Shady group charges N100m for ministerial appointment | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 16 May 2011

Shady group charges N100m for ministerial appointment

Lead Image 

A group of people who claim to have access to the presidency has been going round choice spots in Abuja saying they could make anyone minister for N100 million. Already, the group has made contact with a number of people who have been told to submit their credentials with assigned individuals, who act as middle-men.

A woman who runs a highbrow eatery in the city, speaking on condition of anonymity, said she has been contracted to reach out to people with that kind of money, who at least have secondary school certificates and are not less than forty years old.

She said the whole matter is ‘hush-hush,' so she only approaches clients she could trust.
The middle-aged woman also said any client she introduced to the group would have to sit with her and sign a written agreement spelling out what he or she would do for her once the person becomes a minister.
A source who has been contacted by this woman said he was told that the N100 million must be given to the group up-front.

"She said as proof of their connections, I would be taken to Aso Rock where I would meet some of the president's men and satisfy myself that the whole thing is legitimate," he said
The man, who hails from Kano State, said "what makes her credible for me is that she won't take any money for arranging the appointment until everything works out. Besides, the fact is that I know the kind of circles she moves in."

A senior aide to the president was recently peeved when told by a retired Naval officer eager for ministerial appointment, that he was told to bring N500,000 before he could be introduced (to the aide.)
Our correspondent, who was with him at the villa during the discussion, said the aide told the officer to call back after the president returns from his Ugandan trip, but also requested for the name of the fellow who had asked for the bribe so that the person could be sanctioned.
"That is how it will spread that we now collect money to book appointments with the President," he said.

Source: Olu Jacob - 234next

3 comments:

Haba this one na another thing ooooo, Naija, Now one needs to pay Money to become Minister, I think its a scam. Becarefull.

Thieves! Not the shady group but the minister wannabes.

Shine ya eyes! said...

Naija for sale to the highest bidder!
Na today!!!

Politics has always been about who you know and who is running the show at the time and how much 'MORE' money has exchanged hands.

Why una dey surprise sef? Na small small we go clean up guys, small small, slowly but surely.

Only problem is anyone who gets up there has to have a SERIOUS fear of GOD because its like winning a lottery. you want to acquire everything.

You need wisdom of God to put things in their proper perspective when faced with billions under your control.

...and of course the greeedy ones always get done!!