Saheed Balogun hit me several times" Ex lover, actress Funke Adesiyan | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 21 November 2010

Saheed Balogun hit me several times" Ex lover, actress Funke Adesiyan

Funke Adesiyan
"He came to my house and we had an argument over someone calling me. He wondered why the person was calling me and all of that. Though he was fuming, I thought he was just pulling my legs and the next thing he did was to pick his keys and told me he was going and I said no problem. That was some minutes to midnight. He didn’t allow me to see him off to the gate, so I saw him off to the gate in my car.

He came out of his car to meet me and told me I should go home and I said why not. While I was talking to him, he punched me in the face. I was just there, crying by myself. He drove off and later turned back. When I saw his car lights, I looked up wondering why he was coming back. So, I just drove out of the estate into the street, running for my life and he followed me. I was heading to the hospital because my ear drums were hurting. I didn’t even know what was happening to my system.

He caught-up with me at the hospital gates and begged me saying he was sorry and all of that. He offered to take me home in his car and I agreed. I was crying and he was begging me saying it wouldn’t happen again and that he didn’t even know what happened and I felt that people make mistakes and because it was the first time, I forgave him. But he continued beating me over every little thing, and the last one did it. I already told him I was no longer interested and we’ve broken up. We have both moved on with our lives and he once ran into me on the street and said he heard I went to Ghana and I said, Saidi, I don’t want to talk about it and he injured me." Funke Adesiyan to Sun Newspaper

24 comments:

i tot he was married,i mean remarried.dint he say omoh has stolen his heart for ever?i'm confused,is he divorced again?

Surprise said...

Was Saheed Balogun a boxer in his former life? Or is he a panel beater ? Why is he beating this beautiful girl? Funke plse fashi saheed and come to me. I will give you the 'beating' that you will enjoy and you will ask me not to stop and you will beg for more. A trial will 'conceive' you.

TKB's thoughts said...

Nonsense, these people really think because they are actors they can say all sort of rubbish for the people to read. Who cares if Saheed beats her or not, and who knows if she is saying the truth. Saheed has been married like twice, so what the heck is her problem. Linda, please serve us better stories than this.

Dokun said...

Only God knows why this so called 'stars' find it difficult to control their temper. Why hit the woman in the first place? This was the same thing his enstranged wife, Fathia, complained of. Funke, if I were you, I would talk to my legs cos next time it will be worse.

pashan to fi no iya ile.. i dont understand why women think their case will be different. this man used to beat his wife so why are you surprised that he beat you. your shit couldnt have been better than hers.

This guy should be castrated for lifting his hand to hit a woman, he did same with his first wife, den faithia his sencond wife, we are not sure about Omoh who he married a year & a half ago.He is not even dat great an actor. Bleaching idiot.

Domkatbali said...

Domkatbali iz a bonafide 9ja man..but me hate am wen som retarded 9ja men beat dia woman. Dats idiotik! Dis Saidi na komplete Village masquerade.

But next tym aktress Funke shuld xplain well..''Saidi Balogun hit me several times''..me tink say 'hit' me several tyms na 'Nack' me several tyms..

Wel sha Saidi no hit woman again joor!

Is this man for real? Hitting a woman in this day and age haba he really needs to be put in prison for a while and get beating there then he would learn not to ever in his life hit a woman again.

What kind of example is he setting for his children? What a parent ehh!! What a parent!!!

ugo said...

lol... Surprise, you don kolo finish!... no be convince again, na conceive??? lol

Is Saidi Balogun the same as Saheed Balogun. I though the one that was married to the Fathia woman was called SAHEED

serves you right girl!!! what are you looking for in a divorcee?.go find your own husband.....definitely saheed is not!!!

i think saheed would go for a finer babe than fathia......definitely this girl is in no where near fathia in terms of beauty..(backward never saheed!!!)

doll (retired blogger) said...

are/ where they dating?

Am not surprised at all. he always acts as if he is too smooth, especially when he condemned fathia, who is the mother of his kids, so tell me, who is perfect?
Am happy fathia is no longer with the idiot

Nawa for you o funke i though u said u are not dating saheed. 'i must be a star by force' Cheap Publicity!

skankmypeaceofmind said...

he should be arrested he has to suffer the consequences for his actions. i concur with anonymous he is a BLEACHING IDIOT.

neferTiti said...

LWKMD!!!
What did she expect? The guy has a history of beating his women, even in public. what made her think her case would be different. She should better speak to her brain and get out of that relationship because she will only have herself to blame if she stays with him.

NINA said...

SO FATHIA IS HIS SECOND WIFE..WHAT IS THIS YOUNG GIRL DOING WITH OLD HAS BEEN SAHEED..HE NEEDS DELIVERANCE TO COMBAT HIS DEMONS!!

seyi4bright said...

Hello guys, let us be fair with our judgemnet, you know how this ladies sometimes behave, they can be very smart when it comes to infidelity, and mnd you, not all men can tolorate such. we are diffrent

laughs @ surprise...'beating'?.

He did the same thing to Fathia abi?

Me thinks he is the one that has problem o.

this picture looks like she lost both arms. this saheed must be hung like a horse to have women follow him like this even with his stank attitude. some women also na mumu! didn't she read about him and fathia? oh, she thought she would be the one to tame him or what? the man never meet girl with clansmen who would make sure he couldn't walk for 1 solid year after dem done finish wit am idiot!

9jaLife.com said...

SMH... If he's that big and bad, he ought to become a boxer. What sort of a man beats up a woman? SMH

ChiChiLuv said...

Anonymous 8am abeg you carry this insane logic somewhere else! What kind of analysis is that? Is he beating the girl because she is uglier than Fathia? What has her physical appearance got to do with the fact that she claims that he's been whooping her derriere?

CCLwondersaboutsomepeople said...

Seyi4Bright, ya ain't so "bright" after all! Please do not come here and make excuses for this low grade human being who puts his hands on women he claims to love! What do you mean "you know how this ladies sometimes behave, they can be very smart when it comes to infidelity, and mnd you, not all men can tolorate such", I don't care if the woman was sleeping with the entire Lagos, Abuja and Kano, he can break up with her and leave her be! He has no right to beat her, is he her father? IS SHE A DONKEY? NONSENSE!

There is no reason a grown up man cannot use his mouth to discuss sensibly with a grown up woman with whom he is involved in a relationship!

If you cannot use your mouth, WALK AWAY and come back when you can put your fists in your pocket and proceed with your mouth and intelligence.