Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog: 05/06/2007 - 05/13/2007

Saturday 12 May 2007

Movies to go see now + Movies to look forward to!

I saw Spider Man 3 yesterday at the theatres and I must say it's by far the best Spider Man movie yet. The special effects is incredible...If you haven't seen it, then you need to go check it out. It's funny, deep, intense and the plot is great. It will definitely be one of the best movies of 2007. The best for me is 300, I doubt if I'll watch another movie better than that...

There are other movies you need to go check out too...They all have great reviews...here they are...

Shooter
Starring Mark Wahlberg, Danny Glover

Fracture
Starring: Ryan Gosling and Sir Anthony Hopkins

Because I Said So

Starring: Diane Keaton and Mandy Moore

The Ex

Starring: Zach Braff, Amanda Peet, Jason Bateman, Charles Grodin, Mia Farrow

The Salon
Starring: Vivica A. Fox, Terrence Dashon Howard, Darrin Henson, Kym Whitley, Monica Calhoun

The Flying Scotsman

Starring: Jonny Lee Miller, Laura Fraser, Billy Boyd

The Hip Hop Project

Starring: Chris Kazi Rolle, Diana Princess Lemon, Christopher Cannon Mapp, Russell Simmons, Bruce Willis

Blind Dating

Starring: Chris Pine, Eddie Kaye Thomas, Jane Seymour

Spider Man 3
Starring: Tobey Maguire, Kirsten Dunst, James Franco, Rosemary Harris

Away From Home

Starring: Julie Christie, Olympia Dukakis, Gordon Pinsent

Georgia Rule

Starring: Jane Fonda, Lindsay Lohan, Felicity Huffman, Dermot Mulroney

28 Weeks Later

Starring: Robert Carlyle, Rose Byrne, Jeremy Renner

Provoked

Starring: Aishwarya Rai, Naveen Andrews, Miranda Richardson, Rebecca Pidgeon, Robbie Coltrane.

There's also Chris Brown's Stomp The Yard, I heard it's a great dance movie but not as 'bad' as You Got Served...Here are other movies soon to hit the theaters in the month of May/June

Movies to look forward to

Bugs

Starring: Ashley Judd, Harry Connick Jr., Lynn Collins, Brian F. O'Byrne, Michael Shannon

Pirates Of The Caribbean: At World's End
Starring: Johnny Depp, Orlando Bloom, Keira Knightley

Brooklyn Rules

Starring: Alec Baldwin, Freddie Prinze Jr, Scott Caan, Jerry Ferrara, Mira Sorvino

Shrek 3

Starring: Mike Myers, Eddie Murphy, Cameron Diaz, Antonio Banderas, Rupert Everett, Julie Andrews, John Cleese, Justin Timberlake

Severance

Starring: Danny Dyer, Laura Harris, Tim McInnerny

Ok...go find this movies, you'll be glad you did.

Notice I've never mentioned Nigerian Home Videos on my blog? That's because I stopped watching it...a long time ago...sorry! If you want to know about the latest releases in Naija...don't bother coming here lol. I'm not a fan! But they are trying sha!

So what other new movies can you recommend to the rest of us? Do share.

Friday 11 May 2007

Relationship Question.

How do you know you've found the right 'ONE'? How do you know this is the person you're meant to spend the rest of your life with?

Share your thoughts.

Thursday 10 May 2007

Red Carpet Evening Dresses To Die For

Much respect to designers all around the world for their talent, creativity, and making us women look incredibly sexy and classy.
One day hopefully I'll be able to afford a Versace and Gucci dress. All I have now is a Fersace and a Guggi lol.

But seriously, aren't these dresses fab? All from different designers, very original and breathtaking. God bless Designers!