"I'll return to acting eventually" - Dakore Akande | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 5 March 2012

"I'll return to acting eventually" - Dakore Akande

When asked if she was done with acting or has plans to return to the art that brought her fame; the new mum replied:
My family comes first for now. I am trying to see if I can come back to work, preferably when my daughter is old enough. I don't want to be leaving her at home because I want to go to one location or the other. I want to see she's a bit OK, then I will be back. I'm an actress who loves what she does, but I have to make sure my family is fine. It's all about balancing my family and my career. But I will return acting eventually

40 comments:

I ve always loved Dakore, still love her more, am her no 1 fan, if she is not married yet, I would have proposed to her.... Still happy for her, God bless and keep her marriage and daughter.

UG

moi said...

Nofin do you jare! with d kind cash wey ur husband get how u no go sit down for house?
Please care for the kid well well cos d way children dey behave dese days na wa, going by LIB articles

BLOGLORD said...

if ur husband feels comfy bout it..get back to work girl. but if he doesnt, be the best mum, wife u can be.
BTW,this chiq makes dread look easy to manage..

Hmmmm...girl and we be waiting for ya!
cocaine addiction solution

She was not really acting before she got married. Maybe seen her in movies like twice in two- three years. She is not interested in acting and I don't care to see her return. Take care of your family!

NKECHI said...

Pls do. Would like to see you return.

We can't w8 to have u bak too,but take ur tym honey!

Dang Hesse two look good together

You'd better just respect the status that God conferred on you and stay in your husband's house and look afetr your child. Which smelling acting? See why they did not want you to marry their son? Osi. KMT.

Now that a girl who wants to b married good for her

I love Dakore!!

ValGee said...

I just love you girl! Rock on and God bless you and your family!

class act I tell you :)

guess u have forgotten the agreement u signed with your father in law. sure that was just a joke for public consumption.

Femiluv said...

Love this pic of them..

Blessing said...

Dakore I miss u so much pls do come back to work,u are d best as ever. Kiss kiss kiss

Olubolanle said...

God will grant U wisdom and understanding to make the right decision! Pls take your time!

sleekreek said...

Dakore.......i hv always loved her and will always do,,,,,,love u more for making ur family first,,,,,it is well!!!

Eniola said...

So happy you have a plan and you know what you are doing. You rock girl.

Can't wait for to start oh,missed her too much,but pls make sure everything before coming back...love u loads Dakore

if she likes let her come back she needs to remeber she is not the only working mum but good on her if she does

Careers in Nigeria said...

Good one Kore,Family 1st preach d word gal.

Consider producing ur own movies so u can have a bit more control

RAVEN said...

Dakore my love, pls takia of ur baby and ur hussy cos they are more important.I thought not acting and keeping nollywood friends were among the 10 commandment giving to u by ur motherinlaw.

RAVEN said...

Dakore my love, pls takia of ur baby and ur hussy cos they are more important.I thought not acting and keeping nollywood friends were among the 10 commandment giving to u by ur motherinlaw.

Mmmssshhhhwwwwww...... Don't care

spicy said...

wud prefer if she diversify n leave dem nollywood alone wit all their scandals n stories. The Akandes do not look like pple dt will take rumours about their wife lightly.

Shaddy said...

I love this babe if some of our actress has this kind of thinking about their home am sure there home will not be in mess most of them misplace their priority putting their carrer first

Go Girl God will keep your home for you jare

Bunmi said...

would be waiting for you girl.

They look damn good 2thr. We dea wait madam Akande
ME

ChiChiLuv said...

Hmmm, we shall see about this her statement because it has been said that HIS father had made it clear that if she wanted to marry his son, she needed to put the kabosh on the acting. He is old school and associates acting with loose morals and so didn't want his family name tainted and his daughter-in-law making out with some fella on TV.

She had stopped acting even when she was just dating Olu na now wey dem don marry am she go return okay o we shall see...

Mama somtee said...

Unna wey wan wait go wait tire , you too dakore know say you are not being true to yourself , na wishful thinking bii dat , wey olori ebi ???????? Just thank God and take good care of your daughter .

i.e i hav a f**king rich husband, so wen am bored of living the high life, i'll gig hollywood a call ;+)

Rose Said,

Good Girl!!!!!!!!!!!!, hold onto your man and your kid,infact you are allowed to take a sabattical until you are done with child bearing, then you can come back to work.Family always comes first.All the best babe,You Rock.

Bianca said...

I like her more now. Family comes first because if your career is good but family is a mess, it hurts everything.

Good luck being a good wife, mom and if you return, good, if you don't good. Maybe, she should look into producing or directing.

she'a a bad actress but i don't mind her gorgeous face not people like tonto and oge okoye

lanky&frankly said...

wash wash!!!
By the time your daughter is "a bit okay",you are already pregnant with another child!
I'm not expecting you back,so puhleeeze take your time with the "brooding".

oby said...

she truly is horrible at acting,just think of other tings u can do nnem,leave d acting for ini edo n oge okoye....ur too classy abeg....

Some people are just sooooo sad. why are beefing her now? wether she chooses to act or not wetin concern you? you claim say she sign agreement with her father-in-law, were you there? Bad belle people. Dakore jare i know you are a sensible young lady and i trust your decisions however, you know how these naija people can be so please make sure your husband and hisfamily are comfortable with the idea. all the best in everything. ps: you and your hubby look great together.

Why does it seem like anybody who dislikes Tonto also dislikes Oge? Anyway, I don't Dakore will return to acting becuz he father in law won't agree