How my mother maltreated me; another LIB reader shares her story | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 12 July 2014

How my mother maltreated me; another LIB reader shares her story

Another LIB reader shares her story. Read below...
Never will I subscribe to one killing his or her parents and as much as I hate and will never justify his act, I still think this should serve as a warning to parents out there who has turned discipling a child into child abuse
My childhood was one of pain, my own mother made life miserable for me, truth be told, I was not the stubborn type, I grew up to find out that my mum hate me with passion for no just cause. my mum used to tell me that I'll amount to nothing in life, she would beat, bite and put pepper in my vaginal and yes this was before I even started menstruating.
Sometimes she beats me to the point that I'll start crying and beg God to show me my real mother. Continue...

Finished my secondary school in 2008 but my dad refused to enroll me for waec simply because my mum and my elder brother and sister (her two favorites) refused, on the ground that I'll never make my papers, wasted two years of my life at home doing nothing Untill God finally intervened in 2000 my dad managed to enroll me in Neco and I passed and gained admission into a higher institution

There were days when I got broke in school but I didn't bother going home just to avoid seeing my mother's face, I lived in fear for a very long time. When she saw that I have grown pass her cane and biting, she started using her tongue against me (cursing). Linda, as I write this, am in tears. She hated the fact that I gained admission before her two favorites, she would curse and swear for me like I was not her her child. Even when I graduated in 2006, and went for my Nysc in 2007, it meant nothing to her because I was not one of her favorite. As God will have it, my elder sister got married and relocated abroad with her hubby for 11 years and guess what? Not even a wrapper to her sweet mother, lost my elder brother in 2010 and her hopes and expectations were dashed, just to make sure she didn't develop a heart attack, I took all my savings that same year ( 450k) to open a shop for her in a busy place and guess what? She told everyone who cared to listen that it was my elder sister that did everything for her. Bought her hollandis and gold jewelries and that still didn't make her change for good towards me

God finally blessed me, got a good job, pay my bills and my family's in my own little way
, and to cut this long story short, I sponsored my younger sister's education from waec till she graduated 3 months ago (science course) and now my mum is using her against me, she calls me a prostitute,bought a car for them, etc. my elder sister has been deported and back to her parents house and am far ahead of her, now my own mum and two blood sisters are jealous of me, every day I pray to God to give me the strength to forgive them but its really hard, they gossip me like am an outsider but I still send money to my dad for their upkeep.

They just hates the fact that am the most successful in the house after all the curses my mother pronounced on me while growing. All I can say is, I thank God for bringing me this far

160 comments:

Everybody with their own story,anyway u guys should keep sharing it with LIBers

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Na wah ooo. The story of the young man that killed his dad just triggered everyone to come out of thier closet. Well I still thank God for my folks.. Take heart Nne. It is well..

Tqlk out campaign. Parents pls. Be nice n friendly to d children. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

This story just does not add up. There is more to it than the writer has stated. Please we are not fools . People should not just sit down and make up stories or tell us half truths

Phew! Keep it coming libers... Chi eforo umu agbomma.

#King said...

Hmmmm..I just realised evri liber gat a story to tell..My dear ar u sure she's ur mum?? Well evri disappointment is a blessing..one day I believe she'll change..................................#KingOfKings

The rejected stone will always be the corner stone. Thsnk God for you.
#deep

Thank God for your life n he will continue to disgrace your enemies...

Keep praying for them sooner than you think you guys will be one family again

God!wat a touching story,I pray may God continue to keep u alive and close d eyes of people dat hate u from harming u..amen

And God will continue to bless you in life... Thank you

Thank God for u dear d bible says dt d stone whch d builder rejected has become d chief corner stone.

PURPLE said...

Hmm. My mum had similar experience bt nt as bad. Kpele my dear

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Eyah pele...

Tuddles said...

Still trynna get d story..
Finished Secondary squl in '2008'
Got enrolled for Neco in '2000'
NYSC- '2007'
?????

Mira said...

Serious question.

Those mentioning their mothers hated them for no good reason, are you sure beyond reasonable doubt you she is your biological mother? Or unbeknownst to you of a different father she now despises?

amaka said...

Bless u sister!!

Dudu said...

Babe see, they ar ur enemies and i pray God will end their lives b4 they terminate urs coz it may finally come to dat. God is wit u.
DUDU

my dear God bless u.. nd keep it up.. remember the bible says that "with ur eyes u shall see the reward of the wicked" ur sister being deported was Gods way of exposing wicked people...

My dear, it's well.. Just focus on those and things that make and keep you happy.
Don't know if it's an error from "Linda's side, but "finished secondary schl in 2008 and graduated in 2006" doesn't add up.
Take care of yourself dear, the Lord is your strength. They'll come around; they always do!

*My R1.50c comment*

Wow! God have mercy, what can I say to this than to uphold to God Almighty always cos sometimes even your own blood can be against u in all manners, I thankGod for my home and family even if we have disagreements it never amount to full hatred of this kind. Lord help my children love themselves unconditionally as they grow up.Amen

mmike9@yahoo.com

adesumbo said...

Hmmmmmm, wanna weep! Sooo touching. What a life. I really thank God 4 u and may be bless

i sympathize with you. The truth is there is so much evil being done to kids by their parents these days. But because of the cloak of "parent" ,and the fact that people can quote scripture to cover all their ungodly acts of sin most kids don't speak up. When they become adults and realize how bad their life is in relation to their parents they start to either second guess their nature, develop lame excuses for their parent(s) treating them like that. Truth is more often than not its spiritual. And until they can seek the face of God they will not be able to understand and cut themselves off from the abusive parent(s).
My own story is such that if i write it no one will even believe. It would sound like something written by some fictional expert. All i can say to these people sharing their story and all other who have face similar situations is SEEK GOD. And I'm not talking about going to one pastor who may or may not really be a man of God, and will only make your situation worse. I mean enter your room, close your door and cry out to God, talk to him like he is sitting in front of you and sincerely pour out your heart. Keep an open mind because you might not always like the feed back you will receive from God but He is God and is the only one that can truly help.

Disciplining u mean linda ?? Not " Discipling" ...since u make living outta gossiping others, i thought we might as well make ours gossiping yours... fair right ? lol ...
This is touching ,my heartfelt empathy for these victims ...i understands punishment as kids not abuse or torture like this! God be with everyone suffering like this in silence!

That Girl said...

Linda check the dates

Peggy.ejiga.blogspot.com.ng said...

Dont know, but i sense their is more to this. you should try and find out. But girl tumbs up to you. Turn deaf ears to all what they say and just love urself. you got a good heart dont let anybody change that.

whao taught i was the only one this one is even worse than my father

Nigerian movie starring patience ozokwor as the mother, nkiru sylvanus as the girl, ini edo or oge Okoye as the elder sis. Linda u no read this story b4 posting it? The years are conflicting

Okay Madam, very ok! 1 quick question, If we leave ur mum and urself in a room now? Pls wld u kill her??? Bcos I don't seem to get whre all des case makers are coming from! Some1 killed his own father nbecause accordin to what we knw, He was scolded and this has now generated pple to start informing us how bad their parents are or were! Like do we care! If ur argument is dat they are soooo bad, and ur argument is also dat it isn't d boy's fault to have killed his father, because his Late father, whose side of the story only God knws, was soooo bad! Then you all wit Bad, terrible, stupid, wicked, insame, witches, wizard etc etc or whateva names u have to call ur parents can help us kill all of them. Or please blame God naa, for sending you to that parent(s)! Mtsew, do u knw how many of their mates aborted wen dey decided to leave ur pregnancies! Please Madam Linda, enuf of this some1 makes case for some1, despite how bad dos parents are, I'm sure they gave u education! And gave u clothes and shelter! I mean, even children whose parents dumped in the refuse still turn out to want to meet these bad parents! Abeg! If u tnk ur mother or father is soooo bad, instead of write about how bad they are (and influence other young children who come to this blog to beliv when ur mother scolds u 24hours a day, den she's bad and very bad etc etc), pls just go to ur hometown or whereva they are and go and kill them. Otherwise, leave parents to parent as they wish. I am not sayin there are no terrible parents, i'm just sayin using a time like this, and a horrible situation like this to come and and say ur own parents are also bad, and u haven not killed them just doesn't make any sense! If your mother or father is very very very very bad, and u av the courage to write to Linda, pls kindly put ur names, address etc etc (that the rest of the world can knw u) I just want to knw names of all these pple who have parents that are so bad, they think dey should also have killed them (their parents). Everybody be talking nonsense! My father was a "slapper". He'll give u d slap of ur life, and u'll beg for more! And infact, beat u if need be! So wat?? So now that I am a lawyer, the next tin I shld do is sit down and av write up on how badly he beat my brother and sista and I, Biko! I LOVE MY FATHER. If u don't like yours! Don't write about him/ her. Just kill him or her! Or shut up. #okbye

you finished secondary school in 2008 and graduated in 2006? I dont understand ds story were you going back in time?

hmmm God is in control..
giftadene

kemmie said...

Nevr ever think tht u can revenge cos God doesn't nt sleep nor slumber.he sees and its not by ur power dat he made thgs beautiful for u exceptnally. So keep ur cool, care for UR parents, pray a lot and see God do greater thgs for you. U.'ll b shocked at d way dat he will clear any thg dst eill std in d way of your progress. Dnt b hearty.or proud or wicked. Dont impress or fear, dem in any way cos its only God dat can chnge a man but fear the almighty God who can destroy both the body, soul and spirit. All d best and b Good they aint seen nothg yet!!!!

obietrezy said...

Enough of all this jor, i'm still happy the way my mum tortured and flogged the heal out of me back then and uncountable slaps my dad used in designing my face, it really made me a better person today and i'm forever grateful to them because they know why they did those things not for hatred but to correct and prepare me for the future.. its so unfortunate that kids of these days lack respect and discipline because of the way the white kids talk to their folks, they now feel its the same with ours, well this is africa oh.. One thing i'm sure of is applying wisdom. if at my age my dad slaps me, i will quietly calm down and never let my anger take control over me but later will go talk to him and apologise despites who was at fault.. Remember your parents are yours forever and no other person can be better than them... Dad & Mum i will always love you forever.

I am not surprised that a lot of people are coming to talk about abuse suffered in the hands of their parents. Any child of the 80's/90's will testify that at some point growing up, you wished for your REAL mother/father due to our parents way and style of discipline.
But the truth be told, lines were crossed by some parents. Discipline became blatant abuse. Some of those children have moved on, forgiven their parents while quite a number still have festering wounds that can only heal with time if allowed. I grew up around this period, my mum and I have grown to have wonderful relationship but I had my own share of igbaju, ifoti oloyii, unbelievable iko that will almost render one deaf and beating but I can honestly say she sincerely thought she had to do that for us to turn out well. she stopped this type of discipline the moment we entered senior secondary school.
Any form of corporal discipline after that stage is just abuse, plain ABUSE!

*in tears*its vry suprising tho.....its well anyway may Jah giv u strength oh

Ezinwa said...

Pick enough courage. Sit her down and ask her if she is your mother. You may ask your father too.

baddoboy said...

Patience is the easiest way to win the greatest of battles....

May God protect u my sister... Who is he dat speakest wen d lord has not spoken!! Ur mother will bless u, n pls always be careful.

Mack Beauty and Fashion said...

So sad.
Click my name to see pregnant and stylish people.

linda i believe her story 100% some parents are stupid and foolish. please my dear save your money for raining day and stop sending money for those people you called your family. try and live without them because if by chance you loss your job you are finish. they will show your HELL. take things easy and always prayer to God to give you a good husband to starts your own family. take care and God bless you.
chy042

Stupid insecure fool. He did really have a self image problem to think that this chic is worth dying for. What an empty life he lived.SMH!

www.glowyshoes.com said...

This is so sad..may God hlp our parents

Pls visit my shoe blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Sorry. Forgive her she is your mum no mara what uh. Jopeyemi@gmail.com

I also went through hell.i'm the first born and the only girl.my mother was practically competing with me right from day one.When i first saw my period i had to tell our househelp cous i was too scared to tell her.my mother will ask me to use tissue paper and i was always having infection at that tender age.when i complained about the burning itching,my mother torn ankara for me to use as sanitary towel.The ankara was always smelling then,my classmates and neighbour noticed.i started saving money to buy sanitary towel every month and she wil still beat me to death for buying it.don't get me wrong ooo we are very comfortable not that we are dying of poverty.when i started having menstural pains,my own mother accused me of sleeping around and abortion at 16.i was a virgin until 22.as i grew older to understand all this,i hate her the more.so many painful instances.

Hmmmmm, tinz r realy happen. Thank God for my mum oooo, she has bein dere for us all. But my dad...... Hmmmm d only tin he knws how to do is insert his penis inside pussy, anytin afta OYO for u. I feel ur pain dere. But I wonda why parent hate dere our blood for no good reason :-( some will say just bcoz u look like someone dey hate!!! May God help us all.

Hmmm all of u coming to write fake stories about ur parents, may God forgive u all! Warris all these? Linda chopping like Ikeji, pls don't post any of these stories again!

DOBY DOBY said...

Nt jus ur mum evn ur siblings. . Seems dey inherited d wickedness frm her. . God wil neva forsake his pple it only takes time.. dose who put deir hope in God he neva fails dem.. keep giving dem mayb dats y God is uplifting u

Blackberry said...

Every body now has wicked parents abi? Lol..Nigerians..hahahahaa..Na wa...if u can't stand d heat, GET OUT!!b my own parents hit me too! but I won't complain cos na dem dey feed me, if I'm stubborn, I deserve to b flogged..shikina..if not for their persistent flogging, I for no become who I am today.

WOW. Am sorry to say this, but this really happens. Our parents do cross a line when it comes to disciplinary options. God help us

Man to man is so unjust- Bob Marley
Who God has blessed no one can curse.
Remember that the eyes of the Lord goes to and fro throughout the earth to recompense those whose hearts are loyal to him

Too bad when I read stories like this #bright bravo#

Justyswt said...

As much as I feel ur pains, ur story and dates do not correspond. Or, is it Linda's typo error?

you are indeed a force to be reckoned with, God is still gonna do more wonders in your life. And if your mother and sisters cant see it, its their loss........... He has given you the strength already

Am really getn pissed of with all this follow follow naija people.......u people should just shut the fuck up and keep your stupid stories to yourself.......

XDON D DON

Wow.....dts a sad story....Thank God cos He has d final say in ur life.....dear poster,ur mom's attitude n actions towards u r not normal so u hv to go for counsellin,pray abt it dn boldly approach ur. Parents mayb separately to find out d reasons for her actn....it cd be dt u were adopted or dt u were a product of say rape or it cd be spiritual....whc is y u hv to do ds prayerfully.....In all,pls hold firmly to God n don't relent in carryin out ur responsibilities towards ur family....May God continue to engrace u dear.....cheers

hmmm, this is Pathethic.. AGAINST ALL ODDS... Continue to be good as you noty as wise as God that made you who you are. '' ire agbe onire, ika agbe onika, bope boya ESAN AAAKEEEE''

What a story.
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

drengee said...

Wow.....dts a sad story....Thank God cos He has d final say in ur life.....dear poster,ur mom's attitude n actions towards u r not normal so u hv to go for counsellin,pray abt it dn boldly approach ur. Parents mayb separately to find out d reasons for her actn....it cd be dt u were adopted or dt u were a product of say rape or it cd be spiritual....whc is y u hv to do ds prayerfully.....In all,pls hold firmly to God n don't relent in carryin out ur responsibilities towards ur family....May God continue to engrace u dear.....cheers

Awww wat a touching story, d Lord is ur strength, jst keep doin wat is gud..u r pleasin God nd not man

*d cheerful 1*

Keep doing good to them particularly ur mum, becareful n above all be greatful to God n continue praying to him against whtevr might b their plans! Bcos not ur wisdom brought u ds far! U ar d thanksgiver

We don't know if the student murderer is being honest when he blames his actions on parental abuse. Have a discussion about extreme strict abusive parenting. But separate it from the unproven story this man is using to defend himself against societal scorn over his decision to hack his father to death.

Wow! May God always be with you, you need to be prayerful and stay away from your mum and sisters.

SVC said...

You are already the Light öf the famıly. Don't Stop carıng for them because they are still your Blood. I suggest you always put them in your daıly prayers for the Mighty God to change both your mum and sıblıngs.. It is well!

What a story..

What a world we live in. Thank God you are the light in your family and so shall it continue forever, Amen.

#PICCANTO#
lausmithuj@gmail.com

Blesyn said...

You're not her real child. You'll find out the truth later,probably when your father is on his dying bed. Thank God for you though

cuckoo said...

A lot of Nigerian parents, especially the mothers, are like this. Little wonder the society is the way it is. Anyway, we will all reap what we sow. One way or the other. Just live your life, treat others the way you'd like to be treated and keep things moving. Life is just too short.

Its a sorry case how som mothers treat thr children. As if dey dint com frm thr flesh and blood. Its so pitiable

There's a thin line between been a parent and a dictator. Sometimes the difference is unknown.

NaNcY DreW said...

U re a bright star placed in a dark room buh God has a plan 4 u and darkness cannot ovashadow light, so u shudnt be worried plus now u re an adult and doing well on ur own,if I were u I ll cut myself off 4rm dem 4 a while cuz in ur own case ur enemy is ur family "What is eating d Yam is inside d yam" dey mite be possess and u were nt initiated, 4rm ur writeup d best description 4 dis amount of wickedness & hatred is dat dey re POSSESSED so my advice is cut off and see wat dey ll do wen u re no longer dere 4 dem 2 hate.
Am just gr8ful 2 God 4 my parents and siblings God bless dem.

Nigerians and stories, dy are so gud in telling of story, jst 1 incident everybody has a history of MALTREATMENT! who next?

nawao.. thankGod for my family.. patoswife@gmail.com

You really believe these things can't happen?

OMG...I never experienced this but my dad did in the hand of his mother. She just singled him out for mal treatment because he was dark skinned and his other siblings were very light also he was their dad's favourite. I can relate to this, just continue praying for your mum and sibling for GOD to change them and put love in their hearts.

Steady said...

my dear, don't be deceived by these people who are posting comments against your mother, they are nothing but Badst**** no matter what your mum must have done to you,your mama na still your mama... have you given birth before? just imagine what you went through giving birth, oh yes you see? so just look for a way and forgive her if you want God to continue to bless you.

#NigeriaWillSoonBeGood
#FemiFex4PDP
femifex@gmail.com

My mum is the same if not worse. Hated me when I was a child because I was not as beautiful as my sisters. Used to call me names like monkey and she makes my siblings laugh at me in public. She practically turned into a slave, made me do all the house chores while she and my siblings watch movies, hides me when visitors came to the house that even some of my family members do not know that I existed and are shocked when they stumble upon me in the house, thinking that I was the house maid because I was always dresses rages and they heard of me before. I don't even want to mention the beatings, sometimes she smashes my head against the wall and thrashes me to stupor because dinner
was late. It got so bad that neighbours used to ask her if I was her child, just like I used to wonder.
To cut a long story short, today I'm more beautiful than my sisters to everyones greatest surprise, more successful, live abroad and only visit once in a while, only communicate through phone when I feel like, happily married and expecting my first child. I laugh when people ask me if I will invite my mom to come take care of the child after delivery because of the demand of my job as a physician. God forgive me but I will NEVER allow such evil influence my child.

I had a great childhood, it might not have being a fairy tale but I had all I needed and our parents loved us all immeasurably! It amazes the testimonies I have read here seeing the RCCG killing but I thank God for the parents I had and I hope I am even better than them.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Feel you..
But stop trying hard to win your fucking mother's validation...
They (your mum and siblings) will continue to blackmail you on that score...
And in your piece you were silent as to whether you were married...
Please get yourself a real man...
Get married and focus on your new family...

chinyere said...

Ur on d wrong story my dear

Yea..They tell it how it suits them mtcheew. Parents have suffered. Me I love my folks. They do their very best and are funny as hell. I run home every chance I get but I guess Life isn't same for every1. Jesus bless good parents ----C21

The bible also says a man's enemies r pple frm his own house.

You guys bringing stories should shut up jor. Its now y'll r bringing stupid stories but when he made the act y'll cursed him out. If wale didn't come up with his story y'll wont know u will come up with urs. Y'll should f**k outta here and lets see better posts jor. RUBBISH.

I weak for the matter o. I think it is a good concept though. But some parents shaaaa... Thank God for mine. Even n though my mum beats us back then. It was worth it.

Jenny says

same with everyone too... nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

Its happens in cases of choosing favourite among the children, so I believe her story....

Linda post my comment biko mz.empress13@yahoo.com

Shut up if u don't knw what to comment @anon11:49

Hehehe. Una go kill somebody for here one day with laugh .!!

ies! I live in the US and majority of the kids here are very respectful. You don't need to almost kill a child to teach respect

Chat 042, Ur English is bad..

You're a big fool!!!

Bloody idiot.

PRETTY GIRL said...

How could you've finished secondary school in 2008 and then did your Nysc in 2007 ? Wtf you saying please? And your English though ....I can't abeg! But if this story is true, then its really sad

Don't be stupid. We're talking about parents that abused their kids. No one cares if your father raped you.

Abeg swerve.
Lol!

No one forced you to read, you dumb failure.

I just simply love you for this comment !!

Maybe your father was just a slapper and maybe you were strong enough to take it but my dear these are some of the undiscussed topics in Africa. It's child abuse. ...physically, emotionally and otherwise. For a better generation, we should learn from the mistake of our parents while raising our kids...Thank you

All this evil mothers should change ASAP! Me and hobby don't beat our children yet they are the most responsible, respectful, God fearing and humble children i know.

I guess she wanted to say 1998

You turned out a better person was the grace of God around you and not tortures from your parents.....Please don’t torture yours cos they might not be so lucky and there are better ways to prepare you for a better future than torture. ...are you going for War?

My dear. I thought I had an understanding problem o!writer and Linda u both need help not me

My dear, it is sad how your mother treats you and your Sister. Honestly while I agree that you should help them financially, dont give them money directly so they dont use it against u , then be very prayerful. They will hate u more cos they are failures. May God strengthen u, Just hold on to God tight

My dear as I was reading your story I HV to tink and ask myself when did I send my story to Linda,cos ur story sounds lk mine just that am happily married now and am more successful than my siblings yet my evil mother HV not changed her evil ways 2wads me...all d curses she melted on me now went bck to those ones she love so much, I never know some people HV a wicked mum lk mine, now I knew am not alone.....thank God is over now cos my childhood with my mum was hell,I was lk a house help to my own siblings.

Remy said...

Finished sec sch in 2008, graduated from university in 2006, NYSC in 2007. Does this make sense?

Remy said...

Finished sec sch in 2008, graduated from university in 2006, NYSC in 2007. Does this make sense?

I bow o!!!!

yao ming said...

Abi, home gurl living backwards,finished secondary school in 2008, neco in 2000, nysc in 2007.issolgud!

Abeg abeg abeg, this is trash! If u enjoyed being slapped by ur father, good for u! Don't com here and start saying they should or shouldn't kil their parents or that u want to know who dey are. Ur post has no sense in it,and NO you're nt entitled to ds rubbish opinion . I find ur comment highly offensive and u might be a bad mother as well. If d story doesn't inspire u, just waka pass. U mustn't comment, albeit Rubbish comment sef!

Shut up fool! Let people share their side, i believe this will spur a positive movement in Nigeria so just keep quiet if you have nothing meaningful to say

Please drink bleach

Rubbish advice

Khoffi,I sight u here..gbam#

Are u stupid? Did she talk about just hitting? Did they put pepper in ur vagina or hinder u from getting good education? All of u making ridiculous comments about d credibility of her story are all idiots! What u r essentially saying is there is nothing like abuse. Shallow minded idiotic Nigerians

Hmmm... My dear I thought I was d only one dat noticed, all dis fake story u're telling us, there is God ooooooooo!

My dear, tot I was the only one that read that.

U understands abi.

I'm so pained even reading through your comment. Lord have mercy, some so called parents are actually devil's agent! Pls don't allow the hatred to turn you into a bad mom when you get married. God bless and keep you always.

Please that you are blessed with good parents does not mean every other person are. I've met about 3persons whose parents are the true definition of evil. ANd you knoW that this type of 'gist' can only be told to ONLY close and Trusted friends cos of fear of being the topic for gossiping. So my dear, terrible things are really happening. I'm blessed to have a good and caring mother and I pledge to be a wonderful parent to my children. Cheers.

I'm so pained even reading through your comment. Lord have mercy, some so called parents are actually devil's agent! Pls don't allow the hatred to turn you into a bad mom when you get married. God bless and keep you always.

Prolly linda wanted to type 1998, use dat and it adds up

Madam, pls do u still hate her now? Pls Y haven't u killed her? If u are left in a room wit her now, and u remember dos od trying days, pls and u av a cutlass and knife and axe, biko, which one wld u inflict first, or last! Tnx.

Gbam!

Errrmm. What?

Same here, I'm guessing it's a mistake though. She probably means to say 1998*?

Dlapikin said...

I have a friend that urinates on herself as an adult when you shout on her because of parental abuse: think of a 34 years old women peeing on herself when you yell at her...
I myself carry a scar on my face as the result of the last beating I received from my mother. And that was the last beating because my father said "enough of this in my house". I remember my blood was flying on the walls and she did not stop. I was a good kid. I never lied even when I was wrong, I was good in school, I tried to walk straight and narrow all the time by fear of getting in trouble but trouble always found me. I tried to kill my self 3 times before I was 10 years old. Most people I know don't know my story and think I'm the strongest person they know. I often get told I love to play martyr because injustice just brings the hulk out of me. At some point I was so lost that I walked into the shrink office at school. I was lucky because that's what saved me. I learned to appreciate my own strength and not to focus so much on what was paining me. I learned that no matter what I do i cannot change or control the actions of others but that i can change the way i relate to it.

I don't think that there is a child out there who sets out to kill their parent but I think that desperation can lead you there. I learned to forgive my mother because while telling my story i realized that my mother grew up in abuse by a stepmother and lost her mother at birth. She got married at 17. I don't think she knows how to be a mother. She does not know her children and I see now that she is getting older that she is barely discovering them as her favorites are dealing her hot pepper. I don't take my survival for granted, that is why I cannot judge that boy for killing his father. Only him knows what he went through emotionally that led to the unfortunate act of violence.

poster biko are you sure you are her child.are you sure your dad did not have you outside marriage and she decided to take care of you.Are you sure there is not some other side to your story or another reason for her behavior.nne do your investigations properly to know the underlying factor to her behavior.in fact have you tried talking to her.just because you saw baby pictures of you with her doesn't mean na she born you, and this one that your dad was always nice to you but he didn't complain when your mum maltreated you,maybe im thinking too far,but this behavior of your so called mother is beyond extremely strict parenting after all she didn't treat your siblings the same way.

she meant 1998 not 2008,the rest adds up

I still don't want to b'lve some mum could be so cruel!

Does the writer of this tale expect us to believe that she is a graduate?????

Lols that mother of urs wicked oooo ummmm na wa ooo u even try 4 dam if na me I swear I go show dam pepper 4get say na she born me no be by giving birth ooo na by love and care if no b say God help u nw imagine hw ur life go b God bless u sha buh ma kind mine lols marydanladi180@gmail.com

Haaba, dt was a mistake nw. I think 1998 den got enrolled 2000

As much as we know that some people might be making up stories, this story is similar to many we have heard in churches during testimony. If there is a seminar on this subject, you will be amazed hearing stories that are better imagined than experienced. However, what I want everybody to know is that parents should learn to discipline their children at a tender age (Proverb 22:6) but at 21, it is more of advice you will give not beating or harassment/assault! I am saying this as a mother/grandmother (by the grace of GOD).

My dear.....I dont knw d writer but I believe her story cuz der r plenty of mothers like dis out der.......becuz urs is nt lik hers doesn't mean she's lying. .... Everybody with der own stories.

I don't no what is more horrifying the fact that this drug head murdered his own father in cold blood or the fact that people have decided to use this abominable act as a platform to talk about child abuse. It doesn't add up. First of all there are no reports that suggest that this father abused his murdering drug head 21 yr old son. A drug head has an altered perception and anything can trigger a regreable action. And again who in their right mind can believe the account of a murdering drug head. Not long ago a young man killed his own mother in cold blood too. There was no evidence of child abuse, just a spoilt drug addicted son, who saw his mother coming between him and his drugs. If people want to talk about child abuse please have some respect for the victims and seperate it from this abominable act. How can a sane person come here and say this act is a warning to parents that abuse there kids. That's just wrong. I do not agree with it at all. This act is a warning to ungrateful stupid children who do not listen to advise from their parents , end up on drugs and become murderers awaiting firing squad or the hang mans noose, followed by Gods judgment. Let's not get it twisted folks.

I'm sure she meant 1998....

It's okay. Thank u anon at 1150. U are speaking sense. Now if u cannot take correction from your parents please MOVE OUT AND RENT UR OWN PLACE.
DO ASHAWO WORK TO PAY FOR YOUR RENT
BEG FOR FOOD
ITS NOT BY FORCE. YOU ARE NOT DOING YOUR PARENTS A FAVOUR BY SUFFERING TO LIVE IN THEIR HOUSE. IT IS VERY VERY EASY TO RENT YOUR OWN PLACE AND PAY YOUR OWN SCHOOL FEES. IMAGINE A 21 yr. OLD STILL LIVING WITH HIS PARENTS . ANTWAY I BLAME THE PARENTS BECAUSE THAT BASTARD SON SHOULD HAVE BEEN THROWN OUT LOOOOOONG AGO. AS FOR THE REST OF YOU MURDERER SYMPATHISERS , IT OKAY WHEN PARENTS STOP CORRECTING CHILDREN AT HOME THEY BECOME EVERY ONES PROBLEM. MAYBE THEY SHOULD LET THAT BOY WALK FREE SO THAT HE CAN START A MURDERING SPREE.

As much as i sympathize with every "abused" child as we all have suddenly decided to call it. Is that an excuse to murder your parents or come out to air private information about your family to,the public? Wisdom is profitable to direct, there's hardly any home in Nigeria where children have not been disciplined when required. Did our parents just get up,to discipline us for no just cause? As much as a few may have taken it to a whole new level,there's no perfect home and every home has a story. Kindly give your parents the honour that's due them,irrespective of the "evil" they may have done to you and leave God to be the judge.

tunmi said...

True. I am not excusing the mother but I wonder what happened to that mother to hate her own child. Was she raped and forced to bear the result of that rape?

I am glad this poster has been able to rise above her obstacles.I hope she does not carry that hate with her into her own family.

David (dave_gino) said...

DoroLinda, can you please stop sharing these callous and ridiculed messages of Another LIB share her story? Why will some kinda lazy asses come here and write all sort of balderdash bout their family, especially against their mother. It's sickening you know. If it was that serious, why didn't they send their parent to court. You can't come here with your lased tongue and expect me to believe all you said about your mother. ...Pissed.

I feel sorry for you dumbasses! Thank God you had good parents. Thinking, they came up with these stories is sick! If it wasn't too late, I would pray you had a mother or father or even both who hated you so much! Thank God for your life! Asswipe!

Anon 5:34pm
You are a Moron!

Heheheheh Maybe his name is Dickson?!

Anon 5:34pm
You are a Moron!

Smh! Lord help me to be and remain an amazing mum and role model to my кι∂Ñ• and other кι∂Ñ• at large amen! Awful story.

Wale Goat see u r life u making every write novel for here linda left serious news for nonsense is real killing palestines like joke nd u guy are here supporting nursery by chance If ur parent no like u oga Ade disown dem nd use Linda's father or mum replace dem shikena

Nigerians and copy copy guess dis is wat is trending now it's part of our culture make dem flog us to reset our ways soon u guys will start writing bout our primary schools teacher etc it's part of who we are flogging etc so dat we will be a Gud child pls u guys shud stop all dis nonsense bout ur mum nd dad my papa nd Mama love me die but if I cross d line dem go beat me like make I die still dem love me nd j love dem too
Ola Brampton say so if u like Linda dnt post my comment like u always do awu Quebec

My dear, May the Grace of God be with you in Jesus Name.

No I will like you to know some things.
There is nothing wrong with you. The problem, is them. You can't change any one but yourself.

Note that God love's you and accepts you.

The message you have passed to these people is that they can be abusive and u are passive. Now that you are an adult, you have to develop the knowledge of addressing your abusers. not in an aggressive way. but politely tell them, this is wrong and it would not be tolerated next time. and keep to your word.

If you are a Christian, focus on Jesus Christ and speak to yourself, Christ Jesus blood has rebuked rejection. I am so Righteous because of the Lord.
Don't meditate on their gossip. and those carriers of the gossip are not doing you any good service.
The blood of the Lamb has redeemed your family to be made whole. In Jesus Christ Name
Or like the fig tree, curse that rejection to wither and die. You are the Joseph in your family, that's why the enemy has been trying to out u. Remember the Lord is with you. Peace

Damochedxb said...

You are actually very right.. Right course , wrong timing...

Damochedxb said...

Or wrong trigger. .

Thanks for sharing your story madam. But, another time don't wash your dirty fabrics in public. Besides, you didn't tell us what you did or you are doing wrong too. No matter what, your mum is your mum. Whatever she has done for you, take me for my words, it's a form of strength in your life. In no circumstance, must someone kill his/her parent. Let speak with one voice to condemn this act to avoid reoccurrence of it in our society. We' ll all be a parent one day.

ZeZee said...

Thanks for sharing your story - how can your own mother be that cruel.. May the Good lord continue to bless you the more and continue to open doors for you - the good Lord bless your father who has been the one in the middle of all this... may he also have peace

Chioma said...

SOMETHING IS WRONG WITH YOU TO READ ABOUT HOW A GROWN MAN MURDERED HIS PARENTS AND IN YOUR MIND EQUATE HIS ACTIONS TO THE CONSEQUENCES OF CHILD ABUSE. SEE URSELF SO, A GROWN IP ASS MAN GOING TO EXPENSIVE UNIVERSITY, THROWN OUT OF ONE UNIVERSITY FOR CULT BEHAVIOUR AND DRUGS, LIVING IN HIS FATHERS HOUSE, EATING AND INCURRING EXPENSES WHILE LIVING IN HIS FATHERS HOUSE, PARENTS LIVING WITH HIS DRUG ADDICT BEHAVIOUR AND NOT THROWING HIM OUT. SO A PARENT DAT DOES ALL OF THESE THINGS EQUATES A PARENT THAT ABUSE THEIR CHILD BECAUSE THE FATHER WENT OUT OF HIS WAY TO TRY AND CORRECT THIS MAN. I FEEL SORRY FOR YOUR GENERATION. YOU ARE OBVIOUSLY AN UNGRATEFUL LITTLE IDIOT WITH A NARCISSISM PERSONALITY DISORDER AND THEREFORE DONT SEE WERE YOU OFFEND PEOPLE. I WOULD LIKE TO HER YOUR PARENTS SIDE OF THE STORY.

Finished secondary school shud probably be 1998 not 2008

Linda first off, thank you for all the stories you have posted about those who have suffered abuse from their parents. next for all those who say that a child must have done something to warrant abuse from the parents, you must be sick!
There is nothing and I repeat nothing dat should warrant a parent abusing the child. The only thing I have seen that explains this situation is envy! There is an adage that says what an elder sees sitting, a child cannot see standing. Most parents who abuse their children do so out of envy and self hatred. They envy their children a character/personality trait that they lack themselves but have always wanted. Something that they know if handled correctly, would help the child emerge a success. A good parent would nurture such traits but what do evila nd posessed parents do? Under the gusie of discipline, they verbally, physically and even sexually abuse the child. All this is done in a bid to braek the child and make the child a failure just like their useless selves! There are even mothers and fathers who envy their children for things as petty as intelligence or beauty!
If u are a good parent and unfortuante to have a bad child, believe you me, you wouldnt go around town bad mouthing the child. Instead you would search inwards and if all fails, resort to prayer to save that child.
All this nonsense talk from those making excuses for these demon possessed people who abuse their children in the name of discipline is just sick! For the record no parent has any right to strip their child naked! Any parent would does so is morally depraved and a pervert! D child may be yours but you have got no right to strip them of their dignity. Those who suffered abuse and did not kill their parents were lucky to have the grace of God upon them. Not every one is strong. People should just learn from recent events and correct themselves. Anyone who refuses might just be the next parent whom the media would be reporting that has been murdered by their child! He who has ears let them hear! Nonsense! Mscheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeewwww!!!!

I was a victim of severe beating from my father. He was a drunk who beat my mother. The last time my dad touched me was when I was 18 He raised his hand to strike my mother and I don't no were the strength came from but I pin him down. I can never forget the fear in his eyes. From that day on he was a defeated man. I actually felt sorry for him. He was a man beaten by life. I had no desire to kill him. Even as I pined him against the wall , I just wanted him to stop. I work with victims of domestic abuse and the one thing we have in common is to make the violence stop, not kill. So I do not relate to all this support for a cold blooded murderer. He was not a victim of child abuse. His parents were probably his victims.

So let me understand. My people are gathering support for a growup man admitted on drugs who killed his own father. Na wa o! 21 year old na bean, just one push the old man will sit down. Why did he have to reach for a weapon to attack his own father. I pity people o. This is parent abuse. This is what happens when a parent loves their child so much instead of handing them over to police they house them and cover up their crimes. It's unfortunate. Parents beware if u have children showing criminal tendencies better hand them over to police o! Before they finish you of and then whip up sentiment on linda blog. No amount of prayer can remove legion delegates from some children. They need the cold hand of the Law, to straighten them out.

Hello there. So sorry to hear about your story. If its true and I believe it is because I know wickedness exist on this world which some people cannot fathom because all their life has been rosy.

Now this is my advice. God has helped you. He has vindicated you by making you successful despite all her curses and hindrance she put in your way.

You are no more a little girl. God has lifted you up. Stop seeking your mother or sister's validation. You don't need it and neither is it relevant to your life.

Secondly, they may be your family. The bible says be gentle as a dove and be wise as a serpent. Righteousness has never equated to stupidly. You need to cut off from these people. If it's a must you must assist them financially. then just ask for their account number. Don't let them visit your home now or when you're married. You need to do all these because these people want nothing more than to see you ruined. You don't need such mother and sisters in your life. And you really need to cover your back or else they will eventually be your downfall. Your success despite being the outcast must really be consuming them with envy. There is limit to kindness. Some people have triedto be super kind human beings and they didn't live to tell the story of the misfortune which befell them.

Hello there. So sorry to hear about your story. If its true and I believe it is because I know wickedness exist on this world which some people cannot fathom because all their life has been rosy.

Now this is my advice. God has helped you. He has vindicated you by making you successful despite all her curses and hindrance she put in your way.

You are no more a little girl. God has lifted you up. Stop seeking your mother or sister's validation. You don't need it and neither is it relevant to your life.

Secondly, they may be your family. The bible says be gentle as a dove and be wise as a serpent. Righteousness has never equated to stupidly. You need to cut off from these people. If it's a must you must assist them financially. then just ask for their account number. Don't let them visit your home now or when you're married. You need to do all these because these people want nothing more than to see you ruined. You don't need such mother and sisters in your life. And you really need to cover your back or else they will eventually be your downfall. Your success despite being the outcast must really be consuming them with envy. There is limit to kindness. Some people have triedto be super kind human beings and they didn't live to tell the story of the misfortune which befell them.

All of u dat has nt bin such Shoes of maltreatment, Embarrassment and pain Shld Shut d F**K UP!
TRUST ME if u ve never bin dere u can never understand.
U Shld just pray for pple in such situations both parent n child Cuz dey both have their pain especially wen u can't not Solve dis problem in oda pples home

mine was worse.i went to school most days with a blood stained uniform.i love my mom and always will.sometimes you cant blame parents.they want the best for u.they only sometimes go extreme.

mine was worse.i went to school most days with a blood stained uniform.i beared the hatred in mind,but had to let go as i grew older.i love my mom and always will.sometimes you cant blame parents.they want the best for u.they only sometimes go extreme.