Dear LIB readers: Can you explain my daughter's behaviour? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 10 July 2014

Dear LIB readers: Can you explain my daughter's behaviour?

From a male LIB reader
I just thought sending you this mail could attract responsible responses to my confused state. I am married with three kids, a boy and two daughters. My first daughter is 2+ and have been exhibiting some strange behaviours that is baffling me.
Recently, about a month ago I observed that she comes close to me although all my children are close to me, but this kind of closeness is such that she holds my head with her hands and tries to kiss me on several ocassions.
I try to convince myself that it is a normal hormonal changes going on within her, but I am not convinced yet. Does anyone have a daughter of that age group, and does she behave similarly, can someone advice me on this? Thanks

386 comments:

1 – 200 of 386   Newer›   Newest»
Bianca Bruno said...

Afi your daughter don get boifwend be dat. Lol
And Linda u too much. D way u get pics that depict the story line of d post us awesome.
Guy try family planning u hear? 3kids and d first is 2+?
Abeg

Google Electra complex.
Dr Lib' reader.

Hi I don't have a daughter but a cousin of that age I live with and yes it's very normal the is answer she has seen someone at home do it or saw it TV because kids that age learn very fast and copy/imitate almost everything they see or do. So no need to get stressed out and worried about it everything is going to be ok. But you can talk to her though in basic children them to let her know you don't like it

Google Electra complex.
Dr Lib' reader.

Dnt feel negative, jux pray for her n remove ur mind is such tin.

This is normal. You are her dad and she worships you that is all. Enjoy while it lasts they grow up so fast

My sistas kids r like dat too.....

bonita bislam said...

I'm not a parent yet but methink what she's doing is outta innocence.Maybe she's tryna bond with you or obviously wana practice what she see other people(you maybe) do since family is an important agent of socialization.I may be wrong though#my 2cent

mide said...

Kai! Pervert! Smh. But how can be thinking otherwise about your daughter. Little kids like to kiss and that's becos pple arnd dem kiss dem alot. That's why I don't subscribe to lips to lips kissing. If u must kiss ur child, pls kiss him or her on the cheek and not lips. If I catch any mofo kissing my daughter on her lips I will kill. Cos Dats how dey get used to it. Plus don't let ur children watch too much tv

Is normal for kids especially if you always arround them, my daughter deos the same to her mummy cos she spend more time with her mumy than me.

Anyikwa chinonso said...

Seems like it's a normal reaction... I don't think anything negative about that... She's still a kid by the way.. But when she is growing, try to caution her on most act, to avoid derail from her...

Also check out the Latest FreeBrowsing Tips for all Nigeria Networks

She is just affectionate, some kid are more like that than others. Probably a daddy's girl.

very normal

To me I don't see any big deal in her behaviour.
I'm sure she must be practicing what she saw you and the dad doing or any other person. It might be what she saw on the TV screen.
Just try and be mindful of what she's exposed to.

I think you shld be concerned about this. What kinds of films/tv is she exposed to? She's clearly seen this done somewhere. Again who are the male pple in ur house? Hope no one is teaching her anything. I think you need to ask her who taught how to do that, kids at that age will tell you......good luck!

Maybe she sees how mummy kisses you or sees how its done on TV..
Strange?? № I don't think so..
Children act what they sEe without being told

ask Google...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

Oga mi you paranoid gan. And what are u assuming cus you never said anything, are you trying to say she gay or she's going to be involed in many boy(ashi) or she's growing sexual feeling for you at 2+. Oga mi calm down

FOR A 2YRS OLD KID ITS JUST A BABY TIN....

DNT TAKE IT FAR PLX
Moye B

Kids try to replicate what they see, either she saw you and her her mom do it or with someone else . She may be two but she might be able to give you an answer if you ask where she learnt that from .. You may not like the answer though.

CHERRY said...

Hmmmm. Parents pls answer this.

Your child is normal. Abeg, buy one of those books on child development and what to expect as a parent.

Kids tends to imitate what they see.maybe she saw u and her mom doing it or maybe she saw it on tv. Be sure of where she goes or who she is with all the time.

amy sparkles said...

abeg its normal. she is just fond of u.

Well, I think u can just be trying to avoid her wen she does things like dat. And as she grows up, u should alwys lecture her abt d proper ways of a girl. And avoid seeing romantic movies while she's thr. May God help you

wise man said...

***There is nothing strange there...it seems your mind is thinking something different...that's a perfect behaviour she's exhibiting ***

Too early for such character

Soul said...

I swear, you're perverted, and need to be locked up ASAP. There is nothing wrong with your daughter, but definitely wrong with you. Please get help before the wrong ideas overtake you.
Guys, join my channel on BBM : C00494B91. See ya.

Pls I beg you in d name of God almighty,,dnt attach any meaning 2 it,,its a normal stage in growth n development of toddlers,,but things might turn 4 d worst if she reads meaning 2 what she's doing,,pls 4 God's sake just leave her,,watch her n she ll grow out of it,,pls am a Doctor wt a special interest in paediatrics psychology... I know better,

TeeDayo said...

Nothing is wrong dear.I believe it is called 'Electra Complex'.as a kid,around this age,they prefer their dad to d mom,always wanting to go close to u,hold u and jst be around u.its very normal.after this stage,she goes bak to being mommy's girl.be ready cos a certain tym will cme were she will prefer to hang around male frnds.they are all diff stages in a child's life.it is same for boy known as 'Oedipus complex'.nothing is wrong.for nw,u are her luv and she wil do dt jealously.

Its love.......is cognital dat daughter shud love father and son shud love son

It's simply "I LOVE YOU DADDY"...There's no harm in that. When mom and dad kiss, a 2yr old would want to join in; happens with my 18mths old daughter.
That's actually very sweet; you are probably a hands on dad, always there for your kids. You should keep up the good work!

*My R1.50c comment*

Though I don't have any child that behaves like that, but i think it is normal. I believe that just the way the child wants to express her sincere love towards you. I dont think it means any harm. Because a girl of that age wont be thinking such things in her heart. But if peradventure you think otherwise, I would advice you see a deliverance Pastor to cast out that evil spirit that is responsible. Stay bless and I love u

I think it's normal cos my six months old son does that to me.

It is normal as far as I know.. What kid doesn't love kissing his/her mum & dad? It's endearing and you should be thankful to have such an affectionate daughter. Keep tabs on her though cuz there are a lot of 'secret' child molesters in Nigeria that could take advantage of her.. Keep being a good father & good luck!

Had this same display of affection with my first son also, I feel it's the display of affection They notice btwn their parents, they innocently think it's ok to do same, I playfully discouraged that. So I think u can do same.

Oga,it is perfectly normal.children pick up on emotions.if you and your wife are affectionate it is only natural your kids will be too.i have a 2 year old and a 1 year old son and both kiss me on the lips so I seem to have an issue with you being uncomfortable about the fact that your innocent child is showing affection.it is to me very worrisome and so not natural.i am sorry to say but with all the evil going on in this world I think you should seek help.however, if what you feel is innocent and your probably suspecting she has witnessed what she is not supposed to,i apologise and advise close monitoring and supervision.

"normal hormonal changes?" WTF!

Who's this bush man?

My lil madam is 2+ too but doesn't exhibit such a behaviour. She is clingy but not of this kind. Two things crossed my mind bro, hope your girl is not being slowly and quietly molested. Also, maybe she has caught you guys making love many things. The times we are in are really evil and we need to be very sensitive, watchful and prayerful.

Amy said...

Its absolutely normal.Its her way of telling you she loves you. Renew your mind. Your mind is corrupt that's y u are worried.

U need to ask her if anyone has been doing the same to her. And don't leave her with male family or stangers. Too many pervs out there.

Lmao....if u ask me,I think you're the one who has a problem not your daughter....cos for you to think too far about a 2 years old's kiss,you have a problem.......

she's a child, she's just doing what shes seen. Either she is kissed a lot or she sees people kissing.

There is nothing wrong with that. Even adults kiss their parents. Maybe you are the one that have ahormonal problem. Linda post my comment if you like.

please she is just a child (2+)... There is nothing wrong or you are just not telling the whole story...

you cant b too sure, i av a kid that age who kisses her dad n me too . but just tell d mum to b watchful nd mindful of what she wat she watches on tv and hu shes with.

She's just 2 for goodness sakes,she's still a child

Girls are usually very close to their fathers. She is only exhibiting a behavior of trust. It's very normal behavior. I have 4 children. 3 boys and a girl and my daughter is 6 years old and is very affectionate towards her father and my last baby is 3 and very affectionate towards me. What seems strange to me with your concern is that you could have googled the damn question. And you are sick for thinking otherwise. Educate yourself !!!!

David (dave_gino) said...

For me, I think it's a norm. Children only comes so close to those they love. Am a bachelor but I have received such love from my lil cousins, nices and nephews of about the same age with your daughter. Infact some of them go as far as playing with my mustache, caressing my belle and playing with my long nail and hairy arms. I know what's going on in you heads. You are thinking if she's a lesbian or something. Mr., this baby is too young for all that. Her hormones are not even mature to feel sexual pleasure. So, erase your mind from that thought.

its a normal thing with girls and their dad, my daughter is 2yrs and 6 months, she sleeps in my bed, wake me up anytime she wakes and finds out she was taken to her room.

eat with me, play with me etc. dear it is just nature

Fati said...

Your baby girl isnt wierd.However I believe she is merely imitating something she sees an adult do a lot; in her presence.

If you have a relative,househelp or nanny that looks after your kid,it could be that he/she gets nasty with someone in your child's presence and assume she is little and doesnt understand whats going on.

It could also be that she is being exposed to programmes or movies that have adult content.Your wife has the responsibility to make such programmes inaccessible to her viewing.

Try and have a discussion with your wife and spend more time with her.Sieve the people that you leave her with for babysitting,sieve the tv programmes you watch in her presence and replace it with more child friendly stuffs. Observe her attitude after like a month and lets see......

Boss said...

Nawao

Gosh! Nigerian's are so f*** Up . Totally normal behaviour . Please kiss the poor girl back. Hug her cuddle her etc

When she gets older she will naturally start to think it's uncool and might stop being so warm and fuzzy during her teenage years

Nigerian families don't hug . My dad never hugs ...my husband thinks its weird that I want to cuddle all the time ...good grief!

Reluctant Anon

Fati said...

Your baby girl isnt wierd.However I believe she is merely imitating something she sees an adult do a lot; in her presence.

If you have a relative,househelp or nanny that looks after your kid,it could be that he/she gets nasty with someone in your child's presence and assume she is little and doesnt understand whats going on.

It could also be that she is being exposed to programmes or movies that have adult content.Your wife has the responsibility to make such programmes inaccessible to her viewing.

Try and have a discussion with your wife and spend more time with her.Sieve the people that you leave her with for babysitting,sieve the tv programmes you watch in her presence and replace it with more child friendly stuffs. Observe her attitude after like a month and lets see......

Rachael said...

2+ means she ought to have outgrown her oral phase bt mayb dm1 in d family does same to her,mayb her mum,

Ochuko Tonukari said...

Perhaps she has seen it done somewhere and only wants to practicalize it. Some children enjoy such things. I pecked my little girl once before and from time to time, she only wants to peck me or even kiss me in return. I have also experience this with other dads. In your case, I think she loves her dad and this is her way of showing it. But somehow, ask her if anyone has done that to her or where did she see that. Nowadays children are very precocious and precocious children are faced with civilization at its peak. Like I said at the beginning, kids only do what they see so maybe someone's doing it at school, in movies or something. My wife is here with me as I was writing this and this is what she thinks:
“Explain to her that although kissing her father is okay, but kissing her father ON THE LIPS is not. Encourage her to hug more/kiss on the cheek instead of kissing on the lips”.

laurine said...

Oh knock it off is normal and could be scens she watch on tv of adults kissing in films it happened to my daughter till I stopped her from watching tv with us but I assure u she means no harm she dose not even know what she is doing trust me am a mother of two expecting my son in two weeks

this guy is a fool... she's just two and is showing her father affection...nothing strange or wrong or abnormal than that

Look around you closely, someone may be doing it constantly around her or to her (sorry this hurts), but it could be the truth.
Check who her buddy is in school and ask the tracher to observe both of them. Kids practise what they see at home with their class mates.

DIVA~~~

I have a 2yr old daughter n she does that too. No big deal. Altho, u have to watch d kind of movies u watch when ur kids are around cus they r young n they pick up these things without u knowing it. U also have to be mindful of who watches them when u r not around.

Simply put, ur babe na baddoo.....

...And is this really suppose to bother you, that YOUR DAUGHTER of 2+yrs tries to kiss you? So...? She is just a baby nothing to worry about, just kiss her too (like a father would a daughter).

go to a psychiatric instead of blogs, u might get help

You might want to watch the company around her often eg the house maid, Her friends in school, the channel you watch when they are home, the channel the house girl watch when you are away etc because these days no one is a kid not even a 2 year old.

jenny say

Lady K said...

First you need to find out where and from who she's learning that from. At that age, kids are practising what they're learning.

kendall flower said...

Oh dear writer, that is the innocence of a little child. I understand the world is so dirty nowaday. A child's love is sooo pure and heavenly. Embrace it with purity. My daughter is 2years+3 months. Since she turned 2, she puts her hand in my breast andwith it!! Put hands in my bum! Put her face in my bum!!! Keeps fondling with my boobs. So relax!! Its natural!!! Its pure. Its called love!!!

big idiot getting an erection from your child's harmless doa

This is Learned behavior not hormonal. She must have observed it somewhere, either on tv or amongst the adults/people/other children around her, ask her where she learnt it from

Hmm. Do you allow your daughter to watch movies with you because they seem okay? It could be that she must have seen several kissing scenes and want to act it out. Even cartoons that make kissing prince charming in the ending some necessary ritual *smh*. Probably you should curb the kind of cartoon she watches. It's harmless if she's just trying to kiss you and only nothing else, then you know she's trying to reenact some act of love that she must have seen from somewhere. Do you and your wife kiss infront of your kids? That may seem harmless, but you know how kids internalize things are different from the way we view them. So be careful

addy said...

First of all she a kid an their no way she will learn such if she doesn't. See mommy n daddy do it. So ask yourself what do you as parents do in front of her. Children pick up things quickly, i believe it a stage and nothing more, so far she not doing this outside to others you don't need to worry much. But you and your wife need to be mindful of what you do or watch in front of her and all your children. Don't fret it nothing bad,

I have 2yr old who gives me hugs and kisses it a stage she will outgrow

Sth dy wori d sender of ds msg!!!! U are d 1 havn ideas over d innocence off a childd! What does she knw dt is kiss abg!

Uz said...

I have 4 daughters and the last is 3. All of them do same thing to me and I do not find it strange, though most times when I feel it is becoming too much, I hold them back. Guess a lot of kids cartoon these days have a lot of people hugging each other.

if u have a maid, nanny or a driver in the house i will advice u monitor their closeness with ur child and above all make it a matter of prayer and God will help.

This is a very natural behaviour, have u not heard d saying a father is his daughters. First love? Pls do not try to shut down ur dotas show of emotions towards U, give her big hugs and return her kisses and tell her u love her rite back. Bless her heart u ve got a sweet child.

It's normal psychologically

Guy,
you should thank your goodness that your lovely daughter is kissing you.
my neighbors daughter slaps the father every time,even when she sleeps and wake to find the man by her side.
She is 2+!!

Oh puhlease what hormonal change will a little girl have?

Bored Housewife!!! said...

Hello fellow dad!
There is absolutely nothing wrong with her! She is just showing you the same sort of affection she might have seen u show ur wife, her mother.
Either that or she must have seen it in a movie.

Don't worry... she'd grow out of it sooner or later.

Its a psychological concept called electra complex...take it easy, it proves ur child has a sharp mind. U can google it to know hw best to manage it!

Oga she is only 2year old for Christ sake!

As a parent if u feel uncomfortable towards ur child's sudden change in behaviour then u very well might be on to something. have a conversation with your daughter. Ask her if any uncle or aunty is touching her or playing with her in a sexually suggestive way. Ask her abt her friends...what type of play do they get into. Do this in a loving and caring way. don't scold or frightened her. Take her out to her favorite place or give her her favourite meal and gradually but firmly begin to make some inquiries. Children are very honest and will tell u what they observe. I was sexually molested at the age of 4 ( by another man) and it still hunts and afflicts me till today. ..I wish parents were more observant

She Meant no Harm so Far U & ur wife don't Do silly things in her presence.

OBASA.

addy said...

Linda post my comment joor

She Meant no Harm so Far U & ur wife don't Do silly things in her presence.

OBASA.

She is still an innocent, at 2plus she still doesn't comprehend the world, let kiss her dad jor!

Dere is something strange about ur little girl,study ar up to 4 years nd try to stop ar gradually.

She sees it in d movies. Stop allowing her watch movies dat is nt for her age.. dats where she learnt everything from. . Or wen u kiss ur wife in frm of her.. stop it

Uo hv to stop her frm doin so. She may nt kno exactly wht she's doin nw. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

Yes..it's normal cos. My daughter does same to her Dad and I errytym and she's same age with urs.

its normal.n she is still a kid dnt lt ur mind b clouded wit negative tots

Do NOT KISS YOUR WIFE IN FRONT OF YOUR KIDS! Children of this generation learn quickly dey practice almost anything they see and plz tell ur wife nt to watch TELEMUNDO wen d kids are at home cos alot of kissing is been done there. At this age, sm kids become vry close and over comfortable with their father try to define it to her dat wat shes doing is wrong but please do it in the mildest way dat it wont affect d child psychologically. meetcooljessi@gmail.com

My daughter is 3 , she might be copying what she watches on tv,or she watches you and her mum,girls are quite jealous of their mum too,i was really scared when my daughter always put her hand in her panties, it will pass just watch over her sha

its a normal behaviour, its you am worried about,. #motherof3children

it is damn normal for baby girls to behave that way towards there dad. I av 2 lil girls dat age sooooooo. dey tend to love their dad more

it is a very innocent act as she does not know what she is doing. it is just what she has seen on tv. well i wud advice you start to screen wat she watches. my 3 yrs old nephew would bring his head on your forehead and start to move it in a kissing manner i did not understand what he was doing untill one day we watched telemondo together and 2 ppl were kissing and he came and started doing it. ofcourse its an innocent act but i guess they learn these things from tv

NennyD said...

I suggest you watch out whom you leave her with. I mean from nanny to her school friends and then the kinda movies she watches. You and your wifey should also control the way you guys go about in their presence. The truth is that Children learns bad things faster and thats why its always advised not to do bad things in their presence cos they grab easily. Just do a thorough check.

its a bit normal...oedipus complex. But u shld reprimand her to know its not right to kiss her dad in dat manner and nw is not the time.well,dyu kiss ur wife in front of ur kids...like deep kissing? It cld be a contributory factor...kids copy a lot. And den watch the kind of movies they are exposed to.

on my part, I'll say this isn't an issue to worry about. but if I am to advice u, I'll say u shouldn't expose ur children no matter how old they are to sexual contents on TV....u might think they ain't seeing or understanding anything but someone they do. but trust me, what she's doing could only be normal n not a problem

ajebutta said...

Pls, it's very common with kids. They kiss a lot bc this's what we do to them from birth, so it's what they know and they also know it's a form of showing affection and love. my son who is 2+ does exact same thing to me, he holds my head up and then plants a kiss on my lips, meanwhile his twin sister doesn't do it . My niece did same when she was 2+. No need to be paranoid.

I tink its related to sigmond freud's psychosexual development, which has to do with d electra complex, whr d daughter develop lik 4 d father n sees d mother as a rival, its a normal tin accordin to d theory jt watch it 4 a while its supose to fade away bt if it does then u ve to observe some strict measures. D opposite is oedipus complex, this has to do wit d son likin d mother as Seein d father as a rival. Pls no insult if any wrong its jt wat I was taught. Thk u.

You can google-childs developmental behaviour,then you would understand better what is going on.children at certain ages are attracted to parents of the opposite sex.just read up

I think u should just watch the movies she sees cos dats one way kids learn dis tins.nd mayb shes seen u do it with her mum nd thinks its normal.

Probably you r kissing her mum in her front and she wanna do the same with u
Please visit my blog

www.jaybeenet.blogspot.com

Hormonal changes ke. Its normal because my 2 yr old did same. She will hold my face until i agree to kiss her. Its totally normal. She will stop soon. I even beg mine to even kiss me now just few months fastforward. Just tell her to kiss only mommy and daddy. Rest your mind.

Jumi.

U re stupid.....your wife should be worried about you.

at dt age she's only playing,u're are dad so she will definitely hv affection for u bt if u're not comfortable wit dt den stop her she mean no harm

YOUR DAUGHTER IS JUST KISSING YOU STUPID. SHE'SJUST TWO FOR GOODNESS SAKE! UUURGH!

nawa o... gv me her number lemme help calm her down

ALATISHE said...

No experience....

Its very normal, am mom of a cute/sweet 2yrs old daughter too, she kisses me atleast 20times a day and am not being funny.

Anderson FOX said...

This story just reminds me about a certain movies of Samuel L Jackson, where he slapped his daughter for similar kissing act. Your daughter loves you and its ok. Just try your best to navigate her away from the extra ordinary kisses. She's still a kid so I don't think its very very hard to redirect her without any harm.

Please where d fcuk is ur wife.....she shld take dat baby away from u...bcos u do something stupid...dude u need spiritual and psychological help...Jesus u are talking abt ur own daughter.... 2yrs old.....am sure dis how Yerima started

I only c a baby expressing her love 2 daddy,bros me no c anytin wrong or watin u dey worri abt 4 d marra

Woomie said...

Check what happens to her when you are not there. In her sch, on her way to school, who she plays with and so on. Chances are, som1 is doing that to her or she learnt it somewhere.
2 yr olds copy anything they see done somewhere. I hope somebody isn't kissing her when you're you are away.

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

2+?? And you are thinking otherwise? U need your head examined !!!

BEETEEWHY said...

FOR CRYING OUT LOUD THIS QUESTION IS FUNNY AND U SHOULDN'T BE ASKING US..2+ YEAR OLD GIRL? WHAT DOES SHE KNOW? LOL. U'VE KISSED HER TIMES WITHOUT NUMBER SO SHE'S USED TO THAT.SHE'S JUST TRYING TO SHOW YOU LOVE...PLEASE DON'T BE A PRIMITIVE DAD O,,,MAYBE U SHOULD TELL HER TO KISS U ON YOUR CHICK IF U FIND THE MOUTH OFFENSIVE OR STRANGE..NA WA O,,WHAT'S GOING ON?

Theodora said...

Is normal, dat's wht dey see in movies sometimes. Ma Junior broda did dat when he was d same age wit ur child so is normal. At a time he wil stop it bt you hav to help her by tellin her to stop whn she's abt doing it

Hmmmm.....I think u shld still watch her a little before thinking that far

DJ BIG N said...

Ok. Before analysing this issue psychologically, i would need more in-depth info, "behavioural wise". It would be safe to say that your daughter is agh the Phallic stage. Which normally occurs at the age of 3-6 years. Its mostly common with female children who experience what is called the ELECTRA COMPLEX. Its an abstract pyschosexual competition with the mother for the love of the father. The resolution of this complex is when the daughter identifies with the same sex parent. In Male offsprings this occurs too bt its called the OEDIPUS CONFLICT. If these complexes are not resolved successfully, it might lead to LESBIANISM or HOMOSEXUALITY. There is no need to worry, in most cases, it resolves itself unless the offspring becomes fixated. i.e signs are still there after the PHALLIC STAGE. Hope this has shed light on your problem.

IBK said...

Well first and foremost wat tins has she been exposed to? @home, Media, Visitors or even neighbours. I feel ur wife, her mother shld know also ur observations and try monitoring her properly the nxt few weeks. It might be nothing as well as something to curb. All the best

She is practicing what she sees on tv,etc,so u guys shld be careful what u do around her n what she watch on tv...

you better leave your daughter alone ooo

I want u 2 understand that she is a child and can be placed under control...just avoid lip to lip,perhaps she might have seen some1 do that often in her presence BT it is better 2 tell her what is wrong is wrong..She might not get it now BT will definitely gets it someday

My dear, it could have been helpful if you had tell if you and the mother kiss each other in front of the children #NotJudging

At this age children repeat what they see. Some more than others.
Your daughter just want to play her mummy's role, which is one of the game children play...

When she want to give you a kiss, ask her to do it on your cheek. Do not reject her, but rather cuddle with her...

Without having more details on the situation, I'll say that this is normal behavior (as experienced mother).

Hmmmm this is weird but wat are u trying to say I don't get it yet!!

Breezy_p
080MTN........danabiaziem@gmail.com

Mrs E said...

Dear concerned father: it is totally normal, kids are different, like all human beings are, so comparing will not do you any good. She's just really affectionate compared to your other kids, and the act is innocent, my son does the same, give her a big hug in return and she'll tend to hug more if you don't like kisses.

SMURF said...

Research More on Electra complex. The Electra complex is a psychoanalytic term used to describe a girl's sense of competition with her mother for the affections of her father. It is comparable to the Oedipus complex.

According to Sigmund Freud, during female psychosexual development a young girl is initially attached to her mother. When she discovers that she does not have a penis, she becomes attached to her father and begins to resent her mother who she blames for her "castration." As a result, Freud believed that the girl then begin to identify with and emulate her mother out of fear of losing her love.

Get ur mind out of the gutter! Ur lil girl is probably imitating what she's seeing around her. Your wife probably gives you kisses like that around her n she's trying to do the same.

Linda u have come again. Anyway since u want advice u have come to the right market place.
First of all. Your children are too close together in age.
Secondly, your 2 yr old is a BABY SHE IS NOT A WOMAN WITH HORMONAL CHANGES.
Thirdly, ur child is not SEXUALLY attracted to u. Please don't be so fucking SICK.
finally if u spend time looking after these children, u will find out for yourself if anyone is interfering with them. The problem is u have all these children then u make them vulnerable by handing them over to questionable individuals to bring up for u , while u busy yourself making more babies.
In conclusion wear a condom and bring up your children, and stop asking idiot questions.

Lady G said...

She's just 2. Don't worry about it. She's probably only copying what she sees you and her mom do. You can help diminish the behavior by not reinforcing it. Like ignoring her whenever she tries to kiss you. After a few times she will get bored and the behavior should stop... Also just for an interesting read, google Freuds psychosexual stages of life. Though i don't really believe in Freudian psychology, but it might be of interest to you.

Ur daughter is in love with you

Lol it nothing to worry about,probably it an act she saw on TV you know kids ???they love to practice whetever they see!

Damn people and there close minded mentality. dude there is nothing wrong with your child she is just showing love for her father. it's your inner thought will make it what it's not. she is only 2+ years what did you think she is trying to do in the first place. all children are different and she no exemption. some can be very weird from others sometimes but that's part of being different.

Mayb she use 2 see you do it with the mum

There's absolutely nothing wrong with ur child. Does ur wife or you kiss each oda on d head? Then she might have got it from both or u are at school. Lucian.

Breanna Blogs Life said...

Lol sorry to laugh but this is a bit funny. You said your daughter is 2 years old.. She is a CHILD who needs love and affection so there's absolutely nothing wrong with her wanting to kiss her daddy.
There's nothing perverted in showing you child innocent affection so her behaviour is nothing to be concerned about.... At 2 years old she's a toddler so she can't be experiencing any hormonal changes.. Sounds to me like she's just a typical daddy's girl

Don't v a daughter but watch out if sum1 has been doing same to her, maybe @ home, church or school etc

Mab said...

Geez she is 2+, she's just a kid man

mercy emefiele said...

I dnt think dere's anythg strange in her behaviour,she's still a toddler am sure mayb u or ur wife used 2 kiss her d same way. Or a family member,I think no cause 4 alarm yet...

Poster get ur Pervy mind out of the gutters, I av twins a boy n a girl 20months old they both do this daily! I'm the mum!

Hmmm...maybe someone has been kissing her playfully.
Watch closely.

R u a single parent?

Blesyn said...

So, what exactly are you thinking? At age 2+...can she even talk properly?can she do anything for herself? Young man,your mind is kinda dirty and you need Jesus

Strange? Strange that a daughter wants to show love to her Father.

You're no Einstein mate.

Hahaha. She loves her dada so much. And Nothing is strange bou that, my niece was like that too,i see it as just been overly playful and restless maybe.

u kn dat d first female childrn ar close 2 dia dad. No fear my bro

Lol ovoko! If u dnt wnt dat to happen watch wot u do wit ur wife in deir presence. Karaway

Nancy said...

It's part of the theory of Oedipus complex and most kids exhibit this. It's a child's desire to sexually possess the parent of the opposite sex, I.e male kids sort of attracted to their mother and vice versa. I would say you shouldn't do anything, she'll grow out of it soon.

Linda post my comment, only silly comments that you post

I think you should be careful of what she watches on TV and even magazines around as she is trying to practise the act of kissing on you!!!....a girl of 2+ is wayyyyyy too young to know what kissing is all about.

juduch said...

My daughter is abt 2 yrs and exhibits similar xteristics. I guess nothing is wrong. Maybe it's d natural phenomenon dat opp sex attracts

confusedwriter said...

It is totally normal. She is in the phallic stage of psychosexual development. Psychologists call this the oedipal complex. Children become attracted to parents of the opposite sex. Soon, she will grow out of it, she's jst going thru a phase. Dnt think ur daughter is freaky or something. It's totally normal.

could be practicing what she sees on TV, but u gotta make sure no one is molesting her or anything. So don't leave her unsupervised with any adult male

Funmie said...

I typed an epistle and list it....
Google Sigmund Freuds child development stages....

Are you trying to tell us that your Little daughter is trying to Seduce you ? Linda Please call in Police this man is a Pedophile ...

Welcome back Johnson i m Sure Libers have missed my Comments i m back

u don spoil finish. see where ur thought went to. Anyway, its vry normal. my daughter did that at that age. kids learn fast, she may have seen u do dat 2 her mom + d fact that mothers kiss their kids on d lips, she tinks its normal. just keep moving ur face to d side whenever she does dat, so that she learns 2 give u a peck. dnt worry she wil get over it. remember daughters adore their daddies.

Are you trying to tell us that your Little daughter is trying to Seduce you ? Linda Please call in Police this man is a Pedophile ...

Welcome back Johnson i m Sure Libers have missed my Comments i m back

You were obviously not shown love as a child. Your two year old is being a loving daughter but you clearly are an idiot to think she's strange. Ode!

Parents!!!

She is stil a kid ntin lik change in her hormon jus dat sh normally c u do dat to her mum.

Not a big deal nah, she might hav seen u do dsame thing to her mum and she feels its normal and remba Children copies a lot.

juduch said...

My daughter is abt 2 yrs and exhibits similar xteristics. I guess nothing is wrong. Maybe it's d natural phenomenon dat opp sex attractsj

Maybe she has seen ur wife kissing some other man nd tinks its normal thing.

Its a normal thing , my kid sis always did so to me ....she's 9 now.

Its perfectly normal, guy allow the kid be don't corrupt her with your dirty mind. Shuuuu!

Maybe she has seen ur wife kissing some other man nd tinks its normal thing.

shadiyaaa said...

I can't believe that this is a serious question. WTH though???

She is 2!!!! There are no hormonal changes going on with her. She just wants affection from her parents and if you think that is weird, you are not doing it right.

sureguy@toronto said...

Mr man I think you are sick upstairs how can I imagine that thought on Ur head.you need to see a doctor bicos Ur daughter is okay

It notin my son also do that

Its normal for little kids..dey lke being close to dia parents eida d mum or dad..stp thinking negatively..a 2 year old knws nothing!

Ok... you need 2 chill ok? ıts not unheard of... some kids are more expressive than others so ıts really no big deal... she ıss probably just copying what she saw ur wife do or something she saw on T.V or she ıs just being affectionate... u really shouldn't try 2 curb her or anything (well as long as ıts just with close family members sha) as she grows older let her open up on how she actually feels wen she shows this form of affection... keep showering her with all the love she can get from u k? And pls pls don't be toooooo guarded

U knw children learn very fast esp wat dey c, 1 of d causes of dis kinda fin dou can b may u n ur wife r prabaly used to stealin kisses in front of her n she's jst tryin to do d same. Bt I fink she wud out grow it dou

Are you sure u are okay?

XDON D DON

Nothing is wrong with your daughter, girls do get emotionally attached to their dad, i dont think you are a normal man, you are the one behaving strange. Go and see a doctor as soon as possible,

In psychosexual model, there is a stage of development usually between 2 - 6 yrs when a child is more attracted or attached to the opposite parent. In females,this is called Electra complex while in males it is called the Oedepus complex. So don't be disturbed, it's just a stage of development which will pass.

Da Netseer said...

Pervert Alert!!!
What a lewd thot..

Ur daughter loves u deal with it don't come nd whine here. .paedophile how wld u even think she has a motive..i bet u kiss her mom in front of her ..oshi

Omg this is normal, I'm sure you're a pedophile.

A 2year old has hormonal change and is horny for u abi?? FOH

I†'s A Normal Thing @ That Age For Her. (Linda's Man)

Does the kiss turn u on?? Idiot

It may be that she misses you and just craving your attention. I have a daughter of about 4. And she's always kissing nd hugging her daddy, telling him she loves him and all that. So just try to spend some time with her.

What more Do u expect frm a first dota,come on notin negative abt dat,she luvs u dats y she's alwys bin attracted 2 u..embrace her dear nd let d luv cont....It notin just a normal tin...##CherryC##

lovlyivon said...

Ur a big fool wht does a 2+ know becs of how dirty minded u are thts y u cud read silly meanings into ur own daughter's behaviour. Dnt end up raping tht poor innocent girl o becs na una way dis one uv started reading meanings into nothing

And Who Approves Linda

There's nothing wrong with her behavior. My son is 16 months and he does the same thing to me.. no course for alarm.

There's naffin wrong.The bond between parent and child is one of the strongest connections in nature. Romances come and go, but once you've bonded with your baby you're probably hooked for life.
Just as we are different, children diiffer in display of emotions.Some are extremely emotionally attached to one or both parents and will do everything possible to show it.It's a phase they go through. Infact, in this part of her developmental stage it's important that Daddy is part of her world. We (as mothers) get the first two years to hold and cuddle.It will turn around and become more balanced after about 5 yrs of age. Bt you can try to make her peck you on the cheek instead of a kiss on the lips so she doesn't get used to it.
I have many daughters so I'm talking from experience.

Endy said...

I think u are the one who is sick not the innocent little,what's wrong with u...she is just a child

let her spnd mo time wt her mother, she'l get over it

Lol... They say "fathers are supposed to be a girl's first love"!

Its very normal,u are the one reading too much meaning to it

Jumanji said...

Bro, fear not... Iv got a lil cousin dat behaved dat way wen she was very little,,, she used to kiss me and I thot it was very strange... But she's 5 now and she's outgrown it... Just chill, she'll outgrow it... I guess it happens wit 'em kids... My big bro was like dat too wen he was a child.. Momma still makes jest of him 'cos it... It's normal, I believe.

u should have consulted a physchologist . it is one of the phases of growth and development .called oedipus complex ; where a daughter is so in love with her father and wants to kill her mother . it is perfectly normal .

OEDIPUS complex or more appropriately, ELECTRA complex. QED

Hmm sounds like a pervert. The kind that will say the little girl seduced/tempted him.

pearl gold said...

At dat age she repeats evrytin she av seen some one do or av seen on the tv! so monitor d programme she z exposed to and dnt be too intmate wit ur wife in her presence. kiss her back but in a proper and polite manner, I kiss my little ones mayb wen I want to go out and also kiss dem gudnite z a sign of love don't be too scared buh u r yet to c funny behaviours wait till she z 6 just watch ur children closely try to tell dem d right n wrong n d diff n concequences in a way dy will understand dnt be harsh

Yea it's normal, my niece does dat 2me on a daily.....

you should be very worried because that's a sign that someone is doing those things to her. Your daughter might be being abused by someone. please investigate. Worried blogger.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 386   Newer› Newest»