Exclusive photos: D'banj at Kanye West' Paris Fashion Show | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 8 March 2012

Exclusive photos: D'banj at Kanye West' Paris Fashion Show

D'banj was amongst the few people handpicked to watch Kanye West unveil his second collection in Paris two nights ago. He attended the highly anticipated show which was held at the Halle Freyssinet in Paris and was sat front row amongst stars such as P.Diddy, Alicia Keys, Swizz Beats, Cassie, Common, Big Sean, Kim Kardashian, Azealia Banks rapper Waka Flocka Flame, Pusha T and others.
More photos when you continue...

D'banj wore a white blazer, stone washed jean and shirt from the Roberto Cavalli spring/summer 2012 line and Adidas trainers.

128 comments:

D'banj going places....... Congrats to him

UG

Mcleo007 said...

Proud of this dude.

Linda pls find time to reply your followers on twitter, ignoring questions that can help someone is not too good...... My opinion though, maybe you have your reason. Bless

UG

Finally!!! Road to stardom, buh bros Dee! Quit bleaching Nigga! Shit aint nice!!!!!

Ucweb free downloading cheat said...

Dbanj is really going places, well haters might have some negative things to say. Delsu Undergraduate
Next?

Glo network said...

Wow! I would really love to be with all those stars and beers..

Phone city said...

Well
what
do
others
need
to say
about
this
massive
achievements?

Bola said...

Chineke nna! Dbanj looks gay without his shades. LOL! But on another note, I am proud of Dapo. Rmbr when he dey Thamesmead, just starting. Now he is dining with the YE and the KKs. Dapo may u have many good years ahead of u boo. Hardwork pays off!

abeg make we ear word joor.Dbanj am surprised u dressed lyk dis,dis na local dressing nd why dbanj kon ugly lyk dis chai he dint put on his sun glasses inside d room dem for ask am shey he dey mad.dbanj if u lyk as too much frm kanye and pass ya boundary dem go send ya cos i knw it's part of d deal.You weyy dem go hail and treat well for 9ja na him u go do slave kon dey lee on top chair chai

Luffy said...

Big boy doing big things.

What now happen we all knw kanye's artistes are going to be there,pusha t,big sean nd dbanj are kanye artistes nd dey must be deir besides when i read other american blogs dey didnt mention dbanj na only 9ja we go carry am.

hmmmmmmmm

zoomzoomzoom said...

I almost thought he is bleaching, but going through the other pics shows it must have been the lighting effects of the venue.I might be wrong though....

Hate all u want. Ur looking at Dbanj in d photo, but no 1 will ever see any of u haters.
Big ups to Dbanj & co.

Kobikes

His white blazer---> Epic Fail!

You are a monkey... Ignorant fool. Hater!

Dbanj seems a bit self-Cautious in these pics! Look @ them? Is he feeling inferior?? He looks completely out of place like he's their houseboy and they let him out to dis huge gig! Dude looks like he doesn't knw what-the-hell's going on!!!
Oh and one more thing.... Whoever knws this dude shd pls tell him to please, please and please stick to wearing his Stunnerz bcos DAMN!!!

Dbanj saw bigger celebs and 4got abt his shades, or he plainly wants 2 be recognised in d pic,happy 4 him tho,big boi doin big tins

jojoophina said...

errmmmmm pls can sumone explain he's outfit to me?? the clothes+shoe= BIG NO

Beauty in DC said...

Ehen..that can't be dbanj! It has 2 b photoshoped. They put dbanj's head on someone else's body, look very closely!!!!

Anonymous March 8, 2012 12:34 AM, park well. That tip you are on right now, they are calling it #BEEF. You for like use spell check before you comment on how Dbanj's ensemble is local. Dbanj is looking fly by any standard #confam. Check ur self.... Don't hate- appreciate! And I aint even a fan like that, I just recognize a decent outfit when I see one #word

jk said...

haha... y him squeeze him self there na

Mehn! if Kanye West shld put on weight he is going to look like a pumped cow. his face is funny looking.

lasuite said...

Seriously I can't even hate on this dude anymore and Kanye really knows how to take care of his artists. I remember this dude from Lasu with that his "fere" now he is in paris rubbing shoulders with some of the worlds best entertainers. O try gan ni o Dapson bobo

Mumu u c d guy choppin life u say hz bleaching. Na better breeze de blow am

Abeg Dbanj you had ur own unique style befre Kanye. Stop trying so hard to be like him now, u just look so stupid.

Hmmmm! Word on road is Dbanj & Kanye are romatically involved which is one of the reasons don jazzy is having issues with him. What people do for fame these days. God have mercy!!!

Funny some of you will just come here and type 'hate' everywhere. Whether hez licking kanye's ass or not,if he wasn't talented to an extent or if kanye didn't see any potential in dbanj, he wouldn't β given this opportunity, so stop coming here to write nonsense...write dbanj ' we are happy for you and move on' like it or not if you google dbanj we will get search results while if we google you 'anonymous' will pop off, so put urself to good use and stop typing shit here out of frustration of your own messed up life, people that type too many negative comments about others have miserable lives cs if your life was fulfilled you would have the ability to β happy for others. And for the dunce dt said he didn't dress well and his dressing is local, you need to visit an optician fast....ciao

K said...

I am sooooooooooooooooo proud of him. Haters gonna hate!!!

Parlez vous francais?? From Nigerian Navy secondary sch Abeokuta to Paris...Bobo well done!

I heart his dress sense :)

Bola said...

Naija pple know how to hate sha! Tufiakwa! Dbanj is doing well for himself as an entertainer, instead of una to praise ur own, na to dey hate and talk about Naija making noise with him. At least he is not doing like Oga Jim Iyke tweeting about house and car. Nor is he carrying drugs to make his money. He dey show una PROOF of his wealth. Yall should just be happy for him and maybe God might just bless yalls miserable lives too! HATERS!

Looks like he hustled before he took pix with Kanye.why he no take with Kim khatrasian nah

If Naija no carry am who wan carry am? China?? Abeggiiii carry ur sour belle go hug transformer.

Why is Kanye looking sad - slow demand or fast forward? Hope he wore same frown in photos with others. Well done D'banj!

dude is going places... nice!

pls check out my blog and let me know what you think.

9ja-dejavu.blogspot.com

Funmy said...

J
Man

BLOGLORD said...

dbanj has really sealed his international connections. am really happy for him at least no No Nigerian artist has reached ths level of mingling with the "amerrican big boys in the industry"
one thing am going to stress now is, pls dapo try to remain humble as u r one of my biggest fans, pls dont let them initiate u to illuminati, always be wise, be sensitive to issues concerning ur country. fame has a major price.positive when u do the right thing, negative wen "the fame" makes u misbehave.
one love dude!

Funmy said...

Abeeg, where is don jazzy, ain't they supposed to b d dynamic duo of GOOD MUSIC? #just asking

Whatever. Pictures don't lie (though linda might lol!) the koko is that he has arrived! Ijeoma

He always wants more, He's just an oliver twist! Ijeoma

Forex Trading said...

carry monkey go london, en no go change

Hmm linda.. I suspect you O!! I haven't heard anything from you about the dbnj/don jazzy "rumored" seperation and all. Why do I feel you and dbanj have soemthing.. #justsaying

Annonymous 12:36, youre so dumb. Isnt he Nigerian? So why shouldnt Nigerian blogs carry it?!

Awww..Common you are and will always be my darrrrrllliiinnnggg..D'banj doing big boy tinz..Kimon!!!lol...congrats dude!Kanye looks like he was forced to take d pics or mebe he was just being sour..Hep

illuminati people :-(

illuminati things.....

Modupsy said...

Hate on, its in ur blood

Envy doesn't pay. Let's see u that aint local

emma said...

Congrats 2 one of our own
drug addiction solution

mobby said...

The jacket was totally unnecessary. Makes him look rilly silly. We Nigerians can over-do things.

Mgbeke feeling funky said...

@anonymous 12:36 is dbanj not one of our own, should we not mention him ? If we don't identify our own, who will ? U r way outta line dear.

@Bola and Anon 3:34, exactly my first thoughts when I saw the pic, he looks really funny without the shades and the dressing aint it america no fit am. But congrats to him, its not easy my dear Dbanj enjoy its good ur repping Naija, but don't wear that again b4 Joan Rivers use U̶̲̥̅̊ as scape goat, Be like Genevieve simple bt always Glam. Congrats.

Good for him but he needs to do something abt that jeans

My son yayyyyyy I'm proud of Dbanj ...Yinka

Atobatele said...

D'banj is heading there little by little. Happy for the dude

Egor Efiok said...

Well done guys. Nice one. :)

Y does it seem like dbanj just 'squeezed' himself amongst dem ppl on d seat?rthe guy just mellow,,almost as if he is feeln inferior,?*just passing*

dbanj look ugly witout da shades.

Sorry ooo people....Why is Kanye looking so uninterested in all the shots with D'banj? Just saying

I have a feeling Kanye will go crazy on D'banj one of these days, we all know he can be an asshole sometimes.

md said...

Of course, "big boy doing big things" ass-kisser oshi! Youth ambassador that doesn't know what's goin on in his own country! This guy has fallen from grace to grass with me jare, nd if u like u can call it hate, I'm entitled to my own opinion. Linda post this o!

Pls dress in ur Sunday best snap a pix and post, lets assess u. olodo dat knows little or nothing abt fashion pls get a life

md said...

Of course "big boy doing big things" ass-kisser oshi!!! Youth ambassador that doesn't know what's happening in his own country. This guy has fallen from grace to grass wif me jo! Y'all cn call it hate, but I'm entitled to my opinion. Linda post this.

Just wen i ws thinking,yaay!here is dbanj with no shades!then oops,no he got shades on wen i continued scrolling dwn!kmt! He looks difrnt tho,with n wthout the shades!

Wshng u luck dude,ur stage is made for u already :-D

Offcourse na only 9ja we go carry am, wat do u expect? D'banj is our own so therefore we must applaud our own.

Illuminati.....msssssccccchhhheeeww

lolo uno said...

why is everything looking oversized on him...not feeling d white jacket..he needs a stylist fast fast

From the way D'banj dey sit and pose u go know say he dey intimidated.lololololll.Check out the picture where he was sitting with Common and the rest,his legs look funny.hehehehe.African man.Timidity.

BeeZinGa said...

Haters!wich one is 'local dressing'or u want him to wear leaves, or a dress????WHAT ODA WAY CULD HE HAVE DRESSED??? SHULD HE HAVE GONE NAKED! I TINK HE LOOKS GREAT! SO SHUT UP!
BIG UP DBANJ!!! I SEEEE YOU!

He is ugly without his glasses. Yuck!

Maggie said...

Kudos D'banj...representing Naija..i'm proud of you. oooooose!!!

BreezyChick said...

i don't really feel dbanj like b4 jor...............d dude as forgotten where he is coming from......................d whole stardom ish as really gotten into his head............. n we all knw pride comes before every downfall.......not dat i wish him dat but i fink he sud humble himself

too many haters here! lol! dbanj well done joor! I jst hope dbanj remains focused & not forget his homeland! God blesses u so u can bless others! BTW Common is soooo cute!

Anonymous 3:34pm pls shut d hell up n get a life.wot do u know?Nigerians sha!smh.u always hate peeps dt kip makin it in life,instead of u 2 sayu 1t 2 be like him u're dere hating.do u even know wots in vogue?hissss.pls get dressed n take a pic let's see,fashion police!

Ermmm, dbanj why is it taking you so long to blend, u luk rugged n dugged, no freshness. U luk outta place, ur face too strong. Freshen up n blend bro n dat'll be it, Dbanj toh badt, gbam, dnt tosh it

Pretty Lashes said...

yeah..He should NEVER take those shades off.

@ Anonymous 03:36PM, you are a big FOOL. 9ja go carry Dbanj cos he his our own. American Blog will carry their own. Let's celebrate ours. Ode oniranu. MUMU

Y does it always seem like like dbanj irritates kanye? In all their pictures together..like say dbanj na joke..lol

Dbanj after all d tins don jazzy did for u,u stabed him at the back &disolve ur friendship with him.dats bad..

Oj said...

He look handsome. But dressing naaa he over dressed
Anyways fly on home boi..who is big is big FULL STOP

Kbyxcogitate said...

Yeah you guys that r saying his dressing looks so BAD, well like some said already on this post that u should go and dress yourself too and let see....but it seems like 90% of all of you here saying he dress bad dont know anything about fashion show? Fashion show is not what u dress when u r coming to the show is what they dress you.

livia said...

And am sure dis fellow is one of dez non achievers dat would never move forward cos of their stupid pride and myopic view to life. Nonsense! Go and stand bside kenye now. Olodo.

livia said...

Nawa sha. What dey say bout naija is tru sha, we too dey beef ourself. If naija no carry am na who go carry am. Abegi free d broda n if u can't go n kiss cobra.

From Peckham to thamesmead. Na wah oh! everyone don know d'banj history, proper proper. easy o. Linda, abeg na who d'banj dey date? na dat one i wan no.

emerald said...

why is dbanj hiding his leg, though not that confidnet of himself among the America stars, and what is that thing in his leg, he better stick to his mode of dressing than those america big shoes

CONGRATULATIONS to Dbanj. Although i must confess he does look fidiculous in those clothes.lol.

Dbanj is a smart dude sha. He knows that Nigerians have ridiculously short memories. After all, why would he state unequivocally that he hates his country during his interview with the Sahara Reporter, and people are here ooohin and ahhing over pictures of him at paris Fashion SHow.

You people should reserve your pride for things that matter. For instance, those fighting against the oppression of women in Nigeria. THose fighting corruption in Nigeria, those fighting poverty in Nigeria.

And not for an arrogant musician who has no conscience .

nnennai said...

Ol boyyyyyyy. No mind mumu. Correct.

nnennai said...

Mumu. Shut up if u no sabi fashion

nnennai said...

Ol boyyyyyyy. No mind mumu. Correct.

are d'banj and don jazzy no longer together? please tell me it's not true... serious!

D'banj why u dey sitdon like say u dey fear them?see how his body his hidden between the other guys. KoKomaster, abeg no loose ur swag unto say u wan go international o. He come resemble babe way boyfriend carrry commot.Mehn!!!

Anony 5.29, I'm entitled to my opinion, so STFU, fucking groupie, so bcos he's dbanj I shd lie abt wat I see! He's bleaching period! Stupid azz

Y'all should STFU jor!!!

Simply, he is being welcomed into d new world cult.....The Illuminati...

How is this meant to be success? been on the runway is success to Nigerians? I think we need to start redefining what success really means. The amount of people your position can affect effectively is success. All these things does not count but good luck to the dude

Sazi Efionayi said...

congrats to the koko master

http://www.sazistopsecret.blogspot.com/

Citigist said...

See Dbanj dey look like lukumon

Some folks are ignorant, many others are foolish.

It's a fact that Kanye has signed D'Banj to GOOD music, if nothing else, D'Banj now has a chance at international exposure, instead of hating, congratulate.

He can dress like a clown if he wants, at least he got invited, who in your family did?

SUE JORDAN said...

D'BANJ...I love this guy...

y is dbanj dressed so shitty

got nothing but love 4 d banj see u @ the top mimilicious

ykay said...

Some peeps are just bunch of fools,u will never appreciate any thing good in ur life,he looks like their house boy @ d same time his bleaching,when he doesn't expose him self into d sun like u,what do u expect u fools ,pull him down syndrome no go ever comot for una blood !!!

BLOGLORD said...

Hey guys stop the hate, i disageee with the whole lot saying Dbanj is ugly without the glasses..no! he is not.
u are just used to seeing him with glasses on so now that's its off he looks different to u.

n me thinks he is not wearing his usual shades to have a proper look with all em americanas n the show in general. if na u nko?

*am laughing at myself for mistyping earlier that dbanj is my biggest fan. i meant i am a big fan! lol*

nino said...

Big ups dbanj, its nt easy, if it is ya haters shud go sing ur songs.. Dbanj bringin africa music 2 limlight again..

Damilola Oloko said...

what a nice collaborate..

Nsako eeeh said...

See Nsako... This is called go getting meeennnnn!!!

Nice kokomaster, u takin africa music places

I am, the no Sender. said...

Lets jess cool it down y'all on the hate lane, living in hateville.
Sometimes no be say na hate una hate as in being eaten up by hate, am talking about supposed haters. I guess say na expression. They do want to criticize constructively but try as they do d thin go just land gbam on hate mode.
Since fashion is relative to a person, our reflections and perspective on D Banj's attire may differ and to that extent everyone is entitled to their opinion. But in expressing this opinion, it must be devoid of bad belleism so that those whose only stock-in-trade is to scream HATERS can find new employment.

Proudly Igbo said...

Was that a masonic handshake/clasping of hands? He's going paces but at a price. Good for him.

Adeola Agunbiade said...

True looks like Kanye was a bit reluctant to take em pics nd D'banj wasn't looking like his normal ebullient self, but he would be fine, I am sure its mostly like that @ d beginning, it would take some getting used to and sooner than later we would not be able to recognise him. I wish him all the very best, he is still young seems like he is headed to a much more higher level!

Big up to DBANJ...do not hate...APPRECIATE

Kayem said...

Trust 9ice to grace such ocassions in our ever unique embroidered agbada just like in his music videos. Always classy... D'banj would have looked just as classy and distinguished.

Now, career advancemnet is all good and all, but I'd be lying to say I'm pleased with D'banj's recent association with Kanye, given the later's reputations(concerning illuminati). A warning to my beloved D'banj, "the devil has no free gift".

lady Q said...

I've been waiting for that one... "ILLUMINATI" lmao! Happy for him!

Kai Dbanj bro dat blazer is way too big 4ur frame, d sneekers hmmmmm spoit it all... Kudos to u tho u, u goin places....
Lafaze

i dont see why people view Dbanj going to a fashion show in Paris as an "achievement"??? its not as if the guy is doing fashion anyway. MY GOD, NIGERIANS, PLEASE!!! is it because he is rubbing shoulders with an American? lets really stop this mentality and give Dbanj his credit once we start hearing his music from GOOD music or whatever that record label is called.

Henrygee said...

Nawa oo no tyme to insult or hate over sm1 dat does not care, and busy making his cash.
http://mikiguru.com

Mehn Anon 1.20am

#your #harshtag #use #is #just #plain #harsh .....simples

kholy

I cnt blame u..dnt fink any of ur family ve gone dis far..fool!!!6ft

why is it that any picture taken with kanye and dbanj kanye always looks as if he is not interested abeg dbanj no be by force to take picture and attend event ooo so don't go licking kanyes boots okay you are more than that my 2 cent

EVEN GOD DEY LAFF said...

dapo for ur mind abi,see as dem fold u 4 dat chair,ur dressin no make sense again.good for u sha

Shaddy said...

Great congrats

some pple r jus haters.......neva appreciatin' other pple's efforts. all they know is jus to down size people.... saddists

diamondsstayclean said...

I don't know but something is missing in all these!!! He has achieved quite al-right but it always looks as if he is trying too hard especially when he is with Kanye West. (I gat's to belong)Guy just flow and free your self. Them no be God!!!

See how D'banj sit there like a small boy, he's so humble.
Seriously, D'banj you are a big boy, you can dress and sit better than that. What is wrong wit you.

tunezky90 said...

hatters must talk...Ma guy just pray 2 God not 2 let ur hatters die,dey shuld b forced 2 c u blow!!!!no long tin oh..

The white blazer was an epic fail with that outfit. If youre doing the jean on jean thing, just commit. Accesorize without being junky. Gosh. And, in the third pic with Common and Pusha T he looks kinda gay. lol.