Jovago partners with Nigeria racing Eagle to host first African Racing Competition | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 11 July 2014

Jovago partners with Nigeria racing Eagle to host first African Racing Competition

For the first time ever in history, Africa will be hosting a car racing competition with African drivers! The Nigeria Racing Eagle (NRE) has partnered with Africa’s No.1 Hotel Booking Portal, Jovago.com to launch this campaign. 

Jovago will also be the official hotel partner and advisor for the Nigeria Racing Eagle team and with its expertise, provide a robust service handling the entire team’s and guests travelling itinerary to NRE races around the world. Continue...

The campaign which was launched on indiegogo and tagged 'Bepartofhistory' will give people the opportunity to experience the world of Motorsport from numerous packages (perks) on offer including World Class VIP Hospitality where companies can showcase their products and promote their brand, entertain corporate clients, reward employees or a treat for family and loved ones. The Nigeria Racing Eagle car will also be a piece of art, which will become an African monument at races and exhibitions around the world. Logo placement on the race cars will be a new revolution for Africa in terms of marketing and corporate branding globally; a key aspect in Motorsport.

According to the founder of the Nigeria Racing Eagle, Ribi Adeshokan, “this is fantastic news for us; we are really glad that we secured our very first backing, the partnership with Jovago.com is a breakthrough for the campaign and we believe other corporate companies in Africa and those with interest in Africa will join us and benefit from the brand association.”

With this partnership, Jovago.com aims to take Nigerian racing fans and enthusiasts to the exciting NRE races around the world starting from the Brands Hatch. As Marek Zmyslowski, Managing Director of Jovago.com comments: “this partnership for us goes beyond just providing affordable packages for people to travel to the UK and Abu Dhabi to watch the races. We are very keen on  being part of this great African story; having an African team host the racing competition and we want as many Nigerians as possible to also join us in experiencing this. We enjoin as many African companies as possible to come on board and join in supporting this initiative.”

To pledge your support and buy into this New Africa initiative, participants can visit the crowd funding page at http://igg.me/at/racingeagleindiegogo
Subscribers will be able to redeem their perks at any of the races commencing this summer in United Kingdom and Abu Dhabi.

Jovago.com is a hotel booking website offering thousands of hotels across Africa, South Asia and Europe for customers to book directly. They are part of the Africa Internet Holdings, a Company which operates eight companies including Jumia, across more than ten countries and backed by Rocket Internet, MTN and Millicom. Jovago.com opens up previously unknown hotels to be discovered, booked and reviewed by the world, and helps property owners to access ever more customers.
Twitter: @jovagotravel
Facebook: Facebook.com/Jovago
Google+: +jovago

29 comments:

What a nice ideal

My brother would love this!

Everything make sense o but e no go last as usual.....

Laura Ikeji said...

Rough play of life...

Lobatan-- Ghana's Supporters Club Refuses to go Home, Begs Brazilian Govt for Citizenship!

make them no kill us more we no get good road... nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

nice one,patoswife@gmail.com

GOod move!
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

Please on which road ...hahaha

Good.

Wow this is cool

Please visit my blog

www.jaybeenet.blogspot.com Click to Visit

DOBY DOBY said...

Yea.. its great. . Nigerians shld remove d word eagle frm anytin cos dey ar far frm it

nice one. I think nigeria is being recognized nw. ...Check this out guyz.....www.maxwellfinesse.blogspot.com

Wooooo you joking rite? This is a wow news for me personally God bless nigeria seems we are waking up. Jopeyemi@gmail.com

I hope they have sufficient emergency response plans and medical personnel, this is not the stuff of kids!

would have love to participate
JayC..

Hehe! Fast n furious tinz..... Ifaiyee! Which road? Ok road to sambisa forest.....

Now dis is wat m talkin abt, 9ja gettin some action..

*d cheerful 1*

Huh? (Jaw dropping) in Nigeria? Fuel go finish for the first lap, well I trust alaba boys, always active with the black market product, (them carry black market go sell there)# #JustJay

SEX GIST said...

this will be like the first ever

Nice one. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

For which road???

Wow, good one there. Car race, one of my favourite sport. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

waiting patiently

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

Another Boko haram system in disguise! lol

nice one but wait o Linda which road for naija good for racing just asking o #fredyobot@yahoo.com

Estee said...

Chim o! For which road? I see blood sheds

HOT S*X TIPS said...

Cool! But they have to also create a world class car race tarmac - or whatever they call it.

una won kill una self? For which roed wey that one go dey happen. Preciousezekiel@gmail.com

Can dey #drivebackourgirls?. Well allthesame *ALUBARIKA* @7e23cd2b