FIFA lifts ban on Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 17 July 2014

FIFA lifts ban on Nigeria

FIFA has lifted the ban it placed on Nigeria on July 9th after a high court sitting in Jos sacked the President of the Nigerian Football Federation, NFF, Aminu Maigari and other board members. FIFA had frowned at the court ruling, stating that the move was a government interference in football activities which is against its policy. FIFA then directed that a new court order reinstating Maigari and other NFF executives be obtained before it can lift the ban.

The new court order reinstating the NFF President and other executives was obtained two days ago, Tuesday July 15th, hence the lifting of the ban today.

Maigari and his board will resume their duties tomorrow and stay there until next month's elections when they could be sacked through the ballot, in line with FIFA's policies.

49 comments:

CHERRY said...

Ok seen!

Good they put their house in order.
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

Wow, the power of fifa.....

This is your email, (Lalderete1@aol.com) who ever you are stop sending me messages God will expose you and your likes,all you do is stay on blogs copy peoples email and try to hack them,you'll meet your waterloo soon.

NaNcY DreW said...

Is abt tym dey did. Huh??? Reinstating dose corrupt people deres no way d govt won't be involve in Nigeria Football.

Na wa o.lydia.aloh@gmail.com

Alexy Shehu said...

Dem do well.
#iyawoalhaji#

Good news.

You Won’t Believe what this Snake Girl is Doing with Her Body. So Flexible!
Here

See how this two girls entertained the crowd
Here

What this Ghanaians are doing during a pool party will surely amaze you
Here

nah dia mata...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

Ok.

#Oprano

Ok. Better #wolex media

Y lift d ban D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ need 4yrs

Ebube God said...

''Sacked through the ballot'' LOL Linda u no go kill me ooo with laugh

DOBY DOBY said...

Soo happy tho d elected ones wil soon b corrupt as usual. . Dats naija for u it runs in our blood

One tin is to ban n another is to lift it. Long live Nig. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

I knew dey would... But FIFA get craze gan oo

dhobiz said...

Ban lifting good but reinstating those people hmmm e get as e be

Hmmmmmmmm

Wow...dat's nice

Penny wise, pound foolish......

Lynda post my comment oooo

Thk God

ok

good for us ....... Cos me love football oooooo

*Engr. C J said so

Hope this means the U20 girls can compete in their world cup. You didn't mention that, Linda.

I @m FENZY said...

Dem dn try.

Better

Bbg Eze said...

How nice of FIFA

9ice move, nest month is very close. Yeye people must go back to their house. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Aya

Good for them

Better!

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

And South Africa was already biding to replace nigeria in the forth coming women's world cup...talk abt enermies of progress...

Sylvonce said...

About time...its Fifa not our corrupt rooted political...

ok..patoswife@gmail.com

Oh! #OkBye

Its a good one. Obumnemeudeze@gmail.com

I don't care.

its a suspension, not a ban

Nff Λπϑ Dia Buhaha. (Linda's Man)

thåt OAU Bøy
Nigeria and corruption....hmmmm maybe I should write a book with that title.....if I knew how to
osho klinsmann's blog

Amazon said...

Good news

What's the problem with this FIFA self,their rules&regulations are too cumbersome.Maigari your days are numbered

###############GOD bless#####################################Naija

We should not allow nor succumb to the wishes of FIFA. This is a disgrace to Nigeria's judiciary as it exposes it to the world. Do you think French judiciary would change it's judgement because of foreign pressure?

Better. There's a right way to do things. Pity govt needed to be spanked to behave themselves.

This is ridiculing the Judiciary. Before an order of court is made the Judge or Magistrate is supposed to have considered the facts matching side-by-side the laws of the land which forms the basis for instituting the case in the first place. Now, I am no conversant with the facts of this case and the basis for the sack of the executive but my query is why would the court make a U-turn becos FIFA banned Nigeria? Has the circumstance leading to the order of the court abated or was it government's interference after all. If the circumstance has abated that's fine but if it is government's interference (meaning that the government instigated the suit and prevailed on the Judge to make the order) then the Judge has no business being a Judge becos he is not fit to do justice. He should be disgraced and shown the way out by the NJC

Huh

Good....

C.E.O