Ini Edo &Desmond Elliot at Open University matriculation ceremony | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 12 July 2014

Ini Edo &Desmond Elliot at Open University matriculation ceremony

The actors are pictured above at the matriculation ceremony of the National Open University of Nigeria, which held today. They're both there to pursue a degree in Law. See another pic after the cut

80 comments:

obietrezy said...

congrats.... wishing you'll the best.

Congratulations both
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

Yea jst saw it on her IG page, das so cool..congrates to dem both

*d cheerful 1*

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Congrats to them.

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Happy matriculation. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

Be serious wit ur study. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

Congrats guys,x

DOBY DOBY said...

Dis is funny. . Congrats to dem

who are this people abegi.

Never give up your dreams... Congratulations both

Solary said...

Na nw una day d brk?

Congrats to them #bright bravo#

OBINNA JAMES said...

I like this.

All i c is Ini's cheap weavon..... congrats 2 dem

She need to change her hair. ..

Yea education is d key.congratulations Ini nd desmond

Ok congrats.....

Everybody wants to av a degree in law... Looks like dat profession is d big deal now. Maybe I should consider switching myself. Congrats to both of dem. Am so challenged

Congratulobia Guys. (Linda's Man)

I wish them well....

XDON D DON

kunle said...

Congratulation to them. There is no time-boundary to learning.

nice one. patoswife@gmail.com

Ozed said...

Congrats! Academic adventure,good.Linda,be up dating ur readers with Post JAMB exams in various Polys & Universities.

Hello bitches and whores??????????????????????????????

Waooo that's my school.happy matric day ini n dessy.

Good for them.That Ini's hairstyle is screaming for help

wizzy oma. said...

Nice one ini nd eliot. First to comment lindiwe post mine first o.

NaNcY DreW said...

Congats 2 dem opfully dey work hard and do it on merit and not buy d certificate,LAW is not an Easy course o pple dat re thinking of switching u av 2 read hard and wild. Bsides heard NOUN re not recognise by law skuls in 9ja and no law sku no point in reading law. All d same gudluck

Hmmmmn true never too late

I thought Ini Edo is a graduate? :s

I am impressed. It takes guts to do what they have both chosen to do. I wish more in that industry will follow their example. It is more honourable to study for the future than to rely on flesh and skin to survive. Kudos, guys!

Amarachukwu said...

Congrats to them.

Congrats 2 u guyz...hapi matric nd pls b crious wif ur studies..

Longest tym bitch

SIMPLYCOCK said...

I know that feeling, been there...
Congrats!!!
But if I see these guys henceforth each time in new movie roles, then take it that they are studying everything but Law...
Legal studies is a serious, very serious business!!
Besides, are Law graduates of NOUN now being admitted into the Nigerian Law School???
Again, why ban part-time Law programs in the regular universities and yet allow NOUN to run a Law program, which essentially is a part time thing?

9ice congrats 2 dem...

congrats wishing dem success #fredyobot@yahoo.com

Nancy,i would gladly teach u good English, if only u fine shar!

Ezenwa via Samsung c3222.

Looool,u gat me cracked up Dear Lepa Shandy!
I laffing since morning now o!
I laffing well well!

All na Nollywood,(National Open University Of Nollywood) .
Kudos guys!

PRETTY GIRL said...

AWWWW! I Love how they aren't even ashamed of it...I respect them even more now...big congrats to them...Ini's hair though, smh

#PICCANTO#
lausmithuj@gmail.com

Rubbish. Giving Ini edo scholarship when she can afford it herself. And there are other kids who need such opportunities and don't have... Abegi... Next gist

Jenny says

Why is everyone congratulating them? They got scholarships that other deserving students should get. They can afford to pay the tuition.

congrat to them... nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

Lady kim kim said...

Dat anon dat saw d cheap weavon is a fool...ow much do u buy d synthetic ur poor ass uses.congrats oo jare

So happy 4 dem...Congrats

NaNcY DreW said...

Zoe Ami said...

Ta len tan??????? Mtcheeeew

Who is fooling who biko? Ini that couldn't finish a regular degree course will leave acting and pursue Law? with which brain? This Open University seem to be running a campaign and advertising with Nollywood celebs, the other day it was Chioma Akpotha and Dakore(Correct me)

Ozed said...

You all should know that Dessy and Ini are graduates of Economics & English Language respectively. These are their second degrees,don't confuse yourselves.

Congrats guys...+hey libers follow year home girl on instagram n i'll follow bk...teemah_salau

Seen.

Ini should put oil in that hair now...Abi law students no dey cream hair?

Faith Ogaga said...

Question 1....is that the VC or a head in the school??
Question 2... So its because they are stars , they pose with them abi? If na ordinary students nko???
Question 3...I hope they go all d way ..
Congrats 2 dem...

cool tho!!

Congratulations to them

Congrats to them,but Ini pls change dat hair nau biko

@ simple clock. Mind ur speech what u dnt know ask blf you conclude.n as many of u dat re saying na now dere day break. There's kno time dat someone cannot go back to school. Education dnt ve age, as far you re determined to do it u will surely succeed. Congratulations to Ini n dressy more grace to both of you elbow

David (dave_gino) said...

Wow. They are both welcome to the league of NOUN. Hope they will pay dues to WE the oldboys and studs of NOUN... Any NOUN alumni in the house please?!

You are welcome King of Queens

sabrina said...

Congrats to them...but they should both fasten their seat belts because studying law is like studying medicine...you never stop reading..

Congrat...kashman_002@yahoo.com

Milez said...

Kinda Funny Tho'

lotanna said...

Losers!! Dey will just buy the certificate. So u wan tell me say if ini edo see film contract dat will take her 3months, she no go bone dat school stuff?

pikin said...

Am so hapi 4 dem

Interesting how this is all just for show , Na wa ooo,I was part of d matriculating students and when the VC announced both their names n the names of someother nollywood stars including chioma akpota n some other producer n told them to stand for recognition,None of dem were in that turf today.This pic was definately taken elsewhere n not in d camus turf on lagos island where dis matric was held.All d same goodluck to all of us.

congrat to them...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

Read hard and "wild" cuz its a jungle outchea! LooooL #wildreading #roar

congrats
now i know the value of my B.sc
unto the next one

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

You think this is Nairaland?

As if they can be accepted into law school. Waste of time and a total show off.

ELVINO said...

THAT MEANS MY MUM CAN STILL PURSUE ARE DREAM OF BEING A DOCTOR @60YRS.........CONGRAT INI AND DESMOND....#NA ME TALK AM COME BEAT ME#

Barr. Bisola.R said...

y are they both dressed like the are Convocating?pls correct me if i am mistaken,I Tought Matriculation's comes with the gown alone without d cap(BECOS ITS NOT EVERY1 THAT MATRICULATES THAT CONVOCATES) and Convocation cums with cab and certificate scroll(WHICH SIGNIFIES SUCCESS).I CONCUR WITH ANNOYMOUS 9:59(WHO CLAIMS THAT SHE WAS PART OF THE STUDENTS DAT MATRICULATED AND WHEN THEY WERE BOTH CALLED FOR RECOGNITION,THEY WERE NOT PRESENT IN THE HALL)Definately the picture was taking for camouflaging purpose.I have never recognized NOUN as an institution though...............Linda pls post my comment oooooo

Hahaha! Screaming for help! Bonita wan kill me with laugh

It's a pity to the duo of ini and Desmond fooling themselves. I think this open university management should be serious for once because they are gradually making nonsense of the university.

Ha

Am api 4 u guys

Studying law in noun is a useless effort. Law is not a course for respondents on the road. Law school has refused bluntly to schedule noun students because there is no clinical teaching taking place in there centres. They are going to come out with fake and unmerited results. No kudos here joor for the future fake law students. Hmmm my leaders are corrupt ooo do not be suprise if noun wins the favour in law school because of them.

one question, what's the law for? when they can't go to law school?