Mad King of Ijudiya returns to MUSON | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 18 December 2013

Mad King of Ijudiya returns to MUSON

Notable actors like Joke Silva, Akin Lewis, Nedu of Wazobia FM, Paul Adams, Shaffi Akinrimisi, Michael Odiachi, Inna Eriza and and a host of others will light up the Agip Hall, Muson Centre with the electrifying and highly entertaining, yet educating stage play, 'Mad King of Ijudiya'

With two shows, at 3pm and 6pm on 21st, 22nd, 28th and 29th December 2013,  “The Mad King of Ijudiya” will keep the audience at the edge of their seat throughout its duration. Continue...

Brought to the Lagos audience by one of Nigeria’s fast evolving playhouses, Thespian Family Theatre and Productions,“The Mad King of Ijudiya”, comes with a rich blend of folklore, traditional dance and music that naturally transports the audience to a typical African village setting.

Written by Ayo Jaiyesimi, Oliver Aleogena, Director of Photography. Directed by one of Nigeria’s finest, Abiola Segun Williams.

Mad King of Ijudiya will surely be a good way to end the year. 

Speaking further on this, Ayo Jaiyesimi, President Thespian Family Theatre and Productions said “ Our Central Theme for this December’s play is ‘Happy Ending’, and looking at “The Mad King of Ijudiya”, it was a rough time for the people of Ijudiya, but it sure ended well, we also, in the same vein want Lagosians, in the midst of the hustles and bustles of the year, to come, relax and give themselves a ‘Happy Ending’ to the year 2013, and set a good tone for the year 2014”.

The director, Abiola Segun-Williams on her part enunciated, “This is one play no one sure wants to miss, It is very family friendly so parents do not need to leave their children out of the fun as there is something for both the young and old”

Tickets: 20,000 Premium; 10,000 VIP; Couple 8,000; Regular 5,000; Children 2,000.
Tickets available at Healthplus Ikeja, Surulere and Palms shopping Malls, Bruno’s place Ikeja, and online on dealdey.com,  jumia.com, ariiyatickets.com, konga.com and rytedeals.com 

29 comments:

Tiana said...

Welcom oh

Ann Marie said...

OK oh we don here and we wish them success in d show

who are they, dont even them

Cool. naija single girl is funny sha. Weyrey

Hmmmm.....sounds interesting!!!noted....#maysays

Woooow dats awesome,d ticket ar cheap...

beesonova said...

Our nigerian can collect money from any1 sha even infants...is the movie not rated? and #2k for children is way out of it. Bizness by any means. Suckas

Is okay. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

WAPTYPE said...

K

jennifer said...

Gud for them......too many engagement wid people dat will benefit me

dhobiz said...

What if you pay for the child and then go in as nanny or let the child lap you(opposite)

Okay..O..Good luck to them..post my comment

Beautiful say so

Okay.... Thanks Linda I gat the Alert of 20k... You will never know sorrow for the rest of ur Life...

It's gonna be am interesting one. Sad* no one to take me there. Dunno hw dis xmas is gonna be sef...evrywhr just dry.

Next!!!

Fuck your opinion said...

Not in lag.....so?????

will love to watch but

youth nko

youth nko

fola unique said...

would love to see this,i bet its gonna be interesting

Blackberry said...

Titi, u know the ASUU strike is over. Time to read ur books so u grad with 1st class Hons.

I love dis always interesting

Beauty said...

Wow, i will be there life.

African barbie said...

Linda tanx for d advert, u can always get d ticket @ First Bank H/Q marina.

Seen one of their plays.....it was amazing....wld def try to be there this year!!

Can't wait. Really wanna see the character Nedu will be playing cos he was hilarious on Crystal slippers

Halliday.. said...

All diz ASUU children its time to go bk to skool nd leff @Linda Ikeji blog alone..book time u ve a lot to do...

Interesting

There's no price 4 youths, nannies an others so be sure u won't be bounced if u belong 2 any of dis category