Tsaboin Traffic releases live camera views of Lagos Traffic | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 10 July 2014

Tsaboin Traffic releases live camera views of Lagos Traffic

Tsaboin Traffic Talk, the online service that gives heads up to Lagos road users about traffic situations around Lagos,now offers LIVEvideos and pictures of Lagos traffic via road level traffic cameras to their thousands of daily users for FREE. Lagosians can now have this access free of charge via their website at www.tsaboin.com/livecams. Continue...

Their traffic updates are crowd-sourced in real-time from their thousands of daily users who gets and sharetheir traffic experiences, road conditions and also other traffic related issues like accidents, bad roads, danfo nuisance and so on around over 1,000 Lagos bus-stops. But now, they have added live traffic cameras to all these.

They also have apps in most stores, including Blackberry, Android, Windows Phone and Facebook app at www.tsaboin.com/downloads for using their services. They recently launched Chrome (www.tsaboin.com/chrome) that sends auto-notifications to users whether you are browsing their website or not. 

Dele Odufuye, the CEO of Tsaboin, recently blogged and wrote:

“Presently, the Live Cam feature is up for about 7major routes, giving special coverage to Ikorodu Road and Third Mainland Bridge, but we are growing this service and we hope to add other routes as soon as possible.”

In March 2014, World Bank Finance blog mentioned them as one of five innovations fuelling OpenData in developing world.

Nigerian bloggers and website owners/developers can now take advantage of this FREE and OpenData to retain more blog visitors by easily embedding via TalkEmbedwithin 60secs atwww.tsaboin.com/talkembed.

Here is a shots of a traffic cameras at Ojota:

What do you think?

29 comments:

CHERRY said...

Lagos is the only state in Nigeria while the others are just village.....

I TINKITS COOL.
LAGOS IS WORKING
Moye B

This is GREAT! *clapping*

Incredibly brilliant.

Linda pls change d color of ds ur typeface,its boring...d red was better

my dear, it cant be any better. Eco oni baje..

If effective, it will be very nice. Awesome idea

i ope it is applicable in areas like okoko n d rest of dem... just asking o!!! #Doro Classy#

This is good.

cutestlove said...

Nigeria is improving in technology.

I have used it and it has been very helpful.when I wake up every morning to check d cams before driving out.it helps me avoid the traffic. Kudos!

errrr These cameras arent live but on a loop though

This is nice! Wooow. Technology advance

we already now that
too much traffic everyday

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

I hope is applicable in all areas.

nice one.. patoswife@gmail.com

Zoe Ami said...

I sooooo love the concept, keep up the good work

Mr_SouL Get Naija Twitter/IG followers/7AB109CB said...

They can't do it berra than @Gidi-traffic

kay(Jos) said...

Nice one, hope it will extend to Ikorodu.

Al Tequila said...

Nice one, but what happens during the usual power failures? Candles and kerosene lamps powers it?

I pray it catches corrupt policemen misbehaving and taking bribes. Amen.

Lagos n traffic, too rugged. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

It wont be useful because the cams will just show you the traffic everywhere... No free road in Lagos.

wapka said...

that’s great,thanks a lot
actually am new to blogging and
i’ll like to learn more on this topic
from your blog
thanks

infracciones electronicas said...

Thank you very much for sharing this useful information. I was doing a project and for that I was looking for related information. Some of the points are very useful. Do share some more material if you have.

Dele said...

Thank you very much for sharing this useful information.

Dele said...

Thank you very much for sharing this useful information.

Sugar mama said...

nice possssst''''++

http://jaanbook.com