5year old missing girl, Sharon Omolayo, found! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 21 December 2010

5year old missing girl, Sharon Omolayo, found!

Beautiful 5year old Sharon was found yesterday after missing for seven days. She was last seen when she was picked up from school last Monday, Dec13th, by a family friend's house boy.

Just yesterday Monday 20th, Sharon's father received an anonymous call asking him to come pick up Sharon from outside Lagos, Ifo, Ogun State, where the man believed to have taken her confessed to kidnapping her for a ransom. Fortunately his partners backed out, and he had no choice but to return the girl.
Sharon was found unharmed. 

See how prayer works? God be praised!

35 comments:

PRAISE THE LORD!!!! OMG .. I WAS SO SCARED AND HEART BROKEN ... GOD IS INDEED GREAT!!!

I am so happy for the family. Praise God.

Awww. We didnt know them but we all got so emotionally involved. Thank you Jehovah. Emmmm.. Meanwhile, the lesson is... If e no be family memeber.... Then he cannot be trusted family member.

Oh good news! I sincerely thk God for this great miracle. I also thk everyone that said a prayer for little sharon. I hope d house boy is cooling off in the cell

that one is not the power of prayer. it's the power of social networking! BB, TWITTER, FACEBOOK. TEXT. I'm sure the kidnappers gan received broadcast message about Sharon lol.

tplusf said...

thank God she was found...

kizito said...

Thank God...

Lizzy said...

Thank you Jesus,God is indeed a prayer answering God,He is faithful and a very present help in time of need......so what will happen to the so called house boy.God did send confusion in between them and he backed out.To the family the celebration has just begun.
http://fggckazaureoldgirlslagoschapter.blogspot.com

luvbogg said...

God! you are great! so so happy to hear this!!!!!!

9jaLife said...

Good news! Power of spreading the word via new media @ work...

Thank God they were merely kidnappers and not ritualists. We would be hearing a different story if they were...

and the houseboy? no word about him?

im soooooooooooo happi to hear this........TO GOD BE THE GLORY

This is the 'bestest' news ever. Thank God! I celebrate with Sharon and her parents.

That's definitely relieving!
A lovely Christmas present for the family. A pleasant end to the year 2010.

Merry Christmas everyone!

Ayorinde said ...God is an awesome God! He works in wonders that is y he will continue to be God.I bliv in d power of prayers and d Lord said where 2 or 3 are gathered there i am in their midst...sum1 said it is d power of Networking!ow' dare..! Wat is networking if my God did not support.Please let's bliv in Him all. And please my ppl i apr8 wat we've all done to Sharon by all comin togeda as one to pray. I will plead u all to also help me in prayin for my Son..i had a terrible dream last nite.Please help me pray dat no evil will befall him and d Devil shall be put to shame once again.D Lord Loves u all. Thank You

Gabriel Ugoala said...

thank God,the family has got a testimony to share in church.

So happy for them, Thank God!

Lol. So all the missing children around the world who are kidnapped, raped and killed, has God turned his back on their families?

Olufunmi said...

PRAISE THE GOOD LORD FOR HER SAFE RETURN! Now the family can have a good xmas.

N.I.L (Naijamum in London) said...

PRAISE THE EVER-LIVING, EVER-POWERFUL AND AMAZING LORD!!!!!

Some young men are bastards. I just hope they did not rape the girl. Are we sure that they did not take her for money ritual and her head was too tough for them? They should be arrested by the police

Thank God this girl has been found but I am deeply concerned that her school allowed a complete stranger to pick her up.

OPE OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
somebody shout alleluya

Prism of an Immigrant said...

Thank God. This is a miracle. This girl is destined for greatness :D

franni said...

This is indeed my 1st Xmas gift. Awesomeee news. I'm glad. Thank God Almighty and thank Him for giving us geniuses who created media and social networking.

franni said...

This is indeed my 1st Xmas gift. Awesomeee news. I'm glad. Thank God Almighty and thank Him for giving us geniuses who created media and social networking.

truth said...

Thank You Jesus! You have showered your mercy on this family!

doll (retired blogger) said...

thank God

Ade_Cool said...

Thanks to someone in the other post..someone had the temerity to say I was going insane based on the story..of course it was the alleged houseboy/uncle..we give praise all the same..
People might say it's poverty..but now it's just pure envy they want to have what Oga and Madam have..have parties in your absence..picking up women in ur cars..people need to really open their eyes as soon as the houseboy/girl are mature replace them before they do something terrible..

tezy said...

Praise GOd!! prayers do work and this is definately a christmas blessing...

which one b work of facebook, twitter n BB msg @ anon 9.26????? hw can u equate God to mere tools of communication???? do u know that if God doesnt let things happen they wont? m sure u r a sango or okija shrine worshipper? take a cue and start believing God works in mysterious ways.

oscar said...

Who are we without God.I thank God. Now my problem with this country is that offenders are never punished, That houseboy and those other conspirators should spend some years behind bars

Baba God, thank YOU!

Teaser said...

Wow. Good news. Happy they got her back. Its a real happy Christmas.

WHO SAYS THERE IS NO GOD IN OUR LIVES ???
LORD BE HIGHLY PRAISED,THANK YOU, FATHER!!!