Banky W mentions LIB in his new song, 'Jaiye Ori Mi'. Yay! (listen) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 17 July 2014

Banky W mentions LIB in his new song, 'Jaiye Ori Mi'. Yay! (listen)

"Jaiye Ori Mi" is the brand new single by Banky W. It showcases his versatility once more, as his singing and rapping flow effortlessly on yet another banging MasterKraft production. This song sees a more personal side of Mr W as he addresses a lot of the issues that have been brought up about him and EME in the media & blogosphere… poking fun at it all, while encouraging the listener to do as he does… believe in yourself, go for your dreams, live for today, and don't care what people say...and he mentioned 'comments on Linda Ikeji'. Yay! Go LIB readers!! Listen below...the song is amazing...

107 comments:

Anyikwa chinonso said...

Wow... Banky is back.. That would be a nice hit oo.. Yay

Also check out the Latest FreeBrowsing Tips for all Nigeria Networks

Nonny said...

And u dey happy say he mentioned your name abi?

Linda has been made d official promoter of the song. Hav listen to it ASAP

Breezy_p via MTN finest
Danabiaziem@gmail.com

Is he the first person to mention LIB in his song? MI, Iceprince has done it. Y didn't u advertise their songs too?

Lmaooooo LIB rocks!!!! Those hateful comments from LiBers can make BH return our girls.I won't be surprised if GEJ makes a press statement concerning LIBers soon lolz.

ok nice errm linda why u no reply d mail i send to u na pls reply cos i ve smting more important to tell u pls, my email add re KINGSLEY5678@nokiamail.com, tnks #THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

Lol...... Linda what are you feeling like now?

Judith Lucy said...

Dats a good one, the guy is really talented....keep it up bankole

Lol,an okay song its a twist from his forte,its all good though.
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Another good piece from him. LIB head dey swell.

Yay happy for you linda infact whenever I wanna google anyone called linda after writing Lind google immediately suggest linda ikeji you go fear

Bianca Bruno said...

And that's the highpoint of your day Linda...lol
See all the accolades you poured on the song just because of mention...hehehehe
#Slay me not

Nice work Banky. Apart from his delivery, its a song Nigerians (especially the average Yorubas) would identify with. Another banger that is. Nice work again Banky.

NaNcY DreW said...

He has 2 nau he cannoit talk abt bloggers and not mention LIB nau

Linda oti mkpu ...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

Nice one.Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

I heard it like very clear, nobi say person tell me but the dude was angry at we commenters, Lmaoo.. All the same dude u don old go do marry abeg and if we dont talk about yu then yu are nobody, thats fact....

Lib is more famous than bAnky w, even onyx would generate more clicks and comments than a banky post......it breaks my hart that you are selling us short.. #cheEzyjayne

Her Excellency said...

J'aime

And banky pls stop rapping bcos u suck at it in this track.....

Bia Linda nwa ikeji o-sonso na akporo aha gi ka eji na eto nonsense eh! What is timeless this? I wish na akporo aha gi na Jasi sef o-gara ka nma. Mcheww! Ofu egbu m maka oge'm wasted

Banky on d beat again

#King said...

Very dope song..Banky is super talented no doubt..very consistent..heard d song yesterday went nuts..linda u don happy cos mr wellington mention ur name..lool.................................#KingOfKings

tomisyn said...

Lol sick! I love banky though and he always makes good music

Hmmmmmmm. HAPI LINDA...
GDMONI LINDA ND LIBERS... AV A BLISSFUL THURS.
Moye B

Linda this one don sweet your belle scatter,nice stuff,sandy berry.

Nelly Udoh said...

Abah Lyndi, this is not news nah, but all the same, you just made me play the sound. It's cool. Lovely morning to you

DOBY DOBY said...

Hahaha lindami ur jus funny

3race said...

So e mentioned lib in his music. Guess so many calebs read lib. Me no c d 💽 o. Wia u post am

tomisyn said...

Btw Linda, when have we ever hate on banky on here? Lool except for the normal he's a got a big head saying

Awww! I miss those good days on LIB,when celebrities,Lindiway and her sister do comment with their real names.
The last celebrity to comment with her real name on LIB was Susan Peters.
Then it was so much fun,with peeps like Omo iwo,BlogLord etc,
Viva LIB!

Linda,u are hot like that.welldone banky w.

Linda for you mind you too Much abi.ok continue.

Linda,u are hot like that.welldone banky w.

Yea, I downloaded d song two days ago, I love it. And I felt so proud wen I hrd LIB in d song as well. Go Banky

Lool linda don't worry you will be famous nd known all over the world.make I hear the song sef.

Linda i just love u! see how u directed d praise to ur readers, coz u knw they make ur blog what it is. u r my own celeb but u still blend with the regulars. my only problem with u is ur dress; i appreciate ur decency but u should work with colors n change that hairstyle except dere is a genuine reason for it.
in other news, i dreamt of u. we met on the road n we gossiped n laughed bt i didnt know it was u coz u kept hiding ur face. u then entered a house named 'lindaikejihouse' that was when i saw ur face as u turned to say goodbye. hmmm dreams sha!

Nice one Mr Wellington.

Dan Skila said...

Ma jaye ori mi, nice1 mr banky W, I love ur songs, may God bless the works of your hand

Luvly song. Banky W has always been in a different league anyway. So much class! I particularly luv the rap bit.... As for Linda ...... getting bigger 24/7, you remain the best above the rest ..... much luv from London...

Jaiye ori e o Linda love.

CoolDiva speaks!

mvp said...

I guess he wuld surely read this on, so dear banky, when wuld u marry, dis year or net year? #inachildstone

Peejay said...

Congrats. Maybe someday soon, CNN will mention LIB ;)

Hahaha! Linda u be mbeke. Nice song tho.

damilola fambegbe said...

Nice one yay damigal0709@yahoo.com

Sister Lindodo, you and this ur army Of libers self, especially that willi willi gurl and the rest of dem. #Mr Vybez#

Esther said...

Linda u hardly post my comment!

Oh he mentioned us..
This 1 na news? *walksaway*

D song try

Linda Ikeji's Man said...

Ya Babe,the song is nice

Hahahahhahaaha...i just luv dis blog, we libers rock big time

Perfect dope from Mr capable. Am proud to be a LIBERS. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Nice Song. (Linda's Man)

Linda abeg pack well..u xha wan push market 4 am xha..lynxxx alxo mention "LIB,notjustok and bella naija" on one of hz traks featurin niyola tittled "No Comment"

Bush girl Linda... lol..#kidding

We rocks!!! Nice song Banky.

Linda, is ur database now administered my Mikel Obi? Y is it diz slow 2 load?

LIB has being mentioned in songs before na!

Omalicha said...

Linda you dey happy too. Its all good, you deserve it. But I fear all this ya accolades o....lol!! nice song from bankole.

Are you too busy to get some food prepared? Do you live in Lagos? Do you love tasty meals? Do you need to always have food in your freezer but have no time to do the cooking? Call Oma on 07057639341.

Hype9ja.com said...

M.I mentioned it too in Phyno's song "Icholoya". Guess you didn't listen to it Linda. He said, "I can put you on Linda Ikeji's blog"

RICK ROSS SETTLES WALE AND MEEK MILL’S BEEF

Nice song...linda you are happy he mentioned your name abi and at the same you've help him pubish his song.

Ohumotu said...

awwww it shows dat my boo actually reads dis blog!!!!! OMG i better package myself well as.... u never know where Love can find u...

I think I want to marry Banky. Lol! He's a bunch of talent

Linda, you didn't warn us that you feature prominently in the song. Banky just revealed he's a LIBer. This entire song is an homage to his experience on the blog. LIB inspires him to rise higher in his life and career.

Hahahaha, true...i went on stella dimokokorkus blog, I could hardly c hateful comments no matter how silly the post was

jm said...

lol...i love the part he said 'they said i get big head'...

Hahahahah Chai you are wicked#Mikelis obilis tinz...........pretty T

And all this people have Come and go, made sumtin meaningful out of their lives And you are still here morning afternoon night commenting wit d young ones, de'll still pass and u'll wait for maybe babies in theWomb. How old are you? Pls grab a life instead of vaseline.

I love this song!!!there is always a renaissance to the per' of Banky W' @Fortunedexcel

Listen to the song attentively, he is not happy with comments from LIB about his life, skin colour and his head(which people called Big but he claims has plenty brain in it). am out!

He is not the first na. MI also mention LIB in the Phyno song Multiply, where he and 2 other artistes were featured. In his verse, he stated something like "..girl I can get you to appear on Linda Ikeji Blog...."

Mi mentioned Linda name in phyno ft mi and iceprince, ichoyi, I can take u to lindel ikeji blog.

MAPINDI said...

Hmmm nice shot @ mikel

Linda bring back the good old days of LIB, Give us readers centered post. I don't like how the other blog shades you a lot. Please remover her blog from your blog list

ok we don hear.

This person enh...u made me drop my phone on the floor cos I was laughing...u really cracked me up
#rootzy#

Smh re u like 5? Good one banky jare

Prada said...

Lmfao @anon 10:07..crazy ass!

LEEZ said...

Heheheh Linda your belle is sweeting u now abi?? Loool. Btw nice hit Banky!!

Girlluchi said...

pls change ur blog name,forbidden passion don end,bianca don kill herself,bruno don move on wit eliana,even ariel don dey romance deniz.u can change it to Antonilsofia(cruel love).

Nonsense .... Guy think of something better or join fally ipupa's band .... He knows better

dr_dozie said...

Haters will always hate. Keep giving them reasons to do so #Positiveonesthough. Cool song sha.

Criously he disppointed you it's not hit...after downloading I deleted...MB wasted...And linda he had to fix LIB there for it to Rhyme...

Dauda Aliu said...

Download in progress. Cant want to hear this song.

lurv, lurv, lurrvvv dis song, its a hit. abeg ma jaiye ori mi.

LIB rocks, I knw Linda head is swelling up bcos of that. Anyways d song is okay

YES! LIB rock! this is my best news/entertainment blog.i cant imagine myself stay for a whole day without visiting lib.Linda nwanyi oma i can't find a word to describe how wonderfully well you are doing.my heart pour for you.. ka chukwu chekwa gi.i pray that God will give you a man of your heart soon.you are soooo hard working.more blessing

bonario.......nna no forget to mention HOLLA-AT-MOI cos i really finished her with yabbings

Lolz... Belle dey sweet linda,i can imagine! *Flora*

Linda im watching you and your boyfriend Banky W in 3D. Yo think we don't know.

Anonymous 11:10 That blog is an epitome of hate comment and that woman hates Linda with passion

Dauda Aliu said...

Bonario, true-false! There's actually more to that.
You parlanced like you're a lord here (I mean like you've been here for so long). When did you even started following LIB? Refer me to your first comment please. As much as I'm here, you are a Johny-come-lately

David (dave_gino)

Smart move by banky, cos normally I don't open advert on music, linda u try, new way of advertising his song abi

Pubish ko, pubic hair ni. Olodo!

Only net year...wig year nko

Lol Linda u've really done well for urself I always love banky song and dis is d bomb. Linda please do something about dis ur slow to load siber

ZeeZee said...

Wonderful song, Banky you are the King of R & B

Shut up... Linda and Sdk are doing a great job

I think you have a crush on MR Banky

LEEZ said...

Lmao @Oluchi

Nusitech said...

Yay? He want some ass!