Mubi attack: Army kills 12 escaping gunmen in shoot-out | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 December 2013

Mubi attack: Army kills 12 escaping gunmen in shoot-out

Beyidi Martins, the Commanding Officer of the Special Battalion enforcing the state of emergency in Mubi, Adamawa, said soldiers killed 12 gunmen who attacked Mubi Central Market on Wednesday.

About 20 gunmen attacked bureau de change shops in the market, killing and injuring about 10 people while they stole an undisclosed amount of local and foreign currencies.

Martins confirmed that the soldiers caught up with the escaping criminals near Digil village in Mubi, where a shoot-out ensued, leading to the killing of the 12 insurgents. Continue...

He said some amount of money and weapons were recovered from them.

This is the second time within the year that the market will experience such attacks on the bureau de change section of the market.

On each of the occasions, the army succeeded in arresting some of the gunmen.

Some residents of Mubi who spoke on the situation, commended the army for the effort.

“They deserve commendation and sustained support and cooperation of the public to enable them to continue the good job,” the residents of the commercial border town said.

Source: NAN
- See more at: http://www.vanguardngr.com/2013/12/mubi-attack-army-kills-12-escaping-gunmen-shoot/#sthash.fsGZaqvF.dpuf

65 comments:

Thank God,,,d killings were. Barbaric.....KILL THEM ALL!!!! #inspartacusvoice

Blackberry said...

Good job.

Good job Weldon!

izzoh said...

Kill α̲̅πϑ thou shall be killed...RIP α̲̅πϑ awake in hell. Barawo

HmmmmmMmm naija
#WorldfamousVictor

star girl said...

Nyc 1

wisdom said...

Good to hear Nigerians commend the efforts of security agents. Keep it up Nigeria Army.

May der souls RIP

Can't wait to hear d last of dis menace

Them fit follow up Arm robbers like this, but them they fear Boko H..

Linda babby it's shoot-out not shoot-outh......much ♥♡

Linda d news is on point.I hapen to witness same incident in yola som wks ago.Am tempted 2cal dem hardened thieves instead of BH.coz their modus operandi is quite diff frm BH.dat has bin d prob in adamawa.no bombin onli gun kilin

I don't know how this info will help my ministry and yet I am commenting. Linda what did u put on this blog

Wow! May God protect us all!

Everi one nids moni 4 dis xmas, linda u refused to post my coment, abeg even na 5k u give me, it wil help my family dis xmas abeg.. My numba is 08106179511 thanks n God bless u.. Sandy

Better 4 dem buh it go best if na all of dem dea get

Lindy pls aprove my coment.. Pls sandy

Romeo Without Juliet said...

Gud 4 dem,More greese 2 dia elbow.

Romeo Without Juliet said...

Gud 4 dem,More greese 2 dia elbow.

Dis life sef.hahahahahahah

GREAT love said...

Who he kills with nife will die by nife kudos to our soldier,

Gunmen kwa! Dem no D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ pity their poor mama.. F̶̲̥̅̊ợ̣̣̇̇̇я̩̥̊ diz festive season???? #beatzMe

Shoot out!

He who lives by the sword shall die by the sword----C21

God pleaseee save us...

Igor said...

Goodwork soldiers.It is high time that Boko Haram knew that they do not have the monopoly on violence.

Yeah they deserve that!

Nice work, well done

Am sick n tired of hearin about ll dis gunmen.God,we luk up 2 u.....av mercy on us O Lord.

Linda nwa Ikeji - shoot "outh"???

Fuck your opinion said...

Hmmmmm mk God de help us oh, I fear for 9ja.

Weldone.

Hmmmm, great. I hope the money stolen is returned. *strolls away*.

A job half done, they tried..

kill them all*spartacus*

Phykel said...

Only God fit bring peace to this war-torn states.
Bravo NA Victory comes from God

Chineke ewee gbaaha na anwu.....ejide ha nwuchikom! Good!

Ann Marie said...

despite the state of emergency the gun men are still operating. useless people that don't have values for lives including their own

Darling Happy said...

Thank God no casualty.

this is what i wanna hear! I love nigerians army..i can remember dem chasin dwn group of arm robbers wen i ws stil in sec school..killin 3 n arrestin d remainin 4..but d police b4 do cum after the robbery and wil start what dey call mass arrest..arrest okada riders then....now in PHC which i base now..mile3 bus stop is nw dier station..nw collectin 300naira frm bus driver b4 der can pick up passengers..some who cant pay will nt pick up..makin people to stand for hours..and is bad..cuz d bus goes to whr we pay 50naira..wen u pay 300naira..nottin is left..nw dose who stop to pick passengers charge passengers 100naira now..now is normal..no more 50naira,no increament in fuel! Na police cuz am now!

Dats good...dis is Ɣ. ! Luv soldiers police na mumu dem.....junito

i love the Nigerian army so much,i can stil recall wen i ws 17,in my street which has all d banks..they engage 7group of arm robbers,killed 3 n arrested 4,but b4 wen d police was calld..they cum hours after the robbery n wil start arrestin okada men then..paradin dem lik suspect wen d robbers r long gone..

now come to mile 3 bustop in PH,is now turn to police station,policemen now collects 300 naira frm d bus drivers n 100 fm d taxi drivers..n diz as made d bus drivers collectin 100naira whr we do pay 50naira b4,i dont blame dem...is the police who nw r motor parks workers n tout!

ifitush said...

Gud 4 them..

IFIOK so on POINT

It's xmas again and this sh*t is kicking up? When will this sh*t end.

ginagat said...

This is good news,its high tym dos robbers realised that there's a higher body alwz waiting for dem.

Wonderful. Goodd job

$$k@y$$

K

Fammie said...

God will keep bringing them down

Kudos †Φ Ʈђε̲̣̣̣̥ Army!

K

Nice one but more of them still need to go down...

God will continue 2 hlp u soldiers

This sect still don wanna rest.
anyway kudos to the soldiers

God bless d 9geria soldiers...9ce 1

Ofilispeaks.com said...

Abegi joor. A picture is worth a thousand words, they should have taken a picture of one of the victims they shot. That way people believe them, as for me I have my doubts, until I see picture.

Good job, blow the insurgents into oblivion

Gud job

Swaggs isimemen said...

Good job well don dat's y I restpect nig army may God guide u all our nig army amen

That's. Good that is y l love army, them no dey hear go come they will do there wrk with action. If na our nigeria police them be Eba, mumu to the call, them no go kill a pin, na the gunmen go dey kill them. Thanks my army u guys are doing great.

IBK said...

Kill 'em all.

What happen to the money stolen after shooting the criminals *my honest observation* RACHEL

Charmie said...

RIP? Pls stop abusing that word!biko...there is no rest for the wicked.

That is the kind of news I like hearing. Kudos guys. U pple did well.