Commercial Bus Drivers and Conductors to wear Uniform next year | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 December 2013

Commercial Bus Drivers and Conductors to wear Uniform next year

The Lagos state Commissioner for Transportation, Comrade Kayode Opeifa while speaking at a stakeholders meeting in Lagos yesterday revealed that come 2014 the Lagos state government would be introducing the use of uniforms and badges for commercial bus drivers and conductors. He said the move is geared towards proper identification & effective management of the public transportation sector.

139 comments:

Lol. Will they have time to wash it,since they are always working 24/7?

Nice innovation

Fuck your opinion said...

What a stupid joke. Common guys! This is Africa.

Sounds funny but its cool tho.

hahahahhahaha.........uniform of life........
white on white would b nice.. mk dem sha no dirty am. lmaooo

LMAO... I can't wait to see their school uniforms abi bus uniforms.. Buhahahahahahaha

Bobo_Edo

SCANDAL said...

Hehehehe u go fear nah.agbero in uniform...or in fela's voice *animal in uniform*.

I hope and pray this move eventually serves the purpose..its just some guys who lie abt their profession as bus drivers and conductors wud be easily fished out..lol..kudos!

Hahahahahahaha. Lwkmd. Gud 4dem.#JC

Jumanji said...

Is this necessary?

Ann Marie said...

that's gonna be so funny and d smell coming from those uniforms will frustrate the passengers

kaizerba said...

Agbero don get uniform.. Lool! I feel its a great move in the right direction

Ariesbabe said...

Nice one thou...just hpe they wil adhere †̥☺ it

Lol.........can't just imagine hw they all wil luk like....let's wait till then..

Oh my god!!!! Lol!!!!

makasteve said...

Lol they can enforce Orishirishi in lag sha

Our leaders nd there foolish decisions sha...where is dis one leading to hen!...Nigeria is getting so f**ked up I swear!

Dis is not latest news madam lindodo, We are already know. So thankz for ur dead news. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Lolz..for 9ja...Okay O..I have heard....lindi post my comment

Beautiful says so

Adorable Jewel said...

BUT OGA COMMISIONER,,,Ur prospectus is not complete oooo, You dudn't include
*CO-OPERATE SANDALS and SOCKS
* PE UNIFORMS FOR their INTER-BUS SPORTS
*BERET
*CANVAS and most especially, they need to pay dia SCHOOL FEES before 6th of January.....TEK NOTE OF DIS AND INCLUDE DEM( idi very stupid)

Tiana said...

Its okai by me, make we dey knw who dey razu" us!

Heheheeeee! Teacher lesson... Omo lesson!!!

Ikeh BerniEchez said...

Means of............, pls complete.

Eko O ni baje ooooo

ifitush said...

Serious lol ....this is so gona be nice....abeg make d uniform fine oh mbok!!

IFIOK so on POINT

Lol that's a welcome development, funny tough

The drivers should be given new buses also

Lagos na wa o! Two steps forward...one step backward.

Realkeni said...

Good idea nd I hope dis drivers n conductors go sha manage the skul uniform bcuz dey too dirty ah

Nice one...me like!

bobby du cable said...

9ce one,I pray it works in dis lagos o..

9jadeltapikin... said...

Naijadeltapikin... Yea correct, a welcome idea.

BONITO said...

Na school Dem won start so

E clear say skul d taxi drivers n conductor dey go,as their children dey comot frm house 4 morning wit uniform dem too still dey comot frm house wit uniform. LOL

Hehehehehe dis go funny die

Wetin my eyes never see for dis our 9ja...abeg I no fit laugh..
Linda e be like say me and u don dey fight as u no dey gree post my comments again..Biko I no get money to pay lawyer o
#Dat angry sister!

Musty said...

For what now? Even those driving the BRT bus are tired wearing uniform. So why are they disturbing themselves with commercials bus drivers and conductors. What does that got to do with transport fare which is higher. Abeg make them find something better to do.

I like dat, kudos mr opeifa, maybe the uniform will make them act more like sane people. Jumoke.

Anoda strategy

Hehehehehe..nothin wey we nor go hear 4 dis our country o!I sure sey dis 1 follow 4 em new year resolution, he jst thought aloud.

temi bay said...

Hmmmmm very funny but I think its going to be nice though.

Noted.

Like dats an issue...misplaced priorities...dey shud gt dose agberos of d roads 1st !!!

Linda I think your heading should have been Commercial bus Drivers and Conductors to wear Uniforms nextyear

*eyez rolling*....shebi helmet fever don cure now abi...*yawns* (ROI)

GorgeousG said...

There are better things to be done other than Uniform for Danfo drivers, for example: getting those agbeoros and Alaye's who extort the drivers out from our roads

Good one...lagos state=small london

CEO Chris said...

This is a welcome development.Thumps Up to Lagos Government.

lagos and fruitles decision about transportation. lets wait then.

Fammie said...

Nice, Hope it doesn't fizzle within months of it takeoff....

Intel signs sponsorship deal with FC Barcelona and 49ers

Na wa oooo everybody go Wear uniform, even bloggers should wear uniform. BBB

Thats a way to go...giving us all a sense of belonging.

Facethefact

Swaggs isimemen said...

Correct hahahahahahaha I 2 like lagos shall is a good development I like it.

MARKET MONITOR said...

That will be a good idea and a sign of civilization

sugar boy leaks nu-de pic of popular young woman online

I hope they give them as much as 10, cos some of them behave lyk pigs, wearing a particular one for as long as 2weeks

mitchell said...

Dnt over do it

Odikwa ezigbo egwu

DEBCOLOGNE said...

Wll dat change d price of garri in d market?naija na wa wonda ow dey r gonna look like

memeB said...

Lol can't fit laugh

Commendable

This will @ least reduce d rate of kidnapping....

alexis said...

Totally sensible,at least it'l reduce d rate of one chance buses,robbers nd kidnappers.kudos 2d transport peeps

REMMY♥ said...

LOL...I can't imagine ccing Mushin Commercial bus drivers on uniform. They are soo lazy, they won't wash till ............But that's a bold step in making lagos a Mega City.

REMMY♥ said...

LOL...I can't imagine ccing Mushin Commercial bus drivers on uniform. They are soo lazy, they won't wash till ............But that's a bold step in making lagos a Mega City.

Is that the way forward, all this na to eat money joor

Interesting

omotoyosi said...

Rubbish, do dey luk lyk taaataa

Interesting

Make huge amount of money everyday by through this link http://t.co/lLK7kyAEIj

E go funny. Lol

BOOM!!!! That's how it is in civilized societies. This will help in identification and been able to track commercial drivers and conductors. They should extend this to all parts of Nigeria. And also register all public transports.

Then he shud join dem to wear d uniform at least he can wear d badge of senior prefect (sp) on his uniform

Hmmmmm nice one.wish dem well.@opsy

Wolves in sheep's clothing

Is good ooh they should be wearing uniforms, for proper identification, it's a really good thing, because this days someone can't tell which one is goos or bad. Nice one

NA today?

Lwkmd.... Can't wait to see them on uniform.

Love it

Beauty said...

Lagos na waa

Good idea

Nawa ooo, uniform again!

Noni G said...

Dey rili wnt lagos 2 b small London bt there wil always b a coma,dis is gona cause problem btw conductors and agbero or alaye cos dey will collect d badge or destroy d uniform if dey refuse given dem money,come 2015 alaye will have their own uniform and school bag.hmmm funny government.some conductors will wear dis uniform 4 one month b4 dey wash it if dey will wash it at all.

Lolz Lagos state! Fashola easy ooooo!!!

wemimo said...

Ok na...let's see ow it goes..

Nothing we no go see for lagos.

What with Lagos State and dragonian laws!

Wow... That's gonna make a lotta sense!

Issokay.

gay said...

Hahaha a hahahahaahaaaha how na

Guy, if u know nko? What of some of us wey no know. Abegi, park well.

Good work. Good steps in transforming the transportation system in Nigeria. The problem with Nigerians is that we all want change but complain bitterly when change wants to occur. Just know that no matter the change that happens in Nigeria as a whole or a part of Nigeria, someone will always be on the losing side.

BLISS said...

Hehehehe. Anoda way 4 police 2 make money. #watching in 3D LED#

Great idea

Mrs Ajala said...

They shd sha make sure there is a body dat inspects d uniforms and fines if its dirty,if not d look and smell of those uniforms will encourage pple without cars to use their legedisbenz to avoid death...

Pretty She said...

They shld give out cards 2 those whose uniforms r clean @ d end of every month, or made 2 wash it in public. Nice concept 4 easy identification

Maris said...

The colour will be yellow

jennifer said...

Sounds funny.....nt bad though

Nice idea but that is if at all they will implement it

Lmao. In lagos? 4 wer. I pray o. *continues laughn

olayinka said...

Funny, though cool. It should reduce d rate of kidnappn hopefully.

I guess dey will give dem more dan one.....buh its so gonna b funny n wierd

*habeesolha

We are already know? Really? Are u serious? I feel like giving u money

The worst part is that the colour is skye blue! They won't wash it ooo. Mess the whole thing.

Cute B said...

Adisa!ori e baje.toba mo wipe o tigbo tele kilowase nibi?idiot!ITK!

Make brain die

BaBa meGa cItY oN pOiNT....SuM cOnDuCtoR gO sMeLL kiLL paSseNgEr...loLzzzz U gO feaR feaR nAAA.DaJaX

Hahaha! @ list there hairy armpit, and buttocks showin go redue. Can't wait to see that happen.

Blah blah so funny #bright bravo#

Mister, which civilised society does this happen? Its bad enough not to knw but worse to sell urself out. Zip it!

Sounds very good.

that a big joke of the new year,can the conductors make good use of it,u no most of them are touts

@ Alexis, u must be dreaming. Anyone can sew uniform or print badges and pretend to be bus driver and conductor. Oga commissioner pls invest our money on something meaningful that will yield desired result.

But dey will b have unpleasant smell bcus I beliv they will nt b having a enough time 2 wash it...bcus they ar always at work.

dis 1 na funny sugestion o

Golda Awosika said...

Dats cool #*karlishah*

wait! so they think uniform is what will solve our transportation, road, driving problems? Nigerian leaders are useless. All of them.

Its goin 2 b a welcomed development if it will b rightly implemented. Atleast we'll have abero's as conductors

So with all the problem wen we get for transportation industry for this country the only thing wey oga minister see na to do uniform for agbero? Sigh! naija don tire me, I wan go seek asylum for Ghana. this leaders don kolo finish. NONSENSE

I can't help bt laugh cos dis lagos na wonder land

What's funny abt dis? It's for easy identification. Maybe this will caution their ruff riding.

Michael Babatope said...

I tire oh, we live in an environment so many things are being imported from another country where things are working whereas, this is Nigeria, West Africa, and not West, oga Kayode and his warlord need to think twice as some of the law they are imposing on Lagosians, have U also heard that come next year, Lagos State will be arresting commercial vehicle without Lagos plate number, and you must also have Lagos Driver's License before you can on the street of Lagos? All this laws are good but, the place those laws are working are places their government have put some things in places, so, if you cannot cope with driving for a living, then, you go for something else, not here where some graduate are into cab and taxi because of lack of job, yet, all the laws they are making is to force you to do what you don't like or intend to do, so, I'll follow you like twitter to ask same question; Is this necessary, but this time I'm putting the question to Mr. Opeifa, Oga, Is this necessary?

mr B said...

Lagos is working, Fashola is working. I rest my case.

Janelicious said...

Good one. Buh i wonder how much they will calm they used to fund the whole thing. Another avenue of making money.

NICE ONE. SET SOME ORDER.

Leave mata joo, there're are more pressing issues and besides unto security mata rubbers no deey wear camouflage go thief ? Story . E no deey see projects to do if e deey fine make Lagos be small yanki?

Lolz,Uniforms,will de also be having assemblies?

peperina said...

 =))˚°◦hahahaha .
_\\_ gud F̶̲̅Õ̳͡я̅ dem

diamondsr4eva said...

Dats a gud move. Uniforms hav a way of reminding one of responsibility n d need to play ur character ryt. Dats aside d security n organisation it will add to d work. Kudos

I DO NOT KNOW WHY ANYONE WOULD BE AGAINST THIS DEVELOPMENT, SOMEONE EVEN SAID "THIS IS AFRICA". WHAT IS WRONG WITH THEM WEARING UNIFORMS? SOME NIGERIANS SEEM TO LIKE THE CHAOS THAT IS GOING ON IN THIS COUNTRY, UNA NO LIKE BETTER THING

Rachyberry said...

chai!!! uniforms with diff kind of smells, jus cant imagine......*cover's eyes*

Omo no cost nau,..na 20 naira

Rough driving and wearing school uniforms are 2 different things entirely

with chewing stick

Hope it reduces ONE CHANCE

Calzona said...

Really funny,bt a gud move.though am tryn to imagine hw dey will luk in dem.hp dey get more dan one,if nt,it will turn into one of their nomal torn clothes.

Queen said...

Lol dats very funny, it wont last cos last I chekked dey re not even well kept