Naija’s No.1 band, Shuga Band release Xmas medley and new pics | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 17 December 2013

Naija’s No.1 band, Shuga Band release Xmas medley and new pics

Everyone says Shuga Band is a band for the rich and famous. The founder and lead singer, Akin Shuga (Tofowomo) however says that is not true position of things. ‘We play for everyone as long as the terms are right. We don’t discriminate, we even play for free sometimes’.

But despite not discriminating, only privileged few have the luxury of experiencing the Nigeria’s number one band. The past three presidents of Nigeria, Mike Adenuga, Governors, Dangote, Bellanaija’s CEO, people of Paris, Sri Lanka, Dubai, far away America and those who can afford the luxury have all been entertained by Shuga Band.

In a way of making a part of the music available to all, Shuga Band has released a Christmas Medley that is available for download on www.shugaentertainment.com for a token. See pictures of Akin Shuga and Shuga Band after the cut...

Just so you know, Akin had polio at the age of five but refused to be deterred, he bravely confronted his challenges and had risen to become a major stakeholder in the industry. As a way of giving back, Akin has Shuga Limp Foundation to cater for polio victims.

77 comments:

Editor said...

abeg where i fit download this song

Nice, the guy kinda looks like Jaiye Aboderin(Rest his soul)

Merry Xmas to all LIBers

Wow! Nice. No one is limited in life.

$$k@y$$

Akin def knows his onions,God bless my broda!

Tiana said...

Work no come dis xmas so dem dey find publicity!

Kul.

Hope keeps a man alive. Uniben Students Pics

MARCEE said...

no wonder I have never heard of them...we are getting there soon.

The Relationship Expert said...

see my guy oooo...@ the pianist. The sky is Ur starting point Bro! thumbs up!

Noble Igwe got nothing on that head

A good one Akin...keep the spirit charged..........PMI

Owk oh well done oh Shuga and co.But wait oh,dat guy Shuga head dey lyk nkpume! Nawa 4 d kpalori.I'm scared of such men,him dey lyk bouncer or body guard.Jehovah mekwalum ebere(lord have mercy!

Okay let's hear it----C21

ddnt even knw dere was a "shuga band"...despite my years of listening 2d radio n surfing d net !dey dnt hav PR or wat ?

ifitush said...

Datz soo cool!

IFIOK...NONI!

Nice.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

Did u read d article @all?

Oluwadamilola said...

Shuga band is going to sing at my wedding, and I'm working on it.. They are just too good, too too good...

Bamidele said...

Ω̴̩̩̩̥α soooo

Oluwadamilola said...

Wah? Do you even know what you are saying? Work no come for who? Do you know the set of people Shuga band plays for? Shows go yapa, trust me.. He doesn't play for serenre people..

Baby, that's because they play for the rich and elite in the society.. Pele

Beauty said...

Nice. Merry Xmas lily queen.

I don't no them at all

This one don mad o...lmao

Shuga band is really good though...never saw his close pic b4, but this gave me an insight. he is married to a lovely lady who happens to be my school mate then in unilag...they have lovely kids too. nice one.

Salt band nko?

Guy if dis is ur new plan of winning 100k next year!!believe me it won't work!which one come b ur comment will b visible after aproval!u tink say u wise abi!!no worry !ur identity go b twice!u dey crase

For heaven!!isi mkpi

Fuck your opinion said...

And who are they again? Confused

never heard of them honestly>>>N520?

Lindodo make sure is shuga that ll play for u on ur wedding day. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

@ Tiana. Theyre fully booked for December. If you care to know. Hater of life! Go and get something to do with your time if you dont have anything good to say.

wella said...

If the terms are right? in other words if you can afford our overpriced "entertainment" anyways I heard them at a wedding 2yrs ago and they are really really good

@ Akin...happy for you...but u did my gal - Joke bad thing sha....she was there at the beginning, guess she doesnt fit your high profile life anymore abi....God dey

I can't beliv dt some1 like me dt seems to knw a lot abt music, I ve neva heard of the shuga Band. Weird.

Dnt no them..

Linda is the medley not just a single track???? How can they sell it #520???? I think say dem wan give back to ppl?

Ann Marie said...

Never heard of dem, hmmm... maybe dey'l sing at my wedding. lol

Really@ Dammy. I like them too, they sing in a unique way.

REXOVIC said...

never heard of them..... lets hear it

Ajiifixing said...

With other peoples songs they sing? Mtchewwwww

Don't knw these pple jor!!btw
Linda ur 20k winners ve nt gotten deir alert including me o!!!...40pple u gave 20k bt nt even 1 tank u comment hia....abeg
Ibuo ada vivienne Diamond bank

hahaha, what vision. but starting now helpp you see nonsense

Hu dem be???? Mtcheeew.... Them don sell one cd????? Tah!

NennyD said...

I don't know them either but I admire his courage.

berlaMe said...

@anon 12:05,u will know dem IJN,God will enlarge ur coast! Trust me, dey r 'one he
aven' of a group ul love to know.

ejikebiggerdick said...

Pray to get engaged first, talk abt avin them on ur wedding

Boy! They are live band, u knw fit hear Dem frm radio or by surfing the internet. They play for Rich nd famous people alone nd dre charges start frm million naira.

Wow,I jez opened dat link to download n found dey r actually selling d songs,na wa o....pls keep playing 4 d rich...we will get der sumday...smh

look at Akin men.....its amazing what push,drive and shove can do for an individual; I remember meeting him thru my big sis way back, he would speak and his confidence suddenly ebbs away the fact that he walks with a limp, when he opens his mouth to sing, his voice was always so commanding, didn't see him again for years, wow! I am so proud of this guy..him, sammy Needle of blessed memory,Sammy Okposo,these guys...whewwwww! THE GREMLIN HAS SPOKEN!

Tiana I'm sure ur poverty stricken mindset will soon destroy u if u dnt take cautions. If u knw who Shuga is,u wldnt hv made such stupid comment,am so sori for ur dirty ass cos ur family can never afford his services. Oponu oshi!

Sugar band.....No 1 best band eva.... I lovee!!! if u havent seen them sing eva, YOU AV MISSED!!!

SO?

Shocked you dont know Shuga Band. U must be one of those generations that came after Wizkid and Davido. Dont worry, when u grow up u'll know them. Mr. OLOFAINA

oh ok now, Linda i know you have really stopped putting up my comments; imagine that I visit here all the time and as a big bouy, i didn't even comment thru out your give-away just to let you know some of us come here just cos we want to ,not for benefits; don't worry you hear....I will make New year resolutions and stop visiting your blog(yes, I'm getting personal now!)THE GREMLIN HAS SPOKEN!

Naynah said...

The first picture tho...

Naynah said...

Lmao @anonymous 12:25 everyone has tactics

Have never heard f dem tho. Funny

Why bring her family into this? Smh.............u shuda just abused her instead of bring her innocent family into it........

Nice!!!kemi F

Adedayo said...

To say this band is the best is not a hype...I have listened to Akin few times and mehn his voice alone is melodious and sonorous....his lyrics are good too. Still waiting for tribute to abiola's video. keep doing what you know how to do best...peace

Tobs2.10 said...

...shuga ko, milk and salt band ni....aint heard of that band before

Like seriously why for a token???

To those it may concern.......*eyes rolling*

Shola said...

Shuga Band keep bringing their A- game. I was opportuned to witness Shuga Band's performance at Uche Pedro(CEO Bellanaija)'s wedding. it was sooooooo amazing. Thumbs up Akin Shuga.

oyinda said...

why all of you dey abuse Shuga Band. go start-up ur own band and lets c aw far you can go. shuga band i dey hail o, abeg you fit come perform at my wedding?

opeyemi said...

haters.... 'shuga band rocks'and will continue to rock. awon 'smellos' go and die *in oshiomole's voice

teewhy sexy said...

ha! my N500 no waste sha,the medley is on fire, i just downloaded it. lindodo post my comment o, if you don't want make i report you to Emmy Collins wey sabi talk well well.....

Don 37 said...

@ anonymous 9.46am, thumbs up jare. i agree with you that those that said they don't have an idea who Shuga Band is must really be one of those generations that came after Wizkid and Davido.

barbie doll said...

Thumbs up bro, you turned your 'weakness' into strength.

Shuga Boy, back in the days at Pintos, I'd always known he had something to offer! Pintos was the high profile hangout on Allen Avenue back in the days. Uncle Segun Onabolu (RIP) used to bring him on at about midnight at the kick of the hour, he always got the house going. Gist was he is a big justice son, turned ''music rebel''. He has done well for himself sha, what with his enviable ''clientele''. I just like his dogged determination, I met him at the Airtel Awards last week after about almost 8 years. FGC, Enugu boys a da gba last. We are proud of you. OKOLO.

Good

Adedayo said...

To say this band is the best is not a hype...I have listened to Akin few times and mehn his voice alone is melodious and sonorous....his lyrics are good too. Still waiting for tribute to abiola's video. keep doing what you know how to do best...peace

@ Anonymous 3.30pm, I knew Joke with Akin wey back, sad they didnt make it too.

Waohh, r u serious thot he got married to her!I know akin n joke from way back ikoyi days............! Their love was soreal n divine!Well sha such is life n men for u.Smh