Photos: Police rescue 9 year old girl from her abductors | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 10 July 2014

Photos: Police rescue 9 year old girl from her abductors

The Lagos state Police Command today July 10th presented 9 year old Blessing (pictured above) who they rescued from being sold by a three female child trafficking syndicate in Lagos.

Lagos state Police Commissioner Umaru Abubakar Manko while presenting the little girl to newsmen at the Ikeja Headquarters of the command said she was abducted from her parents about 3 years ago and has been sold to different people where she has served as a maid. Continue to see more photos...

Her abductors..

80 comments:

9yrs old a maid....na wa o

GOD IS WONDERFUL, SHE HAS A STRONG SPIRIT. WHY ARE WE SOO GREEDY? IS EVERYTHING FOR SALE REALLY?

LINDA, PLS CHECK YOUR MAIL....ITS FROM ME...DONDUMEX!

PLS!

Finally some good PR for the police for doing their job and saving this beauty.

Ehya... Dats quite a horrible experience for d litu girl. But its great dat she's bin found now. She can finally have her life back

Thnk God they didn't succeed. Obviously dis little girl has been tru a lot.

Some humans are callous, thank heavens she's discovered. People just dey sell person pikin like say na cloth

Thank God for her life #bright bravo#

DrealDubem said...

Chei! Wickedness. Walahi they should get the death penalty

Oh my God! all those who used her as a maid should be prosecuted. Glad she is back to her family.

Beautiful girl wicked people

Jenny Cherish said...

Thank God 4 her freedom,as 4 those evil women abductors,may their lives remain miserable all d days of their lives,I'm nt too mean but pained

Hmm...na wa o! But tnk God the girl has been found and justice will be served to the perpetrators of such an evil act.linda abeg post my comment.

Up NPF.

hopesamson0@gmail.com
*****LINDA'S LITTLE BROTHER*****

Wicked women! God will punish all of u in his own way.

Hmmmm some of these infos are good to evil minded ppl and they can take lessons frm dis and good ppl can learn lesson from this as well

Awwww! To God be the glory.
I'm so happy for her.

Wicked women! God will punish all of u in his own way.

Chai! People are wicked. Women selling another person's child? Don't they have children of their own to sell? If its a man, I will understand a little cus they don't go through the labour of birth, but a woman? No. This is pure evil.

I'M PRAISING GOD WITH HER PARENTS O..........HEW THANK YOU GOD!

hmmmm 9yr.na wa oh

Jenny Cherish said...

Thank God 4 her freedom,as 4 those evil women abductors,may their lives remain miserable all d days of their lives,I'm nt too mean but pained

Lord have mercy...What a cutie.

Three yrs straight.... Those women needs to face justice to its full cost i swear....

Thank God they found her

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Oh such a beautiful girl! See the face of her abductors.. Thank God she is still alive !!

Dis Life Is Cruel! Tank God for the little girls life anyway.

Chai

This is so sad..shez just a little girl

Am glad dat she can now go back to her parents. Ogunaomi@gmail.com

Haaaiii,dis ugly looking tins sold an innocent child lyk dis?ooh poor gal!who knws wat she myt hv passed tru serving as a maid to different ppl at ha age,thank God,she is still alive nd in one piece.

TeeDayo said...

See her heavenly smile.tnk God 4her life

No peace for the wicked. To God be the glory.

thank God

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

three years??? Praise Jesus she's back

()L@-WUNMI

Thank God for her life, as for those three witches, u wil nt go unpunished...... Olyangel2003@gmail.com

Baba God you too much what you say I̶̲̥̅̊â„“â„“ be I̶̲̥̅̊â„“â„“ be thank god her life back channel TV carried it live the girl can talk shape girl I love her

I refuse to believe her parents are innocent sha...

Jenny says

Thank God,the minds of her parent will now be at rest

9years? Anyway, Thank God for her life. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Alagbado-ode said...

Thanks to d police,but let them locate and re-unite d poor girl with her parentsASAP and let all that have hands in this wickedness be prosicuted amd purnished.

Thank God oo.Na wa for some people.

Peejay said...

Our very own Lupita! 3 years a slave. Thank God for your life, I'm glad you are smiling and haven't been damaged emotionally by thiss traumatic experience. You will go far in life by His grace. Amen,

Thank God for her life. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

People Are Wicked, 9yr Old As A Maid? This People Should No There Is God ooooo, Chai Chai Chai There Is God ooooo. (Linda's Man)

pathetic.. patoswife@gmail.com

I'm tellin u o!! Her spirit strong no be small!!!thank God for her life. I can imagine the joy the parents will feel when she goes home.

ThankGod for her life, God is truly with u little one.
Tamara

Pple r reeally mean hw can u use a child as a maid na wa oooo dia is God oooo ehisarthur@yahoo.com

Thank God for her ooo

TBELLZ said...

How people manage to go to bed after such acts beats me completely

Unbelievable. Omehn! Som Ppls geh Heart o...

#OFFICIAL*SWAGG

She has this angelic smiles and sparkles about her......
On on other hand,taking a look @ the women that wanted to kidnap her- can't say so much for them..... It really should be a crime to be that ugly and evil!!! #cheEzyjayne

Very wicked people.

Thank God ooo

Thank God. They didn't kill her. Evil nigerians. Nothing but kidnappers and cannibals

ΞS̤̥̈̊Æ«Æ´ kudos said...

Such a lucky girl!

thank God for her life, is just a happy reunion

I'm happy she safe now....bt pple and wickedness, 9yr maid? Even those that bought her shld be purnished

Ah, God is too faithful to fail..... amazing..

happy father, happy daughter

There is a great and glorious future for d little damsel. Just like d Bible Joseph.

SOLIDIFIEDPEACE said...

Thank God! The wickedness of the wicked has been uprooted. These women have no place to hide. The mother of this child must be a praying woman. Nothing is hidden from God. When we truly follow God he rewards our effort. Imagine the pain the parents of this child must have been through. God has not forgotten our pain. He is ever faithful. We say thank you to the Police. Keep up the good work.

SOLIDIFIEDPEACE said...

Thank God! The wickedness of the wicked has been uprooted. These women have no place to hide. The mother of this child must be a praying woman. Nothing is hidden from God. When we truly follow God he rewards our effort. Imagine the pain the parents of this child must have been through. God has not forgotten our pain. He is ever faithful. We say thank you to the Police. Keep up the good work.

Adaorah said...

Linda I'm not against your hustle but pls try to get a balance. Your blog takes forever to load these days and it's no more fun to quickly check new posts while doing other stuff.

Jade said...

Who buys a maid? Who does that??!!

Saw her on Channels TV yesterday. Nne is she sharp? She is one sharp little cute girl. I thank God for her life.Our Good God will continue to protect her as always. She challenged her sellers head on.Looking straight into their eyes and asking them questions. They are cowards.

Tnk God for the little girl

Thank gudness dat nw she can b wit her family again.

What type of World are we living in? Mothersthat are supose to protect all Children ,ur and others that is why you are a mother.Now they go and Kidnapp,Steal Peoples Children.They should be delth with ,make dem go put dem 4 Kirikiri or Okere High Collage 4 Warri.God I thank you 4 the Little Angel and those police Men when cath dem.thank you Jesus.

Thank God she was rescued. Money is the root of all evil...
#PICCANTO#

The world is so cruel... louritauju@yahoo.com

Fizzichillio said...

...And these useless demonized women will have children of that age. I'm of the opinion that the Federal Government should build more well equipped prisons and throw idiots like these in there for 10yrs minimum with very hard labour.

#Fizz

omotola said...

This is just being callous! women? naaaa! no rest 4 the wicked!

Linda I watched d news on tvc some min ago,mennn u need to see how smart dis young lad is.she faced her abductors and question dem if truly dey dint plan to sell her off for 130k.mennn I thank God for her life I swear@opsy

God, when are we ever going to stop?! Thank God for Blessing's strong spirit and her guardian angel who has definitely been alive and up n doing. Once again, the devil and his agents have been defeated n their plans thwarted.

chibuike said...

How APC hired foreign PR firm to launder image for $1.2M over Boko Haram tag

Read more at TODAY: http://www.today.ng/news/exposed-how-apc-hired-foreign-pr-firm-to-launder-image-for-1-2m-over-boko-haram-tag/
Just a few weeks after exposing the Federal Government for allegedly hiring a foreign Public Relations firm to launder it’s image, the All progressive Congress, APC, has done same. The APC has reportedly hired Burson-Marsteller, a London based Public Relations and Public Affairs for an annual fee of $1.2 Million, approximately N200 Million to help ‘peel off it’s Boko Haram tag’.

Read more at TODAY: http://www.today.ng/news/exposed-how-apc-hired-foreign-pr-firm-to-launder-image-for-1-2m-over-boko-haram-tag/

Na waoh, this life.

d gelz z actualy cute #gwealth

Thank God for her.