Bishop David Oyedepo Assaults Female Church Member During Deliverance | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 18 December 2011

Bishop David Oyedepo Assaults Female Church Member During Deliverance

This video offends me. Is this how they do deliverance? The lady said she was a 'witch for Jesus' and she gets slapped and told she was free to go to hell! Unbelievable! Take a look at the video and tell us what you think. 

294 comments:

1 – 200 of 294   Newer›   Newest»

I am looking forward to a religious revolution in Nigeria because in church is where quite a number of women are assaulted, raped, by pastors, fellow members etc.

I know that religion is the opium of the maSsess but enough is enough.

jujupreach... said...

OMG!!!!! WTF??? dats all i can say,all in the name of deliverance..May God truely help us...

But if its about homosexuals, you will condemn them outrightly.

Thanks for posting the videi but how cowardly of you

I reserve my comments

Jesus baby said...

Is this for reallllllllllllll? The world is ending in a few months!

AnAngryNigerianMan said...

Jesus Christ never slapped anybody. Even when he was faced with a person with multiple demons, he did not assault the person, he only commanded the demons out.
I have always had my reservation about this preacher and this goes some way to reinforce my opinion about him.
God is the one that will judge him. Can he go to a crusade in another country and slap anybody?
Why do Nigerians treat themselves in such a manner?

Its unbelievable!!! He claims to be a man of God, yet he's very judgmental. I would have slapped him right back! This video is highly offensive and his behaviour rash.

meroh said...

disturbing. i dont recall Jesus ever slapping anyone in the Bible. He's gentle but still very steadfast and strong in his faith.
People need to realize that "men of God" are still men.

When jesus and the apostles performed miracles in d bible, they merely laid hands and rebuked d devil. Now we see men of God throwing handkerchiefs, suits, pushing and now slapping has been added. Maybe he is taking a clue from Rev.king who used to flog out evil spirit from his members with koboko. May God deliver us.

Sele said...

lol the member of the church dont mind slaps from their supposed dad. how ignorant can some pple be

Y'all need to read your bible! Wen dey turned d house of d Lord in2 a market place and a den for thieves,Jesus used a cane and whipped d ppl out of d synagouge. If some 1 comes 2 say any rubish in d house of God such a person should b caned. What the hell is witch for Christ????rubish!

Linda this headline will call for legal action. I will suggest u rewrite d title

You all heard the nonsense she said. He is only human who got moved by anger. At that moment he couldn't resist the urge to do what he did. Ppl shd not compare him to Christ in the first place. He never said he is the messiah. A pastor of his standing shdnt have done that I agree.

Too bad am not oyedepo,i'ld broken a couple of her teeth as well.y on earth wld anybdy,witch or otherewise stand n say am a witch 4Jesus dats very insulting 2d God i serve.

Say It Right said...

Linda!Linda!! It is obvious u have issues with this pastor... if u r not condemning him over the amount of fees charged by him ( which by the way was inflated by u cos i knw how much students there pay....my siblings attended d sch.Well it is a solid ploy by u 2 discredit him once again ), it is over something else.

While i do not support his slapping the lady, i understand his anger cos her statement was really blasphemous.

Just last night i saw the video 'n' i had a bet with my brothers that u will post d video...... well guess i won it thanks 2 u.

It seems u have turned urself 2 a demi god, who feels she can always judge others. If u r dat good n holy u will know what God says about taking one of his rights, which is judging others.

Don't have a problem with correcting others but it is WRONG when it is done MALICIOUSLY. Just hope u don't run into problems soon.

Linda i hope one witch torments you and ur business falls...... then we can talk about the slap he gave an obvious 'winch'.

NikeNYC said...

Saw this video on youtube, I think pastor misheard the girl sounds like she said " I AM NOT A WITCH, BUT I WISH FOR JESUS"....watching it turns my stomach...God dey. Hope the pastor re-watch the video find that girl and apologize to her.

And these are the churches some pple will recommend i go to for deliverance???nonsense!!!!!Gullible people!!..there is nothing more to expect nahh..He flies an aircraft,he is one of the richest godly men in Nigeria,ministers to his followers by slapping them..collects their 10%...phsewwwwww(hiss)

EJO HUN BE LORUN....

Linda u just like to stir up controversies about pentecostal churches(winners in particular) if someone told u she was your father or mothers witch wat would u do?) abeg make I see rd, I don't see anything wrong with this. U sef need some deliverance.

marla said...

it honestly offends me too linda and oyedepo must be called out for this rubbish.

That man Had no Power to Deliver Evil spirit, Watch his action so soft.

He is helping God..I dont see anything wrong with this..witches and wizards ahould be taught a lesson they will never forget in a hurry...Great man of God!!

segun said...

Na wa for u ooooooo Linda...ds thing happened a year ago...wia u dey since?...nxt joor..

omo eko said...

Stale news.

From what I understand, the lady meant to say "I wish for Jesus", but she probably can't speak English well, and so she came across as saying 'I am winch for Jesus'. And the 'Bishop' just slapped her. What right does a man have to slap another human being simply because he is a 'man of God'? And the annoying thing is that his congregation was just cheering. How gullible and stupid can people get?

sel-t said...

How can somebody be a witch for Jesus?

may God 4giv u ol....cz der r different appraoches to deliverance...did you hear what the woman said"i am a witch for Jesus" that is blasphemy...some pastors might have overlooked it or some would have used a diferent approach to deliver her...this is his approach...this is a man of God don't let allow curses to follow you oh...mind what you say...and linda mind how you post things concerning pastors...if he is a fake,he will face God in the end but if he is real, you will answer to God too.

st.Leo said...

Hhmmm, Linda my love. Don't tell us next year say Gadaffi just die ooooo..

NollyWoodTwoKobos said...

WHAT ON EARTH IS THIS? I cannot even wonder how God feels when he sees all this rubbish! How dare he? I'm disgusted abeg

Wia u dey since last year?

Ignorance! Why d question of "do u know who i am" who is he? Jesus Christ said "He has not come for the righteous but for the sinners so that they can receive freedom." what right or power does he has to condemned them to hell fire. Bible said after death judgement, everybody including him will face judgment at the last day, Am just laughing.

this is a big assault how will she slap the young gurl in the name of deliverance..My of God my foot...jesus didn't oppressed this killers but accommodate them with love..why will you slap a gurl in the name of pastor..even if my problem is 300% is better i die with him than going to all the useless pastors in Nigeria.I don't blame my people but our government cos if things were better every1 won't be seeking for solutions in the church.Young gurl go to hell.So call bishop u can go to hell as well..evil deceivers...

this is what money can cause,iam a christian,but how in the name of God can a so call man of god slap somebody,is he God?,if God comes today will he be among the choosen ones?

Exo.22:18 You shall not suffer a witch to live.
In other words, God is saying, anyone that practises witchcraft must be killed.

What happened here was a case of leniency, getting slapped for blasphemy!

If you dont like it, then let God judge. In fact the women in question came back to ask for forgiveness.

The man of God asked, "if you are a witch, come out", nobody forced her, she came of her own accord and will.

Spiritual matters are beyond all these bread and butter life that we live, may God give us understanding

1. This man should be arrested for assault on the girl.

2. Anyone with objectivity and enough humility to possess common sense can see that this man is arrogant and out of touch

3. Do you notice how most of the "witches" are young defenseless girls?

4. The strangest part of this video might be the little boy who states "sex dreams" are evidence of his being a witch.

5. If you still attend this church or consider this man a man of God, I'd like to know why. Please don't say miracles or prophecies (Matt7:22-23) and if you say godliness, I might laugh.

na naija carry Christianity 4 head, d westerners wey introduce 2 Christianity, der own neva reach like dis oo... lmao.

i dont knw if its jst me, but its kinna hilirious 2 me apart frm d assault though...
wat i like is dat d lady stood her ground n even tld him she isnt a devil.

Men of God shud always walk d talk, do not judge or condemn people. U lots are not God. And rmbr, not all that called him Lord Lord, will enter His kingdom. Nuff said.

Im seriously waiting to see other comments.
Linda u goo hear am o.... pple wey dey call am daddy, go finish u...lol

I used to think this man was civilised. So jets can't make a man civilised.

Reason said...

Ʋ guys jst run ur mouths over something Ʋ know nothing about. Have Ʋ 4gotten Jesus 2k a whip and upturned traders' tables at d tabernacle? Do Ʋ knw wat d whip was 4?
Secondly, he said she was ready 4 hell bcos she had no repentance! Why? Bcos she dared 2 comit blasphemy by saying she is a witch 4 Jesus!! Jesus has NO WITCHES!!!! She Claimed she was of God! Now do Ʋ see any ounce of deliverance or repentance der? If Ʋ have d holy spirit in Ʋ, insults showered on ur God shuld provoke anger in you. How culd sme1 associate our heavenly father wit witchcraft?
Guys b4 Ʋ start entering d discussion of d things of God make sure Ʋ get ur facts right
Secondly Madam Linda, dis video is Super Stale. Its over 2yrs old self.

That's how papa or wateva it is they call him rolls...lol
Very soon we'll soon strt worshipping our pastors smh..
I've heard reports of how this guys asks his students how many of their father's own private jets n how he threatens people of cursing them with leprosy...may God deliver us sha...

Heh wonders shall never end...bishop my ass...God is the ultimate judge sha

So if Someone Says She is a Witch for your Dad u would gladly hug her? Am in Side of Pastor Oyedepo, I don't see anything wrong in what he has done, Stop judging Pastors, Stop it. Arrrg

Luffy's thought said...

Na the woman go carry herself meet the man now. Even if I be angel for devil, anybody fit come slap me. But the things that happen in church needs sprituality to understand so Linda shut the f up and stop forming liberation fighter for realms you can never understand

When I watched the video, it's not the Pastor that bothered me (I actually like the man) but something else .......

'Witch for Jesus'?? What does that mean? P.s. They didn't force that woman out o! I can bet you they asked all witches to come out. She now comes out to declare that she is not a witch but actually a witch for Jesus? Incredible!!! Just for her daftness, she deserved that slap!!

The women that spoke in the video are suffering from a deep form of illiteracy. One said she dreams about being with them (although that must mean she is actually one. lol.) and the other talked about having sexual intercourse in her dreams which doesn't actually make her a witch. I mean, did anyone force them to come out? I keep saying that the trouble with Nigerians is illiteracy!!!

An angrynigerianman, why are you angry? Why not wait to see how God will judge him, na!! No need to vex.

@Meroh...errr Jesus vexed in the bible o! He didn't slap anyone but He did trash a place. I can imagine people like you then would have been saying "If He really were the Son of God, He wouldn't trash a sacred temple. Abraham and Moses would never have done it". Lol.

@Anon 1.09pm, just in case it wasn't obvious, the slap wasn't part of the deliverance. He was probably as vexed as I am now about the nonsense that came out of that lady's mouth. Lol.

PoLyMaT said...

Jesus used SAND 2 heal d blind...sum,he spoke & dey regain deir syt..point is,God works in mysterious way..b careful,dnt speak false TONGUE against men of God..wateva dey r doin,God knws ow 2 handle his children...and as regardz d slap,men of God r nt perfectionist..elijah commanded beast 2 eat up children who mockd him,moses broke d tablet when d isrealite cldnt wait any longer..david tuk uriahz wife and sent him 2 his death..samson fell 4 delilah against Godz will..point is, oyedepo is human..so get dat!

Moses said...

The reality of life comes from the ability to do what is right with our conscience. I've come to the understanding that 80% of Nigerians live a life of mediocrity, they appreciate using others by smearing their image to gain a cheap popularity... Having said this I ask where are the morals we were thought at home and in school. Jesus himself used a horse whip to flog people desecrating the temple by trading inside. If Jesus did such, how then will HE not punish "BLASPHEMY?" How can someone say she's a witch for Jesus? That is ridiculous. The question that should be asked is this? Can any of you who has condemned The Bishop go to any shrine or mosque and say a word that will translate to blasphemy to the believe of a native doctor or an imam and not get punished or by sacrificing or subjected to sharia law? The sincere answer is "NO" having said this, I conclude by saying JESUS is LORD over everyone who's thrown away his morals via his or her comment on this blog and HE remain's superior over the author of this blog. Shalom

i trust some of his members would find some sort of explicable reason to justify this, people were even cheering...well, IMO these Popular churches are run by power hungry, smooth talkers,thats why i never listen to a single thing they say, politicians and wealthy men are there ruining this country, none of these pastors will talk now...HYPOCRITES!!!

Wow!!I can't believe dis!2 fink dat i wz actuali beginnin 2 lik d church

danachuka said...

Why are you all overreacting. I'm pretty sure if she said she was a witch for Mohammed or Allah in a Mosque she'll be properly flogged or even killed. Its blashemy to say you're a 'Witch for Jesus' what the heck is that supposed to mean? Why do we take God for granted and allow people to say rubbish about Christ who died for us on the cross. And besides we are all human, sometimes we act spontaneously so you cannot judge someone by just a single act. So stop the hating

These so-called pasters take the bible out of context to suit their own perverted views/ways.

Frauds like him, who feel they are the second coming, can only slap around poor, ignorant people. The derive power from making these people feel inferior and keeping them dumb.

Until people can rise up and take a stand against this type of abusive religion, this sort thing will continue to happen.

Possible pastor didn't knw how to go about delivering this case.... â„“Oâ„“!!!! Fear grip pastor in retaliation he slapped her *tiny voice* who send yu cme, yu wan test my jazz abi, abeg park well with dis slap... No spoil my business oh!!!

LINDA THIS LEKKI TRAFFIC IS CRAZZZZYYYY OOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!! Even to pay the toll, you will have to stay in traffic for at least one hour. If you choose to usebthe so called alternative route, then be prepared to stay there for about 3 hours. Please we need to speak up and voice out. I was n this traffic today for almost four hours. I passed the toll on mmy way t shoprite and paid N120 for my car. After passing the toll i couldnt make the turn to shoprite at the oniru entrance. Infact the traffic was all the way from the toll gate to after mobil and to think today is sunday, only God knows how weekdays will be. It is unjust and not fair to people to suffer and pay for the suffer again"????? Haba naija!!! Please linda give this thing the required publicity it deserves. People are suffering just because LCC wants toll and even those who are paying the toll are suffering traffic to get to te toll gate to pay.

Str8FrmDaHips said...

see so called Lords Annointed..indeed!!..one big fat joke!!..guess those stories that he beat his wife were true..now we see..

This is not a good thing for me to see on a Sunday morning....................I am going back to sleep.

Str8FrmDaHips said...

This one nko!!...Nigerian prophet, Efe Ese, claiming to exorcise evil spirits with his penis, arrested

http://news1.ghananation.com/index.php?news=238382

Sums up Nigeria.

Str8FrmDaHips said...

How can this man be a man of God??..he sounds so mean and uncouth!!..who is he to decide who goes to hell!!..besides they came there for deliverance!!..isn't that his job to save them..yet he bigs up himself like they came to destroy the flock!!..what a charlatan..

Oge (NR) said...

"I AM A WITCH FOR JESUS" lwkmd...choi

MAYBE HE WAS ANGRY FOR JESUS!!!!!!!

u are all sinners u all better ask for God to forgive u all.. pls dont ever talk or make ugly comment aganist this man. go and read the act 5. verse 1 to 10. thanks

Dosumu said...

Lions don't consider the opinions of sheep. Keep commenting Sheep. Linda!!! this is quite low for you, Hope you get what you bargained for.

linda abeg such matters u should not get upset because the canal mind does not understand the things of the spirit. He was not assaulting her, he was speaking to the demon inside her...please be careful how you run your mouth. If you dont understand best you say nothing at all and let God be the judge.

I respect the Bishop, but haba!He took this tooo far. He had no right whatsoever to hit the girl. Even if she is indeed a witch, it's the spirit in her that needs to b cast out and hitting her was a no-no!!It only proves that no matter who u are Bishop,Prophet, or Pope we are all humans, and we should learn to control our emotions.Who knows, maybe d 'Witch 4 Jesus'was sent 4 ds purpose.It is definitely a blow to his ministry.If ds had happened in d States, she would def. sue him.

for those who say Jesus never slapped anybody...r u forgetting so soon how Jesus whipped people for defiling the temple of God??? Or how ananius and saphia died for blaspheming the Holyspirit??? This is not things of the canal mind so do not try and use canal understanding to justify it!!

Remember when Jesus used whips to drive out the Temple Defilers? im sure the koboko touched some ppl. for all those saying that Jesus did not lay hands on anybody. Before u are quick to Judge be warned.

Omg and to make matters worst some pple still say amen to that!.. Really the world is coming to an end, dis is so annoying,who d hell is he by the way to tell someone(a church member) to go to hell,and after all the mumu in his chuch calling him daddy will give him the money they don't have and he enriches himself, I really will like to hear what he has to say to defend his stupid act.... Btwn some Nigerians will see this and say nothing is wrong with it,and there they are condeming homosexuality... Oyedepo can go straight to hell, and pls linda post my comment....

x.o.x.o said...

E don tey now, it was everywia 2yrs ago.u jand?..abeg..update us Jare.

pals before you comment,listen to d video,the girl said that she's a witch for Jesus and that is blasphemous.!!!! she needed that slap to bring her back to reality.Even when d pastor slapped her,she still went ahead to say it d second time.That is to tell u how determined those witches re to blashpame the name of d Lord. can anybody come out open to say he/she is a witch for mohammed,muslims go burn you alife that day,so make una think before you talk.!!!

I saw this video on Nairaland.com and Nairalanders have been arguing back and forth because Oyedepo's followers seem not to see anything wrong with his actions. I have always said that alot of Nigerians worship their religious leaders. Why anyone will worship a fellow human is beyond me. Anyway, whatever and no insults please. I am entitled to my opinion.

The slapping of the young lady in what seem to be 'demon cleansing' by ur revered self is unacceptable to me as a man of God. Jesus christ did not lay his hands on someone in a bid to cleanse or cast out demons or even for someone calling him the 'devil incarnate'. So who are you to slap a human being because she called herself a witch for jesus? You are a pastor of Jesus, did anyone slap you and ...call you a liar? No man is judge over the other and the lasttime I checked, you are human. This portrays the search for reverance by our supposed men of God to the eyes of their congregation. Bishop, do you slap in the west when you come preaching the word of God? I am sure the answer is 'no' because if you do that, you will be arrested and tried for assault. Please take away shame and apologize to the girl, her family and seek forgiveness from the Lord as you pray for this same girl which is what you should have done, and not lay hands on her...

Am actually very angry at what he did. Am sure this girl is not well spoken and she was trying to explain herself and she got a slap. very bad.

It is this kind of blind attitude that has put this idiot in the position he is today. His manipulation of the illiterate is the root of his power( ... and by the way literacy has nothing to do with how many degrees you have.) If this man i...s the the one-eyed man in the land of the blind, he's under the influence of strong hallucinogens and should donate the good eye to someone who can make good use of it. This man is NOT a man of God. He only THINKS he is. May his soul burn long and bright in hell!!!! Anybody who wants to take this point up with me will receive my address on request!!!!

He is a disgrace and is not worthy of being called a Christian, talk much less of being called a man of God. If you could slap someone in front of thousands of cheering brainwashed sycophants and still threaten the victim to speak up before you slap her again, I shudder to think what you do to the less fortunate in private. You are the one that seems possessed, not the girl. You should bow your head in shame. Actually, you should be in jail you violent thug.

Dear Bishop David Oyedepo Do you wish For Christ or Winch for Christ? Come and slap me I'm waiting Sir

pple, yes jesus didnt slap anyone in the bible but if you have read it well u will read where he takes a whip and flogs pple for selling & practicing corruption in church. lets not be quick to make hasty generalisations. most of us talking do worse things to those we live with. remove the log from ur eyes b4 u remove the speck in ur brothers eye.

Jesus Christ never slapped anyone!!!! He said to bring unto him those that are heavily laden; Prostitutes, witches, wizards, the lowliest of the low. He prayed for them and blessed them. Yet this man blatantly breaks the law of the land by slapping a poor girl who probably does not even understand what she is saying. It called assault. It is amazing how vulnerable people continue to be exploited and abused in the name of the Lord.

Absolute power is a degenerative disease, and it's easy to see how your feelings of omnipotence have turned you into a clinical study. Simply put, Jesus would never have slapped that poor girl, but I know Satan would have. You did. Shame on you and all those fuck-brains who cheered your stupidity. You ought to be jailed for this.

That slap sha; I would have loved to see you slap sense into a Nigerian politician. Those are the real witches, not some deranged young woman, you silly man.

NIGERIANS WITH CRAZY PASTORS & CRAZY POLITICIANS....WAKE UP NIGERIAN / AFRICANS, THIS PEOPLE ARE TAKEN YOU ALL FOR RIDE, THEY ARE DEVIL.

i have just watched the video and you should be ashamed. would you have slapped a 6ft 5 basketball player NO cos your a coward. you think god gave you the right to slap this girl ha ha i dont think so you slap this girl because of your insecurities in your own head another word for this is a BULLY. there will only one person waiting for you at gods gate he's taking you directly to HELLFIRE

Black Dating Experiment said...

Nigerians are really something else. No. WORDS

AM NOT SURE THIS IS RIGHT, MAY GOD BE THE JUDGE AND TRULY BRING A REVIVAL TO NIGERIA AND ALL THE FAKE PASTORS BE PUNISHED

Anon 12:49,how is Linda a coward?? She asked for ur opinion..."eye roll"
This is just ridiculous, telling her she is free to go to hell as if he is guaranteed a front row seat to heaven. I don't and will never take this rubbish from any "man" of god. Idiot, I am just so angry right now.

all in all the cheering congregations were even worse...the other young man or woman said she or he had sexual thoughts, who does not have sexual thoughts?? Maybe I should run for deliverance...This is pure condemnation and grace seems to be totally out of the door....

"DO YOU KNOW WHO I AM" ? Is Oyedepo God or Jesus? Can you see the caliber of people leading our churches? Egocentric, selfish and money mongers...........They've had thier fun on this earth, and in the judgement day, many will be surprised. Just like the story of Lazarus and the rich man.

I can't stop laughing! "My own witch is for Jesus" when other woman see slap fear grip am she change story fast " I am not a witch oh I just use to see them" lmao! She really deserved the slap which one be witch for Jesus?

This is what is wrong with the Nigerian churches! Instead of offering deliverance our pastors are witch-hunting! very sad!!!
wish the young lady can sue the church for assaulting her and the other children!!!

Ebonyexcite said...

Religion is now a joke. I am not religious. I have a better life. These Private Jet Pastors are so hung up on the money! Nigerian needs a religious revolution, Vulnerable people are giving up tithes to feed habits of these pastors. They get on my tits all the time! I rather pluck my pubes than go to these churches.

Look at the ignorant masses supporting him after he slapped her! This has got to stop...ah well!As they say, many will come as wolves in sheeps clothing!
Jesus never did this....never!!

i wouldve slapped the iidiot back in a heartbeat

hahhahaha...it is well. Nigerians and their overconformity to doctrines

deekay gburu gburu said...

I still dey laffff ooooooo!!!!! We are so stupid in our country sha, the guy vex wen him hear witch for jesus, looooooooool. on a more serious note, i cant help rolling on the floor!!!!! " i use to think of sexual things" " i am not yet a witch but i have being dreaming of joining them" loooool

thickniga said...

Abeg the girl deserved the slap! How can she say such? Between this video is stale! She apologised for the trash she said afterwards....

u-drimz said...

wat type delieverance is dis bishop?..it may not be d lady dat was speakin..nd i can't remember our lord JESUS CHRIST doing his own delieverance lyk dis

med said...

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

this man is a fraud. how dare he slap that young lady. God will never condone such behavior, Jesus never assaulted any of his followers. all this stupid Nigerian pastors using Gods name to make billions.

gbogbo said...

*hissss* u no gt gist for us again na to dip into ur archives dey gv us news.*yawn*

thickniga said...

Abeg the girl deserved the slap! How can she say such? Between this video is stale! She apologised for the trash she said afterwards....

Linda, dis is an old video. How can someone say dt she is a witch for jesus. Dts an insult to God. Besides nobody was delivering d mad woman, she was givn a testimony. Suffer not a witch to live. Linda mind urself or the thunder of God will fire u! FAILED MODEL!!

grace said...

lmao i cant say much. the only nigerian pastor i respect is pastor william kumuyi. yeah pastors are flesh and blood like us and all i get but do u have to slap someone in d name od deliverance?

Randomly Related said...

hahahahhahahha...this is hilarious..i can't believe things like this happen in Nigeria...OMG...wow if he was in yankee he will be sued for assault!

Me again said...

Bishop Oyedepo is more flesh than spirit as far as I'm concerned. This just goes to show you. He really condemned the girl to hell, what an egotistical maniac. Most big preachers in Nigeria are any way.

Most Winner's Chapel will come and say that he's since apologized and "touch not my annointed" abeg all of una park well. He's wrong for this and nobody is being blasphemous for saying so.

hmmm... i dnt even knw how to defend my alumni's chancellor this time.. it is well!

Prism of an Immigrant said...

I wonder where this type of behavior is recommended in the Bible. I believe Jesus even gave demons an option as to where they would like to be cast. Remember the swine story, anyone???

This looks like a case of anger management to me :/

Vaughn Samuel said...

hahahahahaha. Walahi i would have done worse. The girl was talking rubbish. Linda if na you somebody come spoil your show, u no go slap am? Witch for Jesus ko! The man for kick am. See the second girl said she is not a witch but she is thinking about joining. Hahahahahahaha! Take it easy. Its not assault. make una no carry Oyibo style take scatter nigeria. Soon our children will call police for us. Nonsense!

Bishop David Oyedepo is not Jesus, for those of you that are quick to judge, he is flesh and Blood.
But how can someone say she is Witch for Jesus? i think she is a mad girl properly dressed.

I can see clearly now dat d world is actually coming 2 an end.

I am shocked,,Still reserve my comment,,Over to u God,,,only u can judge

Churches these days have become another thing altogether, smh

The person who said Jesus did not touch anybody in His days as humans advertises his ignorance and should read John 2:13-23.And definitely not a Xtain because if he/she was one the annointing will be respected.We are all humans, but why do we call people we voted for or stole our mandate his excellency and can't respect men of God? We should beware! !! !!! It is not a pry school holder that will mark a PHD thesis.

JAMES said...

I suppose that that worth to be glorifying and singing praises to the name of the lord as his genuine / righteous servant is slapping and sending someone to hell in such manner all in the name of deliverance. This is simple means that one can be a pastor/bishop by profession and not such in hearth. That is without the power and authority of God. If you have the authority you cannot stand anywhere and begin to condemn because that authority is to build.

(John 17’18) with such power as father had sent me so send I you in other to exercise such power you must be infallible, so whatever you speak or write for Christ must be accurate. It is not only to preach the bible simply because man has the ability to say Jesus is lord but you need to act on the word by showing the love of Christ to your fellow human being because anyone who does not love others cannot be entrusted with the power of God. He will use it for personal interest or either to hurt himself and others.

And to have Gods power is not by swaddle with fleets of cars and houses all over the place because even the criminals and dubious people can have that as well. But I am surprised that a pastor would spend billions of money to acquire jets and houses everywhere for personal interest and the followers would be shouting hallelujah and praising the name of God at the same time while people will have problem in the church and die on it. You forget that those material things cannot stand to speak for you on the last day. (Luke 6:24-26) But woe to you who are rich, for you are receiving your comfort in full. Woe to you when all men speak well of you, for their fathers used to treat the false prophets in the same way.

A genuine servant of God feed and gives the flock rest in good passion and is available to the poor and commoners to feel their pains and offer assistance to them at the point of need because Jesus feels what others feel.

At least Prophet Tb Joshua send 30 trailers of rice with sum of (250 Million Naira) just last week to the destitute for 6 different states in Nigerian which includes Muslims because the word of God made it clear that we should love our neighbors as ourselves and pray to those who hate us. And that is how to demonstrate the love of Christ as a true servant of God. So one question you need to ask yourselves now is that if an occultism is using his evil power to be doing all this in changing peoples’ lives from most horrible to good quality both in spiritually and fiscally gratis then how much more you the righteous once those that hears direct from God almighty. And also remember that by their fruits we shall know them. (Luke 6:43) "No good tree bears bad fruit, nor does a bad tree bear good fruit.

Anyway, the abuses can continue raining because Satan has never renounced in fighting the Gods chosen once but the bible says it this way in (Matthew 5:11)"Blessed are you when people insult you, persecute you and falsely say all kinds of evil against you, and when they shall separate you from their company because of me. Be glad in that day and leap for joy, for behold, your reward is great in heaven.

One for God is more than majorities. And until we accept the truth about God and appreciate what we have there will never be change even with the Christian association of Nigerian (CAN) righteous men of God with all their free accesses to the president and federal government yet things are getting worst. So which way are we Nigerians?

Linda you can delete this as well but as long as you read then that’s okay by me.

James

Nawaa see slap o. if say this gal stood up and slapped that pastor back, e for no easy o!!
Not fair anyway, at the end we will leave judgement for God!!

steal gist linda!!!

This is no DELIVERANCE. It is show of STUPIDITY. Where other members not watching him?Afterall he is their "daddy" n l know "mummy will be somewhere watahing n happy.
I bet you he can never slap any of his children. Pastor indeed. And for his followers, this is just the beggnning or he must have been doing it

What baffles me is the blindfolded brainwashed members of his church that were cheering him on... I smh head for what religion has become in Nigeria... Lastlast I blame poverty and illiteracy. Arrant nonsense.

I have just visited GoPetition and found the following page very interesting:

http://www.gopetition.com/petitions/stop-the-violence-against-women-in-nigeria.html

Regards

This very bad from a man of God,a slap that bad

oboi na whao, all these pastors sef..

Big Joemayocis said...

Wat nonsense...Jesus didn't slap oh but e flog people koboko for inside synagog. This man lucky say no be me e slap oh! I 4 do am bad tin.

I won't bother to look at the video.
All I know is, I want people to stop being so gullible and go learn to read the word and follow HIS word for themselves. STOP IDOLISING THESE PREACHERS. You are accountable for yourself.

well ,i go to MOUNTAIN OF fIRE,,WHICH IS TRULY A DELIVERANCE CHURCH.In my 13 years in the church ,also undergoing so many deliverance myself and witnessing deliverance of others ,I have never seen such slap.i CANNOT JUDGE A MAN OF God ,only God judges.

Blackknight! said...

This is Idiotic and crazy. Abuse of the highest order.
Do this to me and I will sue your arse.
A child came to you for deliverance,made utrances out of ignorance and you just slapped her. Politicians are stealing money, coming to you for prayers..how many have you slapped.Utterly rubbish and disregard for human dignity.
Try this in the west and you go to jail for assault.

Welcome to the one true catholic and apostolic church. The pillar of fire and truth. The church which by the power of the Holy Spirit is in the business of turning mere imperfect mortals into men and women of heroic virtues, and citizens of heaven.For almost 2000 years the church has stood against the attacks from hell, because the Lord Jesus said so. With close to 2 billion worshipers all over the world, the Church is still marching on!Welcome to the Holy Catholic Church.
From a former penticostal who sincerely sought the truth, now a convinced catholic.

LEKKI TOLL

Linda please throw some light on this lekki toll collection. residents that turned up for the peaceful demonstration were arrested and are till at panti police station for the second night. Is this democracy or wot.

God help you Linda ikeji may u not see it Wrath of God..leave it for God to judge shame on you
More over this happened years ago and didn't raise eyebrows why now ehn
Na wa Linda you no try at all o..I shake my hand for you

r u jst seeing dis reali *stale gist* Linda!! anyways d woman was blaspheming by sayin "she was a witch 4 christ" and was stubborn & defending haself by sayin dat (from way i confimed from d gist)and was why he got angry actually bishop oyedapo is a no nonsense pastor reali STRICT
linda investigate b4 u conclude atimes like reali!!!

Damn y,all should watch wat ur saying dats a very powerful man of GOD i believe he had very strong reasons 2 do dat .i heard after he slapped her thing stop working well 4 her until she apologiesd and was truly delivered .

I pity u, u don leave society gist dey poke nose into witches nd pastors....I hear say akon don sign psquare, wizkid nd tuface...is it true?...abeg, serve us wt beta gist.

if u listen carefully she said at the start that "my own wish is for jesus" maybe she doesn't understand english proper....d pastor was wrong

perhaps she said im a witch but i WISH for Jesus?

danielle said...

Nigerians...how long will we allow these greedy Men fool us.

I am not going to judge but its obvious that the girl is an illiterate and Bishop Oyedepo should know better than slapping her. I'm sure she didn't mean what he felt she was referring to. You don't assault to save a soul.Jesus never did that.

@December 18, 2011 12:49 PM I am positive that u r an Adofuro.Smh.....U don't need to insult Linda.You can bug off if u r not interested in whatever she posts on her blog abi is it your blog????

witches?!?!? are we still in the 1500s?? I can somewhat understand how non-educated people go for these concerts,but how do educated people fall for this bs!

Stunning........... said...

@Meroh, jesus christ never slapped but he whipped the pple buying n selling in d temple because they were disrespecting his father's house! Bishop Oyedepo is known to be a very strict man/father and pastor, so if he slapped the girl, i dont think it was personal.
He just felt like sum1 just disrespected his God and he got what i would term "Holy Anger" which is not uncommon with men of God including Jesus

moti said...

linda,pls be careful wat u post abt men of God o.Do u pple also recall any where in d holy book Jesus said 'COME TO ME MY WITCHES"?.Where did dat lady come frm wit her 'i m a witch for Jesus.D bible said 'suffer not a witch to live" and he only slapped.Or did she not get d msg dat witches shud come out and renounce?If really she was a witch for Jesus, y did she go out in d first place?also note dat she stepped out voluntarily.Pls pple as much as ur comments are appreciated,common sense is invaluable.Linda dont spoil a gud thing.

Stunning........... said...

I bet if it was just a random pastor whipping or slapping the devil outta sum1,y'all wont be here talking n screaming for his head! But because it is oyedepo now everyone has something to say. Even d chick sef wey dem slap no talk rish d way every ody they take dem mouth sin n talk crap against god pikin like dis! SMH

He can't try it in a developed country as he will be arrested. Jesus was compassionate and kind even when faced with demonic spirits. He go try am if it was a man. He is a Demi-god in Nigeria so he will get away with it.

this stuff was two years ago and i saw it myself in one of the satellite churches in Benin. for months i could not believe what my eyes saw. That was my last Shiloh men, salvation is personal.

Agbaya said...

I still like the whinsh for jesus girl( BOLD WHINSH) may be na true true she be sef, but dem for let her finish her explanation, dis one asssaulting whinsh bigtime o! And if na TB Joshua do dis kin tin all u guys will be up in arms

Timothy said...

THIS VIDEO IS ALMOST 4 YEARS OLD. COME ON!!!

Ada said...

While I dont agree with the slapping. I believe in rebuking, as the Bible says. I dont believe myself or anyone has any right to judge any man of God.

Who am I to question anyone's ministry? That one is between Bishop Oyedepo and God.

He's right, there is nothing like being a "witch for Jesus", that one is just the devil talking through that lady.

CHRISTIANS AMAZE ME O! LINDA AND FRIENDS, HE IS NOT JESUS O! HE IS A MAN LIKE YOU AND I WITH FAULTS AND WEAKNESSES! YOU ALL HAVE HABITS YOU ARE DOING OPENLY OR IN SECRET AND SIMPLY BECAUSE OTHERS DONT KNOW IT DOESNT MEAN GOD WILL GIVE YOU A PREFERENTIAL TREATMENT ON JUDGMENT DAY. IF ANY OF YOU DIES TODAY, HAVE YOUR DEEDS AND PERSONA MADE YOU ELIGIBLE FOR HEAVEN? "TOUCH NOT GOD'S ANOINTED AND DO HIS PROPHET NO HARM". LEAVE HIM FOR GOD TO JUDGE! YOU ARE CHRISTIANS! READ YOUR BIBLES AND YOU WILL SEE THAT MANY PROPHETS HAD THEIR SHORT COMINGS WHILE SERVING GOD. DAVID COMMITTED ADULTERY AND MURDER BUT JESUS IS FROM HIS BLOODLINE! CHRISTIANITY, YOUR FAITH IS BETWEEN YOU AND GOD. NOT BETWEEN THE CHURCH YOU ATTEND AND YOUR PASTOR. IF YOU DROP DEAD NOW, GOD WONT LET YOU INTO HEAVEN COS OF HU YOUR PASTOR WAS AND HIS LEVEL OF FAITH. SO THOSE OF YOU CLAMORING TO SAY SUMN NASTY ABOUT HIS CHURCH SHOULD BE CAREFUL.HE WASNT RIGHT TO HAVE SLAPPED HER BUT YOU ARE ALSO NOT RIGHT TO CONDEMN HIM. ITS YOUR DUTY AS CHRISTIANS TO PRAY FOR YOUR BRETHREN BOTH FRIENDS AND FOES. HOW MANY OF YOU DO THAT? HOW MANY OF YOU PRAY FOR YOUR PASTORS AND BISHOPS? THEY ARE MEN! LIKE YOU AND I. I LOOK FORWARD TO JUDGMENT DAY, WE SHALL KNOW THEN WHO IS WHO. #ENUFSAID

That is very unfair.Is that how he slaps every member of his church in the name of deliverance? Is only GOD can judge all this so Pastors.Nigerians take rubbish menhhh

Pls, do not judge the Man of God!!!

Nah so e dey start, slap and b4 u know he'll be flogging them, then he'll actually start burning them and sending them to hell....... Shameless man that calls himself a pastor, so ashamed of u as a christian, the world is really coming to an end 2012 lol

Chi X said...

absolutely abysmal!

Mama somtee said...

I was so sick watching the video ----- such arrogance , from the look of things the poor child could not understand or really comprehend what was going on , if at all it was not arrogance , and pride on oyedepo's path he would have noticed the level of her understanding ,so what was all that rubbish for slapping another human being who the fuck are you , I have lost all my respect for the gloated pig Buffon , who does not know that the supposeth anointing comes from God .
You could see that the stuffed Buffon upon asking others the same questions realized they did not have an understanding of what he was saying and what response he wanted .
Pity how we make these so called men of god feel important am proud to be catholic irrespective of y'all .

this video is over a year now so i dont kno y dis is news. evey1 has their ministry, if she dint like the slap she should have gotten up.

this same girl returned weeks after to the church to ask for a deliverance and bishop oyedepo performed the deliverance for her. it is not up to any1 to decide if it is wrong or right. no one is forced to attend any church.
it is best we watch wat we say concerning men of God..... although not all are legitimate

A friend introduces me to the Emmanuel TV and I saw Namibian president, Winnie Mandela, Yvonne Chaka Chaka, L.G Wise the American gospel artist and lots of people in the synagogue church of all Nation in today live Sunday service. Honestly, I don’t know what Nigerians have against this TB Joshua for goodness sake. I noticed that the man is different from other MfG in this country.

jjc said...

It is the duty of our so called men of god to cast out a demon out from someone if they claim to have the power of God in them. Because God is in spirit and those who will worship him would do so in truth and spirit. So he needs not to be asking questions as God use to expose the top secret to his servants since the battle is not of fresh and blood. I wondered why he chooses to slapped the girl and wished her to hell instead of delivering her. That’s too bad.

when it come to the issues of faith and men of God we should trend gently.they are men as we are but servant of God. God said we shouldnt judge them. so leave them to the God that sent them

ibo boy said...

Abegi, free my mentor. Your papa never slap you before?

"The Son of God" used whip to chase those whom he considered to be desecrating the temple. "Man of God" only just slapped & you are all complaining, especially you, Linda. Is it because the victim is a girl/lady/woman?

If "Son" could whip, why "Man" go just slap? Shouldn't "Man" do more than that, like "kill" or "maim"? After all "Man" big pass "Son". So much for religion intoxication. Me, i have overcome any worry over negative religious issues & events. The H/Q of Satan or Devil & his or its agents is the churches/mosques as they litter the entire landscape of this geographical expression called Nigeria. So much on this event.

Please what is the meaning of the following - SMH, BTW, LMAO, SMDH, LOL, OMG, FYI, WTF, WTH, LWKMD, LWKMDFH, ROTFLMAO? Don't laugh or abuse, just the meanings, please.

I think d lady said "i am wish for jesus" and d bishop thought he heard "i am witch for jesus"

*goddy boy*

ah ah.... that is so wrong in every sense.. even if she is witch, no one has d right to manhandle her.. i felt sorry for d woman!

This happened since 2009, where were u since den? its so stale i cant even blv Linda posteed this!!! If you watch the complete Disc, then you will understand the reason/motives behinde the slap!

Jobs in Nigeria said...

I so much respect Bishop Oyedepo, reading how he rose to stardom is very inspiring. He is truely a man of God. If this video is real, then it is barbaric because in this day and age you don't go around slapping an individual no matter your status. Not even a military man has the right to slap an individual in a civilized society. It is shameful of him to have behaved in this manner. It is wrong to hold people in bondage with religion. I still respect him.

naija la wa ooooooooo

Ok, let me say it like the poor girl: "I Am a Witch 4 Jesus"
Oya, come and slap me pastor Oyedepo! Mstcheeeew

Ayo said...

Shut up, Shut up & Shut up... He slapped her for saying she's a witch for Jesus... This was becos he made an altar call for real witches... Is she a child? Or did he look like he was joking wen he said it? That is how people (her) will just use their mouth to destroy themselves... And for pete's sake, who gave you uncouth human beings the right to judge him...

i don't want to say anything bad about a man of God but even the so called ''whites' that brought this religion to us can never slap anyone during deliverance sessions.Some pple just like taking matters into their hands.May God forgives us all IJN, Amen.

Please sign this petition. Lets do something about it this time. http://www.gopetition.com/petitions/stop-the-violence-against-women-in-nigeria.html

@ AnAngryNigerianMan; Jesus carry koboko flog all the maga wey turn him papa house to gbanjo market, where you de read your own bible sef. man of God mean say he no fit vex? make all una cool down, ever quick to judge and condemn pastors and bishops, make fear let una open una yeye mouth talk nonsense about imam now, boko haram go show una peper. can that girl tell an imam that she is a witch for mohammed? them go butcher her in a minute and none of you would make kpem! Leave Bishop alone and remove the wood in ya own eye......mcheew

Web_evangelist said...

Did u hear the cheers and claps by the church members after she was slapped.
The pastor even said she was free to go to hell.
Lord have mercy.

the most humilating thing about this video is not the slap but people cheering ....haba...its not fair............poor woman!

Femillionaire said...

Disagree with you Linda... She willingly submitted herself so...

Femillionaire said...
concerned Guy said...

just imagine dat,some fools calls it holy slap.He is no longer buying private jest but slapping his member,this guy must be a real fake man of God,he should be called man of Lucifer.

Who does Oyedepo think he is? A god?
Does he have the keys to Heaven/Hell?
Bunkum!

Atobatele said...

Well i cant judge man of God but as for what i just watched now i totally disagree with him bt nt condemning him anyway...U av no right whatsoever to condemn anyone to hell...dats very absurd.

I don't see anything wrong here linda n I would not use the word assult either.

kindly do ur findings well b4 posting most especially wen it comes to men of God.

wow.

VANESSA OBIOHA said...

He slapped the witch and not the girl.... All na deliverance.Lol!!! Maybe the demon got him so pissed. You want make the demon spoil business for am? He had to act quickly.

Its obvious Linda is running out of news. Get ur facts right this happened 2009 Shiloh... And to please ur readers, get all ur fact right. Useless girl.

Linda is soooo good at anything that brings pple down.

Deby said...

Different strokes for different people. Please let us not over blow this issue.

I was there live.... If it hurts u, u can start a revolution against him.

Another power hungry man who feels free to dominate women and act as though he himself is without sin. I wonder if he would have done the same thing if it was a man his size or larger? Disgusting trash sucking the money out of poor people with their tithes for miracles bullshyt. Living large while 95% of their congregations lives below the poverty line. Why ppl worship these men is beyond me. I don't care the religion, nobody is above another, and nobody has a greater, or closer access to God than anybody else. God stated: "I am no respecter of persons." How much clearer can that statement be to let ppl know all it takes to reach God is a sincere desire from within.

channel said...

menh this is sooo wrong i attend winners but this am aganist.....

he slaped her because she insulted our Lord Jesus, i don't know why people like insulting men of God,Christians don't even love themselves. Gussssshhhhhhhhhhhh

this happened last year's shiloh u re last on getting info's. leave d man of God alone. this is d ist time i am seein u linda ikeji jobless u beta get beta tins to put on ur blog ok i am highly disappointed by this ok . u re more dan this. dnt talk abt d annointed man or men of God .dnt bring curse for yourselves. u must publish it ooooooooooooooooooo dnt be a coward luv u mwahhhh

400 said...

abeg!!! this incident happened in shiloh 2010 and not 2011. This story is stale.

Tipeee said...

I recall Jesus flogging people out of the temple because there were selling in it. Now someone coming in front of a congregation of over 100,000 people(was during Shiloh) and saying she is a 'witch for Jesus' is very wrong, in the days of Moses, she would be stoned to death. Think about it, if someone goes to another religion say Islam and says during Jihad in front of everyone in Mecca that she is a 'witch for Mohammed', what would be the outcome?
Bishop maybe wrong to have slapped her, but 99% of us would assault anyone (especially people who are smaller to us) who toy or joke with what we deem sacred.

Nigerians don't practice Christianity, they practice insanity. Can you imagine a man of God doing such a thing in the western world "where Christianity was brought to Africa"??

There is absolutely nothing wrong with this video.

u guys dont even no d full gist of what happened...imagine u re conducting a deliverance section for witches to save them 4rm destruction....nobody forced dis lady out, she came on her own and she ends up saying she is a witch 4 christ..how annoying..does jesus need any witch..u people shud look at things in diverse directions..and there is sometin called holy anger..wen Elijah rained fire down on d prophets of baal..why didnt u guys condemn him....wat she said was blasphemy.

What galls me is the absolute arrogance with which the slap is delivered, as if the lady should feel privileged...

W.I.F.E. POINT said...

We claim to want to be like Jesus, and yet most of what we do takes us farther from realising that dream. Where did the power in the tongue knowledge disappear to in the memory of the pastor in question.Or is it a case of do as i say but not as i do? I won't want to judge, but the truth need to be told and that means violence against any woman is not acceptable under any guise, not even deliverance. Evil spirits are ordered by the Teacher himself and they obey. The good shepherd did not give up on anybody, and that is the reason He died on the cross, for all mankind. The pastor has no power to banish anyone to hell, unless that individual wants to go there. Slapping that girl repeatedly during that service is uncalled for , dehumanising and reprehensible.
Stop violence against women. (Teepee)

Adriel said...

He slaps her? for what? even if the woman is a witch...(which is subject to debate)must he assault her? if she is white or he is outside the country will he dare do that?
God knows those that are His & nobody should think of himself more highly than others after all we are all operating under the same grace.
IMO he is a pompous fellow

wini syno is speaking said...

MATTEW 7;22,23 JESUS SAID "MANY WILL SAY TO ME IN THAT DAY,LORD LORD DID WE NOT PROPHESY IN YOUR NAME,AND EXPEL DEMONS IN YOUR NAME,AND PERFORM MANY POWERFUL WORKS IN YOUR NAME? AND YET THEN I WILL CONFESS TO THEM:I NEVER KNEW YOU,GET AWAY FROM ME YOU WORKERS OF LAWLESSNESS" GOD HAS ALREADY PROPHESIED THAT THERE WILL FALSE PROPHETS. JESUS NEVER BEAT OR SLAP ANYBODY WHILE DELIVERING PEOPLE AND CURING THEM OF THEIR INFIRMITIES.

LINDA LEAVE THIS STUPID PEOPLE PARADING THEIR FILTHY SELF AS MEN OF GOD,LINDA I GUY WAS BEATEN THOROUGHLY AT ONIPANU AND THEY WERE ABOUT TO SET HIM ABLAZE WHEN THE BRT BUS I WAS IN LEFT I WEPT BITTERLY THOUGH I DIDNT KNOW WHAT HIS CRIME WAS. BUT LAGOS IS TURNING INTO SOMETHING ELSE PEOPLE TAKING LAWS INTO THEIR HANDS

This man just assaulted the girl. Honestly, if he did that to me, I'd have knocked him out there. Fake pastor.

abeg abeg,hw homosexual enter dis matter?linda don slap u b4 cos u be homo?some pple are jus coward n so stupid.mstchewwwwww

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 294   Newer› Newest»