Beyonce breaks iTune record, releases two new music videos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 17 December 2013

Beyonce breaks iTune record, releases two new music videos

Beyonce broke iTunes record for most albums sold in the first week of release after selling 828,773 copies of her self titled 5th studio album 'Beyonce' in just three days.

She celebrated the milestone by releasing two full videos, XO and Drunk in Love. Check the videos after the cut...

119 comments:

After all these what next?A striving after the wind indeed!

Editor said...

beyonce don go back sec school? na wa, na she be yellow hz queen during inter house sport?

Ann Marie said...

Linda where is the video na? thumbs up Beyonce, these American artists are making so much money from their songs. BON dey dere dey harrass our Nigerian artists

And am not surprised atall

dhobiz said...

Okay that's good

I refuse to bow !!!

Sexily Endowed said...

Dats wat hard work is all about. She is gud, i give her dat. Linda i've missed u, how u dey na? Merry xmas.

Am happy for her.Aunty Linda thanks for the 20K.God bless

whitney arsenal said...

Good for her,I just luv dis girl.

Tiana said...

D girl is good!!

jaybeyblu said...

Illuminati be working overtime lol well done Bey!

Wow Thats great. Its cuz she dropped as a suprise.
Rihanna is angry with Beyonce over surprise album release

Immaculate said...

Pretty lady

Its Queen B baby, I'm in love with dis woman....#plenty homo

i just like this babe

Fammie said...

Queen B keeps smashing

ifitush said...

Dat my girl..! Keep it rolling!

B girl rocks. I love made women.

Yo! Dats queen b!

Linda u got your info wrong, she already released 18 videos with audio cd

I love Second video more.

Nice videos,thumb up 4 her.
*ajokeade*

Queen B nice one.
See Waje's daughter

Good for Her, dnt like Her songs though.

I am one of the people that bought the Album..Yeepee..OSU BOY SAY SO

congrats mrs cater

Ada Ada said...

actually its 17 NEW videos not TWO. aunty Linda

d queen is back!!!! bow down bitches bow bow down bitches (in beyonces voice)

Sexy bey...just love this girl
#WorldfamousVictor

funks said...

No noise,... Album doinq the talkinq

ßrave

Don P said...

All the videos are out on itunes. she only put 2 full videos on youtube. i have all the videos in my itunes library.

Hard working

Woow, wen u r big, u r big mehhnn...totally love d surprised package....n BadGirlRiri will b somewhere hating...lol

*habeesolha

#BeyHive

Sexy mama..luv u beyonce.

Congratulations to her

Tiana said...

1st video no gree show 4 my phone... *crying

Yes!!!! ! Queen bey

Beyonce has gone Riri! Maybe she been gone too long but everything from the hairstyle, to make up and settings are very Rihanna to me. Esp the XO video

Queen B

seuntolzzzz said...

husby n wifey, Tah!!!

Second video mks sense, so touching.

If i come dis life again, i must com as Jay Z :) ....Beyonce muaaahhh

Ha!! She's just too much. Amazing!!!

Mz Carterrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

bikonu bow down. chai! ds gal go kimme one day o

Men i love that song DRUNK IN LOVE the beat is too gbaski..........

Lovely Bey. She really is that hAppening shit----C21

These videos are overrated.I really don't see anything fantastic ...still prefer her previous works#just saying

Golda Awosika said...

Brilliant move!

Golda Awosika said...

Brilliant move!#*karlishah*

Drunk in Love is my jam. Love their chemistry and Bey's dancing. The title isn't just a figure of speech. Jay-Z's eyes say he's turnt up.

awww !!i expected blow,pretty hurts n jelous 2b released 1st !alll good tho

Miss Wani said...

Jay-Z looks better from behind :-p

She is d best among d rest!!!

~ALATISHE say so~

Congratulations to her

She is lucky.

Linda not 3 days but one week

She's doing so well for her self, a diva indeed thumbs up Bey@ Sandy Berry 2kobo.

As in ehn !!d sexual content z jst toooooo much... who wud hav thot bey wil hav a line as dis "he's so horny e wants to f**k" ....i wondee wat rihana wil cum up wit we we've seeen her nakedness tire....alll bow down !

Oluwadamilola said...

Yeaaaahhhh! That's my baby.. Beyonce omo mi, iya Ivy Blue..

Bow down bitches,queen bey

Emerald Akrah said...

I so lv her..lv de videos. Welldone Mama Ivy

Congrats to her.she got talent.

michael obinna said...

Truly illuminati tinz

So how does this now affect ASUU Interesting Nigerians Facebook Status Updates !!!

Wats ma own

Fuck your opinion said...

Hater!!!!!!!!!!!

What happened to Prince Charming. I hope vexed that he didn't win 100k

She's has a rihanna vibe in that drunk in lov and the other too jst a bit.

isabella nigwe said...

beyonce has made about 14 MILLION DOLLARS from this album already, she is the real Queen

Queen B,always leads

Mstchew! They are Always breaking record! Are d records this fragile???? Biko. Next!!!!!

I had long expected people to start talking illuminati related talk concerning this album. Truth is Illuminati or not the woman has got talent and there is no denying it.

Mr the album hasn't been out for up to a week. Get your facts right.

17 videos in her album, but she put these two on Vevo. You can watch them if if you do t have the album.

fungi said...

She is good

good woman with talent. d sky is ur limit.

i love beyonce anyday anytime

shannia said...

Go!! Queen Bey...she rocks

Queen B as always never ceases to disappoint.JAY-Z looks really drunk in love.

dollyjossycakes said...

I hail oooo

@BEN_AILOJE d 1st said...

Gud for her.

Ooooh! Am so happy for her. Congrat!

Everything thing about this album screams rihanna!!! №†̥ hating one bit but stating ♍Ɣ observation. Α̲̅πϑ I thought U̶̲̥̅̊ all said rihanna was too vulgar? Don't like either of dem anyway. Whitney houston Α̲̅πϑ mariah carey all †ђξ way FO̶̷̩̥̊͡Я ♍ε̲̣̣̣̥ !

hot you mean havent see this

REXOVIC said...

goodluck to her ..

Well, d best shall remaineth d best. Drunken love is my fav. She is d queen indeed.

Jessica said...

And dz Queen B

BLISS said...

Well if person like ciara try dis 1, nobody will go 4 it. Shhe made d hit cos she's already there.

Lyna Davies said...

Still ♍γ̲̣̣̥ Alltime Bestie

Queen Bey is simply awesome

BLISS said...

Congrats Bey, also made rihhanna's #monster# bow down !!!

Go bey !

charles born said...

I dnt like dese vid one bit ....dis is typical wen u hv achieved way too much nd happen to run outta ideas

Queen bey....I hail u,ever ready lady....nt suprise @ all....thumb up.

Ada Nkwerre said...

I love Queen Bey!!! She killin' it! post my comment biko nu ooo

Hawt songs I must say, I watched the two videos very lovely.Sandy Berry.

Adetola said...

The hot mama is gud! I love Beyoncé..

Sweet enough to sell more

Congrats beyonce I love you

Miss thaaaaang said...

Linda abeg, 3:06 mins into the song did you notice the creature there??? take a very good look.

Mr. It is "I'm" not "am".... common mistakes nigerians make..

My Bey.... We run the World.

MissBusyBody said...

Beyonce is getting a lil too old for this nudity, she can't keep competing with the likes of Riri and Miley, smh...

I wasted my mb watching this crap!
Pls give me some Riri

Bold Kid said...

Bow down Bitchez!!! LOL

Beyounce 4 real..my role model, U look so pweety...9ce music..Aunty lindi pls post my comment

Beautiful say so

yaaayah! brought the whole album yesterday. so i have seen all the 17 videos . i have it all on my ipad. Beyonce is so hard working. congrats hot mama.

Congratulation to her@mercy

@miss thaaang..i tot I was d nly one hu noticed dt hideous creature in d song..it ain't jes ryt cos d jes flashed it..looks demonic..God. Help us pls

the second song XO, sounds more like a RIHANNA kinda song.

Aunty Linda, she didn't just release the videos oo, when you buy her album on itunes, it has both songs and all the videos.

Dats so nice@queen bey!

Blitz Crush said...

И̣̣̣̥ 1 cn eva b like Queen B, she is †ђξ bst, Rihana should pack well cos shoe get size,Bey И̣̣̣̥ b Ūя̲̅ mate ok.Get lose.

Great, Better than all the Kim Kardashian news am soo sicko of.

sometimes i don't get this woman's body.. one time it looks aii, the next time it looks ridiculously curvy and hot :S

Dat's my Queen bey

Aywhy93 said...

Hmmmnnn, Nice update. I really Love Beyonce and she Rocks !!!... Really happy you won The Nigerian Blog Awards for the Best Entertainment Blog. More power to your elbow. Regards

Nigerian Tech Updates Blog