Donjazzy meets with Ralph Simon at #ALN in Mauritius | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 4 October 2013

Donjazzy meets with Ralph Simon at #ALN in Mauritius

Don Jazzy met with Ralph Simon at the African Leadership Network going on right now in Mauritius. For those who have never heard of Simon, he co-founded the independent Zomba Group of music companies (now a subsidiary of Sony Music Entertainment) in the 1970s. He was also Executive VP of Capitol Records and Blue Note Records in Hollywood and started EMI Music's global New Media division. He started Yourmobile (later renamed Moviso), the first ring tone company in the Americas, Europe, UK, Australia and Africa, in 1997.

Don Jazzy also gave an inspiring speech at the summit. Continue to see more photos...

62 comments:

kayswitch DB records said...

It's DJA.... D'banj can like to hug wet transformer #Finally....

Ummmm,this interesting gud work mah don.

Giddytohpweedy said...

Yea dahz a real #boss IDJA!!!!

It can only get better for Donbaba.
like a god he blesses.

ericabrandy blog said...

Good 4 him ooooo

Gud 1 bruv.....africa

spiky said...

Dis is wut we r talkin abt,not abt pepo posin around wit 500k purses/handbags.

Mich said...

Good to see this.
A good one for Don Jazzy,his brand and the Nigerian music industry as a whole.

Well done dj!

Essiet Edima peter said...

Don Baba J,makin' himself,Mavin nd Nigerians proud...keep it up!good work!

Soulful Nigerian said...

Stale news

Oh I luv diz guy....ova sense de worry am.mak odaz de buy carz em de invest fr em future wif Onome

He is don jezzy.

Someone_special said...

Well done

I'm inspired by ur advancement Don Jazzy. God bless U for showcasing Nigeria to the world through ur music

Fraternise on boss!

nice one Don Baba J

am always in awe of Don,love love him... Go Don!

Well am waiting to see how this meeting will impact and affect our music industry because talk is cheap o, no be just about meeting CEOs. If we can feel the effect of this meeting in about 6 months to a year then its just pointless. Am not hating but I don't get and understand when people hype don jaZzy work so much because as far as am concern he's only producing for 6 artists out of hundreds of artists we have in nigeria and you call that impacting on our music or that relate to him being the best producer? To me, he's living on past glory with d'banj that's all. Am waiting to see the effect of this meeting sha

Ochola said...

Nice one Don BABA J

I REALLY WANT TO KNOW WHAT DON JAZZY IS DOING. I ONLY RESPECT THINGS THAT HAVE CONTINUITY. AFTER OLIVER TWIST - THE REST IS JUST HYPE AND NOISE.

LETS BE HARD WORKING AS AFRICANS.
NOISE MAKING IS NOT THE KEY TO SUCCESS.

WHOEVER IS UPSET SHOULD SWALLOW A PYTHON.

Awwwwwwww the sky is ur limit DonJ. Isoko wado

Don baba jay! I always love his paroles!

Linda pls, is saggy boobs a gene thing? I just started dating this girl who's a virgin, but she's got saggy boobs(not like I care but just wondering).could it b cos she's got big boobs? She is just 23

Now this is what a true icon looks like,Kudos Don!

Its Don jazzy again! ride on boss

Melody Okwuazu said...

Now, that's what i call progress unbeatable... My boss of life!...

1st to comment! Its Don Jazzy again! ride on boss

Don Jazzy is such an inspiration to so many of us,The sky is ur starting point.Make the connections and bring it back home to us

good one

good one

And its Don Jazzy again........ Go make us proud swerrie......muaaaah

Gentletee said...

I am becoming such a fan of Don Jazzy you know. He is quite inspiring!

momoh's gist said...

He is really an enterpreneur

Nice one boss!

Can somebody please talk about ASUU. Enough is enough it is now clear that ASUU is selfish and wicked, they only care about their own selfish interest and do not even give a damm about the future of their students. Please let's speak up enough is enough

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Icon

Selling africa to the world, great job boss

richiedupsy said...

@kwitch lollllll

No one meets with ralph n remain d same business wise, don jazzy will be our first entertainment billionaire, remember my commet today

Like a BOSS

Wat r ‎​U̶̲̥̅̊ insinuating kayswitch? Classybhen

The way Don jazzy is goin, if Dbanj is to make dat desired impact in the african continent, he would need Don Jazzy. I'm still lookin @ d both of dem.. Dey need demselves

Wow!! If e can achieve all dis,y can't I achieve better? Ur an inspiration jazzy,meetin u @ d top!!! *ONYX GODWIN*

Lollz
Dbanj noise maker!!!
Wetin we go dey hear na......osheey,Eja nla,ein boiz egba oju e,kokolet,mamalet, etc
Dbanj is not jst civil'

Hey!!

Nd soo!! Mtscheeew

Eminado,Eminado Donjazzy. U 2 much.

brendoo said...

Me likey ! I wish u all dbest.

Look at ur ugly face

U̶̲̥̅̊ just described my cousin sister now I knw,pls leave her alone or else I will shoot U̶̲̥̅̊ I promise

Timeshare07 said...

U̶̲̥̅̊ guys Α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣ not really seeing d picture here,Simons I̶̲̥̅̊§ Illuminati itself and D̶̲̥̅̊Ȋ̝̊̅ƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇ I̶̲̥̅̊§ more or less a form of recruitment,there's definitely going 2 b changes in d Nigeria music industry starting wit DB records n d way they will throw cash around will definitely attract other record label owners n more initiation will commence. w atch

Lmao

Hater! U will die hating! Oloriburuku!

Some people are so foolish sha, don jazzy be our 1st entertainment billionaire my ass, he wan steal am or carry drugs ni? Banky has said it all, its all about the hype. Some people are so blind that they even carry the media stunt on their head, if not that d'banj and don jazzy carry themselves everywhere together when they started who will know him if he was doing his job just as a producer/co-owner? Good riddance

stop googling tho the man still aint among top 10 richest men :p ...Nice one babaj na you be the real big fish in the water

(twitter)

Oko Onome!

.....nice 1 don J!! #teamdbanj!!

You are dry

I simply cant understand why some people are bitter, he is not making campaign promises and yet you are mean. just get on with your lives, his business doesn't affect you directly in anyway. HATE IN YOUR HEART WILL CONSUME YOU.

And ugly name!