Nigeria's largest electronics market, Alaba International, goes online | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 7 March 2012

Nigeria's largest electronics market, Alaba International, goes online

Online is the way to go these days, and the people at Alaba International Market have finally recognised that fact. If you live in Nigeria and shop a lot at Alaba Market, then this must be good news to you. You don't have to got through traffic and all the hassle to buy stuff at the market, it's now online.

Alaba International Market is unarguably the largest electronics market in Nigeria, maybe even West Africa, and buyers can now shop for goods online and have their products delivered to their doorstep via courier.

Go to their SITE to learn more. You read it here first...#thankmelater :-)

42 comments:

Atobatele said...

Good for the time

Dis is d way to go

a clear chance for scammers

Lets see what it finally looks like when they are done building their online shop, its a smart move tho

sleekreek said...

Alaba goes on line???.....u carry eye go dere sef ,,,,dem dey do gbajue for person,,,now they come up with on line stuff.........e go better oooo!!!!

Who will be crazy enough to buy from Alaba market online? Even buying there in person you have the chance of buying fake stuff, then you'll go online?

juliet igboekwe said...

i know see anything like delivery for there ohh. abi when i dey lere if i order finish wetin go happen.

proudly nigerian

Legaldiaries said...

Lolz. I didn't read it here first. Seun Osewa tweeted d link first. Hahaha

Thanks a lot but no be Alaba for Lagos Nigeria again? Where you fit buy empty carton if you no dey careful? Hiah! If this online biz come get story who you go fit threaten wit police? The computer? Isoright. Ijeoma

Mama somtee said...

Have them delivered to them via courier ----- na today ? Am so sorry for the mugu that believes this , if he is not careful dem guys will clear all the money in the account .

I expect some tribalistic comments here.

emma said...

What an excellent development
merit of pot smoking

Ibo Bois una try oooo.. Men wit super huge ego

for naija? Dem dey dupe you sef sumtimes wen u waka go buy goods in person.... Imagin buyin stuff online from that same place?.

LPS said...

Now you r talking.

http://personalstuvs.blogspot.com

Fear grip me

GlamNotchApparels said...

this is an awesome development

this na invitation for armed robbers abeg make una cautious ooo na naija we dey

Whoever wanna buy whatever stuff in Nigeria should do in person. Men who has money drawn as the bottom line to everything even oxygen has now come up with a more potency way of doing online. Disappearing act.

linda congrats for being the first to report this but this is a WARNING to fellow nigerians. when people order things abroad, they're certain that they'll get their delivery or even a refund if they're not pleased with the product. they have a secure system hence they can trace fraudsters. but NAIJA, no way! pls do not let your fingers drag you to order anything. there're no means to track anyone if you're scammed. my 2 cents

true talk... u just watch it and see what linda will post next on this mater.

After buying a fake DvD machine for the price of original, I went back to the shop that I bought it from and all they did was to ask me to identify the seller. Where was he? (I WAS THINking) do u guys know that shop developed a new set of owners on the spot. The new manager told me the first people that I met were fakes. "You should av asked for the real owners", he told me. Now they are going to change managers online. Rubbish.

Cool alaba int

Mgbeke feeling funky said...

Anonymous 7:59 , shebi phoneh is by force, u won't construct sentences u can defend abi, warris all dis u wrote here? Pls write wat someone will understand.

Fatimah said...

Gud 4 what time? Mo scuri gan oo. Alaba? I can't put it past those guys to send you a plasma TV filled with wraps of fufu. When their baby sis, cpt village is performing miracles nd wonders; a friend of a friend actually bought a well packaged bar of soap in place of a Nokia phone, another friend bought a phone dt worked for only 45 mins! Ma go re e, go there yourself. Dis one is not gud news oo except for d fraudsters sha.

Embraceurcurves said...

Well done.

If wat many of u hv been sayin d mkt is true...my questn is y do pple still patronize d mkt??? Pls pple shld learn hw to talk or shut d fuck up if dey dont hv anyting gud to say. Nice move jor

Alaba On-line said...

I wanted to help clarify somethings with your readers.

We have taken measures to fully ensure the security of our buyers online. The steps are as follows:

1) Every seller has to pay a fee and has to prove to us that they are fully licensed under the Federal Laws of Nigeria before we register them on the site. We will also be going the extra mile by physically visiting the sellers at their shops and do an audit to further assure our buyers of their legitimacy.

2) Using our BUY4ME service we will go the markets to buy the products for our buyers from our trusted suppliers. Any order under BUY4ME is covered under our insurance policy so we guarantee 100% money back if goods are found to be fake or faulty. Also we will be teaming up with reputable courier firms to ensure efficient and timely delivery of products.

Delivery packages

'Door step' - We will be delivering items directly to the door steps of the buyers

'Pick ip point' - We will be setting up 'pick up points' at various locations around Nigeria so our buyers who prefer a cheaper delivery option can have their goods delivered to the pick up point closest to the,

We will be officially launching the website on the 17th of March 2012 with Gbenga Adeyinka as our host at the JoNore International Plazza Ojo Igbede Road.

We understand the difficulties of shopping physically in Alaba let alone shopping Online for Alaba products. We at Alaba online hope to shed some of the doubts on shopping Online by continuing to provide excellent services to our buyers, providing online security and quality goods at affordable prices.

We hope to build a database of trust worthy Alaba sellers.

Thank you

Alaba On-line Management

Thank you Linda for featuring us on your blog.

Lwkmd!heheheheee hahaaahaaaa hohohoooo,cnt stop lafin.kai u don kill mi lafta,lmao.oh dear!i cn imagin d situatn,still lafin tho

Lasu admission list said...

This is naija and we are always full of trash. Forgive me. But if you buy online, you might get fake products. Lol.

Etisalat free browsing said...

Well i hope to hear good news from other buyers before risking ma money on any goods.

How to browse free? said...

Yeah linda. We heard it here first.

I bet its just an online catalog of what they sell coz i doubt anyone wld want to shop online

DRE said...

Person carry eye go there, dem still dey scam. Now online, ok oh, we don hear u, Linda.

Hmmm Alaba online l no get comment,may God help anyone that deals with them.

Alaba Online said...

This is a project that has been designed to, in its own way, curb the illegal acts of vendors in Alaba International Market, because whether we like it or not, the market happens to be one of Nigeria's International Market.

And please get this right, this is not for Alaba International, but was designed and created on their behalf, so as to get the right vendors on the platform who can offer tested and trusted products, that is after they have been accessed or audited. Trust me people are already getting their products from Alaba International through this site and I tell you they are 100% satisfied.
Live testimonies coming up soon on the site, www.alaba-intl.com.

And the unique point here is you can order for any product of your choice and get it delivered straight to your doorstep safely, with our reputable courier services.

Tell people about this innovation as it is fast becoming Naija Biggest eCommerce!

Peace!

Alaba Online said...

This is a project that has been designed to, in its own way, curb the illegal acts of vendors in Alaba International Market, because whether we like it or not, the market happens to be one of Nigeria's International Market.

And please get this right, this is not for Alaba International, but was designed and created on their behalf, so as to get the right vendors on the platform who can offer tested and trusted products, that is after they have been accessed or audited. Trust me people are already getting their products from Alaba International through this site and I tell you they are 100% satisfied.
Live testimonies coming up soon on the site, www.alaba-intl.com.

And the unique point here is you can order for any product of your choice and get it delivered straight to your doorstep safely, with our reputable courier services.

Tell people about this innovation as it is fast becoming Naija Biggest eCommerce!

Peace!

If you dare use your E-Card shop online for that alaba site, those nna boys (my people) go clear your account one time. My people, make una no do any purchase online oh! A word is enough for all of una.

delivered to your door step! abeg, take on trip, check out your goods before buying and save your self some headache

Ebenezer said...

Linda pls. talk about this Kony2012. You can visit the facebook page Invisible Children for story on it or www.Kony2012.com. It really hurts....

lamlass global technology said...

is good that somebody come up with something gud means nigeria youth are started make used of wat they as our president said earlier that graduate should establish with what they have.plss!plsss!plssss! instead of discorage this guy let help him with something gud nice job my guy.