Alicia Keys is a mother so so inlove... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 27 October 2010

Alicia Keys is a mother so so inlove...

Alicia Keys' new baby has her feeling like she's never felt before.

From Alicia's blog...

"Every moment is beautiful; delicious even! Every moment I'm learning and living in a way I never have before. Being present in a way I never have before. Existing in moments I never have before.

Never have I felt so calm, so purposeful in taking the time to truly observe the world around me, to live in it fully and watch it, discuss it, put time toward it. It feels really incredible - so peaceful, so complete and long overdue.

I'm grown, I'm confident, I'm secure, and so blessed to be these things.

I'm most enamored with anatomy at this point. The miracle of the human body. The ability to create all these small amazing machines of veins, capillaries, digestive systems, eyes, ears and noses. I can spend HOURS looking at one little EAR! Have u ever noticed how complex just an ear is? A tiny maze of art. It may sound silly but it's so true. Or a heartbeat? Everyday we wake up and in some way, take for granted the fact that this beautiful pulsating organ in our body is the reason, and yet now that's all I can think of...

And breath; invisible as it may be, how necessary!

Ain't it true that things we really can't see are of the greatest importance?

I've never seen a more beautiful face in my LIFE! The most perfect eyes and beautiful nose, the sweetest lips and skin so soft and kissable!

Never have I felt such disbelief, such awe, humility, godliness, such strength, power and possibility.

I've never believed in greatness and the never ending Higher Power more than now!

And I can't believe he's mine!

Oooh! I feel a song coming on..."

14 comments:

. said...

I love her, I don't know the back story of this cheating on swizz's baby mama ish, but for now I love her, intelligent lady

That is how the woman u snatched her husband from felt when she saw their first child. All this noise, u banked on someone elses happiness to create urs. I hope u feel how she felt someday. U think the ball is in ur court. To ur hubby, once a cheater, always a cheater.

intelligentafrican said...

I Guess being a Mum is not only wonderful but also a blessing. Alicia is truely blessed and when one comes to terms with motherhood, she discovers a lot about herself and life...

http://www.nigeriashowbiz.com/

thank God skankmypeaceofmind hasn't brought her skunk smell here yet.
Whatever her snatching, congrats to her, enjoy motherhood

A-b-e-g-i!......na today?... congratulation sha, because it's our custom to greet any new mother...but please STOP rubbing it in!.

Anita Gilbert said...

I Dont really know what's the full details of the story if not i would have known what to say, But if what anonymous said is true then it is a very wrong thing you have done,but if it is only an initial gossip then i will have to say you have made a right decision........

Is skankmypeaceofmind a he or a she?

skankmypeaceofmind where u dey?

Surprise said...

Congrats.

For those who are looking unto God for the fruit of the womb I pray that God will surprise you, and in no distant time your own will come IJN, Amen

CC said...

tchieew this Alicia Keys needs to sharrap... can't wait till karma shows here what goes around, comes around. Heifer

tplusf said...

I m so happy for her...

she s trully blessed!!!

entertainmentobserver said...

Well, the same way feelings she has now is how Mashondah felt when she had her child followed by another sort of feeling, the sting of her husband willingly going off to cheat with an equally willing Alicia Keys so make you wait, nne because that stingy feeling will come around your way very soon because karma is a bitch in six inch Manolos.

Swizz Beatz was cheating on Mashonda when they were just dating with another woman who was pregnant at the same time with Mashonda, the woman had her baby and the stress caused Mashonda to lost her. They got married and she had her son. As any young, married couple will attest, it is hard when you are young physically and mentally as well then add fame, money and conflicting schedules and agendas, there will be issues both parties have admitted to it but Alicia was the kerosene that really sent the fire roaring. She knew home boy was having issues at home, she could have told him to go fix that problem and come back a SINGLE man but she didn't instead she threw a 30th birthday party for him behind the wife's back and that was the first time tabloid journalists began to put two and two together and put them both on blast. In the mean while, the wife was thinking they were just separated, will work their issues out given some time, little did she know that besides producing tracks for her album (which flopped massively compared to her other endeavors, see God don't like ugly), he was producing many other things that had nothing to do with music.

Granted people can't help who they fall in love with BUT they can help how they chose to pursue that love. They were both selfish in their actions, he could have finalized things with his wife and walked out under a better understanding, Alicia could have kept her legs closed until he filled for a divorced or at the very least, a formal separation from the wife.

The people suffering from this situation are the children because there are three baby mamas and none can sit with the other for more than a minute and so how do these kids bond as brothers?

People take more care about how they choose their vehicles, the homes they buy, the schools they attend than they do picking who to precreate with and that's pretty SAD.

And I have way too much knowledge of this crap, geez!

skankmypeaceofmind said...

what crap is she trying to tell us? that she's the first women to bear a child or the first to learn biology from bearing a child? abeg........and tomorrow she'd tell us she wants her private life private and yet she can't even shut up.............nice way to stay relevant.

clap for yourself, skankmypeaceofmind

Nigeria Jobs said...

It is a thing of Joy to be a mother, even though i did not support her for taken another person's love but i am happy for her.
God bless the child.