Pictures from Rick Ross Lagos Concert | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 1 January 2011

Pictures from Rick Ross Lagos Concert

The event held 27th Dec in Lagos. More pics when you continue...

Pics thanks to Abiola Aloba

41 comments:

What I really can't comprehend is why my naija pple would be wearing jackets and boots in that hot weather. Hmmm Naeto C, Sasha P and MI. MI, like really.....Timberland boots and that big jacket? Common now!

i just noticed that naeto c girlfriend(NICOLE) is wearing the same prima sandals that caused havoc on this same blog, hahahahaha, madam prima

naetoc girlfriend nicole is wearing same prima sandals

amara1111 said...

naeto c girlfriend, nicole is wearing the same prima sandal , she cares less.love u babes

The boss, Ricky Rozay. Nice pics, Linda!

my goodness gracious , dont tell me those r d same sandals agaiiinnn *shocked*

On the left is Adora Oleh, formerly of Ben TV in London. ...of Project Fame etc.

maybe those sandals are like her lucky charm.......come to think of it, am getting fond of her already.!

CerebrallyBusy said...

@anon i understand the part about MI's jacket, but what if he's wearing Timberland boots? He should be wearing sandals?/ and i really dont see anything wrong with Sasha's jacket, it's not even a full jacket, don't people wear suits in Nigeria again? please.

ok photos...Mrs Naeto making improvement. Weave gone, next primark sandals...slowly but surely!

Rhona said...

love nicole .. still wearing those sandals and loooking cute .. she dnt give a ****

*cough-cough*...LInda....e don dey start ooo...lol....biko, na boot that babe for background wear?

lol! I love this Nicole babe! This shows her carefree sense of humor! I bet u she wore this on purpose too! lolzzz. I read her twit page and couldn't stop laughing...babe has an amazing sense of humor and so down to earth..my kinda pesin!

And seriously, those people shouting primark sandals are quite daft. I know y'all live in London, so maybe thats the only store there but many designers/store brands have similar style of those sandals.

Nma

Whatever! Didn't know Nicole before, but I know her now ! I have rocked designer bags and high street accessories point is......does it look good?.

Mena UkodoisReady said...

Linda,I no fit to sout!!

I see hostilities resumed early here.

lol@ @Nitty gritty with e don dey start oh..Haba, Wont we at least cease fire till after Jan 1st? Lngkmd!

Pictures are okay except for the OTT level of fake weaves, nails, smiles, cleavage, etc on display. I love the lady in the first photo though, the one on shorts and a white top, understated sexyness.

The lady putting on leather trousers in that heat? smh!

Will rein in the teasing now, ;-)
All the same, glad to see people happy as all I have seen is the pictures from the bomb blast.

Happy new year!

shola pacheco said...

I think the comment on Nicole's sandals are uncalled for...come on peeps!!! and what if its Primark????

Its really nice to put yourself in the shoes of the ones who these comments are directed at.. Nicole is a pretty girl..peeps need to let her be.

Nice pics Linda!! happy new year honey..I should call u one of these days..still got ur number.Congrats on the new aunty status

@ Cerebrally busy, pls look well before you start running your mouth. Sasha P was wearing boots and that was what I was referring to. I already feel hot looking at MI and Sashas outfit....as in really? Hmmm na wa o.
And who really cares if Naeto C's girl is wearing the same primark sandals....at least she's not wearing boots like the other razzos rocking winter gear in tropic weather. SMH.

B said...

just to let all of you guys that are saying why wear jacket in the hot weather, FYI Lag is mostly as cold indoors as england with all the AC's and as the show held @ Eko Hotel, i can bet my last dollar that it was freezing so dont assume lagos is always hot cuz it aint.

I moved from England and even i wear jumpers when going out most times just to prep for the AC's

Ibo Omoge said...

Please is the girl in the second picture wearing a bra? I hope she is. *wide eyed stare*

But i thought it was a concert, so why are they all over dressed? Amazing stuff!

some nice pumps would have done Nicole justice.
i can see that she was probably doing this to get a laugh out of people's reaction to her repeating sandals, but her feet are pretty big, and those sandals aren't flattering to begin with.
it just looks like a black string on a foot.
maybe some glammed up sandals would do.

and many of these girls have it all wrong. its not that what they're wearing isn't nice. its either not paired together, too much weave, bad makeup, the outfit is over exposed (causing some to look like street walkers) etc...

but then again, it could be the camera that was used.

Femiluv said...

Wow ... Sasha. She looks wrong, and I don't say this cos of the weather. Is that a camel toe I see on her?

Ahhh, Nicole, well done ojare! All u mugus coming on here and giving urselves headace over her primark sandals, what's your problem?
smh... u all need to set your priorities straight, if u think re-rocking a pair of primark sandals is a crime... mchew...
if na Gucci now, it'll be alright abi?
Nicole, abeg keep doing u jor...nothing do you!

Jeez! Linda I can't believe you brought that annoying redirecting ad back. God! It's so annoying. It doesn't even let you read anything before redirecting you to one rubbish page!!! Please remove it.

9jaLife said...

Dayum folks dressing for a darn rick ross concert like they are dressing for babyface or some other adult entertainer.

All these folks are in their 30s or 40s it seems, what attraction they can possibly have to music about bit$h*s, h@s, ni*#gas and cocaine is beyond me...

Safe to say they don't so they had no clue on what to wear...

9ja Life,
you could not have said it better.
God bless you.
The fact that i don't know Rick Ross makes me look old but certainly does confirm that my music taste is really growing in leaps and bounds.

and no one's noticed the 3rd pic with the two guys holding hands - Nigeria must be very liberated these days..abi padi dey hol hand too ni?

Abeg someone yarns me o...

aYOmIDE said...

For those shouting Primack Sandals....how did u know...unless you too shop there...point is...KINI BIG DEAL? Primack o....Jimmy choo o....WTF? thats why some people will continue to find the speck in other people's eyes when glaringly there log dey for theirs....
.....if it the sandals are on point...let her ROCK IT!...unless she asks to borrow your feet to wear the shoes.....otherwise SHUT UP!!!

michelle said...

Christian Louboutin Shoes with high heels which make a woman look more elegant and beautiful.
Christian Louboutin N. Prive leather slingbacks black
Christian Louboutin N. Prive leather slingbacks brown
Christian Louboutin N. Prive leather slingbacks snakeskin

Dante said...

Why are those 2 men holdng hands like that?
And if you look closely, behind MI's shades, you'd see him looking quizzically at the dude that just popped into his picture...lol I am sure he is like "wtf????"

I really dont know how women wear tights and leave the camel toes hanging.. really... urghh so disgusting! cover up please!

For the love of God, Obi Asika should stay away from all these unsuitable colors.. He is not even as big as Rozay, yet each time, he looks stuffed up!
Olisa is a lost cause!.. i wont even go there.

Naija peeps like to overdress.. this is a frigging hip hop concert! Rock a t shirt or something... all these 12 inch stilletos, how are u going to stand on ur feet, hop to the song or do stuff? jeez!

The chic in the last pics
whats with all the weave
na wa o !!!!!!!!!!

i love the girls in fishnets lol

pls someone tell me wot camel toe is av gone thru the pix trying to figure out wot it is but still cant find it pls help!!!

NINA said...

Nigerians love to dress up that is just who we are..and i aint mad at them...every time i see these pictures i am amazed at the general pazzazz...i can't even imagine getting so dolled up..however, sometimes it appears desperate and over the top...here in the U.S. i don't even see people so dressed up the way 9jn's do...

That guy behind naeto's sista.... He is owing some1 in London 200 odd pounds . If any1 knows him, pls tell him to pay up!!!!!!!!!!!'

doll (retired blogger) said...

whats the big deal about wearing timberlands, jackets and whatever

How hot do you think it is here? abeg go and sit down or wear your own

someone should please help me advice sasha, she needs laxatives to ease her constipated look, then the awful leather pants will give her thrush plus the outstanding camel toe! dayum! then topping it with the knee length boots! nna ne kwe nu m anya o!
then to the two guys holding hands looking like a cute gay couple, i always suspected that gigolo Umar(the taller guy)
plus the fact that i can bet my rosy blask ass that most of the pple that went may not have heard of, or even like rick ross, just an opportunity to show off baffs and to be seen!Naija for shizzle!!

http://www.net-a-porter.com/product/60732

check out nicole's £180 sandals

Abyurla said...

@anon Jan3, 2011 9:53 AM, i was as lost as you, so i googled cameltoe-----> when an outfit (e.g hotpants, tights,shorts) is so tight, u can almost see d crotch and the bulge looks like the camel toe. see Sasha's pic. A longer top can cover up a camel toe

Abyurla said...

hey Linda, just a teeny meeny request.
pls can you activate the "Home" icon on your blog such that one can come back to the home page with a click after navigating away to other posts. Bless. Thx

Mena UkodoisReady said...

LOL@ the teasing and I thought I was being too hard.

Well the only Rick Ross hit (if qualifies as a hit) I know is very very offensive yet its my guilty pleasure (the beat not lyrics) bcos the comedian Katt Williams used it in his clip

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kLDitGAUrno&feature=fvsr

Its hilarious! I wont go and see Rick Ross but Katt Williams? I will go oh. LOL

So just because the sandals cost £180, she has to wear it all the time? LOL