Unilag, Lagos Flash Mob (Glo XMob) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 26 May 2013

Unilag, Lagos Flash Mob (Glo XMob)

The Mother of all flash mob is here as the students of the University of Lagos showed their unique skills when the X-Factor team visited their institution. Their performance was "Explosive".  Watch and find out why Unilag is termed the country's best entertainment academic institution. 

Don't forget to catch the actions, thrills and the sensation every week on your screens.

Nigeria
STV         Saturday 8:30p.m
AIT          Saturday 7:00p.m
WapTV    Saturday 4:00p.m
NTA         Sunday   5:00p.m
Ghana
ViaSat 1  Sunday   8:00p.m

29 comments:

Creativity blooming!

horrible xmob .mtcheeeeew

This isn't flash mobs biko... The one at abj made more sense.. Flash mobs aint suppose to wear uniform cloths. Imagine pple with normal cloths dancing in a synchronized pattern... The surprise is the fun part soooo this isn't flash mob..

"A flash mob is a group of people who assemble suddenly in a public place, perform an unusual and seemingly pointless act for a brief time, then quickly disperse, often for the purposes of entertainment, satire, and artistic expression."

This is NOT a flash mob. This is a planned organized performance by a large group of people who are recorded. In a real flash mob, the regular people would not know what's going on or see it coming. Everyone here seemed to have shown up for the performance. Perhaps people can actually view videos of flash mobs before attempting this or calling it a flash mob.

Anywho, nice performance by students.

Its kl buh dey didnt put energy into it, it looked lyk dey forced dem to dance. Nd d boys re fyn tho

DISCOVER THE SECRET OF LOSSING WEIGHT AND BURNING TOMMY FAT CLICK HERE said...

ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh nice

Big ups to my school!!! Books and fun all d way!! Haters sorry ehen. Try passing Post-utme next year. Hehehe... Kay.

Just there, total waste of time.

looks rowdy abeg

I tink we ave lost track of wot a flash mob is in Nigeria.it is supposed to be unexpected and spontaneous not like dis.

abegi!!! abuja's own was better. well organised and lokoed more like a flash mob

Unilag students they always know how to mke it hppen well dis aint a flash mob tho! Whoeva is in charge shuld please see videos and knw wat its all abt !!! They sha tried

terrible!!! why you tell us say na the best???..Unilag people should go and rest abeg

Lol flashmob indeed.
This could be organized better tho...

Flashmobs are supposed to take people by suprise.. DTP is one of the key things... If you want an example of flashmob..go back to watching step up

This aint no Flash Mob joor, is just a planned stuff. Flash Mob is supposed to be unexpected and not planned like this shit here......Cweamy

I think it that they dint know what a flash mob is. Well that of Abuja still Tops all. Asides azonto n shaking bums, what else u gat? *yawns*

--Teeteelahyo--

This is a perfornance.. definitely not a flashmob...

But this aint so fantastic na! No energy.nothing. Av sin beta doe. But dem try sha.

First min of the video and I was bored AF!!

Is it impossibly or 4biden 4 all dis entertainment group n al dis companies 2 come 2 skuls in d south-south.we v beta danser dere.like my 1daful skul:University of Uyo*wink*

whateva is said about this one. e no fit terrible pass the ghana flash mob

Most disorganized mob ever!!!

This is NOT a flash mob. Naija is changing the meaning of flash mob just the same way they changed the meaning of dance drama. Whoever heard of a voiceover narrating an entire dance drama...

Chei!! See my gbagaun. Its alrai!! Now waiting for d LIB diss.

--Teeteelahyo--

This is NOT a flash mob! and there was nothing explosive about the performance either...

Linda i can see u dont know the difference btw a flash mob and road show, u dont do a flash mob with branded shirt, u need to take ur audience by surprise and keep them wondering what organization they come from. This is a choreographed road show and not a flash mob, google flash mob videos to broaden your knowledge on what its all about.

With A̷̷̴̐â„“â„“ the reports going around about Boko haram and the fights between the niger delta leader Dokubo asari and Rotimi amaechi which may soon cos the second civil war in Nigeria U̶̲̥̅̊ guys still have the guts to do A̷̷̴̐â„“â„“ this things in lagos â„“̊​ pity you

the last tym I checked they were to show use dance moves not exercise moves hands up and down *eyes rolling*