Arik Air Hostess, Chiwendu Ogbonnaya, Arrested in the UK For Drug Trafficking | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 21 December 2011

Arik Air Hostess, Chiwendu Ogbonnaya, Arrested in the UK For Drug Trafficking

A 30 year old Nigerian air hostess with Arik Air, Chinwendu Uwakaonyenma Ogbonnaya, was on Sunday December 18th arrested at Heathrow Airport for attempting to smuggle four kilogram of cocaine into the UK.

Chiwendu was on an Arik Air flight from Lagos to the UK when the drug was discovered in one of her bags. She's been charged to court. They are not releasing pics of her at the moment...

Sad! 

63 comments:

Wow really these girls God have marcy

devour said...

n 4 wat ? designer products ?

Audi R8... What A CAR! said...

Sad that she got caught?

Shameless n selfish individual...abeg who born dis akoshibero!!!! Fool of the highest order!!!

Chinwe gbogbo bis gals

Dosumu said...

This is total BS.
Seems British airways is still aggrieved over Arik and the Nigerian government sanction. I don't believe a hostess can carry drugs on their body as they are routinely check EXTENSIVELY.
This British peeps need to be dealt with the Nigerian way.

Nonsense girl

Ibo women go kill us for Nigeria.

Who helped IBB bury Nigeria-Ibo woman

Who helped Ibori bury Delta state-Ibo woman

Who helped Peter Odili bury River state-Ibo woman

Who helped arrange Indian prostitutes that killed Abacha-Ibo woman

Who pushed Ojuku to start Biafran war-ibo woman

Whose story was Dele Giwa murdered for- Ibo woman

Who nearly caused another june 12 war in Nigeria through her dictator husband-Ibo woman

Who snatched pastor Adefarasin away from his fiance-Ibo woman
You see how Ibo women will finish us in Nigeria?
---Gbenga

channel said...

nawa ooooo..quick money don land am for trouble

Kemikal said...

U sure say no be a stitch up by British oyinbo people to get back on FGN for the Arik Air vs Racist British Airways. I no trust oyinbo. They are masters at smears and stitch-ups. They'd go to any length to get back at Nigerian government and Nigerians. They either planted the drug or used a hypnotised and gullible "air hostess" to help them achieve their racist objective. This is UK's attempt to tarnish the image of a Nigerian airline that stood up to white racism. There's definitely more to this story. I am black British - Nigerian and I don't trust, never trusted and will never ever trust white British people. They're very very very racist bastards, but know how to hide it. They should free the woman immediately and stop looking for bargaining chip in the British Airways vs Arik Air issue in which the federal government of Nigeria retaliated against British Airways.

This issue is a non issue. Its a set up by s bunch of racist white bastards that should burn in everlasting hell. They must free the woman immediately. I fucking hate hate hate hate oyinbo 100%

Str8FrmDaHips said...

I heard sbout the number of candidates that apply for this positions and the rigourous they have to go through...all that and all the perks and exposure they get..this one decides to abuse her position and carry drugs..bet she wan Range and yard in lekki...9ja too open eye kai!!

They never learn she is not happy to be going to Jand Visa free weekly she had to go and traffic as well stupid girl

Oyinbo people be filthy bastards. They have sex with animals. Go search YouTube:

2 Guys And One Horse

grace said...

Gbenga the old fool! oponu! na yoruba come better pass shebi? olodo

@gbenga, craze dey wori u.

Proudly Igbo said...

Anon December 21, 2011 10:33 PM; fuck off to nairaland. It's a breeding ground for tribalistic morons like you.

greed go kill them

Who has been lusting after ibo women all his life, but never got lucky? Gbenga!

Who was caught with drugs at the airport, but used superior jazz to "conceal" the drugs? Yoruba man (Baba Suwe). Gbenga, you need to understand that we can never have a "One" Nigeria, if we keep harbouring ethnic stereotyping tendencies.

This is unbelievable but true......and really sad. Forget the conspiracy theories, she should have been smart enough not to peddle drugs.

@Gbenga....you actually believe the troll you wrote....pathetic.

CC

@Gbenga,u r a dick head for even attempting to tribalise this issue!So tell me which tribe doesn't carry drugs in 9ja IDIOT!Next time,be objective enough to address the individual only,OK?

Na only 7years jail..........Baraoooo

@ Anonymous/Gbenga
You are proof that mental illness is on the rise. E no go better for whoever has cursed you o!
Please try and seek help quickly for your issues...before the thing wey dey do you reach 'dancing naked in the marketplace' proportions. Please Gbenga's family help him o!

Ososlisoooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!!!

It's ladies like this that make hard working good women look bad. You've a job but not satisfied! oliver twist!oya, disgrace yourself and family, rubbish!

@Gbenga...who is an ASS???....Gbenga

Is very sad

HISS said...

disgraceful!

one of the reasons why Nigerians are blacklisted! #long hiss#

Ohh I pity the poor victim, is this how the British White intend to punish Arik Air for their misunderstanding? I don't believe the story one bit, no air hostess that knows the strict procedure in heathrow will try that nonsense, she's just unlucky, that's why it's good to pray first thing every morning before u leave ur home. May God help his children from all there racist oyinbo.

@Kemikal
Wow so much bitterness and hatred in you post. You really are no better than the people you declare you hate. You are also racist. It is wrong to label ALL british people as racist. Who are you to condemn someone to hell. Get a grip of your self!

pls stop this dumb conspiracy stories.
Nothing concern BA

Gbenga, u r jst a foolish idiot! Wot of ur Yoruba actresses & women dt ve bn arrested 4 drug traffickin? U r jst an ape, pack well joor! Am sure an Ibo woman broke ur heart, useless ofe nmanu illiterate!

Gbenga ur a tribalistic idiot!!!

gbenga is no different from a racist......and to think that Ojukwu started a war cos of a woman??..does this guy know the history of the war??

ETHAN said...

I no believe is people.they re up to sometin.bt it is true hmmmmm I reserve my comment

what a shame all because of money that she would spend in one day shame sahme shame on her

Mama somtee said...

Enjoying this to the fullest gbenga well done - either you are intimidated by the Igbo tribe or one Igbo woman just broke your heart kpele oooh my brother . With people like you Nigeria would not go far thank God we don't have people like you in seat of government .

Gbenga or what u call urself...you are a very stupid man. Thats all i have to say to you.
What of all the old shameless yoruba women who are drug mules. ehh. yet you open that stupid mouth you use in eating ewedu soup to talk absolute trash. I pray your computer crashes. ppl like you shouldnt be allowed online. fucking prick.

I know the girl. her mum is a yoruba woman.

who said air hostesses don't peddle drugs? stop exposing your ignorance in public o!
I know two air hostesses from South African Airlines who are in jail for drugs and it is not only SAA. it is rare but cabin crew are greedy too.

Who is a a big, fat, stupid idiot? GBENGA!!

From.....an ibo woman.

Gbenga, you are a miserable Goat! Wat a complex you've got dere! Just pity you and your entire generation cos you have already prepared a ruin path for them with your ignorant and foolish disposition towards the igbo race.

I usually dont drop hateful comments on this blog but people like you need to be reminded that you are a historical EWU!

Useless ofe mmanu with no brain! Go to hell!

Na wah o!

Kemikal said...

@Anon December 22, 2011 7:58 AM.

MERRY KISS MY ARSE, FOOL.

What would you know about white people and their white supremacist mentality? YOU KNOW ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. You know fuck all, you ignorant little fool. I hate suckers. I hate black people who kiss white people’s arse. I hate ignorant and uneducated people like you. It hurts to the bone, especially when my fellow black people are ignorant as you. Right now, I feel like throwing my phone at you. Get yourself some education. Never ever again attack my comment. Never ever in your life comment on what you know nothing about. You have to be in England to FULLY understand white British people and their stupid white supremacist mentality. IT’S NOT NICE. IT’S NOT FAIR. IT’S NOT RIGHT. IT IS AGAINST THE LAW :)

There's a clear difference in being black and proud and being a racist. OVER 95% of white British are racist, but there’s a degree of racism, high or low, in every white British person. Racism is not only “black people go back to where your parents came from.” It is scientific. It is very COVERT. Covert racism is the most prevalent form of racism in United Kingdom today. It is hidden in the fabric of the United Kingdom society. It is institutionalised. Got that?! It is difficult for the victim or untrained mind or the uninitiated to detect, fight or prove in court. I’m NOT a racist. That I commented against white racism and unfairness, victimisation, intimidation and underhand tactics against Nigerians, Nigerian government and a Nigerian company does NOT make me a “racist.” You are clueless and naive. I'm black and very proud. A white person is NOT greater or better than a black person. Get that into your thick head.

Google me! #ImDope

Mwwwwaaaahhh, Mwwwwaaaahhh, Mwwwwaaaahhh !!!

Mee. said...

For the story, no comment, till Linda brings a follow up. For @GBENGA, please go and hug a live transformer. Or better still, take a bus and drive to hell. Else, keep ur mouth shut.

Mmakamba said...

dont be quick to conclude dt its a setup by d british cos i knew of a babe in anoda airline dt was discoverd also.luckily for her, it ws in-house. she wsnt caught at d airport bt d authorities in d airline caught her.

only God knows if its d same person

so pple...think b4 u talk.

LWKMD said...

Hahahahhaha. Gbenka! High five bro. Soooo true. And to all u yidiot nna people abusing the man or boy biko nu, the facts speak for themselves. After those bastards islamic overzealous, extremist bokoharams, yibo people are next to soil naijas great name. Mba nu, we will not haVe that.

Why did this ibgo woman do this now? This is the last ting we want to be associated with expecially via arik air. Gwash the wahala that brazzilian air, designer shoes, bags and clothes have caused is not a small matter o

This Gbenga is obviously a retarded SOB..ur mama no born u well @ all cos if she did she 4 teach u say u have Ibo woman 2 thank 4 NDLEA and reviving Nigeria's economy...
Na ur Mama I blame...she's Obviously an Obalende slut!! Does that hurt?? Welll that'll teach u nxt time to make unfounded and narrow minded accusations...EWU!

sleekreek said...

@ Annon Dec 22 7:58am..........did u read Kemikal's comment very well???well its one thing to read,,its another thing to understand what u've read.......she never spoke about ALL british people as u indicated in ur comment,,,,she spoke about the WHITE british people......

ibo boy said...

My 9ja sisters, make una cool down. We never knew it was going to get to this when we decided not to spoil you ladies with money again...we're sorry.

Gbenga hates igbo people so much yet frequents this blog that belongs to an Igbo lady (Linda Ikeji). Gbenga, Nigeria can never be one with this type of tribal sentiments you display. Nigerians like you are the reason why I keep Nigerians at bay in real life. I would hate to suffer discrimination from fucking oyinbo and then tribalism shit from demented Nigerian apes like you as well.

Didi said...

WHO GO FINALLY KILL GBENGA............IBO WOMAN.....

Omo Yoruba Atata said...

All of una be fools.... Leave the Gbenga gu alone.Opinion is an asshole everybody has one. You don't have to insult him for stating the obvious. Some people talk all in the name of "wanting to be noticed" and eventually they say trash! We all know igbo women are materialistic,they can kill their parents for money. If una wan tribalize am,oya leggo. If you insult me,na motor go jam you,obatala go use your destiny wank,sonpona go wipe out your entire generation.

Forest Grump said...

Wow!!...this Kemikal chick needs anger management classes!!...woow!!

Gbenga your ignorance is sad and funny at the same time. I honestly feel sad for you if you really believe all that BS you wrote.

Kemikal,

You have spoken well. The thing is, most Nigerians see oyibo as mini gods. Go and see the way nigerians defend oyinbo on nairaland.com The irony of the matter is that you will hardly log into a british or american online community and see the citizens of those countries defend nigerians or africans for that matter.

It is really a pathetic situation. Go to nigeria and see nigerians yelling and even physically assaulting fellow nigerians in defence of oyibos, lebanese and chinese who live in our society. Nigerians have an oyibo person's back over their own fellow nigerian's back. To put it simple, most nigerians are ass kissers and sell outs. I keep them at bay in real life....believe.

Gbenga, no mind dem o.......everyone dey yab u, not a single comment to provE u wrong.....
Who cause adam to eat forbidden fruit..........ibo woman........
LMAO

Chrisblack said...

Chei... i actually sat down and read every single comment and mennnn.....naija peeps dey vex oh!
All man vs Gbega
Three people vs Kemikal
What kemikal says is a FACT. White british are damn racist! Look at the criminal charges that John Terry of Chelsea FC is facing. Even they know cos its woven into d very fabric of their society.
@ Gbenga- i feel so so sorry for ur life cos if u go around believing the BS you posted, NA IBO WOMAN GO KILL YOU!!! Anofia!

chidi said...

Lmao. Gbegas comment about igbo women is just too darn funny. The funniest thing is abt 95% of what he wrote is true. I am igbo so I shld know. Silent gorgeous money hungry poison that is what most igbo women are

Looseitshedit said...

Gbenga ofe mmanu!!! u will mmet ur waterloo with an ibo woman. nonsence guy

I am white / British and married to a beautiful Nigerian woman. I love Nigerian culture and people with all my heart. All cultures are great!

I would love to know where your statistic that %95 of white people in the U.K are racist comes from. Chris surely you can see that incidents like the utter disgrace john terry is facing for his racist comment show a society which is strongly anti racist with implemented laws against racial abuse.

I love the fact that the country I call home is by in large a safe and positive place for people of all races.

I'm not saying that there is no racism at all here. But then it could be argued there is racism everywhere. As your post has shown. As for Kemikal you my friend are and out and out racist and should be ashamed of yourself just like any other racist.

Love - Understanding and sharing!

Ken_Whizzy said...

... all these people coming after Gbenga,the guy should be dead by now ... LOL!

king carlos said...

Gbenga no b ur fault at all,u have ur gutter mouth to utter trash,u blame d ibo's hw about ur dirty ofe mmanu people,the dirtiest people on earth,dnt bring ur smelling mouth here again,by the way dont u knw Linda ikeji is a ibo,why are u even open ur gutter mouth on dis blog!