'Those who want to take power through the backdoor will die' - Gov Akpabio | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 17 July 2014

'Those who want to take power through the backdoor will die' - Gov Akpabio

The Governor of Akwa Ibom state Godswill Akpabio has pronounced death on any politician who tries to gain political power through the backdoor come 2015, adding that the PDP in the state will continue ruling the state. The Governor made this declaration yesterday July 16th at the ground breaking ceremony for the construction of the new PDP Secretariat in Uyo, the state capital. He also stated that all those who betrayed him in politics would not enter into the government house
"Just as God threw Lucifer unto the Earth, those who have betrayed the governor of Akwa Ibom State will not enter the Government House. And because of impatience, Absalom (son to King David) wanted to take over by killing King David. And when David heard, he asked the people to leave him. This did not end up well with Absalom. He died before his father. Those who want to take power through the backdoor will die and the PDP will continue,” he said.

96 comments:

Baba!!!! Oga why the curse nah?? Lolz

hmmm...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

Loooooooool...Amennnnnn Godswill

Amen to dat.. Including yourself.

U will be the first to die

Juliebabe said...

You are not exempted o, there is power in the tongue

Meaning what exactly??? The people of Akwa Ibom themselves will decide their own future, not this Akpabio! He spoke like an area boy rather than a sophisticated politician- no wonder our country is a mess

Don't worry ur self Sir, wat goes around must come around. Yeye dey smell! ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

AMEN TO UR PRAYERS COS IT INCLUDES U ND UR PARTY...........
GOD WILL TROUBLE EVRY TROUBLER OF OUR NATION.
Moye B

KingSolomonKyan said...

Bros Akpabio dey para Ooo

Politicians two mouth.Quote the holy books today,say political lies tomorrow.

So politicians knw the bible.... This is serious....

CHERRY said...

Hmmm his business

Her Excellency said...

Hmmm what did I just hear?

So petty of him.
Asides Boko haram,politicians are the worst calamity that has befallen this country.

#King said...

Amen............................#KingOfKings

Jade said...

mehn you know your Bible

God has the final say.

fadjnr said...

#storyforthegods

DOBY DOBY said...

Amen oo nd hope d pdp members ar nt excludes.. d kind of politicians we av in our country shaa one would wonder if dey really had good education cos d way dey talk tot they ar meant to be lyk our fathers

So these men know God?! Hmm and they act the way they do?!

Amen,2015 election will be free n fair.

Martin Beck Nworah said...

Goodswill did his best to improve Akwa Ibom State. Utterances like this one is certainly not constructive in keeping his good legacies. Nobody will die.

Hmmmmmmmmmn

Amen oooooo

My boss don vex...............mrflash581@gmail.com

This Man Is The Kiiling People and kidnapping their mothers after he will say it's God. You and ur mother theresa wife cannot escape the wrath of God IJN.

Kemikal said...

Exactly. Good talk, Governor Akpabio. APC politicians are using BOKO HARAM to gain political power through the backdoor.

Kemikal said...

APC supporters are brainwashed, misguided and mentally incapable of comprehending the tremendous damage APC and Boko Haram are wrecking on the Nigerian people and Nigeria's economy and reputation. APC and Boko Haram scared away over $100Billion of foreign investment, and APC must NEVER be allowed into ASO ROCK. Come 2015 elections, you'd either be stupid, crazy or suffering from amnesia to forget the atrocities committed by the odious APC leadership (through their mask, Boko Haram), and waste your vote on those rotten, deceptive, diabetic, geriatric, senile and corrupt APC candidates.

Goodluck Jonathan's existence liberated and STILL liberates Nigeria from the SATANIC clutches of those HAUSA / FULANI fascists. GOODLUCK JONATHAN FREED NIGERIA FROM THE SATANIC AGENDA OF HAUSA / FULANI OLIGARCHY. You don't need to be a soothsayer to know who will occupy ASO ROCK in 2015. It's GOODLUCK JONATHAN.

STAND UP AGAINST APC. STAND UP AGAINST BOKO HARAM. STAND UP AGAINST TERRORISM. STAND UP AGAINST MURDER. STAND UP AGAINST ETHNIC CLEANSING. STAND UP AGAINST GENOCIDE. STAND UP AGAINST POGROM. STAND UP AGAINST ISLAMIZATION OF NIGERIA. STAND UP AGAINST SCROUNGERS (HAUSA / FULANI OLIGARCHY). STAND UP AGAINST HAUSA / FULANI DOMINATION. STAND UP AGAINST OPPRESSION. STAND UP AGAINST SLAVERY. STAND UP AGAINST DOMINATION. STAND UP AGAINST DESTABILISATION OF NIGERIA. SAY NO TO FASCISM. SAY NO TO APC.

APC is the manifestation of evil. APC IS HOLDING NIGERIA CAPTIVE. APC are UNPATRIOTIC. You cannot love your country and blow up your fellow Nigerians. You cannot love Nigeria and bomb Nigeria. You cannot love Nigeria and sabotage Nigeria's economy. APC are TRAITORS. Despite APC propaganda, there will be a day of reckoning for APC leaders and the iniquities they committed. Those shameless, senseless, psychotic and satanic APC leaders will be held accountable (till they hallucinate) for the atrocities committed by them and their Boko Haram. THERE WILL BE A DAY OF JUDGEMENT FOR APC'S CRIMES. APC, if you people like, cry to Oprah, complain to the United Nations or comment on Linda Ikeji, come 2015, y'all will be defeated till each of you are hallucinating and gasping for oxygen. Y'all be ROUTED and your PACEMAKERS PERMANENTLY SWITCHED OFF. It will be a total ANNIHILATION.

They will die or they're dying already, keep kidnapping and assassinating ppl, Akpabio all the bloods you are sharing in AKS will find you, indeed ppl who don't play ur deadly politics don't find a place in the house, even when they're members of same pdp, you ignore them and mk sure life is hell for them financially and if they pose as a threat you assassinate them, all the tears of young children u have left fatherless will find you, ur days will not be long, you keep cutting away bread winners in families all for the sake of power and you believe u will live to enjoy the fruit of ur labour? My prayer for u too, if in the slightest way u have the slightest idea about all this killings, ur days are short, and ur children shall remain fatherless too, the arc of the moral universe is long but it tilts towards justice-MLK. If you have served ur term leave honorably or you will DIE!!!!! Heaven is on ur case

nikkiebillz said...

Just imagine! Politics in naija na do or die affair. Quoting holy books always 2 justify their evil means.

Nigerian politicians for you, No decorum, no tolerance for opposition, Yet for the nation to grow, there must be need for healthy competition.

Probably, he is speaking in parable which u and i may not understand. Any way, reserve some of this curse abeg. Napoleon say so.

Lol @ fase d man no send anybody.....his blood is too hot, cus of politics ur fellow man shud die? Make una kill una selves dia.

Ola Kamil said...

Godswill you have done your own, why raining course on your People, allows the will of God to prevail, because been the governor of Akwa Ibon is not the birth right for certain group of people but for all the citizens of Akwa Ibom.

Kemikal said...

Just because of APC (BOKO HARAM) desperate and insatiable thirst for power, they have caused a massive amount of distress and trauma to thousands of people and sent thousands of people to early grave.

Boko Haram attacks have nothing to do with ISLAM or religion. Boko Haram attacks is as a DIRECT result of the hatred of Southerners by the Hausa / Fulani led Northerner oligarchy and their desperate and insatiable thirst for MONEY, POWER and DOMINANCE.

Have you ever wondered why APC led barbaric, sadistic and SATANIC Boko Haram terrorists have not blown up all the oil pipelines in NORTHERN NIGERIA? Because it will harm the financial and business interests of those dirty rotten scoundrels within APC leadership and their satanic foreign & internal collaborators. Those treacherous and deceitful muslim APC leaders sent the children of poor and illiterate northerners to their deaths in the name of Boko Haram and Islam, but the same satanic APC leaders (the Northern plutocrats and oligarchs) DID NOT SEND THEIR OWN WESTERN EDUCATED CHILDREN to the battlefront for their Boko Haram, ISLAM and their GOD. If that's not double standard, tell me what is double standard.

I raugh(laugh)!!! You can see desperation in his speech...as if the election that brought him to power was free and fair. All of you should remember that there is God o. All of you that are sharing Nigerian money will fall down and die by fire(I raugh). There is God o!

Big big fat lie to what Akpabio just proclaimed. He ought to have died when he betrayed Attah and contested against Attah's will. Just because he wants to install a successor doesn't mean others vying for the seat will die. Is he God, of cos he sees himself as a thin god that must be revered. What goes around comes around, same script that played out during Attah,s regime will end up playing out in 2015. Akpaniko.........

Ur papa, idiot. May u be betrayed by ur family n frds den u wil not insult him.

Shut up, he's only quoting d bible. So close ur gutter

Ur papa, idiot. May u be betrayed by ur family n frds den u wil not insult him.

I thought power to elect belongs to the people? utterances like this one reeks of desperation and shows the level of IQ of our politicians. Sir,with all due respect to your office, you are a public figure and should watch what you say in public. SO many people you mentor might think its d proper way to speak. Thank you sir for heeding.

Exactly! An adage says: "Whoever throw a stone in d market will mistakenly hit his relation".He is such a naïve governor and does not truly serve d Almighty God by cursing unnecessarily.Am sure d people decides who they want as their next governor regardless of d party.Such a coward and a pretender..Dumb ass motherf*****!!

YhƱ too shall die untimely death cos YhƱ are causing problem to the masses, so thank God that YhƱ lay the curse by yourself..........Ω̴̩̩̩̥a only YhƱ waka come...

Honsylglobal.com : UK Global Online Financial Advisers said...

Large scale stealing in the name of Politics.Most former ACN states under decent leadership are working.Tinubu needs to retire to allow Ribadu and Fashola confront Jonathan in 2015.

including you fat ass

Excludes?? What hv u been smoking lately !!??

U wey no get father nko? Badoo of Bicycle.. Mumu..

az said...

AMEN TO THAT.

The People Will Decide Come 2015 "mbok ete kup inuah" sosongho!!

Amen. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

Back To Sender.

Time to play God by this proud and most stupid God? Sometimes, power makes a mockery of men.

Nelly Udoh said...

I do hope he doesn't try that too. And he won't impose Udom on the people... All being said, 2015 will tell it all.

AMEN TO THAT...

Just like those who want to be senator by all means in AKS will die.so what goes around comes around

Those shearing our money and shedding our blood and want to rule Nigeria Forever,SHALL DIE!!!!!!

That's there f*cking biz

Those sharing our money and shedding our blood and want to rule Nigeria Forever,SHALL DIE!!!!!!

Ur comments always make me smile,even when u yab someone it's usually polite.

Wow,ur entire family must not be worth boli n epa 2 u

shut up your mouth stupid old fool. Does the Government house belong to you and your family? was somebody not there before you entered and now you want to be the one that will dictate who will go in there. you must be fooling yourself. I think your problem is power drunk but you will surely fall and your curse will be your portion. Mtschew

oh so akpabio knows there is God when he was passing a law of milking his state dry, and spending money like it cannot finish, well it all lies in the hand of the akwa ibomites to wise up or not

Akpabio is loved by his people. The best governor in Nigeria.

utom noaj john said...

My good people let governor Akpobio do tho best

Na joke u dey..

C.E.O

The man don vex finish o. Who go com help me beg am now?

Ok Na 2015 Will Soon Come. I Wan See †Ñ’ƹ Politician Wey Go Die By Then. Wait Sef, Whats †Ñ’ƹ Assurance He's Gonna ßƹ Alive To See †Ñ’ƹ Election? Aint Wishing Him Bad Thing ooo, Just Saying. †Ñ’ƹ Life We Have Is Borrowed, I†'s Not Promised Tomorrow. (Linda's Man)

Do or die politicians.

Even if he is loved by his people. He does not have any power or law to impose on them. They have the right to make their choice regardless of the party. PDP is the greatest enemy this country have. Must he swear. Foolish politicians

looooool..patoswife@gmail.com

but u take front n back enter ur own. Why lamenting n cursing them, allow godswill to be done again. Bego!

abba bro. Goddy no dey curse nah.

So this murderer is still talking after murdering Albert Ukpanah and locking up his son for 2 months so far? God will answer Akpabio live and direct!

Ignorant fool

"Just as God threw Lucifer unto the Earth,
those who have betrayed the governor of
Akwa Ibom State will not enter the
Government House. And because of
impatience, Absalom (son to King David)
wanted to take over by killing King David. Andwhen David heard, he asked the people to leave him. This did not end up well with Absalom. He died before his father. Those who want to take power through the backdoor will die and the PDP will continue,” he said...hmm!!
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

This Anang man should please shut up and stop cursing himself. What goes around comes around. Ekpo unam ikot

Odi egwu

I refuse to believe Akpabio said this, this Man is an achiever! He practically transformed Akwa-ibom State. He's the only governor that has done well.

Akpabio my guy! I'm overly sure he was quoted out of context. Keep doing the good job of transforming Akwa-ibom state.

Akpabio isn't a man as painted this way. He is way tooo smart for this. This is out of context. It is political death not d real death. Betrayers are not good people. We all know that.

Akpabio?? Lol. Its impossible. He isn't that dumb to say these things. Nothing is impossible online. Na wah

There is nothing wrong with the statement, why would anyone want to take power through the back door, i don't know the governor in person but i can bet he was being literal with those Bible instances. Anyone who chooses the back door sees power as a "do or die" affair, so inadvertently, i guess they are ready to die by doing that in the first place.

Helen Medupin said...

I totally refuse to believe he meant that in the actual context of death. he's obviously referring to APC. Nigerians will always take things to a new dimension just to make a story out of it.

Charles Asigbor said...

As far as i know, Akpabio has been one of the best performing Governors. and he obviously means something else not physical death. all those pointing fingers and accusing of kidnapping and murder, were u part of the hit squads???, na sos so dem say we dey like for this Country.

A man of peace and order!! It is unlike him. The governor for all...

No one can ever succeed after betraying a lot of people; that is what he meant in from the bible he quoted.

This is misunderstanding of the highest order!!! Simple English ooo!

Akpabio a good man and his people know that. Why let garbage being said from these so called writers be agreed upon. I see this article everywhere. Bad is easily spread. He has been misquoted. He cannot literarily wish death on his people. No!

When he said "Death" he meant political death, not that anyone is going to die. It is unlike Godswill Akpabio!!

So attah should have given the post to his son in law abi?make the idiot family continue from where that fool stopped?......akpabio is the best thing that has happen to akwa ibom state u people should be grateful....a state known for house bois and house girls now our people now value education and it is also free for all......wat else do u people want?? Uncommon transformation sir ride on