Lovers
of tasty and healthy food are in for a joyous ride as Flour Mills Nig. Plc. has
partnered with Foodies & Spice Cooking Show on its new season which would
be featuring 13 weeks of exciting recipes using Golden Penny Pasta.
Foodies
& Spice will take viewers through the step-by-step procedure for many
easy-to-prepare, affordable recipes for cooking healthy and tasty meals with
Golden Penny Pasta to be enjoyed by every member of the family. Several
celebrities, including Okey Bakassi, Jodie, Sound Sultan, Shan George,
OritseFemi, Yemi Alade, Sheyman and many others, have appeared on Foodies &
Spice to sample the meals and attest that they are indeed as delicious as they
appear. Continue...
This
new season of Foodies & Spice, tagged ‘Pasta Parri’ premiered on 28th
June, 2014 and is not to be missed by anyone.
Foodies
& Spice is the most innovative and interactive Cooking Show that has ever
hit the Nigerian screen.
Recipes
and clips from the show are posted on the interactive www.foodiesandspice.blogspot.com
forum where fans from all over the world compare their creations, after
following the recipes, and win cartons of Golden Penny Pasta.
Foodies
& Spice is presented in Pidgin English and hosted by the adorable Geena who
has made the art of cooking so much fun and has held both TV and Online
followers spellbound with her cooking, jokes, style and trademark smile.
Foodies
and Spice has conveniently redefined the Art of Cooking and made Nigerian
Cuisine even more loveable.
Foodies
& Spice Cooking Show, a production of wapTV and Geenamoore & Associates,
airs on wapTV every Saturday at 7:30pm with repeat broadcast on Thursdays at
5pm.
Foodies
& Spice is one of the many exciting programmes on wapTV and one of the
reasons why the channel was awarded the ‘Cable TV Channel of the Year’ at the
2013 Edition of the Nigerian Broadcasters Merit Awards (NBMA) amongst many
other awards.
wapTV,
the family entertainment channel, is available across Nigeria and other African
countries on StarTimes Channel 116, CONSAT Channel 812 and StarSat Channel 155;
with a Live Online Stream available worldwide on www.thewaptv.net
wapTV
is Nigeria’s first TV Channel where the Presenters communicate primarily in
Pidgin English as the dialect is spoken and
understood by over 250 ethnic groups in the country, as well as several
cultures in countries within and outside Africa.
For
exciting updates on wapTV, Audition Dates, Interaction with other viewers from
all over the world, opportunities to win Fantastic Prizes and lots more, Visit
and Like www.facebook.com/waptvs
and follow www.twitter.com/wap_tv
To
view selected wapTV Content, Subscribe to www.youtube.com/wapTVChannel
View
Trailer below:
34 comments:
Awesome!!! Can't wait.
CoolDiva speaks!
OKESSSSSSSSS.
Moye B
Tasty and delicious foods. Oritse Femi always looking like an Agbero. I'm out ***CATCH. ME IF U CAN***
I love wat am seeing! Especially the pasta and spag!
For those that uses Dstv nko?so nothing for us...too bad.
Amazing concept
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com
Ok. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com
isookkaayy
Cool......
i hear
Shez a funny lady who luvs to eat...gud for her
Pls visit my shoe blog
www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com
Beautiful concept.
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com
Oky seen....
Hmmmm gud meal
I so much love waptv and foodies and spice,but pls chief olododo is a big mistake. Never again should u.pple invite him in any edition of foodies and spices. Wat he did on d screen few weeks ago was totally disgusting.i almost threw up.imagine eating spagetti wt his hands like a mad man. I knw he was trying to prove a point but biko d big teeth went too far. Pls he sld remain wt his gods not on foodies and spices.
Okey bakassi's kind of show. .nice concept
Geena we miss your show and wapTV
Remembered Maggi Kitchen. So on point! Can there ever be any other equal?
Ok... nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com
I LOVE THE PROGRAMME...
RIDE ON GINA
This is very gud o
The last pic please, is it their body they are displaying or they are cooking
Great!
Mamafunkky@gmail.com
nice one...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com
cool.. patoswife@gmail.com
My big sis is going places. I'm so proud of you Geena
Nyc 1! Auntie Linda, hmmn i tak
e boko haram beg u o, post mai comment o ehen! * winks *
Nyc 1! Auntie Linda, hmmn i tak
e boko haram beg u o, post mai comment o ehen! * winks *
Auntie Linda! wetin i do u na? no post am o, we go meet for sambisa forest! best of luck till we meet!
good work
tanks LIB'ers and Foodaholicss, make una no miss a single show for this #pastaparri, and una know na as i dey always talk. na una encouragement dey encourage me. and of cos for foodies and spice, we go continue to dey cook, dey chop dey bellefull #chopbellefullministry. Aunty Linda, thanks so much, plenty Respect!
what about dstv and local station for people that dont have those stations mentioned.
No worry as we never dey those channels you mention, you can watch my live streaming on foodiesandspice.blogspot.com on the airing time stated there and there are short youtube clips you can also enjoy. Thank you.
This is lovely