Project Fame Unleashes 7th Season of Great Entertainment | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 19 July 2014

Project Fame Unleashes 7th Season of Great Entertainment

As the MTN Project Fame Season 7 begins this July, 2014, families and the youth across Anglophone West Africa will be expecting the usual excitement and suspense that have endeared them to the reality show in the past seven years. The TV musical reality show’s audience will be glued to their TV sets all evening to watch, rate and applaud extraordinary performances from young and promising superstars who will be aiming to win the highest prize at the end of 13 weeks of intense competition. Continue...

The optimism among the show’s audience finds expression in its unequalled rate of productivity. In its class, the show stands head and shoulder above competition having contributed immensely to the increase in the talent base of the sub region’s music industry. This accolade is laudable even as critics of the show have often acknowledged the emergence of Iyanya, Chidinma Ekile and Kesse from Ghana as a perfect example of how to nurture ordinary people into superstars. That is, essentially, remarkable.

From this weekend, the sweet serenade from the Adrenaline band and the judges’ verdicts that follow each contestant’s performance will be the cynosure of millions of fans who will tune in daily – either on terrestrial TV stations or satellite – to watch West Africa unleash its finest musical talent.

What is more, the Faculty comprising Joke Silva, Ben Ogbeiwi, Kaffy and Miss Ige are expected to be as endearing and moderately stern, to headline another great season.

As well, there will be the charm that follows each stretch of sentence – either announcing a performance or appealing to the audience – when Joseph Benjamin and Adora Oleh anchor the reality show again.

Indeed, Project Fame possesses the right degree of creativity that has continued to push the frontiers of family entertainment and redefine the nurturing act as it pertains to musical talent. Occasionally, established artistes visit the academy to mentor the contestants and give them that rare privilege of performing together on the same stage. Last year was memorable in that regard. The social media was awash with commentaries ranging from tweets and facebook mentions when Wale Ojo, the eventual best contestant, performed alongside Tiwa Savage. They formed a perfect blend and their rendition was seamless.

This is it. The presentation, packaging and scripting of each show is ingenuous; little wonder it has maintained its status as the best musical reality show for over seven years. This year, attention will be drawn to who emerges the winner and who will be embracing a new musical genre as we have seen Ayobami and Adetoun  do – both transforming from R n B crooners to Afro-beat and Waka respectively.

Project Fame Season 7 will surpass expectations, especially with backings from MTN, Nigeria’s leading ICT and telecommunications company.

33 comments:

I am wishing all the 18 finalists the best

Welcome... I can finally get somtin to kip me busy in d evning

Gudluck 2 d intending contestants!

sii Al said...

Looking forward to a wonderful season, always a delight to watch

MR RAG said...

Wow good news...

DoroMega said...

Let the fun begin.

Visit DoroMega.com

DOBY DOBY said...

Oooh yeaah... one of my favourite shows

I don hear abeg

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

*seen*

Cool,waiting for the show to begin.
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

Lolaade said...

i expect more from them because last edition was great

CLICK FOR HOT Entertainment GIST

Linda pls what stations and time.

talkoftourism.com said...

hmmm...i hope a nigerian wins oo...cnt wait..

Let the show begin!

Read Funny 18+ Jokes Here

BRIGHTINO said...

Wish I could sing but nothing do me. I get other hidden talents

Esther said...

Wish all d contestant best of luck,may d most gifted or talented win. Cgestheruko@gmail.com

Let the game begin........................ ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Good.

PURPLE said...

I can't wait oooooooooooooooooo!

i

Waitn. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

cool..patoswife@gmail.com

All †Ñ’ƹ Best To †Ñ’ƹ Participants. (Linda's Man)

Gr8 job by MTN

Ok ...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

flattommy said...

Come linda why didn't u post my comment? Dia is God ohhhh. Whhich station and what time?

ebony said...

This is my best reality show ever

Nice 1 nd gudluck dem

Michael Aiyepada said...

I'm really gonna miss diz year's own,far from home.........so painful.

Linda it's Bolanle From Moment with MO..that's anchoring alongside Benjamin...do cross check dear..,,

All the uppermost best

Abeg,which station?and time pls...

Good luck to the contestants.
#PICCANTO#
lausmithuj@gmail.com