Reggae Star Elephant Man Arrested on Rape Charges in Jamaica | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 1 February 2012

Reggae Star Elephant Man Arrested on Rape Charges in Jamaica

Reggae star Elephant Man was arrested in Jamaica on Monday January 30th on suspicion of raping a woman at his home in St. Andrew in December 2011. The unnamed victim filed a report last month alleging that the 36-year-old dancehall star sexually assaulted her when she visited him at his home. Elephant man was only arrested two days ago after the police had enough evidence that there really was a rape. But he is currently free on bail, pending a court date.

Dear men, because a girl comes to visit you at home or at a hotel doesn't mean she wants to shag you. Why force it? Tu fia!!!

31 comments:

man r always lyk dat i dnt no y d cnt control their emotin.

Rape is bad is all

Why don't u wait till he is convicted nah?!

Linda, innocent until proven guilty and we all know what these girls can do to get a man's money; especially when u r famous.
two words...Gold diggers!!!

U guys shut up...Most girls want it

The river does not drag people from their homes to drown them. Women should be mindful of the part they play in all these rape saga.

Asuu strike suspended. said...

I hate rape case, if it's true, he's not worthy of being a man.

still an allegation!

Wetin she dey find go Im house? I can imagine hw she was OVERLY dressed up.. Abeg make we no dey blame d guys most times..

Blackknight! said...

Linda, check this out and write a story on it for all our naija ladies.Being FIT is cool.Maybe Mama First lady Patience can learn from it or is fitness alien to our culture?

http://www.toofab.com/2012/02/01/michelle-obama-ellen-degeneres-push-ups/

grace said...

i hope he pays for it!

how are u so sure he's guilty. i don't like the idea of u jumping into conclusions, u were not there. don't always approach things with the mindset that the man is guilty. he may be guilty, he may be innocent. u are not a judge

me,masef n eyes said...

gurls lyk 2 d put up dirty formin wey no mk sense....wetin u go find 4 im houz in d first place?@anon 02:29pm c u wey sabi control emotion....abegi

aremo temitope said...

haha!i guex say dat one no b rape koz na d girl kum visit him 4house.if to say na him go visit d girl 4houze nd started smoochin her,dat's actually a rape

Jst bcos he wz accused of rape dosent mean hez guilty. At least wait till hez proven so.

kcee said...

But why will a girl visit this kind of person alone in his home or hotel when you don't intend to do anything with him. You are only asking for trouble.

devour said...

then go with a friend or taser or u accept wateva comes your way.fear of this kind of stuff or dyin or a guy dying in mi room kept me grounded till i said i do n entered mi husbands house.

pegomay said...

Washed up Ragamuffin! Mschewwww!

omo said...

He looks like a rapist sef

The Great Oracle said...

Keep quiet there, Linda!!

Visit to do what? If it is for business, cant the lady reject any venue except a corporate or business-like one? Was the invitation under duress or undue influence?

Please get full details before coming to conclusions.

After agreeing to a particular fee, she removed the subsidy in the price and adjusted it upwards as soon as she knew who the guy is and the house the guy stays. The guy knew her game, played along and settled her based on the initial fee. The lady protested, guy pushed her out of his home with a small scuffle involved, lady runs straight to Police and alleged rape. Police were reluctant at 1st but were pressured to arrest to satisfy necessary procedure. Also if something can "drop" from the guy. Jamaica is no different from Naija.

Now you know the story. Was that RAPE?

Yes yes evribobi blames d man alone. even though say na d babe carri hasef go d man house most lykli alone. if shiz a decent gurl shi wldnt.

Crack head!

Pyrexzy said...

why would a star lik him go involve him self in dat mess. I hope dey say stars do run away 4rm gals, abi na him own worst pas? Hehehehehe!!!

u have already taken side! dont u know someone is innocent until proven guilty? and yet you are suppose to be a professional journalist!!!! i doubt your level of professionalism. i rest my case.

Femillionaire said...

@ Anonymous February 2, 2012 1:05 AM...
That ya proverb na die... You must have grown up among the elders in your village. Nice one...

what did he expect

Linda, be a little more enlightened with your comments. He has been accused, not found guilty. There are many cases where women have falsely accused men of raping them

The man abad man... But why da hell she visit ratty boi..she wanted it, mayb the $$ wasn't coming forth, so she twisted it to rap.#RICO#

pivot,K said...

why dont "u" also control ur "emotion" for demands.

Joemayocis said...

If u wer goin on ur own in deserted area and bout two guys come to assault u, then u have ma sympathy...but if u invited a guy to ur apartment knowing fully well that u'd b alone or if a guy invited u to his apartment (weda u knew fully well if he'd be alone or not), and u didn't have the common sense to rethink ur position in the adventurous task u undertook, and it eventually turned out that u were raped or gang raped...though the guy(s) are beasts, monsters, smeguls or whateva unprintable names u wanna call them, but as a woman also, u r shamless and have no dignity or respect for urself.
Only women of value and respect for themselves know what to throw away and what to keep, what to boil and what to freeze.
Only women of value knows how much the world wud be at a loss without them.
Men were created stronger but women were created smarter, but unfortunately many of them suffer from delusions of grandeur clouding their ability to see beyond their nose what truly lies ahead of them. ****mtscheeeeeeeeeeeeew***

Wаy cool! Some еxtrеmely valid
pointѕ! Ι аpprесiate уou ρenning
this write-up pluѕ the гest of the sіte
іs reallу good.

Alѕo visіt my homepage: instant payday loans