MBGN 2014 is Miss Akwa Ibom - Iheoma Nnadi (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 18 July 2014

MBGN 2014 is Miss Akwa Ibom - Iheoma Nnadi (photos)

I actually typed this before they announced her as the winner...lol. I just knew she would win. She's stunning! Congrats to our new queen, 19 year old model, Iheoma Nnadi. See more photos of her after the cut...

167 comments:

Well deserved, watched it live, congratulobia to her

Tears of joy on her face. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

anonymous said...

Shey it is u Linda, she just must be stunning in ur books

CONCRAT TO D NEW QUEEN
.Moye B

NiKi Posh said...

I trust Ɣ☺ΰ Linda, fastest finger. Buh seriously, wen will a dark lady ever emerge the #MBGN? It has been fair and fair ladies winning.

Oh well congrats 2 her,bt sha der ws jst too much ojoooroo jare

ib naija ooooo said...

From far... she stood out from the crowd. She deserves to win...

From the host to the artists that performed, the whole event was rubbish and local, especially the artists performance were appalling, aside from timi dakolo

Wow she is beautiful..congratulation baby..you deserve it

You Won’t Believe what this Snake Girl is Doing with Her Body. So Flexible!
Here

See how this two girls entertained the crowd
Here

What this Ghanaians are doing during a pool party will surely amaze you
Here

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Congrats, but the Beautiful ones are not yet born.

Congrats to her! And I missed it...:(
Please does anyone know the channel and tym it'll be repeated?

It's obvious dark girls can't win MBGN again. ~GoodNews~

Congratultions anoda whitenitous again

Linda u 2 much o, they just made announcement. First 2 comment year!

Lucky gurl
Congrats Queen

Yeah, a crown well deserved. I also knew she was going to win as well. She's stunning, Charismatic,humble and eloquent. Kudos to her and hope she represents Nigeria well in Miss World 2014 pageant.

NiKi Posh said...

A south-south state(Bayelsa) won it last year, a south-south state(Akwa-Ibom) won it again. Na wa ☺º°˚˚°!*just my observation*

She sure deserves it, Congrats gal

she is really beautiful and young.........@fweshdee...am back

My thoughts too xactly before it ended. I felt her win. The judges did a good job. Very nice pick.

Wow,congrats to the queen.

Congrates to her,definitely stunning.
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

Congrat 2 her o

viv said...

She was in my high school! I'm really happy. For.her!

She's realy beautiful.....congrat

NELLY BEN said...

Conqrats MBGN2014 @Iheoma Nnadi

She is drop dead gorgeos and am proud to share same language with her.... Queen of my heart no doubt....

Congrats to her.
Imo state girl representing Akwa Abasi Ibom state wins MBGN.

richbeth60 said...

Congratulations to our Queen Iheoma though she use phone carry d judges goo *packaging lomo*

richbeth60 said...

Iheoma Don use phonee carry our crown dairiz God o

NELLY BEN said...

Conqrat MBGN2014 #miss_AKWAibom @Iheoma Nnadi

I Talk am!! linda go soon update! We watching linda, no worry urself! The Lad fine sha, would have loved a girl with big booooobs to win sha. ItsAllAboutBooobs

She is indeed beautiful

My prediction ws indeed rite. She's unique n gorgeous. She's a rare beauty. She merit' d prize. Luv ha.

sidney said...

She deserves to win... Congrats dear... Ist to comment..lol

Wow. .. she's adorable. .. fine gal

RUDE BOY said...

she gave a wonderful answer to her question,she's smart n speaks well...miss abuja would have won tho,buh she was too proud gushing about how beautiful n intelligent she was...loool,,I knew she had failed at that point.

Thank you Linda!19years abi???

She SET ghan! ....aldou

Congrats.

Wow! She is beautiful, though she didn't look really stunning at d picture on trads. Congratulations girl!

Her Excellency said...

Woow congratulations gurl.

Congrats Iheoma,keep shining

She's beautiful...
Congrats to her!

* My R1.50c comment *

DOBY DOBY said...

Yea she deserves it.. congrats to her..

licia said...

Yay!! I love d girl and I'm glad she won...she's cute,eloquent in speech,and smart!..go gal,congrats!those were tears of great joy.

Okay, Oya industry guys start submiting ur "marry me" application..

Whatttttt??? She is pretty buh there were other gurls in the pageant with more exotic looks and beauty charm... Well once again, Mbgn be telling dark skinned gurls -"Get light or get unsighted".... Congratzz iheoma!!!!!!your two name screams "if lost, return to "East"...hehehehehe#cheEzyjayne

Nwa Aba said...

I just knew she will be the winner.

Congrats to her...I watched too.

Yea , congrats dear

Very well deserved crown. Not like last year's magomago. Fine gal, with a beautiful smile.

A well deserved crown. Congrats Ihuoma!

Wow well deserved

Nenenaija said...

For the first time in a long while I actually saw pretty girls on mbgn's stage. The crowd couldn't agree more with the judges over the choice of Miss Skeabost I bomb as the winner. She is pretty and spoke well. Congrats dear.

valushi said...

Congratulations girl, she really deserves to win. I am sure you, she will go a long way in the Miss World.

Nigeria will not win another world title as long as they keep picking these fair skinned ladies that will not stand out amongst their competition. Other African countries pick stunning chocolate women that go far, but Nigerians are so obsessed with fair skin they don't even care. Its like to win these days you have to be high yellow.
Anyway i'm still happy that she's Igbo and seems pretty nice looking, but where is the variety? Since 2006, the winner or runner-up (universe) is always really high yellow. Like what's up with that? SMH.

Congratulations iheoma Nnadi,u really deserve it

Congrat dear miss Akwa Ibom, I think miss benue is d worst face among d contestants.

Congratulations my dear

She is stunnin no doubt, But south south tinz involved. Congrats to her

PAVOUR said...

Well deserved. Beautiful gal. Congrats

It hurts me dat I dint witness this years edition thanks 2 traffic

Breezy_p reppin my MTN yellow life

such a beauty. congratz iheoma luv

Footballers or musician will start eyeing our beauty queen or asking for her hand in marriage.

Same here linda, i knew she was going 2 win, congrats 2 her, at least they didn't cheat dis yr, it ws well deserved.

Congrats to her....

IG - @Hairbyniyot_ (08135891923) said...

19years? She luks older. She's beautiful

Congrats first time BRUCE is making d right choice I mean the girl is a queen! And she Wld go far ijn

Beauty with brains. She is confident and articulate. Good choice

She deserves the crown. But plz Ben Bruce let d girls represent their state. Jst imagine akwa_ibom state won wit an igbo girl. So who own d crown? AKS or ha state.

I take back what i said, after seeing that third picture. She is not cute, just light skinned! And no its not hating, look at her jaw and side profile. If she were dark skinned she probably wouldn't even have made the cut.
She could even have money (like i assume), and bribed her way to the title like some do. SMH
Nigerian may have another miss world in the next 100 yrs.

Essential said...

Congrats, this is well deserved

@KweenAwo said...

I knew she'd win too. Watching the contest, one can actually know the winner from the body language of the organisers. Congrats to her.

Ihuoma is a breathe of fresh air from some oda past winners
Although her only competition was queen celestine. The oda ladies were average looking.congrats babe. Igno gals rock

uyism said...

Miss edo deserve this.uyism say so.

Jessie said...

Awww. She's cute :)
Congrats to her!

She is truly stunning. Congrats 2 her. I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

She is beautiful. Wish her a scandal free reign. #Glophil

Mamman Nimat said...

Wow. She truly deserves it. Magnificent

Igbo Chics fine pass for naija. No wonder guys no de gree live them . Pls I hope you don't mess ard with those useless men that will come to toast you wit wealth like most of the last contestants last yr Wey them distribute like cloth for ogbete market . Stick to your real friends that have been dr for you before you won . Don't let arrogance or pride take control because your reign will still come to an end . maintain your good name please. You are indeed an angel

Congrats! My frnd was d ist runner up, I'm so proud of her

This lesbian from SA well hope the law is in effect.

EJURA OCHOLI said...

A deserve win. Congratulations to her...

Http://juraocholi.blogspot.con

Ok agbazA

Congrats...may your reign be sweet.visit www.madamsabi.wordpress.com .it promises to be coffee for the mind and inspiration for the soul.

No musician or footballer should pick this one ooo or else hell will let loose ooo. I am coming to pay her bride price next week

#king said...

but how is dis young lady the most beautiful girl I Nigeria? congrats shaaa.......................................#KingOfKings

Congrats oo. Rule for a yr!!!

Artistes' performances were appalling

I knew she we win i called her on phone and told her that she will win MBGN

BRIGHTINO said...

My babe fine pass this girl .

ebonydoc said...

Lol. Exactly my tots! U mean, fair or bleached ladies abi? Lol

#well deserved#

This is what Linda should have written.not just stunning.but like I said,Linda is quite dim.

I don't know why some of u are complaining about the "winner coming from South=South or an Ibo reping Akwa Ibom" is this not what been NIGERIAN IS ABOUT? Why shud where a person comes from or tribe? Where ever u come from shud not matter as long as u are a Nigerian!
Congrats my Ibo sis from Akwa Ibom!

mimz... said...

As if I dreamt abt it.. I mean I saw d crown on her head.. She's so humble,unique actually came out far from d expected pple.. #teamAKS# go babe,u merit it.. Nice job 2 d crew on board..

Aint u a man?

LEEZ said...

Lmao exactly my tots too! Hmmm

Well she has got the looks and carriage, congratulations to her.

LEEZ said...

Congratulations girl

Ada said...

Didn't knw she could luk dis gud in dose oda pictures.

Aside from 2009 and 2012, every year since 2007 has had the first two winners of very high yellow complexion. Munachi, Adaeze, Fiona Amuzie, Sophie Gemal, and Anna Banner, and now the current winner.
And notice we haven't gone far in any competition since MBGN 2002, in which both women were nice brown skinned ladies. Nigeria! SMH.

nice but corny, am shut of words. Nigeria is a black country were 99% girls are black but every MBGN is won by a fair girl, for that i don't value the contest. what happen to our black colour? if we don't appreciate it who will? what happens to the African queens? Agbani was dark when she won both MBGN and miss world. and i bet u non of this fair MBGN will ever win miss world. smh no wonder Nigeria girls are bleaching.

Well! well! well!!!, that was really a great one.. but am confused is she an igbo girl or akwa ibom because the name Iheoma NNadi is an ibo name

I have reasons to believe that the new MBGN pegeant winner is married even though she is just 19 ( or claim to be) i stumbled on her FB account and it reads married to Zinhle 'Minnie' Mpungose (a female account). just wondering what all of this could mean.she is a married lesbian?

Operation catch them young.
Congrats to her..

She resembles the last winner especially in complexion. Lol. The judges have a type.

Congrats to the winner. She deserved it although all these south south tins seem a bit suspect.Just glad that other bleached out village bycicle did not win with all the men she slept with to raise funds to promote herself. Oloshi 10 kobo

Congrats to her.

Negative mind..mke sure u don't type this kind of crap here again!

When will a dark skinned girl win? Oh! I forgot that bruce is light skinned.

Latest prostitute in town. Let he go to gov akpabio and collect appointment ....rubbish

Igbo!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And lupita's charcoal sisters just spoke their minds......kunta kuntes! Hehe! Dnt hate! She's d winner, deal with it ooh nu?

Lad kwa?

And lupita's charcoal sisters just spoke their minds......kunta kuntes! Hehe! Dnt hate! She's d winner, deal with it ooh nu?

Was agbani fair???

I agree with you, frm the beginning my mom told me she's d winner

Truly well deserved!!!

Which stupid classless babe of urs & who cares???!!!tk a looong hike retard!!!

Mena Peters Triflections said...

Does it matter wherever the winner comes from? Think

Where were u wen Nike Oshinowo won?jst type rubbish all d time..stupid mofos..

U didn't miss anything!!!d show was boring wit a capital B!!!

Says who???

She isn't whitenicious mofo..she is naturally fair..stop being unnecessarily hateful & bitchy..

I agree wit u..she was my choice all d way...

Go jump in a well wit ur myopic & baseless observation..mtchew

I'm in uyo presently and i think the girls are 70% gorgeous to win anything..coupled with their big butts that could cause a logjam anytime of the day. @Fortunedexcel

she is a pretty damsel congrats my girl

congrats..patoswife@gmail.com

Madam Linda, she's nt d only one stunning there o, she's just lucky!

Abgani Derogo was won it.

Bosslady said...

Sharrrrraaaap.....Wetin ur babe dey do for house?

Go Ayeomaaaaa!!!! Congrats girl

Nigerians sha! that is coz she deserves it or do u want it to be zoned? ur observation, my comment!

this days we cant tell from looks

Agbani, Anna and Stephanie okereke all emerged 1st 4 in case you've forgotten

true. a zillion likes

People who think like you are d problems we have in Nigeria

We all knw she z older than 19yrs!.... Well shaa congrats!!!..... But d organizers shld plss crown a black lady one day, tot they say black is beautiful??.... Twittr@successralu

Exactly and these fair skinned people never stand a chance in miss world

Aunty Linda d gal is beautiful o. Congratulations to ha. But come o ,y all d winners r been asked d same question ???? Haba dey should change d question pattern na,by d question dey asked ha I knew she was gonna win. She sha try.....

What r u even saying, si what happens wen there r two girls from abia??

Sharap therel

whats all these fuzz about musicians and footballers marrying beauty Queens. Not hating but thought beauty is in and out like seriously, family is important and guys look before you leap. Pretty girls with good character are rare....

For those commenting she wont be pretty if dark shut up jare... fair is also beautiful. People like whitelicious abi wetin they dey call am, she fine????

Congrats to Iheoma...

She's beautiful.. Congratz ihoma well deserved... Linda plz hook me up wit her biko @kachifranks

Nelly Udoh said...

She looks more like Kim K in the last photo. Nice

BUT NA TRUE IM TALK. MOST OF THEM THEY TURN ASHAWO AFTER . MOST TIMES D OTHER CONTESTANTS

but who these nowadays mbgns think sey them go lie? Anna banner 18yrs u come be 19. Wen una come drop d crown una go start de celebrate birthdays twice a year. Mtcheeew

congrat, gril up u

She sure is dorostunning.

Anothergist said...

how come she bears an igbo name? hmmmm... Aunty Linda i dey hail o

sipping my kunu and grandnut

www.anothergist.com said...

congrat!!
she's beautiful

gloria said...

Mikel Obi, will soon ask for her hand in marriage, lols........ but d fact!

NaNcY DreW said...

iheoma Nnadi dats an igbo girl repin Akwa ibom I tot u rep d state u re from *bbconfused face* well I tot wrong not an MBGN fan even tho I luv watching beauty peagents.

And pple will be complaining DAT girls re bleaching. Y won't dey,wen 4 d past 6 years we've been having just extremely light skinned girls winning d competition. Also u will hear songs talking about black people ,u will see bleachers twerking in d music video. I just tire 4 dis country. All I've been hearing 4rm ma childhood days re black is beautiful.. I discovered dey lied

This is gud but as an African Country, our Representative shud be BLACK and not a fair bitch

Iheoma is my wife's cousin (my inlaw)..and yes she is jst19yrs...we were all ecstatic as she waltzed to the crown....

iheoma nor nnadi, is not an akwa ibom name,it an igbo name

=EVYWHR IS FRAUD. WHEN DID Iheoma Nnadi TURN TO AN AKWA IBOMITE? I TOT U REP D SATE U TRULY COME FRM. ITS A PITY DT EVN IN THNGS AS LITTLE AS MBGN PPL STL LIE.