Mountain of Fire begins crusade to close all beer parlors in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 December 2013

Mountain of Fire begins crusade to close all beer parlors in Lagos

Dr Daniel Olukoya-led Mountain of Fire and Miracle Ministries church, MFM, will today Dec. 19th begin a crusade to close down all beer parlor outlets in Lagos and turn them into their praying centres. Well, that's their plan, they can only try. Lol

The church says it took the decision to close down beer parlors because alcohol consumption & crime go hand in hand. They say the action would ultimately help depopulate the kingdom of darkness. Ogba, Ikeja is their kickoff base, so all you beer drinkers in that area, make una get ready. Hehe.

Speaking on the strategy to be adopted, Pastor Aderemi Oseni, Regional Pastor for Region 32 MFM Ogba, Lagos, he said;
"We want to convert beer parlours into our praying centres. At the end of the crusade, the kingdom of darkness would be depopulated completely. I am aware that powers of darkness have converted major roads to shines in this environment. We want to pull down all shrines".
The crusade, tagged 'Overcoming The Storm' will begin today 19 December.

244 comments:

1 – 200 of 244   Newer›   Newest»

Lol dis pple no go kill person,dem dey always do lyk sai na dem c God pass *hissandwalkway

And they think in that their miserable lives that is gonna work.
Mua bugodu onye nkwu if they come my way i'mah shut them down.

diamondblinqZ said...

Ok na. We r watchin

They no fit do am, instead they'll end up getting wrecked just like Kanye...

ojo ibukun said...

1st to comment. Make we see

Hahahaha Wish them luck with that.. If they succeed, I am going to be the president of Nigeria

Uniben New Resumption Date

Prince Of Boobaraba said...

3rd world war Looming Ahead

"Never Seperate A Drunkard From his Bottle" - Confucuios

Even BABY JESUS turned water to wine, meaning that Nkwu bidoro na mbu diba. (It has been there for ages) that not even mountain of power can prevail.

Bold Kid said...

Hehe...let's watch n see.

Dey must b high demslvs

Islamic sharia system in Kano says no to alcohol and the enforcers destroyed thousands of bottles of beer a few weeks ago in Kano.

Mountain of Fire Ministries, a Christian denomination is embarking on a crusade and are pushing for closing down of beer parlors and replacing them with prayer houses in Lagos.

Spot the difference, if any.

In reality, there is very little difference between these 2 competing, imported and foreign religions from the Middle East and the reason is very simple - they are from the same people with the same history, culture, tradition, way of life, politics and even religion but for minor differences that have to do with the persons the religions were formed after.

So, when will these Africans that have elevated these foreign religions over and above the African traditional religions understand the fact that they are following religions started by brothers in the Middle East and stop engaging in religious supremacy and superiority battles because they are one and the same?

Africans that fight one another based on two different religions from the same people are basically suffering from inferiority complex, ignorance and slave mentality!

Discover the hidden weight loss secret of top Celebrity

The Pastor Oseni must have been drunk when he made that statement. He should first repent from the tithe fraud perpetuated in his church before he thinks of ridding Lagos of criminals.

LOOK GREAT LOOK AMAZING. BURN STURBBORN FAT NOW CLICK HERE

Lwkmd

ASHANKA said...

LOL... Funny

Fashola no go gree dis one,do u know how much consumption tax generate for govt.n wetin b Dr own let them use their pray to stop boko haram n corruption.

Good luck with that. You won't fight the politicians stealing nigeria's money , its people that are drinking beer that you want to fight.

For una dream abi?

Erhm..nice idea...BT I hope that as they plan on turning dose bars to praying centers,dey are also making plans to provide means of livelihood to those affected...I haff said my own

Joblessness is a huge problem in naija

causes of female infertility said...

a very good idea .... but i doubt if it's going to be successful

The people who like to do holy holy are the biggest sinners ever.

All the best,but fast and pray well o.

They sound really serious, but I jes wonder how they'll succeed in doing this. Is it even possible???

Interesting but it is stil possible with God

mitchell said...

Lolz omg

mitchell said...

It willnt work na# waste of tym

God @ work.... All beer parlourz abi rooms must be closed...baba loke fe dara.......Lobatan

Am not a fan of alcohol though but hehe, the Lord will lead them o.

Dmfloyd said...

Taaa!!! Make I hear

mak dem hold deir side abeg

Dmfloyd said...

Taaa!!! Make I hear

mitchell said...

Dey should be concerned wit d souls in dia CHURCH....and nt d world### cuz I will nt be surprise if 1 of their member manage a bar#

Will that be possible?

mitchell said...

Dey should be concerned wit d souls in dia CHURCH....and nt d world### cuz I will nt be surprise if 1 of their member manage a bar#

I don't drink cos for me its health first but seriously this Mountain of fire people are on a long thing. ----C21

Make dem go Ajegunle go try deir luck, na body go tell them

If I hear

Glory!!!!!!!!!!!!!......I wish dem luck nd no beatns

Thelma Thinks... said...

Could it be a gross oversight or do they plan to bind the hands and feet of the owners of the beer parlours while they drive away their customers and do their crusades their crusades there? Their intentions are good but they're going about if the wrong way, they have no legal right to do that.

Igor said...

If their prayer works,then they should get ready for it's backlash.What they do not know is that,if the beer parlours closedown,tha owners will no longer have jobs,the distributors will no longer have buyers,and the manufacturers will no longer manufacture.This will lead to loss of jobs and increase in crime rates which they are praying against it's increase.

Abeg make dem cum lekki beach rd for jakande roundabout. Dat place is sumthing else

BIG 'G' said...

Linda thy jist is too stale.........BIG 'G'

mitchell said...

Dey should be more concerned wit d won souls in dia CHURCH....and nt dah world### I will nt be surprised if sum of dia members owns and manage a bar

Girl said...

Halleluyah somebody!!!

WHO IS DECEIVING WHO,SE NA THEM OPEN THE BEER PARLOUR NI OR WOULD THEY PAY OFF THE OWNER OF THE BEER PARLOUR OR WHO WILL CARE FOR THEIR LIVELIHOOD ABI DEM GO DEY SHARE THEM TITHE MONEY?

Janelicious said...

Hehe!

This man is a clown! Mtcheew.

Goodluck to them. There's nothing wrong in drinking responsibly. The bible only condemns getting drunk. I don't do alcohol anyway, just a bottle of smirnoff #winks

I dey laff ooooo.

I wonder how some our churches think at tyms these days, why would u close bars, wht concerns them with that...r dey gonna provide jobs for the people dt own d bars or d people that work dere, nowadays u c members suffering and their pastors driving expensive cars and wearing designers clothes, I don't blame them it's d foolish members I blame...u will some churches holding progs and blocking d road, causing serious holdups and discomfort to drivers and passengers, which could lead to accidents, a whole lot of religious bigots live in this country misinterpreting the gospel and interpreting in a way that suits them...I wont be surprised one day if some people come up one day and say they want to close some particular churches cos of the pollution, be it noise or traffic...instead of them to contribute to the country by building infrastructures and job opportunities and other ways they can, they r busy looking for ways to close down beer parlors, yet when politicians give them money stolen from the government, they accept it....smh....prob the issue of them paying tax should be revisited

Lwkmd

Wow! Simply Wow! With God...

MISSPERFECT said...

Lidiway this is nt possible o,drunkards can't withstand dis o

Lagos k. Is that possible at all?

Make I hear..............instead churches will become beer palour.........jst passin

*sigh* *continues sipping cold Udeme*

@Bobo_Edo

Golda Awosika said...

As a member of MFM,nofin is impossible.I totally support d idea *thumbs up* #*karlishah*

Lol, do mfm own lagos? Would jesus have done this if he ws on earth? Ugh! Some christians make me weak.

Hmmmm, how can that b possible, waiting for Mushin's turn.

God help them o...lol

*star* said...

Lolz yes oooo fire 4 fire

Laughable but with God all things are possible

This is definitely a joke. Anyway wish them all d best

Laughable but with God all things are possible

Now they are beginning to cross the line, don't they know that as they are saving lives beer parlor is also saving lives? Do they know the number of people that would have committed suicide but for the existence of beer parlours ? Especially in this Nigeria where people are going through so much problems and stress if beer no dey people for don die o who go come put offering for church? That was how one pastor told me to stop drinking alcohol I started drinking fruit wine, juice, yoghurt oh boy Jedi Jedi nearly kill me that was when I realized stout is my best friend.

Let's see how that will happen. Cross legs#waiting....

Linda what you said is wrong. I was in church when it was discussed . It is a campaign to close down all churches and turn them into beer parlors .

star girl said...

impossible

Hahaha what a joke! Only in nigeria...such a useless country

Wow!!!!!! This is good strategic thinking from the MD of MFM, beer parlors are their biggest competitors

I don't understand! I it would have been better to for them to stop the traffic congestion occassioned by their monthly 'power must chang hands.' #Mumu_Follow_Mumu!

Them go try wella oo. Especially 4 dis season, dem wan spoil market

Rubbish...make una go find somtin else to do cos u r wasting your time trying 2change beer parlour into a prayer ground.Na bottle dem go brk for una head if una try am I trust my igbo and yoruba brothers...
#WorldfamousVictor

Is good to try sha. Bt pls, its better to try something more rational. Well good luck to them.

They are sOoo silly, why can't tell go on a crusade to end hunger? Or to get orphans off the street? Or to stop corruption? Its people like that that are turning christianinty into a joke!

Adorable Jewel said...

Lots of Heavy Laughter!!!! Notin person no go see for dis country ooooo****Ookkkk naaaa***

Good to hear!

fungi said...

God go answer their prayer :)

ladywannabeblog.blogspot.com

Hummm it's a good idea

It's not a bad innovation,but personally I don't think dey can achieve it oh!!!

dorys said...

YES, i support it greatly,beer parlors and drinking joints has alarmingly been on the increase in recent times.Homes are breaking and our youths and loved ones are being destroyed. God will heal our land in Jesus name

Chewing my "baba dudu"waitin 4 d next segment.

Alcohol is not a sin. Excessive intake of alcohol can kill u or cause u to commit crimes . But drinking alcohol is not a sin in the bible. Where is my bottle of small stout jo?

Wat wuld apun to the owners of the beer parlour.They shud pay them before this crusade.

Hillarious!

NiKi Posh said...

This task is good but not achievable in a society that is dominated by two major rival religions and also a society where beer consumption is more than water consumption. They'll only attract unnecessary criticism and tongue-lashing from some quarters.

& how does beer drnkn concern d church? Ds is how dese over-zealous churches make pple hate dem. Since whn has beer drnkn bcom a sin? Dey should focus on their main tasks jor not on generating hatred. Afterall Jesus turned water into wine (obviously not fruit wine).

That is eveil plan to make the owners return to d labour market. God will not allow it. Why have they not rejected tithes and offerings from beer parlour owners and workers.

Hmmmm OK

Lol! Why not go to hospitals and pray for all d sick to get well instead of this wild goose chase? Let's see them try,anyway..wish them luck in their endevour!

misplaced priorities if u asked me. is it God that gave them this mandate?

He didn't say ALL beer parlors

Õђ-kàγ naw, goodluck mfm! *cagey*

felly411 said...

D pastor dey mad

No them make mistake, they should close down Nig breweries. They had better concentrate on preaching salvation and repentance.

Beauty said...

They shld convert the witches and wizards in their churches. It'll shock them wen they find out how many of their church members have vip seats in some beer palours.

BIG DUH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hmmmmmm in lagos....ok oooo,let's hope n pray it work..

I guess he is joking, hmmmmm he is a big joker

Well I think that's a dream that can never come to pass.... Well with God nothing is impossible! May God help dem!

I cnt say O...I pity some people..una Go hear am Hot..no beer parlors for y'all in lagos

Beautiful say so

We xtians sha, we can lyk to overstep our boundaries

If wz a member of dat church i won't follow dem ooooh .. Bcus I luv my life.

If i waz a member of dat church i won't follow dem ooooh .. Bcus I luv my life.

InkDrop said...

let the law stop them not u.try any shit in someone's business.u will appear in court.is beer the only sin?why won't all these churches be like Catholic church.they don't judge. they just preach to the world and he who has ears will listen and put it into action

Ayaoba said...

I laff in japanese! Nd pple wey get d beer palor wetin dem go dey do? Hian! Dream on ooooo

Akuko uwa

Yea sure! sheybi the shop owners will just fold their hands and be looking at them now...idiotic idiot...

Wow, I wish them the best of luck ooo. Please they should also visit fela's shrine.

hmmmm let's c hw successful dis will b ..I tink dis ain't d solution at all.Xty

BLISS said...

Na really crusade. Oya fire !!!!! . They shud pray more bout d leadership of dis country tho........ # watching in 3D LED#

Please Abule egba too, social club road precisely

#kokomistress# said...

lmao

Slai said...

get a life!

memeB said...

Dats serious

OLORI said...

Dis is quite funny.....how is dis possible

bbm 23491053 said...

Mak I hear word. Do u knw how many beer parlors was existin durin Jesus era in the world as motal. Mountian of fire or smoke, make una no carry this una spirit enter places like apapa, mushin, coka all anywhere igbos dominate. Gov peter obi even gave about 10,000 crate of hero beer yesterday at trade fair lagos. What am I givin sayin. U people should 1st go to d brewery at costain 2 stop their production. Una never stop una poverty na beer parlor b una concern. Nawa nigerian. Cheers. Engr E.

Conqueror said...

Immmmppppppoooooosssssssiiiiiiiibbbbbbbbbbllllllllllllllleeeeeeeeeeeeeee*relaxes & sips my Heineken*

They should mind they own business and let others do theirs

Pentecostals are attacking and destroying people's businesses but when Muslims do it, people will start ranting and raving. Hell will only be depopulated when people change their 'hearts'and give it to God to take control. Pentecostals focus too much on the outwardly and not the inwardly.

Hillarious..............

if una see mountain wey fire dey una fit wait?I dont think drinking of beer is a sin.No be water and sour grains them take do am?pastors and reverend no holy pass.The last christ embassy crusade na my hotel the pastors from other part of their perishes around the world come lodge.come see as them dey carry babes come fuck for the hotel i dey work.no be them say

Pweetyuche said...

Hehehehehehehehe,no be small thing o.

Hehe..Aunty Linda no comments, its btw them n God.

shollyB said...

Opless talk *walks away*

he he he i cn jus imagine

Nice 1

I am a member of mfm,but I wonder how they ar gonna do this!

Hehehehe.Hop they won't come near my side sha.

Lolzz.... E no fit work at all

Is this possible? Dem no de sell beer 4 shops? One can always buy drink and drink away his life wherever he wants, msnt be beer parlor. Well lin has said it "de can only try" (witty lady)

Uduak Dyamond said...

Amen!!!!!!

Hmmm,I comment my reserve.... Apinex

people whr sabi diz man no go tell am now o..u leave ur church go person bizness place..diz is crossin lines o...preach ur own..not gng der to cause trouble..heaven na by choice,do ur preachin and let who wil listen to listen..

Well I undastand where de r coming frm doe it seems like joke....dats why almost all d fight begin, wen watching match, club against club, de don brake bottle stab someone and hey les I 4get de shud buy all clubs too. Mtcheww! (Witty lady)

Noni G said...

Lwkm make una start from MUSHIN AJEGUNLE AMUKOKO ABGBOJU AND ORILE,if dem covert dis places den dey fit do anything.make una go wit extra head sha cos anything cn happen.

Lwkmd. Are d members in his church nt among dem?

when him go wia dey go carry bottle break em head,dey go begin drag case,nw em no go sidon 4him church,i dont take alcohol,but diz move is not cool..make police warm am..is jst lik gng to brotel to send dem home!!!! #d same bible said drink but dont be drunk

infringing on pples rite cos dier religion dnt support it ?r u kiddin me !!!!!stupidity

lol tomorow nw..linda u go stil post whr MFM member carry legend beer crate lol...or star beer crate dey go camp

Fuck your opinion said...

Instead of them fasting and praying for our country Nig, they are fasting for common things.. They are just being stupid and jobless.Ndi ara.

Make dem no try it in some area in lagos,for instance mushin

Hmmmm, let's see how it goes

Ann Marie said...

Well its true that alcohol consumption and crime go hand in hand but ur approach towards the issue is wrong. you see, the economy is hard hence people find solace in beer som have lost their wives and are lonely , some are jobless. when you can find a solution to all these then u can talk of encouraging them to stop drinking

Darling Happy said...

Prayer can move mountain if u believe. ℓoℓ

na waoooo well we shall see!

Darling Happy said...

Prayer can move mountain if u believe. ℓoℓ

peperina said...

Hahahahahahaahhaha. Lion ε̲̣̣̣̥γ §ℓ33Þ
Monkey ε̲̣̣̣̥γ wake A̶̲̥̅♏ up. Cross M̶̲̥̅̊y̶̲̥̅̊ hand to watch! *smile*

peperina said...

Hahahahahahaahhaha. Lion ε̲̣̣̣̥γ §ℓ33Þ
Monkey ε̲̣̣̣̥γ wake A̶̲̥̅♏ up. Cross M̶̲̥̅̊y̶̲̥̅̊ hand to watch! *smile*

IBK said...

The Kingdom suffereth violence and. Violence taketh it by force...Ogba Ikeja Shal we begin!!!

Lookbooknaija said...

Serious battle for them. Lol

Lol funny church and pastor.we are waiting patiently to see d miracle he his going to perform.*tessykul*

Beer parlours can get court injunction against that. All na business

BABA SALA said...

make dem no near my area sha..

D lord is dia muscle........nyc

BABA SALA said...

lol nw wer beer parlor ppl won dey flex xmas money

BABA SALA said...

make dem no near my area sha..

sid said...

Good idea...no matter how funny this looks; it makes a lot of sense...the devil is polluting a lot of people thru alcoholism!

It will be humanly impossible to do so at this festive period of the year. Besides, some people make their living from these channels. I believe they should focus more on preaching the message and let people take their own decisions buh if the vision is really from God, then who am I?!

May God be with them
4rm Gnomic Pretex

You people need to get serious. It is not yours to determine how adults should live their lives. You are not the government and Jesus did not come on earth to condemn people like y'all do. Hypocrites!

Lol...Damolarhh ooo(DamOzil) u hear?? No more drinking 4 u O... Lmfao

TEEDEE said...

Hmmmmmm

Uloma said...

This is absolute rubbish,wats their business?! No nah! I like MFM as a church buh dis shldnt be...abeg! Make dem leave groovers to groove jare!....

Is dat possible???

elementofkellylucs said...

Lol,nt doubting their faith tho but this is funny

ifitush said...

Hahahahahahaahahahahahahahahahahahahhahahaah. Dah I no fit laf...Dem go old...

IFIOK so on POINT

Heal our nation lord.not only of beer bt crime nd injustice everywhere.

Idiots! If I hear say una no dey drink beer!

Rachyberry said...

lmao ooooo!! Ok ooo.

Hmmmmmm! They can only try..close dwn ke?

'YTE'

God of impossibilities. I believe!

$$k@y$$

miss nautica said...

If this can be achieved den all Nigerians will make heaven.Impossibility is notin wit God

Get Rich O̶̲̥̅̊Я die trying .....lol ..Ђǿw dem take affect U̶̲̥̅̊...to depopulate??...with Gov backups O̶̲̥̅̊Я Jus una ....issorai ...oya let's seee Ђǿw it goes ...even Bible says give to ceaser what belongs to ceaser ....I wonder ooo!!!

I pray it works amen.

Hahahaha, funny hypocrites.

Lol,.dis ma church sef *smiles* anyways go churchy go churchy...(born again child says so)

They're welcome to try! They have ma full support from my end here!

Very funny...Christians re beginning to see something wrong wiv alcohol consumption...Smh

Hehehehehehehe their is nothing God can not do ooooooo. In nigeria anytin is posible.

Lobaloba said...

Very funny people,i go wait una for Oluwole ths evenning,i trust my people them.lol

AMY said...

Hilarious! Hahahahah. Lmao! Ok ooo

My church wan start gobe oo lol

ONE HUNDRED KAY said...

I wish dem luck men

Linda y u go say dey can only try?wen GOD ALMIGHTY Interven u wil knw dat indeed dey can't jst try only but conquer & overcome.Awesome GOD show forth ur hands & fIght d battle..thnk u LORD.Its not as if am MFM member though am ANGLICAN

Lolz goodluck to them.hahaha achia mu na Latin.

ginagat said...

Goodluck to dem o,but dey shld start from there members. My neighbour is dia member n alwz drank b4 coming home everyday,has plenty gf's aside his gf he lives with.

In there dream.... Most of there members can never do without alcohol, I'm telling Ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥u̶̲̥̅̊ people d fact it can never be possible.....

~ALATISHE say so~

Okay.
May God grant them success,Amen.

Maryjane Oprah said...

Lol...its kinda funny tho *God forgive me*..when u have faith in God..things u wouldn't even think of will happen..goodluck MFM!

Hmm na wa o, instead pray that all the corrupt politicians and evil people in the society should die

Seriously,Miss Linda..I love reading ur blog gists,but ur atitude towardz christianity makz ♍ƺ wonder if U̶̲̥̅̊ are rili A̶̲̥̅̊ christian..plz learn tu respect n fear God n nt make dirty jokez abt d tinz of d Lord..dnt be carried away wit ur money n al doz material stufz...

if i hear sey e happen,beer parlour will still open for biz with or without d crusade

Wonders shall never end, had God said so, using the name of God to find trouble, this won't work.

Does he know how many people the BEER industry employes?. This is why people have a choice in Life. Beer drinking is a choice...MORON!

Hian!!!what won't i hear Biko!

and after the closing am sure the pastor has enough money to start new businesses 4those going 2b affected? cos he cant just close down pple source of living nd tell dem to just sit, pray nd fast dat will b d height of wickedness frm a man of God>SMH

Misplaced priority!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 244   Newer› Newest»