James Ibori's wife, Theresa, sentenced to 5 Years in prison in UK court! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 22 November 2010

James Ibori's wife, Theresa, sentenced to 5 Years in prison in UK court!

Bhadresh Gohil and Theresa Nkoyo Ibori
Theresa Ibori, the former First Lady of Delta State, is going to prison for between two- five years.

The London jury in her Southwark Crown Court trial returned their verdict today after she was found guilty on two counts of money laundering. James Ibori's United Kingdom lawyer, Mr. Bhadresh Gohil, who was on trial with Theresa, has been found guilty on all counts of money laundering. He has been remanded in police custody.
Mr. Gohil will be sentenced after the conclusion of another trial involving the laundering of proceeds of V-Mobile shares by James Ibori, Henry Imashekka, David Edevbie and former Akwa Ibom governor, Victor Attah. The trial will start on Monday. - Sahara Reporters

13 comments:

Surprise said...

Wishing her a stressful completion of her terms. She should come and serve 5 months in Nigeria, that is when she will know that it is not good to steal.

9jaLife said...

Lol. 5 years that's all? What about restitution?

NINA said...

THIS WOMAN HAS SUFFERED TOO MUCH WITH HER BAD MARRIAGE AND REJECTION..WHAT KIND OF ILL LUCK IS THIS?? I HAVE ALWAYS FELT SORRY FOR HER SHE IS A MERE VICTIM OF CIRCUMSTANCES..WITH SUCH A BRUTE AND WHOREMONGER FOR A HUSBAND...

God is good, next on the list should be Ibori, Igbinedion, Uduaghan and Waziri. EFCC and Nigerian judiciary should be ashamed of themselves!! I hope she is dealt with in Prison. That would complete the justice. IBORI!! we dey wait for U for UK

Nina, for you to believe Tessy is a victim, it must mean you don't know much about her or this case. She has been Ibori's partner in crime for many years, from theft in England to treasury rape in Nigeria, they did it together. She is just as brutish as James and has the same appetite for women her husband does...
She deserves way more than 5 years in prison, but its a start.

Nigeria! See your life! Other countries have to punish your criminals for you, since you're so corrupt you can't do it yourselves

Everyday for the thief.....

If only our leaders would learn from this....USAI!

Hope she won't spend it in an expensive hospital o?...well, i trust oyibo sha....

Domkatbali said...

Safe journey!

HM Holloway Prison awaits her with all the lesbian rapists. She'll be welcome to them since she's a reknowned member of their club!

PennyGate said...

The news unfolding outside Nigeria of Ibori's family and associates culpability in the sight of Nigerians is a measure of how ineffective our judicial and law enforcement agencies are. When would we (this includes Military and Police rank and file) wake up to the fact that our destinies are inextricably linked and that they cannot go around protecting the people who are the causes of our suffering. Seeing these 'leaders' excorted through our clogged up traffic/roads with their sirens blaring out loud, for us to make way for them, is adding salt to series of debilitating injuries afflicted on us - the citizens. Had the monies not been embezzled by these same people, we would have better roads and an integrated transport system for all. if you ask me, I'll say 'Jail them all according to the crimes they have committed and pass suitable sentences to be served in full', regardless of who they are. Afterall, no man/woman is bigger than the whole of Nigeria.

PennyGate said...

No matter how fast these type of leaders are, GOD, the fastest, will always catch up with them.Can those protecting him from being arrested in Nigeria see the truth now or are they still of the believe that he is being witch-hunted? Until we truly behave like Nigerians, things may not work right.Foreigners are now our Saviour in the hands of our corrupt,disguised and self imposed leaders.

NINA said...

ANON@11:32 AM ARE U SAYING SHE IS A LESBIAN..WOW I NEVER HEARD THAT...BUT HOW COME HER HUSBAND DUMPED HER?? IM REALLY IN THE DARK WITH THE GOINGS ON IN NIJA...BUT WHAT ABOUT HER DAUGHTERS?? I KIND OF STILL FEEL SORRY FOR HER..HER BULLY HUSBAND MUST HAVE ROPED HER IN...A LOT OF WIVES IN NIJA HAVE NO SAY WHEN THEIR HUSBANDS TELL THEM TO DO THINGS

Nigerian Film and TV Addict said...

nkoyo is a lesbian...and she's a nasty woman like her husband..both criminals and sex frustrated...serves her right.

I can't wait to see her hubby to join her and the rest of their associates in crime. I wish her merry xmas in jail