Troops recover and return 218 cows to owners in Plateau | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 16 July 2014

Troops recover and return 218 cows to owners in Plateau

Operatives of the Special Task Force (STF) in Plateau State have recovered over 218 cows stolen by cattle rustlers in various parts of the state, this is according to a news report on the website of the Defence HQ.
Some of the cattle were salvaged when troops carrying out special patrols to deescalate cattle rustling in the region were alerted to a group of youthful cattle rustlers who had made away with some cattle after killing herdsmen at Kanke town. The Operatives who swiftly trailed and intercepted the rustlers have taken one of the suspects into custody for preliminary investigations after which he will be handed over to the appropriate prosecuting agency.

A separate operation carried out by the special patrol operatives has also led to the recovery of 30 cows from cattle rustlers in Panchiki village in Plateau State. The cattle were recovered following a pursuit by the troops, compelling the rustlers to abandon the cattle. All the cattle have been returned to their rightful owners across the state.

Cattle rustling have been a major cause of violence and the bane of peaceful coexistence in North Central Nigeria.

89 comments:

Nice job by the Nigerian military,wish the chibok girls would be returned to their parents,just like the cattle were returned to their owners.

For a moment, I thought you meant 218 kidnapped girls

What do we attribute this to,poverty or share wickedness.
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

What do we attribute this to,poverty or share wickedness.
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

Which kind thing be dis, instance of bringing back the girls, they are bringing backs cows. Which is more important the girls or the cows.

Hmmmmm

Which kind thing be dis, instand of bringing back the girls, they are bringing backs cows. So it the troops can locate 218 cows why can they locate the 300 girls. Which is more important the girls or the cows.

lol..patoswife@gmail.com

9jahub.com said...

funny and good

Lol Bonario,its easier to return Cows than chibok girls.More like Carmel entering the eye of a needle.The difference is politicians have naffin to gain from cows,but Chibok girls hmm a lot!

Job well done. Wish our sis wil be returned like dis. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

Micbechy said...

Troops.....Pls BRING Back our GIRLS. Civilians can work on bringing the cows....You guys shld not be distracted

DOBY DOBY said...

Deirs natin nigerians wnt steal

Nice job by the Nigerian Army. As they habe #broughtBackOurCows let them do so too and #BringBackOurGirls! Chikena

Mab said...

Ok good for them

Nice job troops. As you have #broughtBackOurCows so #BringBackOurGirls too! #lobatan

Wish it waz our girls dey brought back

I swear i thought is the gals and i wan start dey kolo nw..... Cow, well niceone frm our military.....

Peejay said...

Pls #bringbackourgirls is more important than #bringbackourcows. Although it's a good development, billions are being spent on the military for heavens sake. They should boast of more achievement than rescuing cows.

So they can bring back cows and not the chibok girls..... Diaries God. Olufase.blogspot.com for beauty tips and gists.

Looooool....thought it was d girls sef...nice one tho

@anonymous 5:42 and 5:45pm, na waa for your english. You attempted twice and still could not get the correct spelling of 'instead'! *anya_o2003@yahoo.com*

This people re really funny, #bringbackourgirls# airenjoyce@gmail.com

Stfu,punk! Why don't u go do that yourself?

Cows instead of girls with blood running through their veins?
This is absurd.
For breaking news, comments on topical issues, opinions and commentaries: Visit segunakinleye.blogspot.com.

Chris Okafor said...

Our stolen girls are more precious to us than 218 stolen cows.

Nice Job Folks. (Linda's Man)

Bringing back cows instead of #bringbackourgirls#
Now cattles are more important than human lives to the Nigerian Dept of Defense!!!
##I-pity-The-Fool-who-called-Nigeria-a-country##

Is that your primary assignment???

So were are the girls?

But yet the missing Chibok girls can't be found???!!!

DORODENNIS said...

Lol...at least, they are bringing something back..

gbengadennis@yahoo.com

These guys have being busy these couple of days. Kudos to them once again!

You sure say no be this cows wey them label girls because na almost the same figure.....

XDON D DON

Misplaced priorities!

Bigman tins said...

Abeg who win world cup for brazil

Misplaced priorities!

Na only cows una sabi rescue abi, olodos.tanks 4 nothing

Kudos! What a lifetime achievement... The military mights that couldn't capture boko haram can definitely rescue cattle! The fear of Shekau?

Hausa brain like animal brain, pls were α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲ d girls ? Nonsense.

Ikenblue said...

Hahahahaha... Since we can't get d girls let's get d cows

NaNcY DreW said...

#Bringbackourcows

I guess the cows are more important than the girls

Hear northerners value their livestock more than they value humans.

nice job...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

Phewwwwwwww. I thought you wanted to say our girls. Motherhen

I tink dey should question the suspects very well,maybe dey want to use the cows to feed the girls,so dey may knw the whereabout of the chibok girls

Did they say they found d cows in the sambisa forest? You are not reasoning well.

Very funny.. can't they recover our girls? Shameless ppl lol

Good Job..
Thank God

Me too!!!!

To them the cows are more important ,bringing back our girls means nothing to them.

For a MOOoment ,I thought they brought back the girls

REALI WISHED IT WAS 218 KIDNAPPED GIRLS...
Moye B

We need our girls back not. Cows

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

God will return our girls soon. Say AMEN

This is madness, we have 219 girls missing and these goats are bringing back cows mstcheeeeewwwww

*instead*. Don't thank me. #learn

This is madness, we have 219 girls missing and these goats are bringing back cows mstcheeeeewwwww

Oyibo

Na U dey share d wickedness?

Oyibo

#BRING BACK OUR COWS#

dessymal said...

bravo, but price of meat is still d same

The defence headquarters said 218, u said Over 218. May God forgiv u o Lindodo

This is disgusting, who cares if you rteturn one million cattle? Pls bring back our girls, not cattle. BringBackOurGirls

Am somewhere between laughter and tears. They should employ such tactics in Sambisa. With no offense intended, someone should tell Hilary Obiorah to always read before he comments. Is there anyone contesting first to comment with him?

joy Egbunu said...

Really, like seriously?

Faith Ogaga said...

R dey supposed †̥̥Ơ̴̴̴͡ be rescuing Cows or Girls ???!!!! Na waaa ooo!

lol. God will safe us from this so called Nija, 2015 at the corner more drama is awaiting

Bring back our cows...support the #bringbackourcows#

Oluwafase.blogspot.com

I am sorry but don't you think they should return the girls instead?

This is amazing,what a news.
Anything goes for the best to satisfy interests.
It would have been more interesting if they would do so to rescue chibok girls.
I mean they have worked hard enough to make it happen . so,
I urge them to work harder to bring young civics girl back.
Me and you will be more proud of them.

Cows?
Guys, do you seek a serious relationship? Then try
BV HookUps

Well said bro

Fase oluwafunmilayo,saw ur blog and was reading through ur biography,pls correct where u wrote my names *are* rather my name *is*.nothing like my *names are* in English language ok?

We care o cos all u pple know is boko Haram u don't know half of the killings going on in the plateau over these cows, fulani herdsmen and d birom pple. So just keep quiet and read Nigerian newspapers daily cos you are old enough to educate foreigners on the state of the Nation not just #BringBackOurGirls

Joy i'm really disappointed in this ur comment, don't u know there's been unrest on the Plateau cos of livestocks? Or na only nollywood u know about? Actress by fire by force

these mayb the chibok girls transformed to cow

Pls bring back our girls not cattle.

Military bring back cows but for ninty-two days now could not bring back chibok girls.
IFENEME O O O!!!

abeg e no easy to recover 218cows. Una know say cows no be BOKO...
Hopefully the girls will be rescued.
#PICCANTO#
lausmithuj@gmail.com

Awon oniranu dede. It is only cows they are able to rescue, how about the chibok girls?

Oh wow! N u, wat kinda brain do u hv saying shit like that? Shegiya 'yar iska. Kin ci uban ki.

SO THEY LEFT THE MISSING GIRLS N WENT AFTER MISSING COWS? HMMMMMMM. ANIMAL KINGDOM TROOPS

TEEANA86@GMAIL.COM

Recover Girls not Cows