Graphic photos: Black man sits down at the national mall and calmly sets himself on fire | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 5 October 2013

Graphic photos: Black man sits down at the national mall and calmly sets himself on fire

Yesterday an unidentified man (later found to have mental illness) sat down at the National Mall in Washington DC, sprinkled fuel all over his body, and quietly set himself on fire. He didn't flinch from where he was sitting as the fire consumed him. Other people around the area had to come to his rescue but he suffered first degree burns. See the uncensored photos after the cut. *viewer discretion advised*

122 comments:

oh My God!!! thats terrible. he needs to seek help. thats if he doesnt die.

Nothing wey I no go hear nd they said there's nothing new under d sun. New horrible thngs abound in ds generation everydy

Jesus Solution For You said...

Watching u on ltv....www.frabidel.com

seunLondon said...

Na wa ooo,,Indeed and clearly Nigerians are the happiest pple all over,,,hope the other lady killed at the White House hasnt sent a wrong signal to others with similar illnes.....#SeunLondon

Absurdly incongruous!! The grotesqueness of this is so mind blowing! He must be sick! What a dude! Things like this give the black man a bad name.

The pictures are censored na, u said uncensored

Dint move?? Nawao. En madness try

Blood of God ...#alinko

amebo of life said...

Na mad pple full Yankee. U go think say dem normal but dem don enter quarter to. Wetin him chop belle full

He didn't even flinch!
Shocked +speechless.
Mental disorder is really terrible!

My God what is happening? **sighs**

Mobbs said...

I pray God gives strength n hope to the weak and hopeless . Tough for some, comfortable for some and extremely rich for some... Lord pls give each and everyone of us peace regardless of our situations.

Na wao.....

Sunset said...

Why are black people going crazy in Washington??? First the woman that crashed her car into the White House with her baby in the car, and now this one setting himself in fire!!! What is going on??????

Jesus christ

Favour Onyeoziri said...

Shooting near the white house, woman rams car into the white house's perimeter fence, man seys self ablaze. All three gory tales occured in Washington Dc in one week.

Hmmmmmmmmh.. Wonders shall never end. I wonder wht prompt him into this act. #just passing#. STAR

uchay said...

Linda???? You sensored the picture so which one come be 'viewers discretion'!!! Mtcheww

Dis na real madneSs...haba

Linda!,remove d blur mk I see well nah;no b u say its 'unsensored' ni

Na wa OOoº°˚ , dis I̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊ serious,

GIFTEDhands#

Mich said...

Its happening again.
This was a trend in the late 70's to mid 80's amongst Hippies in the US.
Mental disorder is one side of the argument(quite the logical one),Spiritual machinations is another.
Whatever the cause of this may have been,the only shocking detail is the fact that this dude didn't move a muscle while this whole fiery episode ensued.

Make dem leave am na make him die. Life don tire am. Mtwtshhhhhh.
Baby q

At this bad, bad thing happening in Washington DC na wa oh! Mental illness, didn't I read something about that on your blog today?

MzAnon said...

White people tho, if it where in naija people wld watch the man burn to death....the woman carrying a child is a dummy, she shldnt have allowed the child seen tht

Ara!!!

Pity, God help us

Naa em sabi..........
Nky baby

men!!! this is crazy...

Nothing else but the devil and his kingdom na

Dis na tru definition of madness...linda post my comment ooooooooooooooooo

Na wha o, abi him dey practice incase him go hell? R u In Ph City, then Visit "The Crib 5star karaoke lounge" @17 william jumbo ph. Stictly 4 big boyz n girls

I pray he doesn't turn out 2 b a nigerian or have any link with Nigeria oh cuz e no dey hard them 2 create ties.

D great america is fallin.. Terrorists are goin hard on dem...dey kip usin "mental illness" 2 cover tins up!! *ONYX GODWIN*

Wat d hell is he trying to proof? Madness.... Dat how one guy jst ran naked dis hot afternoon on my street.

The only this is depression. Which is born out of unhappiness or loneliness. May God help us to seek Him in such times IJN. Amen

Wat d hell is he trying to proof? Madness.... Dat how one guy jst ran naked dis hot afternoon on my street.

Hmmmmm na wa oo madness in high places

Linda I thought you said uncensored pics? these are censored na.

Hmmm pple gat problem, pals pls help me am in love with a man dat i cant have anyting to do with in da sence dat he is a chatholic priest, i kissed him once nd i have neva felt same with anyman in ma life pls help i love dis man what do i do? Pls help.

Jesus christ! Was he insane or something? Anyways,if he had died,na hell fire straight ooo.

Pains behind der act.. God heal d soul of humans... Not everybody wearing a smile is happy...#Teamstayhappy in any condition or situation I find ma slf

Dat guy is possesed by sm nt ordinaryevil spirit

Self immolation...thought it only existed in movies.,but then depression can make a person do the most unthinkable.

Jesus christ

Lack of what to do. I guess

Its in the water, same way all husbands in prince georges county beat their wives. Must be something in the water I tell ya

Kai frustration every where. God help us

I can't still see d fire,all I see is Black

Wow mental case indeed, he was only tryin to remember d brutal killing of ALUU 4, RIP brothers... STAN....

Rough Diamond said...

Uwa imebi!!!
They shld have allowed him!

_Travis_ said...

must they be blacks?

Obamacare tinz.

Perhaps he must also have been in a state of mania a potu coupled with pathological delirium tremens!

Rough Diamond said...

Touch not my annointed n do my prophet no harm!
Be warned!

Rough Diamond said...

Abi o!

Three white men rescues a black man from suicide huh

Are u ok? Too much grammar maks u look silly, jst so u know!

Celebrity Blogger said...

na wah ooo

Imported Suzzy Lalaagbon said...

I need to really laugh for this comment!!! HahahhahahahahhahaHehehehehehehehehehehehehHuhuhuhuhuhhhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuhuh!

You knack d nail correcti n e enter correcti!

@12:35 u won't blame him,he's got some Olodos trippin 4 him already.
He's jst a clown

All of a sudden black people are involved in crimes and activities they never used to do hmmmm
May his soul rest in peace

Na Washinton yu de stay?cos yu de mention yur street lik say na Yankee yu de

Uhm Wole Shoyinka

Sassywendy said...

Hmmmmm dnt even know wat to say but I know wateva drove d guy to dis must be depression •••Nothing pass giving ur lyf to Christ

Idleness is the devil's workshop.

@anon 12:35 n where is d grammar dere? Cos I cnt see any... Jst admit u an illiterate.

Stfu! U dnt love him! Dts not love but lust 2 see wot it will be like to knack a priest. may God forgive u n cleanse u! N most importantly may God forgive d so called priest

Ur a big fool! Y make a joke out of dis? Silly skunk

You guys keep giving all these retards press that's why they keep doing stuffs in public...

Its in naija d senseless blames d senseful for havn sense, d ignorant blames d knowledgeable for havn knowledge. Most of d grammar he uses are in everyday use, if u don't know d meaning grab a dictionary, that's what its made for. U know how to post a comment on a blog but not how to google online and check meaning of words...

i was suprised too to see he didnt move.

Nenye said...

National mall? Seriously? If he had wanted to funny suicide, he could hv done it in the comfort of his house, that way no bodyy gets to stop him.

Li check. D man is. Dead . According to d police

Lili kedi ife imere gi? Post my commnt,abi I go burn mysef too???

Lord av mercy nd @PC bros easy on dis ya big big grammar o.Wld like 2 learn 4rm ya sha#Wink

U r stupid. This is somone dat is sick!

Hahahahaha! See as he's sitting like he's performing rituals. Sorry 4him tho

Silly? That's an understatement! D guy is a jobless dictionary reading fool!

Na wa oh; tins day hapen sha

Grace Oni said...

white are crazy

As she copy,paste.. She come 4get 2 remove am. Smh

Intellectual Bulldog said...

Me think intolerance is the leading cause of mental illness.Many (nt all) who susceptiblable can't stand the modern world. They are some small
minded people who want to intervene in everybodies live.

hur said...

some Nikita tins.

bumbam said...

Mental disorder indeed.......229287D4

Knight Ola-lanky said...

Little did he knw,tell him

Oh please be quiet ... He probably has mental problems..

Dats wat I wanted to say, nothing like viewer discretion here bc I didn't c anytin scary as the pix are well censored

Stupid man

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Lol @ Anon

U both r not okay. Seek help

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Rescue mission indeed...
Who send them?
That nigga preferred hell...
And he gave it to himself right on that spot...
Wetin dey worry those meddlesome assholes sef?
I think they denied the dude his fundamental right to hell on earth!

MzAnon said...

Rough diamond abeg go sidown! Touch nt ko touchet nt ni...the priest tht is touching nko? Bsids thts nt the kind of touching the bible was talkn about and there are priest who shags girls in the congregation its nt a new thing

ANYA IKENGA said...

Instead of just drinking poison U are making passers by soil there clothes.

O boy so human being no get sense of felling

This is really amazing *sad face*

-Blunt Ibo boy-

Which one b touch not my annointed deir.. sebi he kiss u bak wen u kiss am? He don disannoint himself already..

Blackpearl said...

Mental illness is a scourge.He is inflicting so much pain on himself bcus the desease has taken ova his mind.How sad.

ejikebiggerdick said...

Don't mind d idiot dat call himself Prince wareva! U think dis blog will get u paid for always cramming oxford dictionary nd off loading here? Even wen ur words re no where close to d topic on discussion, ode!

Lwkm...d madnex over try

Am sure you had to get help from your dictionary before commenting#ode

Linda u be veri wicked grl o shey u knw say dis blog na ur naija fanz reali make am wetin e be todai? Ur bdai u go celebrate am for Uk nstead wey u fr do a party here in naija fr ur fanz so u go get to meet alota dem face face and also tank dem for contributing greatli abeg try tink abt am

Linda nwa Ikeja, u already censored the pic by blurring them naa.
Ify

May ur name be praised In the 'land of olodo rapatas' what is In this that this boy haff speak that u cannot comprehend. i knw say na D7 u get for english(waec) no go uprgrade ur vocabulary u hear. Olodo.

-I be person pikin (sue me if u get moni)

Do not call the name of the Lord your God In vain. Youngman/woman(i no say u be man sha) ur case dey trend for hell o! i don yan u my own.

-I be person pikin(sue me if ur papa get d moni)

Your head dey dia jare!!! GGMUB for ur wisdom. E for remain small make ur case trend for heaven sef. But err,u go still gaz go ppreach about Christ for at least 6prisons,starting with kirikiri. God is great.

-i be person pikin(sue me if ur papa get moni)

Chairman!! Ur case dey trend for Mushin. Ode! U don see where pple watch as dem burn person for naija b4? Na una go jst dey spoil us for public.No go dey useful to ur immediate environment,dey here make ur boxers dey wear u.

-i be person pikin(sue me if ur papa get moni)

Anon 12:35 bless u ,u hit d nail on d head he starting to sound like that oduagan guy,they pass no message and make no sense @ all,they aim to impress only and n doin dat look and sound silly.pls prince charming humble urself and take correction

4 real oo. Life done tire ram.

Amen 3tyms

Fool.. so ur prayer is for America to fall.. bad belle. U wunt progress if ur looking out for people downfall.

What? He didn't even move. Na wa o, the spirit of madness and depression is really strong

He was da 1 da kissed me first nd i responded bcs i have been dieying to do dat, i cant lie since den all i want is to kiss him

No one seems to notice that these people actually removed thier shirts to put out the fire, fast thinking humanity in action. Thot tht was touching sha.

I know this man. He is not a black man and yes he does suffer from mental problems. He has struggled with this for many years. His family is obviously struggling with why he did this and why so publicly. They are asking for prayers for him and his family.

What PC does is simple. Get a thesaurus handy on ur phone. Linda posts a topic, u typing in the simplest word that describes it in the thesaurus, it generates synonyms to it, and u simply pick the big word among them and fix in ur comment.

Sorry buh are you sure you're not mentally derailed yourself cos you claim to know a mentally derailed man. It had better be a joke or you're not in your right senses.

My dear, would advice you from. Experience...what you feel for him is lust and not Love.. U know he's a priest! Try and stay away.. Greater judgment would be yours if he devows he's commitment with God! Priests are humans and due to the Vow of chastity dey mortiffy there urge,,it's nt Easy on dem.. My dear,, u are just a temptation to him... You should avoid to help the poor priest! The Eternal father would Reward your Effort! *Maria*

Dat na double hell him cordinate for him sef