Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog: 01/02/2011 - 01/09/2011

Saturday 8 January 2011

Sexy Tiwa Savage on the cover of Wow Magazine

Inside page
Tiwa looks exactly like American actress Tasha Smith in this mag cover.
If you don't know who Tasha is, then continue...

Ije grosses over N50m at the cinemas

Since hitting the Cinemas in July 2010, Ije, the multiple award winning movie has grossed over N50million at six cinemas across the country. The movie has also been described as the longest running movie in Nigerian cinema.
After six moths, some cinemas are still showing it. And people are still watching.

Bootylicious Nicki Minaj

Nicki shows off her *** in a black lacy body stocking in new photo shoot to celebrate her debut album going platinum.
I still insist that ass ain't real....how can?

Ever wondered what Tuface and DBanj will look like in old age? Well, wonder no more...

Ha ha ha!
D'Banj is still one hell of a sexy old man...

Photo source

Muna - Killer Queen. Listen to it

Muna releases second single Killer Queen!

Beauty Queen turned rapper, Munachi Abii, now known simply as Muna, has just released the second single off her forthcoming album titled The Goddess, The Hustler due out later this year.  Killer Queen follows her first official solo entry into the rap game I Feel Real.  Killer Queen was produced by J Sleek known for his current hits with 2face, Implication and Only Me.

Friday 7 January 2011

Beauty of the day: Loveth Udoka Ajufoh

Loveth is ex-Miss Unilag (2009) and reigning Miss World University (Nigeria)

Golden voice homeless man, Ted Williams, on Today Show

I can't get enough of this guy. His story is amazing...

Uduaghan wins Delta State Re-run elections

The Independent National Electoral Commission INEC has declared Dr Emmanuel Uduaghan as the winner of the governorship re-run election. Uduaghan won with a total vote cast of 275,253, while his closest rival Chief Great Ogboru, of the Democratic Peoples Party got 138,244 votes.

The emotional reunion between 'Golden Voice' beggar and his 92-year-old mother after twenty years

Read more

Court to Rule on Jonathan’s Candidacy Next Week

An Abuja High Court, yesterday fixed Monday next week for its ruling on whether or not President Goodluck Jonathan can contest the Presidential election under the constitution of the People's Democratic Party (PDP), in view of the controversial zoning arrangement of the party.

Ishaq Bello, the presiding judge fixed Monday January 10, to deliver judgment in a suit filed by three members of the PDP: Yahaya Kwande, Dubem Onyia and Lawal Kaita. Specifically, the trio are asking the court to stop PDP and the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) from fielding and accepting Mr Jonathan as the party's presidential candidate in the April, 2011 presidential election. - 234next

Parody: Send 1 Million Shirts to Africa (Xtranormal)

The country Africa?
Funny enough, this is how some oyibo people view Africa...

Comedian I Go Dye beaten up at PDP rally in Delta State

Francis Agoda, popularly known as  I  Go Dye  was few days ago beaten up by some security personnel at the President Goodluck Jonathan-led Warri campaign for former Governor Emmanuel Uduaghan.

Here's how Vanguard is reporting it
I Go Dye and his friends including I Go Save, Oguns Baba and his manager  were allegedly brutalised by a group of  military personnel led  by a senior officer  at the Warri Stadium when they were about to mount the stage to perform.

Maroon 5's Adam Levine poses nude for cancer awareness

Maroon 5 singer, Adam Levine, 31, drops all of his clothes in the new issue of Cosmo UK, a publicity shot meant to raise awareness for prostate and testicular cancer for every man

The rocker also shares his biggest turn-ons with the mag's February issue. "On a woman, I think lingerie is beautiful and amazing," he says. "But you only enjoy lingerie once it's off, so let's just cut to the chase.'

You can be a friend of mine anytime Adam, anytime...:-)

BTW, that's his girlfriend, Victoria's Secret model, Anne Vyalitsyna's hands that's covering his privates.

Sad news. Ex-Super Eagles Player, Uche Okafor dies at 43

Former Nigeria international, Uche Okafor, 43, was found dead at his Dallas, Texas home in the United States of America (USA) early Thursday January 6th.

Indian Farmer Is World's Oldest Dad at 94

A 94-year-old Indian farmer is claiming to be the world's oldest dad. Ramajit Raghav claims his wife Shakuntala, 59, gave birth to their son Karamjit just last month.

Photo of the Christ Embassy N1, 000 entry ticket

I didn’t make any comment about this before because I wasn’t really sure how true the story was but seeing the evidence here...*breathe Linda, breathe. 
This makes me so angry. Paying a fee to enter the 'House of God'...?
You know what? I won't say anything else...
You hear that sound? That’s me getting the hell out of here. The rest of you can deal with this shit.

Raven-Symone drops mega weight

First Jennifer, now Actress Raven-Symone.
The 25 year old is now a size 6/8?. She was a size 14 before.
These people must be under a lot of Hollywood pressure.
She looks good tho...

Thursday 6 January 2011

Our president is not happy...

I was deeply pained as the leader of this great nation to read the comments of certain persons who yesterday described some Nigerians who happen to be PDP delegates as being "mere". The Almighty who created all Nigerians does not see them as "mere" and neither do I. We are one nation, one people who have value in the eye of true leaders. GEJ

His current FB status. 
Don't know what he's talking about tho...

Sanusi named Central Bank Governor of 2010 for both the African continent and the entire world, by Banker Magazine.

Read more >>

How do u increase the size on a man's P?

Linda, this is not a joke. Could you ask people for me what it takes to enlarge a man's penis? I love my boo dearly but his P is very small. We don't have sex very much coz he's ashamed of it. Does anyone know a practical way to enlarge penis? Pray tell, God bless. T

One wants IT reduced. Another one wants IT increased...
Me, I'm just looking for ONE...period!
Lol.

Oya, answer T abeg.

Meet the homeless man with the golden radio voice... and now he is set to make a million

For years, homeless Ted Williams begged on the streets to survive. But now the recovering alcoholic is set to transform his life after a passing camera crew captured his priceless asset - his voice.
The unlikely star has been besieged with job offers after the recording of his impossibly smooth tones spread like wildfire across the web.

Read more >>

Wednesday 5 January 2011

Senate Leader Remanded In Prison Over Alleged Murder

Senator Folarin and his co-accused were driven off to prison in a caged Nigerian Prisons Services Toyota pickup van.
Senate Leader, Senator Teslim Folarin has been remanded in Prison alongside three associates on a two-count charge of conspiracy and murder of a former Chairman of the National Union of Road Transport Workers (NURTW) Oyo State, Alhaji Lateef Salako (Eleweomo), who was shot last Thursday during a Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) local government congress primaries at IDC Primary School, Ona Ara LGA, Oyo State.

Oprah Winfrey's Network Draws Large Opening Night Audience

Oprah Winfrey's new cable network made a splash in its debut Saturday night, reporting more than 1 million viewers for its first prime-time shows over a holiday weekend.

The new channel, dubbed OWN: Oprah Winfrey Network, launched at noon on New Year's Day, replacing little-watched cable network Discovery Health in around 80 million homes. At its peak Saturday night, the channel says more women between the ages of 25 and 54 were watching OWN than were watching all but two other cable networks—Walt Disney Co.'s ESPN and General Electric Co.'s USA.

Unleashthe80s TV programme

UNLEASHTHE80s™ TV programme
MNET/AfricaMagic.

Unleashthe80s is a Nigerian TV programme devoted to music/videos, fashion, history of the 70s/80s and 90s. Primarily Disco, Soul, Jazz & Nigerian pop (Retro,) with additional new catch phrase ‘Future Retro.’ Theme: ...70s/90s but keeps you in the 80s.

Showing times
Nigeria: Thursdays at 1800 Hours (6pm)
South Africa: Thursdays at 1900 Hours (7pm)
Repeats shown on Fridays (TBA)

UNLEASHTHE80s Online radio service
Listen: http://unleashthe80s.com/

Fashola finally endorsed by Action Congress of Nigeria

Lagos State Governor Babatunde Raji Fashola endorsed by Action Congress of Nigeria. Endorsement was today 5th January ratified by the party NEC after a marathon meeting in Lagos. It ends the long controversy between Fashola’s political Godfather Bola Tinubu and supporters of the governor who threaten to ...leave the ACN if Tinubu failed to endorse Fashola. Tinubu was present at today’s endorsement.

Nollywood Comedian - John Okafor's (Mr. Ibu) Family Kidnapped

The family of one of Nigeria’s top comedian and Nollywood actor John Okafor (Mr Ibu) have been kidnapped in Enugu State.

This was confirmed in a short interview with a friend of the Okafors, who said they were kidnapped on their way home, yesterday.

Mr Henry Oduenyi told reporters that he had been on the phone with Mr Okafor, who said the car carrying members of his family and in laws was trailed from town.

“I learnt it happened at about 7pm, the kidnappers in another vehicle trailed the car carrying his wife, his 14 months old baby as well as a brother and sister in law” he said. Mr Oduenyi said the incident has since been reported to commissioner of police.

Source: 234next

New Movie teaser trailer: ZR-7

Christ Embassy: Worshippers Pay N1,000 To Enter Oyakhilome’s Church

Christ Embassy Church in Lagos, South-West Nigeria, is being turned into show business as members were made to part with N1, 000 each as gate fee before they could enter their church to attend the New Year’s Eve service, P.M.NEWS can reveal. P.M.NEWS confirmed that only members who could afford the N1, 000 gate fee were allowed into the premises of Christ Embassy Headquarters at Oregun, Lagos,  where self-styled cleric and business man, Pastor Chris Oyakhilome, preached on 31 December 2010.

At the time I met Ibidun, I wasn’t looking for a wife. – Pastor Ituah Ighodalo

What made you decide to marry Ibidun? - City People Reporter
Pastor Ituah "It is interesting because when I met her, I wasn’t even looking for a wife. That is the truth. I had thought this marriage thing let me leave it for a while and face my church. But when I met her she was young. I met her at a wedding, and after that we met up again. And somehow she started coming to Christ Church. She was just one of the people I was helping to develop. I saw in her a person of potential that I could invest my life in and develop her, as I do for many people. But she and I got on so well that we began to spend more and more time and I realised that even if I didn’t marry her, I will help her become the person God wanted her to become. We got on very well and she responded to me and before long I said yes. If I was going to marry somebody again, I will marry this girl. I think the defining thing that made me choose Ibidun as my wife is that I found in her character and beauty. And I’m not talking saying she’s perfect but we are working on each other to bring out the perfection."

Nigeria Photography Award

The first ever Nigeria photography award is coming soon. For more info, visit their website nigeriaphotographyaward.org

Jimoh Ibrahim to set to take over Union Bank

Jimoh Ibrahim, the Chairman of Nicon Group , Air Nigeria, Global Fleet and publisher of National Mirror has allegedly bought 40% of Union Bank shares and he’s still negotiating for more. He has $140million in fixed deposit, and N700million as monthly dividends. – Source: City People Magazine

Westlife’s Mark Feehily is engaged to a man?

WTF? How did this happen?
He was supposed to be my baby daddy...how can this be?
Only just found out he plays for the other team..
Oh well, Enrique Iglesias is still there...

Leading Ladies presents The 'Dare to Dream' Summit.

Date: Sunday January 16th
Venue: The Knot Centre, 1, Tobi Lawal Str., off Herbert Macauley, Yaba.
If you're female aged 18-35, you can't miss it!

Justin Bieber's Never Say Never 3D Sneak Peek

I heard he made about $100million last year...wow!

Korede Roberts, wife, welcome baby boy on Christmas Day

Fusion boss, Korede Roberts and his beautiful wife, Arinola Jaiyesinmi, who got married February last year, welcomed a beautiful baby boy on Christmas day, Dec 25th.
Congrats to them.