Photos from Agagu's burial in Ondo state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 4 October 2013

Photos from Agagu's burial in Ondo state

Late Olusegun Agagu's burial took place today despite the tragedy that occurred yesterday. Top Ondo government officials, former governors, and prominent businessmen attended the burial. See more photos after the cut...

118 comments:

#phew# ! finally.
May his soul rest in peace.

Funke Akindele 'Jenifa' Finds Love Again

RIP.but NA wah for some woman sha with the crash that claimed lives.see as those woman paint their faces like Jezebel.hmm.. Una o fit show remorse?

Mich said...

He's At Peace That Dies!

Prayer is da key hw come d son,son in law n d casket wit d corpse were nt affected?we must always look b4 we leap
Ifedayo

Life goes ☺Й. God'll help us Oo°˚˚˚°!, pple wey don die now don die be Ƌ̲̣̣̣̥a̶̲̥̅̊τ̲̣̣̥.

Christlead said...

Sigh ! i reserve my comment Linda, Am an eye witness and its not as if they lost any soul in dat crash.how i wish you were in Okitipupa to witness to witness dis

Dz evil man tak innocent pple life bt leav em Son alive.alrit oooo,God is watchin us al

IG - @Hairbyniyot_ (08135891923) said...

After all dt hapund, dey stil went ahead wit d burial..

Burial of the year!

May him n d other departed souls RIP amen

karllesinho said...

May his soul rest in peace.

Ogboni conference things*flys away*

Na wa!

Na wa ooo...so they still went ahead n did d burial..ok ooo. RIP

Double Vee said...

Hmmmm, how dd dey finally transp d dead body t Ondo state. Was it thru bbm or blue tooth? #justcurious

Evil people.

Immaculate said...

jude said...

Atlast this man will rest in Peace,m Wetin? He died and later had a plane crash. Na wa oo

The watcher said...

Na wa ooo! Life goes on!

I think it was the best to bury him quickly without any further delay!

So pathetic of dat sad event!

But my question is.....did τ̣̣ђёy cook food n make provision for drinks too for the burial inspite of wat happened?

Raylah said...

I really do not understand why these people went on with d burial. Its really confusing that u see them laughing and all dressed up like nothing happened. The heart of man tho.

RIP!!

THIS IS VERY BAD....ANYWAY ,WETIN CONCERN RICH MAN AND THE DEAD....no respect for the lost souls....

Amina said...

Nigeria Information Zone wrote:

Before he became a governor,
Olusegun Kokumo Agagu was the
Aviation Minister under Olusegun
Obasanjo. Under his watch Aviation
sector in Nigeria became a death trap
and a nightmare for many travellers. Mr.
Agagu did nothing to revive or help the
sector, but he helped his pocket. His
dead body “re-died” alongside of his
many other family members, a day
before his internment. This reminds me
of Abdukarim Adisa as minister of Works.
Although he was from Ilorin,
Adisa refused to fix the Ibadan Ilorin
road. Few years later he died in an
accident on the same road. I hope all
the other imbeciles ruling Nigeria know
that life & death can also be a metaphor.
Corruption has a way of
fighting back, when you least expect it.
Fix Nigeria. You will not only invariably
fix your family in the process, but your
future, and your future resting place. I
hope all those bastards in helm of Nigeria
affairs are reading this? Because
your time will soon come!!!Law of
carma! But let us check diz out too,Ondo State
incumbent Governors
always bury their
predecessors.
1. Adefarati buried Ajasin
2. Agagu buried Adefarati
3. Mimiko will now bury Agagu. Ain't that a
mystery??

It's unfortunate there's little or no respect for human life. They should have just buried this man quitely with only few immediate family members as a sign of respect to those that lost their lives and their families.

RIP 'agu' AGAGU

seun k said...

Why are they laughing n' gorgeously dressed...m baffled o

Linda how many times will I tell u to tag dis pics wit names.and am tired of hearing dis mans name.I hope dis is d last time am hearing u mention it.

Tunjy said...

May God comfort their family

ROTFLMAO!! Nigerian Undergraduate "Murdering" English!! (Video)

M-amie Hazard innit? said...

So these inconsiderate politicians went ahead with this burial not minding the number of souls lost as a result.
At least a week space should have been given to honour d dead or is it cos his relatives survived d ordeal?
Just thinking loud

Who are this once with full make up?

May his soul find rest...

Jordan said...

The man by d left in d 4th picture still get mind to dey smile...oma seee oooo...SMH R.I.P. Agagu

All is vanity...May d departed souls RIP

JOBkonsult Nigeria said...

May his soul and those who died with him rest peace.

Na wah. So the pple wey been carry am die they just push them aside and allowed the pageantry continue. Na wah. Condolences to the bereaved family of the plane crash.

Life goes on, no matter what happens, let jonathan die 2mrw pple will live..May God helps us all..

Aymii said...

May his soul rest in peace...........#Hope another plane won't crash on the cemetery #...... STRAIGHT FACE.

At last ogboni man don finally go with many heads

Tank God everytin is over na

No comment....

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Nawa.

loudmouth said...

See dem..... He died twice, GOD strengthen his family

bbm pin 23491053 said...

Que sera sera. What will be will be. Cheers. Engr Emy.

Why d burial go take place na, after d tragedy wey happen, corpse wey dem surpose trow inside ocean make fish chop am..

It is well o. We shall not be used 4 sacrifice in Jesus name. Amen

It is well o.our blood shall nt be used for. Sacrifice in Jesus name. Amen

It is well o. We shall not be used 4 sacrifice in Jesus name. Amen

Hmmmm. The corpse must be in a mess.

Ricnino said...

ȋ̝̊̅̄ just wonder what their reasons were ţ♥̸̨ go ♡И ωℓ̊†ђ d burial without giving thoughts ţ♥̸̨ those who lost dia lives in d plane crash. @least a day mourning for dem before dee will now bury him. RIP 2d dead.

Mmmmmm! This his burial that caused 15 other people's Lives,it is well! Seems they got him a finer casket sef...RIP to the Lost Lives,It is well!

PRETTY GIRL

Akala still dey alive???

OGBONI !!! so d family stil go buy anoda casket. shey na eim ashes dem put inside?

CBB confusion break bone owogowogo

Why are they wearing make up and fancy jewelries? And why are those other pple showing teeth? This should have been one painful funeral, no fanfare whatever! Even if not for their dead but for the other lives sacrificed cos of one dead man. I tire for some people.

RIP...

oje said...

may his soul ad all dose DAT died Ind plane crash rest in peace

hmmm,see tht oda daughter wit make-up unto say her hubby no dey hospital,see d daughter wey husband dey hospital as she no do,she don thin sef...bet tht one is gonna have a close party wit her frnds,she appears to not send...pray dey all find comfort tho

The pastor of his local church shd call his extended family and ask them deep personal questions....non of his family members died in d crash fa! Innocent pple took their place....ds life is full of MYSTERY!!!! May God keep us all. (Eje Jesu ni abo wa) post my comment oh!

Cant believe this . Agagu family can be so mean . They still went ahead to do the burial that brought shame to the the entire community. Think of the the family that lost father ansd son, the only child and so on. Haba these ones has no human feelings. You needed to be eradicated in this world . After all you Re all living on stolen money. You can never know peace

Really surprised about the shameful ondo leaders that were present. Anyway u all ate gbi and all die gbi. Shameful people.

happy belated birthday Linda, now u sef no fit host we the less privileged or motherless babies abi? instead u go do am with Oyinbo...... lol. now my questions, if Feyi Agagu hadn't survived the crash, would they have gone forward with the burial (2) IF the corpse had been stolen at the crash site, would they ve gone ahead with the burial? Guess they feel they are more favored by God not to have pushed it forward just to honor those that lost their lives while serving them and most of the attendees, at some point would have been friends and associates with the Funeral parlor owner who lost his life and that of his heir apparent who took upon himself to beautify all broken down cemeteries where these same heartless people are headed. THEN YOU ASK IF NIGERIA CAN EVER GET BETTER? YOU ANSWER IT

Se bi its nt dier fault....na becos d casket n d remains no pieces...3-|º°˚˚˚ºmtcheeeew!!! . .
_\\_!! Useless set of ppl ...*Act of idontcarelism*

Se bi its nt dier fault....na becos d casket n d remains no pieces...3-|º°˚˚˚ºmtcheeeew!!! . .
_\\_!! Useless set of ppl ...*Act of idontcarelism*

Truly in POOR TASTE!!!

Life oh life

RIP baba

Amy Nwa Nma said...

May his soul rest in d bossom ☺f̶̲̥̅̊ d almighty God! Amen

Awwwwwww so sad, RIP Baba thank God the family decided to Bury him at once so they can focus their mind on more important issues on grand, just surprised at some bloggers trying to make issues out of this use despite this despite that, would the family or d state throw his body away? Always reason before do things.

All u fools ranting! Make dem no bury their deadi bodi becos people die? Una mentality shaa!

Abeg na by air dem still carry deady body or by road.d road der are aviodin as also killed so many pple.God knws best

Oyinkan said...

See Solape's makeup and gele...my intepretation is that she is insensitive. Yes life has to go on but they should have been sensitive...

Oyinkan said...

See Solape's makeup and gele...my intepretation is that she is insensitive. Yes life has to go on but they should have been sensitive...

agbaakin of mushin land said...

Out of all the comments I've through yours is no 1

Out of the comments yours stand out

@dolapo ajibare,nobody says they should not bury their father but in a low key that's all,just to show remose ni

Only God is aware of happenings...may God protect His own!!!Amen!!!

Ha god have mercy so if it were to be his son and wife dat died in d plane crash would they have continue with the burial.

So wat happened. Can u spill it out?

My thought exactly!

Make God av mercy o. See dem dressing gorgeously, as if nothing has happened. May we not be a victim of beautiful rubbish(amen). He died, and took many others along wt him.......O ye Olorun o......hmnnn, what a life, what a lesson to learn. We all need to be closer to our God.

Pple nd dis their. Dis person buried dis pperson, I dnt undstnd! Ajasing nd Adefarati died as old men.olumilua was governor nd he s still alive. Who will be on earth forever?? Nobody!. The moral is just that everybody shld do good!! Live in d fear of God!! The poor, rich, strong, weak, all shall die. May God continue to protect us.

That's exactly what happened. Only few close associates nd fam.

jane said...

Hmmm. I think this is d best decision. They shld bury him nd face oda issue. So they can takia of d injured nd also sympathise wif d bereaved who lost dear ones. May evil neva befall us, amen. Agagu RIP! May God console ur family nd d oda families who lost loved ones in d plane crash. And to d injured, may d almighty God grant you all quick recovery.

The Burial of the Year.... A corpse that claimed 13 lifes in additional. Oku nla

simto said...

God who knows all wil judge accordinly may d departed souls rip

wat a great loss... But all we can say is RIP to d lost souls!

Trully those senseless make ups is unethical. What if Agagus son died. Will they still do the make up and the big headgears.

Na real Deadi body get accident yepa

May the soul of the departed RIP

All Nigerian
politicians, women and men, young and old. Please, Almighty God let them have a change of heart towards Nigeriia. Nigerians are really sick of POVERTY. You should all learn one lesson or two from what happened to Dr Agagu's final hours, journey in life. We come with nothing and we go back to God with nothing.

X.Tee said...

Lollllzzz, eni je gbi loma ku gbi.
Right!!

Yoruba pple like party too much, dat is why they don't feel remorse...

When u are not saved , u are not safe. Its a lesson 4 d living don't let d devil use u as a sacrificial lamb. RIP to all lost souls.

By road

Ehhn they shouldn't look good again. Is it their dressing that caused the tragedy? Mumu

My dear.. The coffin was intact except for a slight dent on the side..

Dis people are idiotz, with the fact that his first son is inbetween life and death, the son in law is in coma.. They can still make up to the burial.. When will Nigerians start using there sense.. Juz like nothing happen.. This is serious.

Solape is naturally selfish and insensitive...I wonder why you're so surprised

I had the opportunity of being at the funeral. It was a most humbling experience. I don't think that one could have asked for a better funeral. People from all works of life, the high and the low came to pay their last respect. In fact, a lot of the poor people from the surrounding town cried and cried. They refused to leave.
As for Amina who is venting about people being rich and blah blah blah, Dr Agagu and his family are not the reason that you are poor and uneducated. Amina drew similarities between Agagu and Adisa, but this is very strange considering the fact that Agagu died of natural causes and lived long enough to be a governor, philosopher, father, grandfather, husband of the same wife for more than 38 years, deputy governor, and two time minister.
Amina in your dreams whether day or night, have you ever had the courage to dream of achieving what Dr. Agagu lived? Remember I said dream o, I didn't say whether you are working to achieve it. Before we know, you will say that you are dreaming of heaven not attaining greatness in this world.
I know you cannot possibly be married from the hateful style of writing. No one who has experience love or knows love can express themselves the way you did in this piece and I am sure you and some of your gutter acquaintances are discussing this issue.
What Dr, Agagu achieved no one in your family will ever achieve if they think and write the way you do. How does a man re-die?
Let me now tell you about Dr Agagu that I know very well. Please go and do your research to see if I am lying. 1. Governor or Minister, all his children schooled in Nigerian University; 2. He was always treated in UCH when he was sick and he never flew abroad; 3. All his grandchildren were born in Nigerian hospitals-not one grandchild was born outside Lagos; 4. He had no love children outside marriage; 5. He has only 2 cars in this world a Toyota Camry 2007 and a Land cruiser basic; 6. He has 2 houses, one in Ibadan which he built in 1990-please check the fact and a small bungalow in Iju-Odo. 7. He donated a lot of his time and income to charity of which HANDEF and other charitable causes benefitted a great deal from. A lot of beneficiaries of his charitable acts of kindness were at the funeral. I know for a fact that he does not have any homes abroad.
His family survived the plane crash because of God's mercies. Those who passed on did so because it was their time. Also note that the plane was chartered by MIC. The Agagu clan had nothing to do with that.
I also ask: how many days after the crash do you think should pass before Dr Agagu should have been buried? I now see why some of our present rulers are callous. They are callous because they come from the type of homes that wrote those hateful speeches. And Amina, it is KARMA NOT CARMA.
Was his first daughter supposed to come to her dad's funeral in rag cloth? Are some of you just upset that you cannot look good regardless of what you wear? I will point out that it was not the cost of the clothes that made her look good, it was the beauty of the Agagu clan that you all witnessed first hand.
I have known the Agagus for more than 23 years and what you saw is what you got. They are perhaps one of the most simple people you would ever come across, perhaps that is why people think there is more to them than meets the eye.
The good people of Iju Odo all came out to honor their son. They wept and praised his life. His family survived the plane crash for a reason. Please go and confirm whether what I write is a lie.
Now let me leave Amina and other Anonymous writers with this: Dr Agagu lived a great life and died a noble death. He died of natural causes after a good life.
How will you die? For no one seems to know for whom the bell tolls, it tolls for thee.
Amina and her fellow cult members: You may hate politicians but you and some of your family members help in stealing ballot boxes and you all collect bribes.

@ anonymous 12.36am, aka Ms Agagu, the depth of the detail in your write-up testifies that u are probably one of his child...pls convene this msg to your family...if Feyi or Femi had died in the air crash like Deji Falae died, would your mum go ahead with the burial? did ur mother thot abt Mama and Papa Falae, or Mrs Okusanya that lost her husband and son, all these pple wanted to come and pay their respect to your father....no matter wat u say, how u dice or slice it, going ahead with the burial was very insensitive and disrespectful to the family of d dead ones...Yes MIC chartered d flight, but for who?...did u think Mr Okusanya was tired of driving that he decided to charter a flight for d sake of fun?....if Feyi was dead, would his sister remember where she threw her makeup purse not to talk of wearing lipstick, did she put herself in d shoes of ESe Falae, a fellow young lady that was suddenly turned to a widow with 3kids, ur sister whose husband survived also has 3 kids right, did she put herself in ESE Falae's shoes...shame on ur family...m congratulations to your family because u have succeeded in earning a bad name...the family whose father's corpse killed 14 people on the way to his burial and still went ahead with the burial..
If i were u, if u have any shame left, u had better change ur last name....

@ anonymous 12.36am, aka Ms Agagu, u wrote that d pple dat died, died for a reason...pls educate us on d reason since u seem to know so much abt wats going on, were dey d ones that were used to appease the gods of ur land against the said premonition or the premonition was transferred to them cus ur own didnt die ooo...pls tell solape agagu that i pray she does not walk in Ese Falae's shoes oooo....cus i hope she will expect the family to continue with their merriment with makeup and gele which she mourns her husband's pre-mature death caused by d same family....

8th_1nder said...

Well said. (Y)

And he decided to take souls with him after the crash..

Woe bitters he or she that speak ill of the dead

Candor coment @ you 12.49 pm

I am rather surprised that you would say that the daughter was not supposed to be dressed in rag clothes. There can be elegance without make-up. Formality without showbiz. Their decision to bury their dad was objective, but there should have been an outward show of their remorse and sympathy for the deceased.
When presenting an argument, kindly remember that it could have been you. Every one of us expects the observance of some form of respect at our demise. The people that died, even though it was their time, were on their way to attending the funeral.
The Agagu family could have been well dressed without elaborate make-up or attires. It was simply insensitive and showed lack of breeding on the part of the glamorous daughter. Would she now wipe her make-up and travel to visit the relatives of the deceased to sympathise with them. There is no way she can convince anyone that she understands the pain of their loss.
She should be counselled!

Na ur folks go take hin number for death roll, I pray we are not related and if we are na u go represent Akala's turn.

At October 6, 12.36am. I really hope you are just a hapless sycophant and not really a family member. How can you possibly write such rubbish or speak in such a manner? Nothing in your write up has endeared anyone to the agagu family least of all the make-up bearing daughter. All people are asking for is some sort of compassion or at least a sign of remorse for those that died. At the end of the day accidents happen and it wasn't like it was agagu's plane nor was it he or a family member that made it crash, but the funeral going on as planned and in such a fashion, is just in bad taste. Also if the son or son in law had died would the funeral still have taken place? And if agagu is really like the man you portrayed him to be, would he have condoned such? You have basically just confirmed what is being said and that the family doesn't give a shit about anyone but themselves.

Oyinkan said...

@Anonymous October 6, 2013 at 12:36 AM, your long epistle is a bunch of lies. Dr. Agagu stole Ondo State dry, he also stole from the Ministries of Power and Aviation. His wife assisted him in bleeding Ondo State. I will not go into details but please do not feed us with the s**t that he was modest, had only 2 houses blablabla

@ ms aguagu Good name is bettter than d millions ur father has looted. nemesis caught up wif him. A lesson for Alao akala nd co. pple will start running from u.May his soul neva find rest. My condolences to MIC boss wife. Be strong.

I have to say that make up and feel was in poor taste... She should have toned it down to the bearest minimum haba... She looks extremely selfish and self centered

to those thugs who are writing all these hateful comments it is rather sad that this is where our dear country has gotten. Well let me first confirm the fact that I am not Solape or any child of the good Dr Agagu. Neither am I looking for contract as I am working hard to succeed in my vocation without the pre-occupation of callinng everyone a thief that has served in Nigerian government.
That said, I did not say people died for a reason; i said Agagus survived for a reason. The same way Papa passed on at 65 for a reason. To those offended by Solape's dressing and make-up, how would all of you recommend that she dress? Do you think that all the writers commenting will reach a unanimous decision as to how she should have dressed? Dressing is subjective but I am glad none of you said she dressed as though she was going to a nightclub. This makes me happy.
To the writer, anonymous, "...elegance without makeup..." indeed this is what happened. The camera and picture may have climaxed her beauty. Please bear with her beauty. This is what Baba God did for her.
The write up was not a campaign write up. Agagu won elections and lost elections through theft by the State government. The elections are over and no one is campaigning. I just said things as I saw them.
Agagu stole money: in your sick world, you are poor because Agagu stole money. I bet you all think that government owes you money. Linda Ikeji has made money not through government handout but through hard work. Please dont blame your misfortune on any remote act or lack thereof of the government.

Na wa for the agagu's family they can't even morn the people that died in d cause of bringing the dead to ondo, how can he now rest in peace the spirit of the dead will hunt after the living of agagu's family

no one of you has taken time to condemn the regulatory bodies in charge of flying, which is sad.
I was at the funeral and there was no pomp or noise. The funeral was really sober and the family of the Agagus were really shaken by the loss of innocent lives brought about by our irresponsible govt.

milli milli said...

By infrared

IWillDoSomething said...

Point of correction - Agagu has a house in Ikoyi, Lagos. According to the papers, his wife had lunch with him at the house in Lagos, before he went for the meeting where he died...So the Anonymous comment that he only had 2 houses (Ibadan and his hometown) isn't true.

One of the daughters has a Masters from INSEAD, which isn't a Nigerian Uni...There was a Dubai wedding of one of the daughters a few years ago...it seems this "Anonymous" person doesn't know the Agagus as s/he claims....

I wasn't at the funeral, so don't know what "tempo" it was held on. But the comments in this post is based on the pics in the papers and online - it didn't look like the people were mourning...Akala's laughter scares me.....

Truly sad that people do not even know how inappropriate certain actions are ...why the Agagu women chose to turn out in their sunday best all done up like a dog's dinner defies every sense of decorum and empathy for those who died in the crash,,,,anyway where i come from,if a woman dresses like this to her husband's funeral she will be stripped naked and beaten....there isn't any cause to celebrate ,especially when others had died in the crash or sustained varying degrees of injury ,shame on the man of God who said it was prayers that sustained the Agagu family...he should be stripped of his cassock and collar...