One year old boy shot by armed robbers needs your help | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 13 September 2012

One year old boy shot by armed robbers needs your help

One year old Taiwo Lawal (pictured above) was one of those shot by armed robbers during the GTBank robbery that took place on Sunday September 9th in Gbagada, Lagos. Taiwo, a twin, was hit in the head by a stray bullet as the robbers exchanged gun fire with police. He was playing in his father's compound when he was hit.

Taiwo is receiving treatment at the Lagos University Teaching Hospital (LUTH) and needs N500, 000 for treatment. If there's anyone out there who would like to help him, below is the account to make your donations.

His Aunt's Account details: Lawal Mariam Oyenike. GTBank. Acct no: 2087293311590. You can call Taiwo's dad - 08028416683 or his aunt - 08121118895. God bless you all.

73 comments:

This is really sad. My peeps be careful in dis ember period. Mind the way u use the banks. Our government are not helping issues on beefing up security, instead they are hustling to release the 5000 naira note to ease their looting. God will see everyone of us thru this ember period and beyond.

And where is the mother of this One year old boy?

agatha said...

O God pls save his soul,those useless people payin 300million for vip seat dat does knw d use of money I beg come help dis boy future,500thousand na toothpick money for una hand•my dear it is well wit ur soul•

I will open it up with 500dollars US. I urge my ppl to help pls!
Greg frm Dallas,Texas.

Those dat did dis will neva kw peace!!! Dey will live d rest of their days on earth in pain! Haba even his fathers compound isn't safe again...God b wit u lil boy n u shall cum out of dis alive!

Taiwo love , I wish you quick recovery ijn, Amen. The lord shall provide a helper to foot ur bill ASAP. U''ll not die premature death cos it's not your time. God bless you Taiwo.

atna k said...

I really feel 4 dis little boy. See what greedy armed robbers are making him go through.I believe he will survive..... Plz people let's help taiwo lawal his a twin like Me......

mrs awe said...

Gov fASH, If this poor boy die na ur head the blood go be, cos i knw u are defiantly aware of this poor boy situation,instead of u to put more security in place, NA people wa no go beautify there house u go de look for to collect fine from them, quick recovery Taiwo, u shall fulfill ur purpose in life ijn

May God keep him alive. AMEN.

Ajobi the billionaire said...

i cry for Nigeria i swear.....is it not ridiculous that while some people are using 300million to buy ticket for oil and Gas gala wareva...another man is struggling to gather 500k lasan!hmm

linda, dont have have cash to offer for prayer for the boy. Father lord pls take control and save the life of this boy.

Omg...dis is hurtful

500k for a govt hospital,d healthcare system in dis country is in shambles

Haba Linda, please don't abuse this medical donation thing. 500k? What exactly is this money for? Is the Dad saying LUTH is asking for this money otherwise the child will be thrown out?

Use your good office to contact the Commissioner for health. I'm almost certain this boy's treatment is supposed to be free

seriously.to me i think dis has to be done by our government..not dat we should not help.but our government are not trying on this.

Baby Confessor said...

And my sis was almost involved in this she escaped it. I left them after church and wat i heard next was the calling and telling me about the shoot out and the children that was involved. I just that thank God for their life.

Aish said...

Taiwo you are healed in Jesus name, your feet shall not be moved. God loves you!

Naira and Dollars I have not, but I pray he comes out alive and live long to see his many generations. He shall not be deformed, instead God shall use this as a means to reform and transform his life and that of his family (for good). I beg Nigerians to stop these evils, especially at these "ember" months. Poverty is not an excuse to steal, kill, and destroy lives and properties.

it's really sad to note dat one can still b in his house n b hit by stray bullet . Na wa ooo. God help us.

oh my dear baby! You will not die..in jesus name.. Amen

Linda a percentage of all ur adverts money shuld b going to charity.Set up a foundation miss blogger.Just saying oh,i av my own ministry before big mouthed ones start at me.

I cant stop crying, wat an innocent kid.Helper will locate u in jesus name u shall nt die bt live to testify to d glory of God.politicians where ar u 500000 is a very small amount dat u can spend within a blink of an eye help dis small kid hallyshally

She can't contact the commissioner for health,cos it would take long protocol to get it. That's why in emergencies like this,you go for free will donation. Its usually faster. God is with you Taiwo! No harm shall come on you in Jesus name!

slimzyose said...

he wil b healed ijn...those pple using 300m 2 buy ticket,wil nt see dis one oooooooooo,God wil see him thru

Even your compound isn't safe.

happyhausabunny said...

And WHY r U lukn 4 her?

yes I said it said...

You obviously don't live in nigeria if not u will not use this small boys life to test if its the governments responsibility to pay.

KELSONLINE7 said...

Omg...this is so sad.......Taiwo u will be well in Jesus name.... Security measures needs to b biffed up in ds country ooo esp lagos....

jamar said...

hewu..Chukwu biko nu

I feel d pain of dis poor child.The CEO dat disvirgin a banker,shld pls hlp save d soul of dis child.

unn Taiwo GOD WILL HEAL YOU COMPLETELY IN JESUS NAME AMEN.

To the anon asking of the mother's whereabout so children dont have right to play around again en, or you no read am say nah for hin papa compound the bullet hit am. Abi mothers should be tying their kids to their skirts now. Nah so una go they sweep important things under carpets by asking foolish questions

linda pls we need the nuban accout number so trf can be done

Nkky Baby said...

Meanwhile Patience is in Germany receiving royal medical treatment paid for by the masses.......

God Arise !!!!!!

Drizzypat said...

disvirgin...hmm abeg o...well may his soul live nd may he survive..

Gov.fashola should assist him pease. Anybody that has his contact should put this boy's case to his attention.

Baby T needs 500.000 for treatment...d so called oil & gas magnate are paying 300m for fish roll night..Baby you are healed in JESUS NAME..Amen!

This little angel should be treated for free.....all treatment should be funded by the Government
But they wont show their face….the sweet lord will strengthen you Angel

Jaja said...

Linda the account number is wrong.

Celebrity World said...

That is goverment problem not people like us so take that problem to goverment panel becurse its happen in there present?

I think the Lagos state Government or any well meaning Nigerian/NGO should take care of this and save us from this embarrassment. Donations are now becoming a popular thing these days. Just saying.

Please I want to know if this is real.I need the bank name and address

Tiawo you shall not die,ijn

Duji said...

I may not hav money to give to dis poor boy bt I wanna say a big thank u to anonymous 11:53 for offering $500 all d way frm the United states...#GOD bless every oda person who support dis in cash or prayers Amen........May GOD BE with US all...frm Duji

And are u Linda's account to knw if she doesn't donate 2 charity?or u want her 2 blog abt dat too so u can talk?Madam Ministry

Please stop displaying your ignorance woman. Fashola is NOT the police. Your fellow country people and lawmakers won't allow state run police for selfish reasons. Borrow yourself a brain and stop saying trash like his blood will be on the Governor's hands. Go and pay your own contribution into the account details. Next elections, vote wisely and defend your vote.

something will be dropped by me..You are head son.

I'm nt refering 2 any1 but d bible says we shld giv silently n d lord will also reward us, nt telling d world of ur foreing donation 4rom a foreign country

May God save the life of this little boy. Please get the NUBAN account number so we can transfer.

Omg! O God please save his soul. He will succeed it in Jesus name. Amen.

Freesmszone.com said...

Where's DAVIDO? his father is a billionaire

god pls heald dis boy,

Mr/mrs usa.may u never lack.may u find help at ur point of need.

Pls donate, wish victims safe recovery or pple lyk u shld drink Cement. May Linda receive all ur blessings n u receive ur own curse, madam ministry, r u her God to tell her wot to do.

Check google. Ewu

Pls donate, wish victims safe recovery or pple lyk u shld drink Cement. May Linda receive all ur blessings n u receive ur own curse, madam ministry, r u her God to tell her wot to do.

Ode oshi, Linda will not abuse donation. Don't display ur ignorance, r u not in die country, wot has govt given u since u were born. If u want to knw wot d money is for, become a Dr, work then become such victim, then u will b in d best position to knw wot d money is for. Foolishness of d highest order. Since u can afford to donate a penny, wish him safe recovery n move on.

Who so ever God has blessed no man can curse.You can drink wateva u like and claim as much curses u like on ur head.Taiwo pls recover quick.Anoited daughter of Zion says so

You are joking right? Did you keep money in his father's account?

Lol succeed what? Grammarian

Huh?

Joker lol...

Shuz said...

Young lad, all is well. You'll live to tell your kids this story of hope as I'm pretty sure you're destined for great things.
To the -N-300mill jesters, check your facts and save yourselves the pointless accusations #joshshow.
F&£k the government, we've got Taiwo's back.

Lakeside21 said...

Gtb nah stupid bank,so dey no fit pay d money bt dey can receive it,how much is 500k,d fact remains d wher tryin 2rob dem,nah big shame on Segun Agbaje led Bank.Shior

ifk said...

@d anon that asked 4d mum... I guess what she was wondering or meant was why "contact d aunty" why not d mum and dad instead of "aunty"..#just saying#

Hello, The 10 digit NUBAN acct no would be preferable for those that want donate using online banking.

Lord Jesus heal this child in Jesus name,AMEN!

Happy just leave dat moron, him dey talk like sey na him mama fault

yomi said...

Linda those of us in uk need the 10 digit account number, tia.

I have it on good authority that MTN Nigeria today Friday 14 Sept, 2012 gave the family the required N500,000 to cover Taiwo's treatment.

May God heal the innocent boy. Lord let calamities befall those armed robbers that did these

my people my advice goes to the nigeria Police Force. Let the Army take over the security of the state while kick the nigeria police fucking assholes

10 New Website positioning Studies

My web-site: attorney leads
Here is my blog ... legal leads

Have A Peek At This Website

Check out my web site; seo for attorneys
My web-site - attorney lead generation