Mama G, is that you? Wow!!! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 23 December 2011

Mama G, is that you? Wow!!!

Nollywood actress Patience Ozokwor like you've never seen her before. Long weave, eyelashes, fine make-up...she looks amazing!

63 comments:

Hmm na wa o

That hair is serious

Linda u neva slip,weldone d lord will strenghten u more

I must belong... I no go old. See her doing the peace sign. Good example of old dressing yuppie and still decent...but come Linda, u no dey sleep?

Linda Linda Linda how many times I call u! You no dey sleep! Posting at this ungodly hour lol.. Just kidding. The picture actually makes her look normal and relatable unlike d witchy way she comes across in most roles she plays. Having said that the hair looks a bit dodgy though but for an old woman like her I wld accept :)

babe said...

u mean is she toning...SMH

I like her personality cos she is warm and nice, also like the new look,its fab! Errmmmm... What's with the 'peace' sign? That's a No No. Leave that for the kiddos

mama GEE,G for general !!love this woman.although i dont like her a few of her choice of film roles,shes still a wonderful actress..love the new look

Femiluv said...

She looks hideous. The outfit doesn't flatter her body, the makeup and hair is ridic. I love Patience, but this is a NO!

I like mama G's outfit because I am a fan of earth tone colors such as brown, beige, etc. Her make up is not bad either. The weave however, spoilt the look. She should have gone with a shorter weave and one that looks more natural.

wow....she looks really amazing

Latest free browsing said...

Man,is that Mama G,i mean nollywood patience?
Guy,she can turn 25year all over again.she's a beauty.

Faith Etiqa said...

I didn't know mama g can be this beautiful without being on set!.
She's a real beauty.

Forever young!!

UgoBabeeee said...

smh.....she looks amazing putting on all these fakes?? fake eyelashes, fake hair........pleeze Linda

NaijaScorpio said...

I don't know if i agree with the amazing part. Something is missing. I don't know what but i love her acting all the same.

''...and d peace sign.'' Linda u 4got dat one

Looking good is a great deal! It's all about money.

Mama G does not carry last. Great actress.

nnennai said...

Age appropriate she looks good. Love it.

It's a lie. When did she gain this much weight? It doesn't look like her at all.

First Lady said...

She looks like a man in drag

PwitTyJ said...

Mama..u r luking nice and sexy,kip it up..mmuuaaah

This woman can act

Atobatele said...

This woman no wan old o.....she dey even give us a peace sign...Ds i call Mama Konigba.

LOL gangster

Wow! She looks stunning

Veronica said...

she wasnt this BIGGGGGGGG the last time i saw here but, yes, she sure looks amazing....
however, i cant understand why she's making the 'peace' sign in d second pics....haba, mama G, aint u too olddd for dat???..#just saying

the first pics is HAWWWT!!! (for a woman her age ooo)

She looks good

i loooove her look minus the fake hair of course why can't naija women just love the hair God gave them. If you must just do a few tracks in to give it a bounce looks more natural than a full bodied weave

the reinvention of MAMA G

AbujaKenneth said...

Linda nmeeeee. Most of your bloggers have gone to villa

Mmakamba said...

i just love dis woman. shes a wonderful actress.she makes u bliv her character in a movie.

Constructive criticism: Should have used a dress, preferably Grecian type since she seems conscious of her stomach size.. Should have covered those arms with a bolero. Something like this( http://www.google.com.ng/imgres?imgurl=http://www.9lover.com/products/big/beautiful_mother_of_bride_dress_with_bolero_jacket_211951_20110912204226.jpg&imgrefurl=http://spoilspoilsport0512.blogspot.com/2011/11/grecian-style-evening-dresses.html&usg=__51rugHqZi2SkHDZ_OZOp1x1nFB4=&h=1580&w=1200&sz=141&hl=en&start=6&zoom=1&tbnid=mjjHysFR77lyGM:&tbnh=150&tbnw=114&ei=B0H0TqSYIsXFswaw-mA&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dgrecian%2Bdress%2Bwith%2Ba%2Bbolero%26um%3D1%26hl%3Den%26sa%3DN%26biw%3D1093%26bih%3D470%26tbm%3Disch&um=1&itbs=1 )

Right now it looks a bit like mutton (or chicken) trying (and failing) to be lamb (or chick), when muttons can just be as beautiful being muttons!

On a positive note, love the eyelashes

p.s: I sense Linda trying to be naughty with her comment

Mena UkodoisReady said...

ah..so..

Kokaine said...

Is Muma Gee and Mama G same person? Why the variation in her name? What's she hidding? Is she on the run? Is she a fugitive from justice? Is EFCC looking for her? Is fashion police looking for her?

I'm kidding :)

lol

beautiful woman ageless beauty asama nwanyi heheheheheheh i love you mama.

I love dis woman!!!!she is such a good actress...infact any good suggestions on her latest movies?

Nestorhymes said...

Mama g, u look good, but whats with the 2 fingers? lol

Very preety as always, Nigerian women will always be. The problem however is the weight. She needs to loose a few pounds. Diabetes,stroke, heart attack, cancer and many more are not to be joked with.

wini syno is speaking said...

Haters should free the woman biko, at her age she still looks beautiful, young and decent. She is a wonderful actress

G for General!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

grace said...

i used to get confused with the name mama G and muma gee. so mama G is patience? cool.

fab

G for general, na u biko every year young carry go nothing do u

Mama G is my best nigerian actress regardless of all the genevieves, omotolas, rita dominic...name them. Mama G...G for General.

Abeg carry go because nothing do u. One love.

the weave is too much and it seems to be overpowering her look. but she doesnt look bad. the peace sign should def go though. but maybe its to play along with her "Mama G" thing that keeps her so popular. GREAT ACTRESS.

Not a bad body structure for her age.the hair is tacky tho.and deres nothing "wow" abt dis pic linda biko,u too dey scope ppl jare.(Lol)

She is flipping so BIG........

Mama G is a beautiful woman in all ramifications.

Aduke-luv said...

Not a bad look at all,she looks nice n a very good actress indeed!

But Mama G what's with that pose n ur hand on ur stomach o?!?Lol...Rather drawing tooo much attention on stomach!

And that ugly 'peace' sign?!?!?Really tho?!?C'mmon nau!...U too old for that! Soo not classy!!Must u also join the 'ghetto peace' sign squad?!?Sooo 'not not' LOL...All gangster n ish! I don't know but that 'peace' sign just n highly irks me! Ugh!..Very very very TACKY!

*scrolls bck up n stares at 'peace' sign again*...Smh unbelievable! Lol

Lively woman ,good entertainer.I Love her

That hand sign is driving me nuts...Mama G, G for General, please leave it for the young ones.

Fearless! said...

Luv her to bits!

Noella said...

HANDS DOWN THE BEST ACTRESS IN NIGERIA!!!..HER SCREEN PRESENCE IS AMAZING AND CAPTIVATING...SHE IS A NATURAL RAW TALENT!!.. AND I HEAR SHE IS VERY NICE AND BENEVOLENT IN PERSON, AND ACTUALLY QUITE SHY....ALL THE OTHER INI EDOS OMOTOLAS UCHE JUMBOS AND WHOMEVER ELSE NEED TO MOVE OVER FOR THE QUEEN OF NOLLYWOOD...YOU CAN DO NO WRONG IN MY EYES..CONSIDERING HER AGE I AINT MAD AT HER!!

Linda, you said Patience Ozokwor looks amazing???? She is such a terrible mess in this picture- her make up is terrible, her hair is a complete mess and the clothes don't do her figure any favor- shame considering that she is such an amazing actress!

freeyourmind said...

Nigerian women, when will this weave/wig enslavement stop?

If some still can't go out without it, PLEASE, make it look presentable, brush it, oil it, get good ones and DON'T wear ones that are reaching your butt and are starving.

Why wear hair like Kim Kardashian or an indian woman hair when our hair textures are opposite. I'm tired of seeing motherland meets koreatown or indiantown, it doesn't mix at all. These women that you are trying to emulate, their hair doesn't even look like that.

Here comes the annoying girl pushing natural hair again. Yes,I'm pushing the hair that God gave to me just like non black women are pushing the hair God gave to them. Natural doesn't strictly mean wearing afro, dreads, it simply means STOP WEARING THE HAIR THAT DON'T BELONG TO YOU.

I live in LA, went to an event last night, if I tell you how proud and impressed I was to see black American women wear their natural hair. It was different hairstyles. It was so beautiful, not to sound cliche but the women looked absolutely gorgeous. It made me proud because we looked beautiful being ourselves just like the non black women there wore their hair too.

I thought some black women here were enslaved but many of them are getting out of it, so hopefully this will inspire many Nigerian women. I tell Americans all the time, Nigerian women are actually worse, don't let the whole motherland fool you because we have the most inferiority complex. It's called colonization/neo colonization where we want everything our white fathers say is right because we idolize them so much. So, it's unrealistic to keep pushing White people to accept us and respect us. How is that going to happen when WE CAN'T ACCEPT AND RESPECT OURSELVES. They even accept us sometimes more than we accept ourselves. Self hate is a DISEASE that kills you softly.

I've heard too many Nigerian women complain about having trouble taking care of their own hair. Get off your lazy butts and put that work in just the way you put into looking good in other areas. There are so many information out there on how to take care of black women's hair. Go on youtube, google, NO MORE EXCUSES.

NK said...

Honestly this is a case of if you don't have anything nice to say, keep ur damn mouth shut. The woman looks absolutely fab for her age and body stature. Give me a break, finally somone in nollywood dresses age appropriate and some of you here are making noise, are ya'll serious.I think this is suppose to be a casual look and so the sleeveless is fine. The only thing negative if any I do say about this picture is, she shouldn't have done the peace sign, but I have a feeling she is clueless as to what it means.Go ahead mama G with your bad self! Haters ya'll better dock cos the woman is hawt!!!

I don't know if i should laugh at her or cry for her. Is this woman a comedian??

@Freeyourmind HIGH to d HIGHEST five !!!! Oh my !! U must be my longlost twinsister!! I scream ur message all d time !!!!! I live in England tho... WOW !

Ko si Arugbo ni Ghana.

nollywood gossip said...

you have the latest nollywood gossips in this website just like http://timotew.com thanks for the news.

Blair said...

@freeyourmind, you are so on point.

I love my natural hair but I wear wigs/weaves once in a while to protect my hair. My natural hair is very healthy and well taken care of. It's always been shoulder length but since I've been wearing wig, it grew a lot more. And, I wear my natural hair out a lot. What I noticed about some black women is that we use wig/weave to cover up our messy hair, we don't take care of our hair underneath. I get shocked when I see some of my friend's natural hair when they take out their wigs, it looks too unhealthy. So, let's start putting some effort in and for all Black women out there who don't have the confidence yet to rock their natural hair, the best you can do is start taking care of your natural hair underneath while you wear your wigs/weaves. And, enough of those super long weaves or dried up weaves/wigs I see around.

Like freeyourmind said, there is so much info out there on how to take care of your hair. Some girl mentioned hydratherma products on this blog a while back, I recently started using it. So far, I like it especially the growth oil. I heard the olive oil shampoo and conditioner from root stimulator is good. I also recently started using hair infinity vitamins, I haven't seen any difference yet but I will give it some months.

Wth is Mama G? all I know is she's too old to be throwing up the peace sign. Whoever put that on her head is dead wrong.
Y'all think she looks younger, she will even look younger if she gets rid of that wig.