‘Keeping Up With The Kardashians’ sinks to 3rd lowest viewer ratings ever | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 5 October 2013

‘Keeping Up With The Kardashians’ sinks to 3rd lowest viewer ratings ever

According to a new report by Radar Online, a lot of people have lost interest in Keeping Up With The Kardashians. And if people continue to lose interest, the reality show will be dropped.

Radar Online reports
The Kardashian empire is slowly but surely crumbling, and last Sunday’s episode of Keeping Up With The Kardashians is proof — because it was the reality TV show’s lowest ratings of the season.
The one-time hit E! show gathered a mere 1.79 million viewers overall and only 1 million viewers between the ages of 18 and 49, which is said to be the most important demo in TV, compared to the Season 8 premiere, We’re Having A Baby, that boasted 3.02 million overall viewers.
“This is looking really bad for the Kardashians and their show,” an industry insider said.
“When Kendra Wilkinson‘s show dropped below 1 million viewers they dropped it, so the Kardashian reality show is definitely in trouble.”

Kim, Khloe, Kourtney and Kris Jenner‘s show has hovered all season in the 2.5 million average viewers mark, so Sunday’s Baby Shower Blues episode proved a steep decline in interest by viewers.
Competing with hit shows like Breaking Bad and The Big Bang Theory, which boasted 10.28 million and 20.44 million viewers respectively, the Kardashian brand has taken a noticeable hit in popularity this season after being plagued with negative publicity.

Kim took months out of the public eye after having her baby daughter with beau Kanye West, while both Khloe and Kris’ marriages appear to be crumbling beneath them.

Kris’ marital woes with Bruce Jenner have played out on the show, with the former Olympian moving out into his own Malibu bachelor pad and Kris’ own sister spilling the beans that the couple have separated and Bruce has “sought out a lawyer” for a possible multi-million dollar divorce.

Meanwhile, Khloe’s husband Lamar Odom was caught in the middle of affair allegations with numerous women earlier this year, quickly followed by the news that the former LA Clipper has been struggling with drug abuse — namely the prescription drugs Oxycontin and Ambien, as well as illicit drugs like cocaine and crack.

The couple are currently living separately, and divorce is suspected as imminent with Khloe recently removing the “Odom” from her name on both Instagram and Twitter.

98 comments:

The show should be scrapped pls! We have had enough of this lot. Tired of their desperate attempts to stay relevant #jaybeyblu

Oboi

Well, as they say nothing last's for ever. Them don try.

They have made their money so they should go n sit their ass somewhere.

Uh uh this is bad news for the kAгdAshiAns.

Nothing lasts forever but sincerely with the recent issues they have been having this shouldn't come as a surprise to anyone.

Charlze said...

I won't be suprised if all blame goes to Lamar Odom.

confessor said...

Nothing lasts 4ever.... D big bang theory is d ish now

Mich said...

Nothing lasts forever.
By the way,reality shows make one dumb...just my opinion.

PAVOUR said...

Lili u be correct babe. Even d pple here in state don't even know what's up had to keep them updated with ur gist. U know our bros with work here to meet up hehehe. Those London pix saf wan kill guys here in Vegas...at least they have a blog to know what's up at any time. So proud of my Linda nwa ikeji.

eye jay said...

Hipe kanye won't leave Kim now her show is dropping

D show shd b droped already!!!, we r done with them.. Next reality show pls...

Odom and kanye

eye jay said...

Hope kanye Won't leave Kim now her show is dropping

Mbok, make una leave ds family alone.

People who watch ''Keeping Up With The Kardashians'' need to examine their lives. Seriously!

I expected it Get a chance to be liberated for just read click here.

Pls LIBers help dem and watch, hehe!

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

I've never been a massive fan of the Kardashians - I lost interest ages ago!

Amaka said...

Kim is busy taking care of her baby. mean while funke akindele found love again click here.

OMG,this is serious!!it use to be my fav show but I ve definitely lost interest too!!

Well noting lasts forever just be ready for the ending wen it's time, atleast they had their Fame (and Fortune) and hopefully put it to good (money generatin use)... BTW First to comment HeHe, Love U Linda

oh! their cup of coffee.

Wat is d difrenc btwn cocaine and crack some enlight me pls

JustPorsh said...

Their lives are just crumbling down.
Sooo sad!
Oh well!

lalaini said...

i think they didn't do enough advertising. I like the show and didn't even know it was coming back on till i stumbled on a rerun. Kim K needs to get back out there

Its becoming really boring, stopped watching a long time ago

Just like DICK, anything that goes up must surely come down.

Eheeen! At last no more kardashian this kardashian that..itz jst a bore wonda y ppl will evn want to watch smfin like dat,I rada video myslf nd watch @ didi

mary said...

not surprised at all. even me, all of a sudden i lost interest in the show,i can hardly sit down and watch the show unlike before. they need to get off the media for a while.

Finally!!..tiz about time!..I personally stopped watching it weeks ago..
Oya na..make we dey see. Sorry, Kim of Life,no offence.You're my girl,but this is how I feel. *sits down and swallows garri*
*Nita Briggs*

Nomsy said...

Hmmm! Let dem sit up then

Diminishing returns.. Its meant 2 happen!! We're getin bored of dier fake show n fake lives!!!hopefully dey hav sumtin new 2 put on d table,cos I trust E!,deyll drop dem like garbage.. Dey shud probably release an orgy sex tape featurin d "kardashian sisters and dier partners".. Dat shud do d trick.... Lol *ONYX GODWIN*

Spice things up Kardashians, you guys know better how to pop out surprises, I need not suggest.

Bye!

Linda d last time I posted comment,it was rewritten (nO comment) and I posted mine,revisiting that column to knw if I was insulted,But' NO' my comment aint found. Always post #Angel# comment #angel#

Oluwadamilola said...

Such is life..I'm sure they are planning on what to do.. Another sex tape? Lol

what really affected last week's ratin was breakin bad finale wch ws de same tym aired wt kipin up wt de kasrdashians. Breakin bad is a major hit in de US n ppl wil definitely not miss it to watch som reality show... Also, bad press n de fact dt ppl jus hate ds family for no reason cud b anoda reason y ppl r losin interest.

Hia. Dat one concern una. Z stil ma bst reality show ever!!!

Slimy said...

I'll caption it... D FALL OF THE KARDASHIANS

What a shame buh they still have their modeling career nd other lines of work bringing in money

Awwww.... Ooops Kris Jenner tried n tried! I feel sorry for them for she has sold her family for fame n fortune. U see vanity upon vanity! #smh...

LMFAO! Genesis

Yeye family.

@sinzu said...

Some people sha wants to make this people go down!!! Anyway they have made their money sha!

About damn time!

Abeg mk them go chop shit, them no know say too much of everything dey tire person. And the show doesn't look real

I knew this time was slowly but surely gonna come...People are really sick and tired of their 'scripted' reality show..I still gat mad love for Khloe though and wish her nothing but true happiness. Its about time................
PS:Where is Kyle,kandell and Bruce jenner?

PRETTY GIRL

watevs!!! who cares about "keeping" up with them anyway. i have neva bin a fan of dat show, couldnt care less if its shut down

Too bad! I knew it was only a matter of time before they Kardashians lost relevance...

The watcher said...

Its abt time! Ko si oun ti kin ni bere ti o lo pin (Every begining has an end)!

It shld rest already! Though gonna miss the show anyways if its finally drops!

Gistyinka Blog said...

lamar saga as it the clan..

I just feel sorry for khole.am not interested in others

Flo said...

And so??

Praise the Lord,who kias abt d Kardashians anywz???

Thank God!!!!!

Finally God riddance to bad stupid rubbish(a scene in d keeping up wit d kandas)
Kim:I don't want anybody to know I picked you up,get in quickly
Man:thanks kim don't think anybody saw me
Na wa o,see mumu people,yet a million people on tv can see kim picked up d guy,reality tv ma a**,****in jenifa voice***,as in,before nko

**taiwo of life**

Eya

helena said...

Nothing is permanent,fame inclusive!

Mtcheeeew.who cares

I've always said it....life is too short to be keeping up wit the kardashians...very soon they'll be keeping up with themselves.. IG: itz_geezzy

oje said...

nawa o I pray dey dnt separate God help dem

A part of me wants them to go away while the other part .... Letz be honest here, every part of me wants them to go away!!!

1st to post a comment. Y Kardashian won't they loose fans. This is due to their attitude, even me I hadly go to their site. BB.

Am nt evn suprise..†ђξ keep repetin almost all the epesodes,so why won't it drop..its J̲̥̅̊u̶̲̥̅̊s̶̲̥̅̊t̲̥̅̊ gettin borin,I evn prefer watchin married τ̅☺ jonas nw.

Hmmm! Not too good. Just watching :(

Wow, D̸̸̮̮̃ fall and fall of D̸̸̮̮̃ kardashian empire! Sad much. Neva even knew bruce and kris were having marital issues.

Pls oh lord let dis show be remove from our lives in Jesus name we pray amen
Jj babe

Business gone bad sour for the kardashians

Confused people......... Next please!!!

Dey shu drop it asap! Next!

FloraUSA said...

Well, it's kind of their fault. In the middle of the season, they took about 3 weeks off - no new episodes were being shown. I'm not really sure why but most shows r back from the summer break, so people have tons of better shows to watch.

toksy
y wont der show run down since they brought that illuminatie boy to der family.... he has taken all der wealth wat ther father has worked for.....o ma se oooo..... linda unto d next

Toor! Watin una say make we do? Its time to go

Such is life!easy come,easy go!

Grace Oni said...

Jesus pls helps us

Lol I swear. Pls er1 tune in n help dem watch..its almost like voting now lmao

Hairess™ Human Hair said...

Dey should pull d plug already!

Lol pervert!

Oluwadamilola said...

Oh my sis/bro, God bless you..
First class mumurity..you don't wnt 'em to know, and cameras dey roll.. Baba oshi..

Yes oh..sheldon is it nowwww

Lmaooo

I prefer married 2 jonas,dan that rubbish...reality show,full of fake lifestyles&attitudes

the only thing i love seeing is kim kardashian pretty face,too beautiful...thats all..

Who cares....hissssssssss. come o linda dem put Mandela statue for Asaba airport u nor talk am, former Gov of lagos talk him own on AC N PDP+d plane crash u nor talk am, boat sink carrying migrant workers to Italo u deaf for dere too, but u sharp for this screen olosho pple. Abeg tell us Wetin concern us....if u like u post am if u like post ur pic....na u sabi ur blog still keeps mi day going....#eyesrolling#

Honestly those pple are annoying

At last! Was beginning to think if it was jazz this people used to capture audience! Good riddance.

Ure just looking for wat to say.....The scene ure referring to is the scene kim picked up a detective,with whom she was trailing scott disick to find out wat he had up his sleeves......By saying "I don't want anybody to know I picked u up,she meant her FAMILY/Sisters"........hater of life na Im u be

Why exactly do people want the kardashians/their show to crumble???......their fall won't make you rise......I know they aint the best of families,and the kardashian girls aint the most decent of girls,but if you were in their shoes,how would u appreciate people jubilating over ur Downfall??......let's not all forget the golden rule!!!

Google is your friend!

LMAO.. U r so f***ing jobless

Linda.......... Where is my comment?

Anyone who watches this show needs a head check, how can you sit in front of your tv and all you want to watch is a scripted fake show about the day to day activity of a family, been followed by a team of camera crew, what in the world is REAL about that. If am watching a soap I know am watching a soap, who would act normal in front of a camera, they are just faking and playing up wanting viewers to believe what they see. Bunch of MORONS!

LOL I wonder if any of the people saying this is good news paid money to go and see her when she came to Nigeria. I bet that's the real reason they're happy

Dayo said...

Yea yea I love the Big Bang Theory. It's on Dstv Ch 122.

Lol....dats totally unfair,bt yea,d orgy thing shld wrk *wink* *grin*

Perhaps the show will die a natural death now.

loudmouth said...

Its not like dey had anything to offer before..well maybe rayj is needed