'I just had sex' featuring Akon

'I just had sex and it felt so good. A woman let me put my penis inside of her' sings Akon, who co-stars in the hilarious clip alongside Jessica Alba, Blake Lively and John McEnroe. Watch video!

Eto'o is African Footballer of the Year for the 4th time

Eto'o, Gyang and Drogba
Eto’o's made history. Yesterday Dec 20th 2010, he was crowned African Footballer of the Year in Cairo, Egypt at a CAF awards ceremony, making him the only man in the history of African football to have won the title four times. (No other footballer has won it three times sef). The the trio of Didier Drogba, Samuel Eto’o and Asamoah Gyan battled for the coveted title.

Nigeria's Perpetual Nkwocha won the Women’s Prize.

Spotted: Genevieve Nnaji at the Premiere of 'A Private Storm'

Love the look..

Weird MC ft Switch - Jehovah, (Da Paper song)

Another hit song from the Weird One!

5year old missing girl, Sharon Omolayo, found!

Beautiful 5year old Sharon was found yesterday after missing for seven days. She was last seen when she was picked up from school last Monday, Dec13th, by a family friend's house boy.

Just yesterday Monday 20th, Sharon's father received an anonymous call asking him to come pick up Sharon from outside Lagos, Ifo, Ogun State, where the man believed to have taken her confessed to kidnapping her for a ransom. Fortunately his partners backed out, and he had no choice but to return the girl.
Sharon was found unharmed. 

See how prayer works? God be praised!

'My dad didn't live to enjoy the luxury I planned for him' Kingsley Okonkwo

Click for Full Image Size
"He had worked so hard to bring us up, and it pains me he had to go like that. We just bought a brand new Toyota Sienna 2010 for him and had plans to move him into the new house in Omole which we built for him. Hewasn't supposed to go now" KC Presh's Kingsley Okonkwo
Elder Daniel Okonkwo will be buried in his home town on Dec 27th. He is survived by his wife and seven children

Monday 20 December 2010

Elizabeth Elohor Aisien delivers baby girl

Ex-Miss Nigeria UK and boss of Beth Model Agency, Elizabeth Elohor Aisien, was delivered of a baby girl in a London hospital on Tuesday 14th of Dec. Mother and child are doing great. Congrats girl!

Tosin Martin - Silent Night

Saturday 18 December 2010

Beauty of the day - Chidinma Ekile

19 year old Imo State born Chidinma Ekile is 2010 MTN Project Fame Winner...

Uche Jombo honored in her home state, Abia

Uche at the event
She and a few other bright stars from Abia State were honored in a ceremony a few days ago. So when next you see her, address her as Chief Uche Jumbo...:-)
Congrats girl..

Uti Nwachukwu not a Glo Ambassador' Glo management

Top management at Globacom has come out to debunk the rumours that has been making the rounds that the winner of BBA All Stars, Uti Nwachukwu, is a Glo Ambassador. They say they were never in talk with Uti to come on board as an ambassador. And promised to issue a statement if that ever happens.

Movie trailer, The Private Storm, starring Ramsey Noah and Omotola Jalade Ekeinde

Hulk Hogan remarries

Love match: Hulk Hogan married his girlfriend, Jennifer McDaniel at his Clearwater, Florida home Tuesday night
Hulk Hogan (57) married his girlfriend, Jennifer McDaniel (35), at his Clearwater Florida Home on Tuesday Dec 14th, 2010.

Hugging of women banned at IBB University, Niger State.

VC, IBB University
 The Vice Chancellor of Niger State Govt. owned Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai, professor  Ibrahim Adamu Kolo, has banned the hugging of female students in the university. The VC said anyone caught 'embracing or hugging' any female student would be dismissed from the school, as he called it immoral and not in line with the provision of the Islamic legal code.

Seriously? The things my ears keep hearing...lol

Actor Tuvi James marries South African.

Tuvi and his new bride, Tshimologo, who have been dating since they met at the Big Brother Africa party, have quietly married. The actor married the South African, who he calls 'the love of my life' in SA a few weeks back.

How to wear Stockings...

I don't wear stockings mostly because I don't know the best ways to combine it with an outfit. I feel like most people get it wrong...so I just avoid it completely.
If you know, please share tips on how to wear stockings right. 

Who would you rather?

Mr Incredible or Mr Capable?

Darey and Timaya - ‘Back to Sender’ recording session (video)

BBA Sheila is new face of Vovi Cosmetics

BBA Sheila Kwanboka (from Kenya) is the new face of Vovi Cosmetics, Africa. She signed a 2year endorsement deal with the Cosmetics company which will see her serving as the brand ambassador for Africa. Vovi is a range of beauty products, which originated from the USA and has now entered the African market.

Wendy asks 46yr old Vivica if she still has periods...

After Vivica A. Fox told Wendy Williams on her show that she was ready to settle down and have some babies, Wendy asked Vivica if she was still having periods.

BBA Ofunneka Molokwu marries

click to expand image
She got married last Saturday Dec 11 in a very low key wedding. 
Congrats to them!