Photos: Bobby Brown arrives Lagos for Friday concert | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 7 March 2012

Photos: Bobby Brown arrives Lagos for Friday concert

The R&B/ pop singer arrived Lagos at exactly 3PM today March 7, alongside Bell BIV Devoe. More photos when you continue...

79 comments:

Smh, who cares about that has-been?? Nigerians..

Blackknight said...

Bobby Brown - I still like you.He can really blend and survive here in Naija.Welcome home bro.

looool

Oluwaseun said...

Does he really need a security force from the Nigerian Police? We really need to get our pirorities straight.

mogjee said...

He's sure goin to have a good tym in lagos!!! He's kinda cute tho only if he dnt go on drugs!I'm sure linda wd b at d concert so post pics to kip us updated

What's he doing in nigeria biko...d thing wey kill whitney dey lagos ni...what's all dis..8-|

Nonsense n ingredient y is his head outta d window? Kmt Yinka

We have no sense of direction in Nigeria not to talk of good moral values. Bobby should be the last musician to be invited to Nigeria. I will not spend a dine to see this nuisance perform.

Only in Naija! SMH

Who still cares about Bobby brown and BBD... I know I don't!...

Nice..now some haters and trolls will start vituperating their frustration now...

Gbolahun nd hiz fam spirooo!!! Hian!! Bobby lukin fly

Galore said...

How ee take affect me......ooo we don hear....welcome Mr brown

ChiChiLuv said...

@ Oluwaseun - I think it is right that they take precaution, they might not be as popular as they were in their hey day but they still have money that kidnappers might be tempted to want to extort. I know for a fact Michael Bivin wrote and produced for NE, BBD and definitely Boys to Men so he has bank.

Hope he won't be stoned by angry Whitney fans

sakara said...

Oluwaseun he needs t o, ha, why r u talking like this? even f ts just one then they can add private security what d BH go kidnap am kekekekkekekekkeekke laffin n ma dialect

sakara said...

but sha dis man na African man o, omo ita agbalagba

Welcome to Naija dear Bobby! Had some real good times with your music. Those good old days :)

i dont think bobby need security guards in naija..but i think nigerians need security guards againgst bobby brown cos bobby is an agbero

Banger said...

good to see ricky bell, ronnie devoe and michael bevins.I hope to hear tunes like dope, i tot it was me, poison etc.welcome guys

sexy little things said...

linda u better tell him boys r nt smiling in lagos.dis one wey he dey comot head dey do chest like back.hmmmmmm okay oooo issorai.meanwhile who is d chic#justasking

Good to see, takes away from all that BH negative publicity...

More of this folks, more of this

d

hmmmmmm,he doesnt look like he just lost his ex wife................shame
abeg wetin he wan sing sef

Bobbys Adviser said...

My people, make una no give am Obiaruku Igbo o like the one wen Fela dey take. This bobo go crase here ooh. Dat crap dey smoke in America nah grass. And i know say dis guy go like am.

I'm super excited, yayyyy!!!!!

i watched whitney's funeral and i saw d way he was crying,but c hw his smiling,just few wks afta she was buried,any woman who wil die cos of wat a man lead her into,i pity her,lyf kicks on.

Madam said...

Come ooh, have you guys noticed that since Whitneys death, this Bobby has suddenly resurrected from nowhere!!! Women, no follow man and their bad ways ooh. They would continue with their lives regardless.

Austin sunday said...

boby my guy welcome 2 naija.

Austin sunday said...

Boby my guy welcome to naija.

Yimiton said...

Rather early, thought he'll still be mourning whitney. Even though they were no longer married, they were for a long time.

BISI said...

DON'T HATE DON'T HATE DON'T HATE FORMER KING OF R & B DON ARRIVE NAIJA

Alaye na alaye ! Chia see as the guy blend for nija !

So tis big maluu still came after we told him not to, ok, let me go and blend pepper and onions 4 him, go and perform.

Please warn this boy ooh. This not Rodeo Drive or Sunset Boulevard ooh for LA. Area boys still dey Oshodi oo. Den go cut e head ooh. No go dey do that nonsence here. Nah dat one American Embassy go take finish us.

Alakoba oshi! is he high again?? Why is he half out of a moving car?? If anything happens now,na so the whole world will start saying nonsense about Nigeria.Shior!!

Kemi said...

It's rather unfortunate his daughter looks so much like him and not Whitney! Damn Genes!

Oj said...

Haters...ndi mmadu sef.who said stone him whitney's fans but why? she started taking drugs b4 she met brown.
Said by her best friend on ccn tv show. Wellcome

who invited this fool to lagos?

I hope he was thoroughly searched for drugs. Imagine bringing Bobby Brown to Naija! The guy hasn't had a hit record in over two decades! Next thing you know, they will invite Snow to come and perform "Informer" for us! Nonsense.

Oh my gosh you ignoramuses. Bobby and BBD were touring all accross America and Europe prior to Whitney's death. I guess Africa was a pit stop as well. Read before you spew. He did not tour because his wife's death made him popular again. It was a pre-planned prior to her death. Gosh

Yoblansky said...

Now Y is Bobby not taking pics with ol music group,abi dem never squash d beef noni....lol

Iyaeto said...

I'm going to write my comment in yoruba. Alai nitiju omo. Alaraka

Ignorance is all up in these comments....Whitney was his EX WIFE and have been so for a very long time...Bobby and his Fiance' had started a life together a long time ago and have a child together...Although many of you think he is not relevant just remember he is definitely more relevant than you probably will ever be. If you don't like him so what and who cares carry on with your sorry pathetic little lives and find another way to occupy your damn time. Freaking Deadbeats

diva said...

He looks good! yum!

Why is his head out of the car??

Abeg put ur head for inside motor o,boko haram fit shoot u,abi u forget say naija u dey

Just had to reply...this is just too funny .'snown to come and perform informer'...good one...still laughing.

swagamanhighlife said...

come nija come hustle.. smh

Where's Ralph and Jonny?

Where is Ralph?

Amazing how he has moved on with life,if it a woman she would be asked to mourn for years,lesson to all woman and ladies,if u allow a man to destroy your life or send you to early grave,he would move on the next minute,no man mourns anymore,
Women in an abusive marriage or relationship,walk out before he send you to early grave.Bobby Brown is making more money while Whitney is 6 feet under the ground,don't let a man send you to early grave

Can u guys stop being negative? He is an artist and has come to make more moni is naija. That's his life, what is ur's? And for the person hu said he lost his wife.... R u stupid? His ex wife u moron and life goes on.. He still needs to make moni to tk care of his kids. Finally I can't belive we still av daft plp with internet connection. How did he kill whitney? Pls ya'll shld stop hhating and get a life. U are here dropping comments about Bobby Brown.. Hu knws u? When wld we drop comments for u? Kmt

I cannot but conclude that the bulk of the posters here are too young to have rocked when Bobby was on form, hence the comments. Wish I was in Naija to watch this show!

Oyinkansola said...

LOLLLLL...I'm still laughing at the comment about 'Snow' coming to perform Informer... That was funny.

Dhayorr said...

I so much enjoy reading pples comment... funny comments....Lmao

@ anonymous 12.29...u funny lol.....

Thats Bobby Browns wife with him.

Alero says:
Too many haters, the show isn't for everyone, it's for old souls with an appreciation for music (which BTW is lacking now) and matured minds. Personality aside, New Edition; not Bobby Brown, made good music in an era when ppl actually made an effort, to write songs/music. so if you don't like their music, don't go. No need to be hating. As for me.......... soooo loving old skool :d

Maggie said...

That woman just came to waste her time...with all the naija chicks wey bobby brown dey die to ....f*!$ (experience) censored!!

one word nuisance

the white enchantress said...

yaaaaaaay...... bobby brown in da building...... me like

*yawns*...Me

Apparently ur dime not dine is NOT needed nd ur opinion does NOT count...Me

#Tru dat

...Most Retarded comment...ME

Well said...Thank God for enlightened pple like u...Me

Agbaya said...

Don't Hate, 80% of you haters are not even in Nigeria right now so why are u hating,you all have a choice and that is what life is all about.

Citigist said...

Please stop the hate.who is perfect? Not Bobby and not even you!

Welcome home??? Is there sumthing u knw we don't?

Make dem check am well for the white powder before im go come give our innocent ones. Yeye has been! Even if the concert is free, I can't send my dog to attend.

Omo i ta, ja gu da, crack head

I don't know why some of you cannot get your point across without being foul mouthed and verbally abusive. The way some Nigerians aggressively defend black and white americans is quite scary. The irony about it is that the average american does not give a toss about you. All they care about is the money they will make off you. So, keep defending them and bursting a vain whilst at it.

Bad Ass Bobby Brown!!

HELL NO way what is he doing in naija nonsense and ingredient!!!

ì dont blame any1, but d organizers n dose buying tickets. common bobby brown in dis day n age, wat is he gonna sing! SMH

If ur marriage isn't working out...check ursef! cuz u ar a part of the problem(s).
Stop "yearning" trash here. Comment on Bobby Brown being in Naija and not about grooms killing brides.
Note: BB no force coke put for WH's system...she loved it, she continued,it got her damaged,she got rehabilitated and she lost it!

For all you young folks, this is B Brown. I am here in Dallas, Texas USA and his show last weekend at the House of Blues was sold out. Don't know what y'all talking about.