Funke Kuti, Ini Edo acquire state-of-the-art cars worth millions | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 6 March 2012

Funke Kuti, Ini Edo acquire state-of-the-art cars worth millions

Ini Edo acquired a customized BMW X6, while Femi Kuti's entrepreneur ex-wife, Funke, acquired a Toyota Prado. It pays to be an entertainer in this country sha...:-)

I'm sure you guys are tired of saying, 'how's this news, Linda?' Just say 'awww, I'm so happy for them', and move on. lol.

72 comments:

Laila Ikeji said...

My girls are poweringgggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg!!!!

Am sooo loving thiss!!!!
Ride on, gurlssss!
Who run the world - .....

Oya, REMEMBER:

All roads lead to www.LailaIkeji.com after you are done at my idol websites – www.NairaLand.com & www.LindaIkeji.blogspot.com

Yes oo!! Tell your friends too!!

So that our ministry can move to the permanent site. (Gordonss. I love that guy.)

Miss pepe said...

Ini edo na big geh...She's balling real hard mehnnn

me,masef n eyes! said...

*whistling/tip toeing by*

Nigerians are too materialistic.

Awww am so happy for them...

Move on

Thank God for Godswill Akpabio's life

haha Linda u funny, anyway! good for them.

LPS said...

awwww...am so happy for them.

lol

http://personalstuvs.blogspot.com

favour said...

Aww..am so happy for them.NEXT!!

Shaddy said...

Is that all dey live for? anyways congratulations coz am not hating

BLOGLORD said...

ok dat BMW X6 is on point. she got a good car.with its navigation screen, bad ass interior.. ive had the priviledge to ride in it before n its pretty cozyyyyyy.......
THEY SHOULD ENJOY THEIR MONEY JAREEEE

Im sure they will soon deliver ur jeep from amelika

Enjoyment galore na una time hope una go buy private jet nxt month lol

Yes how is this new and one of these is a "state of the art" car?

Hussler! said...

"awwwwwww, i'm so happy for them".....

congrats to both, but all vanity upon vanity please ini edo try settle for kids abeg instead of buying car here and there you hear, na really all this our entertainers sef linda.

Atobatele said...

Me sef am happy for them....Make my own come on time

Ok oo, awwww so happy for them. *Moving on*

ChiChiLuv said...

How do you know that Funke can't afford a BMW? You seem to assume that because she isn't buying one that she can't afford it since she bought a more affordable ride but I will assert that there are people who would rather save their money for more important things. If I am not mistaken, doesn't this woman have children and a family to care for? Ini Edo doesn't have any children, she can spend her money a bit more frivolously and besides she is in an industry where they are always trying to keep up appearances.

I live in a city chuck full of millonnaires who wear tee shirt, jeans and ride the subway. You wouldn't even know that they have that millions cooling in banks all over the place. Major Bloomberg can afford to drive to work in a Maybach or Bentley but he choses to ride the subway. Steve Jobs (RIP) was one of the richest men in the world, he wore his black turtle neck and jeans to work, finito. No be everybody dey wear dem money for body make persin see am.

Linda, sometimes the way you post things and the comments you attached to the posts shows your mentality in not so great a light, nne. Sis, expand your mind please because that Lasgidi mind set you have takes so much away from you.

i like this, it means our stars/entertainers are getting well paid and endorsed.

Awwwwwwwwwwwwww,Linda I 1t!!!*atleast I tried 4 d comment*.

this means our artists are well paid

awww, so happy for them. that prado looks interesting. Heard of it but they don't have it here in the US.

Linda please hit me with one.

Omo-Iya said...

wtf is state of the art?

hotchikmama said...

Awwww,so happy for them...*rolling eyes,moving on!

that is a nice car for big girl like him.

RAVEN said...

Linda we go soon customize our own private jet.o kwa nwagbenta o gaha digide.

Linda, you should know the husband bought this car for her. You pple don't even give credit to my friend as it's so bad

lucabracee said...

good for them but i ll advice them to make an impact that will outlive them. theres the post of the girl who lost her eyes to acid attack i will be impressed if they help her out rather than a vehicle that the new one will come out in a couple of months time
fairplay to them sha *no hatting

kcee said...

I hope they didn't break their bank account to get them just to show off that they have arrived?

Mena UkodoisReady said...

Materialism everywhere....This is our new God

Jessica said...

Hmmmm....As from today,no more fucking small small boys.
My eyes dey red now.....

BLOGLORD said...

KCEE, ini is on bucks. she's got endorsement here and there so i doubt ur statement. cant speak for funke though.

Madam abeg shut d hell up&go keep ur comments in ur city full of millionaires.. Ode..

Nice, gbogbo bigzz Girls. Happy for them.

Meaning????? What has he got to do with the purchase ai na acquisition of cars?? Kai!! People sef! Anway,happy for them but remember vanity of vanities....all is vanity!! God save us from this materialistic world o!!

If Ini Edo is driving X6,which kind moto her husband dey drive? Anything less, and the quarell go soon start. Nigerian men usually have a complex when their wives are doing better than they are. Except na im buy the car for her. Its good she can afford it, but she should take it easy and not start issues that don't have to be in her marital home.
On the other hand, any pikins or talks about pikins in d program?

Person buy car u dey call am vanity ... Our poor mind set in ths 9ja is alarming

felicia ene said...

@ chichi luv...I agree o..shatap ur mouth there..if them gove u BMW..u go refuse..abegi..wait ur turn..drop dat ur mentality of millionaires dressing broke..dat aint attractive cz u only hear of dia achievement when dey dead and gone..as for Ini Edo..u go gurl!!!

As in ehh...chichiluv u need to get a grip!ds comment is so stupid!like super stupid!so much bitterness and envy!I feel sick sef!pls get off linda's case n get sth to do.u jst made urself a mark for insults.and I hope u get them.TONI

Tonia said...

@least ini edo bought a car Susan peters dey buy bb Porsche .hahahahahahah ini edo ride on babes u've worked hard 4 ur money so enjoy!!!!!!!!!

Na wa o! What has getting a new car got to do with her settling for kids.Human beings especially Nigerians are just so difficult to please,if she never marry una go talk she don marry and never born una go still talk.oya go and impregnate her na.There's nothing wrong with spoiling yourself.like if u were in her shoes you won't do the same.Mssccheeeew!

What is Vain in buying a new car?Nigerians will never Change the way they think,if its some other Hollywood star who got this,all of u saying this is vanity will be praising the person,now its nigerians u all will come and talk crap.so they should wear tattered clothes and jump okada,so they can prove they are humble.pls they've worked hard for it and they deserve it.its their money.Ini and Funke u guys enjoy jare.

Frenchie said...

awww, I'm so happy for them
::moving on:: lol

::comes back::
kudos to my girlz I like to see them like that

nothing wrong in showing off your wealth
why all the hate na?

Onyinye Chukwu said...

Awww am so happy for them. *movin on*

Can you all just shut up????

I just wished that these actors can do something better in the society instead of living in vain. And that can start by saving baby GRACIOUS

Linda that link should not have been moved out. Pls keep it up until she gets help people do forget. I sent this link to people that might help and to my amazement it was gone. That's not good. Pls when u start a good fight til end until there is result

imma said...

U wey u Eye dey red wey wan stop to dey fuck small small u mean say small small boys don dey infect person wt apolo????????una no go kill me

imma said...

Lolz@jessica small smaLl boys don dey give apolo?????

She use wot she have to get wot she want. Dat her life

Ruggged Cherish said...

Susan has a 2010 range sport more expensive dan dat x6 soooo calm down first

Forex Trading said...

When did X6 and Prado become state of the art cars. Nawa for Linda

chi chi luv, a bit harsh, but true.

Mgbeke feeling funky said...

Why cant you people be happy for good things in people's lives? Were these cars made to be sitting in the manufacturers' shops? At the one who lives with Steve jobs na umunneya, have u seen what cars they have in their compds?

As for those who say ini shd look for something worthwhile to do with her money, ogbasara gi? Does she tell u what to do with urs? Ain't you aware she is involved in all sorts of charity in Lagos and akwa-ibom, do u know d road to any motherless babies' home?

As for the one who talks about children, how does a monetary purchase affect child bearing that is divine in its making? Olodo rabatas.

Ini darling , enjoy ur car, one day I'll work hard enough to reward myself with something like this.

@Imma loll! No be apollo my dear, she dey vex as per the small boys no fit buy am x1.
My dear jessica all that glitters is not gold,some na HIV.
Congrats to the car owners.

what is it withn all these cars that they are buying?? which road are they driving them on abeg make them park for corner linda next news!!!!

Well done to Funke. I know she's a hard worker and deserves this.

Linda ikeji how is a prado jeep a state of the art car worth millions?
it is bad enough you said ini edo bought an x6, but she got it customised too?
go and check the price of the car.
please give us tangible info

doll (retired blogger) said...

i love the X6.

congrats

Mine said...

Enjoy jor! u earned it.....

Una sabi d kain poverty level wen ini edo from come from wen she b pikin? Na wey she don hammer she gasto show sey levels don change. All d hustlin don pay off. Make she nor forget to build house for her mama n papa sha na dat wan go worry me pass.

congrats to both of them abegi, if u hv money enjoy it simple as for those pple talking bout ini having children sometins are better left unsaid wat makes ur pple think that she doesn't want to have children, is children not gift from God, are u God pls ur guys should watch d kind of tins u says. Susan peters bought  porsche wahala u pple were jabing her dat all her mates are married, now ini wia d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ married buy car okwu she should go n have children and @chilove or wateva ur name is i reserve my comment

ChiChiLuv said...

@ felicia ene said...March 6, 2012 9:11 PM

@ Anonymous said...TONI March 6, 2012 9:32 PM

First, I could barely comprehend the both of you, did you skip the writing portion of your English classes?

Secondly, speaking of comprehension I guess you skipped that as well because what I said to Linda did not warrant the derision you tried to poured on me, I stand by my thoughts which were mine to share and yours to bypass if you don't like the fact that people have opinions that differ from yours. The both of you accuse me of envy, well sweet hearts they do say out of the fullness of the heart, the mouth speaks, so I think what you've said is what you feel and you are transferring that crap onto me. I don't want anything Ini Edo has, I am quite satisfied with my station in life:) If I want a BMW, I can get one but guess what, I would rather build a fine home for myself and my future generation so they have a homestead that will last long after the BMW is sitting at the mechanic shop.

I will repeat myself with no apologies to the both of you, anyone else including Linda: The blogger should not imply in her post that Ms. Kuti can't buy a BMW simply because she bought a Toyota, she has different priorities from Ms. Edo. I commend Ms. Kuti for spending her money wisely, cars depreciate as soon as they leave the lot.

Peace!

Not news! I was not going to comment till I saw your lame remark at the end.

The reason why people say that is because it makes you sound like omo ti o r'ola ri. Please tell me they spent the same amount of money on an orphanage or a slum then i'll say..... awww i'm proud of them. May God bless them. who cares about their houses, cars etc in a country where the have nots continue to incurease.. all you're inviting is thieves to attack them.

F said...

what does genevieve drive sef?

@chi luv madam comprehension n passage writer pls tell me where and when linda implied dat funke cnt buy an x6. I think ur just a trouble maker!!

Lola said...

Linda can I just say this post and others u put up sometimes show how petty and razz you are! U are so snide in ur reports and an absolute shit stirrer! What is the news in ppl buying cars? The only reason u put it here is for some of ur petty minded reader to spew nonsense from their mouths to judge women that are working for their money! If they want to use their cash to buy spaceships to fly to the moon sef what business is it to anyone? Why can't Nigerians live and let live? And for ur information u really should get ur facts straight Funke turned 40 last September and that car was a present to herself but did not feel the need to publicise it and whyyy should she ?

I am sha glad there are ppl on here that aren't chatting absolute bs because ppl got cars. Nawa sha may God butter you bread and make u wiser Linda cause this pettiness needs to stop. God bless.

Lola said...

Linda can I just say this post and others u put up sometimes show how petty and razz you are! U are so snide in ur reports and an absolute shit stirrer! What is the news in ppl buying cars? The only reason u put it here is for some of ur petty minded reader to spew nonsense from their mouths to judge women that are working for their money! If they want to use their cash to buy spaceships to fly to the moon sef what business is it to anyone? Why can't Nigerians live and let live? And for ur information u really should get ur facts straight Funke turned 40 last September and that car was a present to herself but did not feel the need to publicise it and whyyy should she ?

I am sha glad there are ppl on here that aren't chatting absolute bs because ppl got cars. Nawa sha may God butter you bread and make u wiser Linda cause this pettiness needs to stop. God bless.

ChiChiLuv said...

Anonymous March 7, 9.30pm - I agree, I am a trouble maker, is there anything else you would like to add? Have a nice day:)

Ini Edo too has a range rover spot.

You are foolish! So they shouldn't live their lives and spend their money as they like cos someone was poured acid? Ewu