Actress Uche Jumbo Survives Car Crash | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 25 June 2011

Actress Uche Jumbo Survives Car Crash

Uche Jumbo's damaged FJ Cruiser
The incident occurred late last night, Friday June 24, around 12 midnight. The FJ Cruiser which was being driven by the actress hit another car head-on along the Lekki/Chevron area of Lagos. Fortunately, no lives were lost. But Uche had to go to the hospital, though she's since returned home. May God be praised.

Uche tweeted this morning: "Thank U lord 4 d gift of life! Only U lord did this! Thank U my rock!"

Pics thanks to Stella Dimoko Korkus

31 comments:

THANK GOD FOR HER LIFE...

Thank God but Uche needs to sober up for real.

Linda pls what are you saying .....
The same uche I saw last night at the LG event?oh my God.thank God she's OK

thk God oh!!

Pple are just silly, what do you mean sober up? This post didn't say what and how, just say thank God or shut the hell up abeg.

hot N cold said...

Aww...bless her. Only God can give life. Stay well Sweetheart.

This is unbelieveable, I saw that car this morning around chevron being towed by an SUV. Thank GOD she's fine.

Formerly stealth reader said...

ekenedilichukwu (thank God). i just hope she wasnt drunk driving.

OMG, THANK GOD!!!! maybe it was a wrong turn at the wrong time or something, idk.

Thank God because i saw her too at d event leaving! Na so person dey tk die God forbid. Uche i thank God for ur life

Bee said...

Linda who was at fault?

I hope Uche was not the cause of this.

Concerned NaijAmerican said...

Just curious if she made it to the prayer session against early death that Pastor Adeboye held last month or so. My guess is she did not go... Ugh! Uche this is warning enough from the good Lord! Draw nearer my dear. He is merciful and gracious but you may not get a second chance. Glad you are okay

blessing said...

uche thank God 4 your life , but what are you doing outside by 12 midnite ?????? if they kidnap you now pple will start runing up and down, be warn !!!!!!

James said...

Alicia alicia

nella said...

Wetin she dey do outside by 12midnite sef,scheew. If she had died (God forbid), dey go dey blame gofverment.
Anyway we thank God sha.

Ms E said...

@nella kindly shut up and don't judge! u never know where u find urself and at what time. thank God for her life.

Thank God for uche. Don't judge who is at fault the buttom line that everybody is ok. The number car accidents this week is so much, people lost their lives around east side overtaking on one line road. were there running to me no know. Alicia looks like some guys have problem wit u eg jayjay and james. don't let people shut u up, thats hw they start, blog bullys

Wow I saw this,uche was not there, maybe she was taken away because I paw paw some boys and Kalu and ikecukwu uche but no uche jumbo any where in sight, hope this is not a cover story for the real story because the other damaged car was a range sport and I now Ikechukwu drives that, maybe he broke up with her and she went love hate on him and his car, Linda over to you, wht that the story?

Ch5335ng said...

Anon June 25, 2011 8:03 PM; only that your post makes little or no sense.

Thank God she got out unscathed!

Concerned Friend said...

No she wasnt drunk or anything silly. She was driving in a convoy with friends after attending the LG event. The car in front of her was driven by was speeding about to turn off the turning they were to turn into. Uche saw it and was about to turn in only for the friend to realize and turn in to at the last minute! Uche saw the car coming and quickly swerved which caused her to hit a stone road-divider making her car go into a 360 spin, several times! thank God it was only the car that was dented! the other car is a write-off!

Pple are really funny, what real story are you asking for? Learn English first so we can understand the bullshit comments name dropn big head hissssssssssss

Laughing at this last post. Thank God for uche's life because even at that event her eyes were red, sat at her back, the lovely steph okereke asked her what the matter was she said she had cold and she looked over worked/ tired,God is truly great because tht would hv been my first and last time of seeing her alive.hell no

jennietobbie said...

Damn!!! Excuse me guys, but man, people are crazy!! someone had an accident and all you are doing is to bash and find faults.!! Linda, about time u hired me to slap some senses into some people...esp these anonymous ones!!

smh...tufiakwa

grace said...

Thank God for uche's life one of my fav actress in nollywood!God would bless and keep you babes!xx

nella said...

No, mrs E you shut up, i'm entitled to my own opinion, no.

Dami said...

Linda I think its about time you removed the 'anonymous' option and let only registered people comment! Worrahel! Rude SOBs! Uche dont mind them, get well soon jare!

This nella clearly has issues because I believe from some comments here Uche wAs coming from LG event but even if it's not stated here it's not ur business, you don't have to comment on every post pls, this is not one of linda's bad/anti Uche jumbo post ok, wait for such if you want to write nonsense. We are thanking God for her life

oscar said...

@ concerned friend... Were you at the scene of the accident or is it Uche herself that told you what exactly happened. You sound as if you were at the scen of the accident around 12 midnight observing what transpired. Na waa ohh.

KO said...

Uche I sympathize with u. Hope ur ok? God has done it in ur life!
U know u are one actor I adore. I do not want anything to happen to you. Plz be careful....

queenie said...

thank God ohhh....Uche pls be careful when driving to save your fans from further hurt.

Ok thank God you are alive , Ike Uche wil buy another car for you because with all this forming busy actress I hear he bought her the car as good bye gift when he started blowing so jumbo can leave him, sorry as I thank God Ike Uche gift didn't lead to your death even if he's wishing you can disappear and let him breaTh