Photo of the day: When big men kneel before their governor | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 December 2013

Photo of the day: When big men kneel before their governor

Elected Honorables Stan Dara and Ike Anuka kneeling down to refute something to their governor, Rochas Okorocha of Imo State. Imo State House of Aseembly Speaker Ben Uwajumogu seated next to Okorocha. These are our law makers? SMH!

182 comments:

Power pass power, make them no kneel now,them go sack them one hand,gov also kneel for d president, money and power speak

No matter how big u are,U must be a boy or girl to sumone.#fact#

gabriel said...

Can U̶̲̥̅̊ imagine?

izzoh said...

The man won receive political anointing miss linda....no be So?

Power!

Eric Uroh said...

Naija smh
Bcos of money

Ann Marie said...

If men were God.... and see how fat dey are while the ones kneeling look so haggard

Mr okorocha is now God almighty of IMO state now, wonder shall Neva end, God dey oooo

I'm BABYCAKES$$$ said...

Yesooo choiii lol... Give respect to whom its due

Abeg leave Rochas and his fellow actors.
He can't continue deceiving us, come 2015 what happened to Ngige will happen to him. we tired of his noise without action.

Linda hw u dey get all these pics, maybe d guy just got carried away by d gist! Olooooooooooooo

Fuck your opinion said...

Only in Nig.. This is so funny!

Igor said...

I have been laughing ever since I saw the picture.The guy in question is Rochas' representative in the IMHA.What an embarresment.

Kneeling down for what?

ooh-jay said...

Sealed lips, roll my eyes n walk way.

slaves

ooh-jay said...

Sealed lips, rolled eyes and walked away.

Then he's not a big man... big man to big man do hand shake and discuss

Hahahahahahaha, na CHOi!! I go shout 2. Odinma 2unu dum. JC

when u take back door enta office without meritin it..dats what u r subjected to..Okoracha sef don sell him respect..liked him but now..nah! Na 419 him be..imposter

Thieves. They have messed up or they are asking for a favour. See the way the governor balance as if he is their God.

benydon ben carson said...

Lwkmd

politics in Nigeria is something else...

donnyperry said...

Bunch of animals,whose integrity and reputation means nothing to them.

jalekun damola said...

Even big men have elders to whom they pay respect.

this is absurd and abnormal in a sane society. God save us

Indeed tinz da arpun in high places.....!
Shalom....!

Many top Nigerian politicians often behave like mafia bosses. Such a picture looks like it's from the archive of Pablo Escobar, the Colombian cartel boss of the 80s. It could as well have been a scene in Italy's deep southern city of Napoli.
A big show of shame for Nigerian democracy!

TIRED OF UGLY FAT? CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT HOW TO BURN OUT STUBBORN FAT

MARKET MONITOR said...

This is just so funny. Although he is just being appreciativFemale Police officer caught on Camera Flogging 2 young men[nu-de] for abusing womeni like like this

All of una go dey type as "spirit" lead una..nobody ask wetin apen before dat hin "junior brother" kneel dey beg for forgivnex.

Bold Kid said...

Hehe...LWKMD! Oga na Oga oo. See d wAy d guy @ d far left dey serious LOL

I noticed that people now have their real names and picture attached to their comments,no too much anonymous anymore,why? Can somebody answer me please!

Those are two grown men, someone's father, kneeling down b4 Gov Rochas, hmmm, imma tired of all these bullshit, need to relocate to Washington where i come from cos shit like this can never happen there, heading to the white house to see obama.

Ariesbabe said...

@ Lindodo, no b smal choi o....c as Okorocha de gv dem instructions lyk smal pikin sef. 9ja politicians eh, wel dem sabi

spencer said...

Hahahahahhahahahah God bless my country naija. I wonder wat was going on dre dat makes does grown up Man kneeling in front of Rochas.

Ikeh BerniEchez said...

Nofin wet person nogo see for dis life, I dey mad? Mearnt no pride or ego buh dats me, I dey mad? Kneel before my fellow.

Yeye pple, if na 2 kneel for God now, dem 4 argue, see as dem kneel 4 ground like kindergarten kids, mtchewwww!

Wahala dey! Omo see danger #inpaul'svoice

thats sily

Uloma said...

Thts politics for u! Eye service.... Mschewwww

Na dem sabi

Hrm paul ojeih said...

Linda look well shine ur eyes this is not ordinary kneeling down this guys are take allegiance oat look at the oda chap his hands are up he is swearing

Buhahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahaha. Kai *bites finger*

@Bobo_Edo

Stupid Governor,mks me feel ashamed of my state Imo. Hope u'v re-opened all d banks u shut 4 6dayz now??? Ode...

The big man sure knows wat his up to(lukin for).....dnt blame him........soon he wil b smilin to his bnk acc...

Haha Local idiots! Even Obama shakes hands with truck pushers,not to talk of this pot bellied idiots. Nigerian leaders suck

Pictures says a lot and this particular picture says so much about the country's political landscape that it brings tears to my eyes! Which way Nigeria?

Haha Local idiots! Even Obama shakes hands with truck pushers,not to talk of this pot bellied idiots. Nigerian leaders suck

Hopefulhope said...

I guess it's a sign of respect, no big deal!
Linda pls kindly post my comment.

Hahahahahaha

cuban connection said...

Hehehehehe! Man pass man

Ada said...

See Dem,they LL kneel 4 him bcos money s involved,I don't think dese men woulf kneel down lik dis b4 God

Ade said...

A picture tells a thousand stories. One cannot be quick to judge what the picture depicts.

Hope its not what I'm thinking O....post my comment

Beautiful say so

cuban connection said...

Hehehehehe! Man pass man

Awwwwwwwwee!is dis Ђǿw its been done ..en hen !!!pleading y'all humble servant....if na presy nkor?*realacting

Goldberry Blaq said...

Eo! Dis na "EMBABEANSMENT". Sorry 4 dem

Hahaha this okorocha of a man tho'... Wtf? *smh*
#doctorbobby

vickybabe said...

Ato!! If u want smthing frm ur superior den u gat to be humble nd play a foul until u get it. na today u go even pill egusi 4 d wife run errands sef!!!!

That is Stan Dara and Amuka, ass lickers. Dara elected under the platform of PDP but becos he wants ticket to contest for Senate or whatever in 2015, he and co keep fronting be4 the Gov knowing PDP won't give them face again. Old men! Fathers of children and husbands to wives. SMH

Lolade said...

awwww.....what a shame. Is this how bad politics has gone? Someone's daddy kneeling before another man like himself. I'm so sad.

Flexy said...

na today...........its a normal thing na linda

This is pure nonsense, to worship a comrade ...I think Nigerian politician are getting all these things about democracy wrong..When elected, they feel they are now the alpha and omega of the system and even failing to deliver a single capability but make themselves God to their colleagues and subjects

Go and sit down, what do u know about him.

Hehehhee I lik dat jor.a boss wl awls hv a boss

Kayode Badmus said...

This is just a pictoral evidence of what goes on in Naija's power corridors. I am not in the least surprise because even Okorocha would do worse to attain political glory

Loool

Goldberry Blaq said...

Choi!!! See "EMBABEANSMENT". Poor dem

respect ur superior nd u will be respected......under cover

Jude Edos said...

Nobody should be surprised cos they are all Cultists, hence the degrading action. I have always looked at Rochas with deep suspicion

Okorocha is nw God over his ppl , his own don too much self.Lind na wetin na which one b illegal character again .abeg post my comment jor.

Jude Edos said...

Nobody should be surprised at the degrading actions of these Cultists cos they have all sold their accursed souls to the devil

Your just an illiterate, an executive has no right what's so ever to sack a legislative, infact on a rational point of view its d Hon member dat has d right to impeach a serving Governor, so u see its even d Governor dat should be kneeling down to them

Beauty said...

My Governor ur d best.

Janelicious said...

Their biz

Linda some times me dey surprise hw take dey get some info oooh. Take time oooooo

Linda some times me dey surprise hw u take dey get some info oooh. Take time oooooo

I cry for Nigeria.

Are u well atal? Have u seen whr a Governor sacked a House member before? Rada 2/3 of d house can impeach a serving governor so u see its even Rochas dat shld be kneeling down

Money is talking, God help us. But these men won't kneel like dis before God ooh, na wa

Linda post my comment ooh, and hope u remember my brithday on the 25th of this month which is next week and i'll be waiting for my gift

Yes u have to report to someone

Na this one u c....Governors used to prostrate for OBJ...

Dan man STAN DARA is my own vry uncle bt can neva help his own pple dat evn got him dat vry position,will promise heaven and earth and still fail u,i dnt blame u rada I blame d ORSU local govt and my village pple (umumese) 4 putin so much trust in u. So u can actually kneel 4 anoda fellow human like u, what a shame.

Nigerian mentally, just because you are government official you are above the law. In usa they will mock and crack jokes about them very well.

Olaniyi T said...

Na real wa,in the name of money and politics

MEDIOCRES

Linda what is your fucking business?

Shame! Disgusting! The black man and power!!!

BRIGHTINO said...

U just showed how dumb and ignorant you are. Lawmakers are elected not appointed so the governor cannot sack them. Thank me later.

BRIGHTINO said...

U just showed how dumb and ignorant you are. Lawmakers are elected not appointed so the governor cannot sack them. Thank me later.

White Gardenia said...

Things like this can never, ever, happen in civilized countries. Mtcheeeew.SMH

politicians dnt kia abt that. They can do anytin as far as the will smile to the bank later nd they get wat they want i.e power. Power speaks.

makasteve said...

Lol decision makers

Na wa. Not just kneeling down but kneeling down with rivers of sweat. We no even see dis kain pikshur for North Korea.

White Gardenia said...

Things like this can never, ever, happen in civilized countries. Mtcheeeew.SMH

GBAM!

ANYA IKENGA said...

Stan Dara has been a 419 all his life. Has anyone heard his voice else where? Sycophant. And the world now knws the kind of leader imolites rigged into power.

joli said...

Hmmm. This is what we wil get from Apc leadership. I fear for my country Nigeria. MEN Behaving like God!

Lobaloba said...

Nigeria,what a failed country! But am still proud to be a nigerian.

Lol. Political Slavery... #SMH

ojo ibukun said...

Power pass power. PPP

@super_dee01 said...

Either ur using someone, or someone is using u, or u're useless...LIFE

Bonairo what do u mean 'noice without action? Are u blind to see d ongoin project in Imo?U guys ar neva grateful.Rochas uses d states money wel in d creation n construction.Dnt be deceived bcos Ohakim used clean n green to blind d people.he did nt consruct or build any good tin to b rememberd for.d only place i knw Rochas has nt coverd is d area of employment.bt i knw he has expensive projects under construction

Is dat sweat or the design of the cloth. If us the former then something is wrong wif either the picture, the ac, the man or some/all of the above. Meanwhile naija no get general self confidence/esteem. Only works when they see who they think they re bigger than...smh

Lmao!!! Linda, na wetin dey. Dnt doubt ♍ε, when i say, Æ“od might ♓αvﻉ not seen his knees since this year, see αѕ he feels comfortable doing it for physical power. Linda, i shake Ðœy head wit Ʊ joor. *cagey*

Hehehehehe these clowns no go kill person.

Cheche said...

Rubbish . Okorocha is vry fake . 419 he must go come 215

diamondblinqZ said...

Aren't nonsense

Bt why d guy dey sweat like dat na?...na was o.

C as the man on blue shirt dey sweat profusely na wa oo.. Dis is absurd..this our nollywood governor ur time is up come 2015..scam is over..using rochas foundation to chaw money from abroad..smh

Ngige ws kicked out of Gov house cos he refused to bow and be tossed ard by Godfathers! Godfatherism in Nig politics is damn too much!dts why d Country is wat it is 2day...

akinnux said...

This is serious. The man was even sweating inside AC I suppose. Indeed many politicians have lost their dignity.

Chichi Taichi Okere said...

Animal kingdom!Anyway this is how so-called big men n women kneel to talk to mama peace too.

Hmmmmm this is the first time I'm hearing someone criticize rochas o its always been applauds all the way.. Well,let's see how it goes

Drunkard!*in my frog voice*who told u dt Rochas doz nt shake hands wit truck pushers? Obama shakes hand wit dem doz nt mean nobody has never knelt b4 him.

Ben and his criminal partner okorocha that gave out bogus contracts and duped innocent people. God will punish that speaker bisexual,wicked heartless idiot

Gbam! Bona u re on point!

Jeeeeeeeez, my goodness, ki lo fe fa kneeling down things?!

See as the man they sweat like xmas goat sef. Shame on them.

Hahaha...i noticed that too...Na Linda N100K cause am...she gave money only too those she recognizes their names...so everyone is writing their names for LIB's next windfall...lol...this is soooo funny....

Romeo Without Juliet said...

Dis 2 idoits r nt worthy 2 b called honorables chie I jst pity d pple dey r representin.Elected honorables knelin bf d Governor Naija which way ooo!

Adorable Jewel said...

Okkk naaa***

This is an embarrassment to the Nigerian hue of democracy. Everything is stood on its head once it lands in Nigeria. What a country! In advanced first world climes, lawmakers engage even their presidents in a running legal battle and boldly fight presidents to a finish if any president acts without constitutional compliance. I recall congressman Campbell, a US House Republican in 1999 taking President Clinton to court in a landmark celebrated case for bombing Belgrade Yugoslavia in clear breach of the so-called War Powers Resolution. Although the case didn't eventually go far enough but his boldness and ideology resonated with many Americans who felt Clinton had joined the NATO airstrikes agains Serbian forces in Kossovo without duely consulting with the people's representatives on Capitol Hill. Here in Nigeria the reverse is the case, our governors and presidents are like emperors and gods who can do as they please with our lawmakers being their active enablers. What ever happened to the role of the legislature as the proverbial "watchdog" of the executive arm of govt? This is what happens when dunderheads & illiterates are elected to public office. So sad!

I actually expected more from dat fool.

Pls. how can these ones make laws that will benefit masses?
KE Cadgon snr.

Nawa ooooo....

Holy Guy said...

Nigeria! just how long can we take this! how long! how can the guys kneeling down like this ever do anything in the interest of the masses, they will only satisfy their bosses...these guys have really batterred our mindsets oo

Useless man(Stan Dara),luk @ his bleached skin. A man dat can neva live 2 see his community grow. Kneelin in front of anoda man as if it's 4 d gud of his pple rada 4 his own personal selfish interest. A man dat 4get whr is cumin frm can neva kw whr he is headin 2. Maybe he pleadin 4 d gov 2 support him so he can take his i"mbe" son abroad 4 treatment or his oda child wif hearin problem abroad. Only God kws wht he has used his 2 innocent kids 4 (xchange in power). RUBBISH.

E even cross e leg sef...na big wa

When your driving force is money and your main goal is wealth, then you will kneel down to anything.

Highly-Favoured said...

What a shame!

halliday said...

Dis okorocha am sure he's an hausa man bec he was always nice to dem........ Deceived ibo pipo nd de voted him..nwanna pipo!!!

If he collect his contract fee he go call am 'stupid gov'

Well, this isn't totally new in Nigerian politics - they still want their jobs. Thank God it is just kneeling 'cos I believe there will be some that may even involve flogging. Stuffs like this even happen among some clergy where younger pastors literally 'worship' the senior ones! That's Naija 4u

Disguising
4rm Gnomic Pretex

when you are looking for what you did not work for. You will beg/ be shamed.

Power pass power

Vicky said...

It happens..*not surprised*

That is human being for you . they can be sack , if man is God i wonder how this world would be.

Gaby what do u know? Wah duyu mean by "can u imagine?" No be em master? U de try tell me say u no go kneel b4 lin cus of d 100k she gave away? Taa! (Witty lady)

Na so e suppose be.....

Yes power pass power but, governor no fit sack elected honourable senator

ifitush said...

Power pass power. Loool

IFIOK so on POINT

No one is a hundred percent certain xup in dat pix, so i advise peep go back 2 grandies n learn 2 shut d real 4k up. Besides y shouldn't inferriors kneel 4 d superiors if is 4kn worth it. But then wht if sm1 messes or fart lyk ryt there now, some peep's kneeling increases? Poor and confused anonymous i 4kn am

ONE HUNDRED KAY said...

Those men go don fuck up

This are slaves indeed! Stooges dancing to the detects of their oga. Anyways, this may just be a smoke screen...remember the 48 Laws of Power.

Queen.C. said...

This is ridiculous,

Rochas is never been a governor his an agbero

Abi dem don go theif money?

Afrikkasual said...

Oga Governor, this is unlike what we hear or know of you

Ur comment is stupid and unintelligent. These people are public servants and not royalty. Like they say the leaders are a reflection of the followers so Nigrerians get what they deserve!

ginagat said...

Sometyms,what we see isn't what is happening......don't be too quick to judge.

Linda dats wot we ar seeing here in owerri , d man rochas is a mistake .we imo pipo ar regreting voting for him after he deceived us wid his sweet mouth .dats A.P.C for u .

Linda were is my comment na? Abi u want make we fight? Abeng post my comment ooh

Rochas u no bi God...o

Imagine the embrasment.

Your a big fool 4 callin rochas an agbero...d dude is a philanthropist

Second term idealogy!smh

Naijarian said...

All hail emperor rochas..

Spiffy said...

Lwkmd,naija!! Una do dey carry last

pat said...

What is Rochas becoming in Imo State, a god father? This politicians like embarrassing themselves.

If you think this does not happen behind closed doors around the world even in the United States, then i can assure you that you have no idea how power is wielded. This is nothing new since the beginning of history. Power is the ability to direct or influence the behaviour of others or the course of events. How is this surprising ?

Omabuzz blog said...

Coward and his co idiots

Money is talking i just hope he goes on his kneels like dis for God, i hope

It's photoshopped.

Deplorable!!!

There's more to this pix!

Linda I no see my comment, abi u wan cry?

Nnodim said...

Linda, our people are so ignorant! A legislator can not be sacked. He can only be recalled by his constituency. And this is done by a majority vote at an election organized for that purpose. These are men who are looking after their stomachs. They are not 'legislating' for anybody hence they can even kneel down for me if I jingle the cash before them.Honourable ko, honourable ni?

Slave versus master mentality on display...and this is what we see across the 9ja landscape, day in and day out. How does a community ever move forward with such an albatross around its neck?

nawa o. someones father

I thought Rochas was a lot more enlightened to engage in this sort of act, hey but guess I was wrong. I must confess that this is a very big disgrace and goes to show what kind of deluded leader he is

In Nigeria, political positions are rarely earned. you are bequeathed with a position because someone is hiring you to SERVE them. Yes. Earning a position means people actually place you in an office where you represent them. In such a case, you bow to the people. If one man is your kingmaker then you kneel before him because he is now your God. Worse if you are a certified non-performer. You can only BEG to be retained. Nigeria don gone to hell!

Bonario, u r so on point. U hv to b an Imolite or an Imo insider to make such a comment coz u know wots up!!!! Wot happened to Ngige will b a child's play come 2015! if u listen to wot comes out of Rochas's mouth, u will get carried away... Imolites now call him "onu sugar" (sweet mouth).... Thank God Imolites r now seeing for themselves.

Best ke? R u sure ure an Imolite?... dat has to b a sarcastic comment. U just can't b serious

shameful!

NA WA OOOOO....

NA WA OOOOO....IFE EGO N' EME....LOL!

This is ridiculous

ayoSpecie said...

Rubbish.