First photos of passengers of plane that was shot down, including 80 children | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 18 July 2014

First photos of passengers of plane that was shot down, including 80 children

298 people died yesterday July 17th when Malaysia Airlines flight MH17 was blasted out of the sky at 32,000 by a surface-to-air missile, allegedly by pro-Russian rebels.

Among the dead were 80 children, including three Australian children, (pictured left), Mo Maslin, 12, (left), his brother Otis, eight, (centre) and sister Evie Maslin, 10, (right) who were traveling with their grandfather Nick Morris. According to Australian newspapers, the family had been on holiday and the children’s parents had remained in Amsterdam for a few extra days while Mr Norris took his grandchildren on MH17 to get them back to Australia in time for school. The plane was going from Kuala Lumpur to Australia.

More than 100 AIDS researchers who were heading to an international conference in Australia were also on board the plane.

There were 173 passengers from the Netherlands, 27 from Australia, 44 from Malaysia, 12 from Indonesia, 9 from the UK, 4 from Belgium, 4 from Germany, 3 from Philippines, 1 from Canada and from New Zealand. See more photos after the cut...

Victim: Briton Glenn Thomas, 49, UN worker from Blackpool

Real estate agent Albert Rizk, and wife Marie. And Melbourne student Elaine Teoh (right)

Victims: Perth man Nick Norris (left). Nun, Sister Philomene Tiernan (right), a teacher at eastern Sydney's Catholic girls' school in Kincoppal-Rose Bay,

Recently retired pathologist Roger Guard (left) and his wife Jill (right) from Australian

Passport of a Dutch teenager

Pilot: Eugene Choo Jin Leong was flying MH17 when it was shot down.

The Maslin kids
Regis Crolla, left, was one of the 173 Dutch nationals on board the flight out of Amsterdam, while stweardess Azrina Yakob, right, was working on board the flight
AIDS researchers Pim de Kuijer (left) and Martine de Schutter (right) were travelling to Melbourne for an AIDS conference

Leading HIV researcher Joep Lange

89 comments:

so sad, may their soul rip

Ways You Can Waste Your Life If You So Desire To ( Must read for anyone who doesnt want to leave a life of hardship and regret )

femi said...

wt is going on in these world

Would You Rather Get 1 Billion Naira Or Have Ten Thousand Naira Given To 100,000 Poor Families ?

May God see us true. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

YORUBA ARTISTS I HOPE NONE OF YOU WENT TO THIS BIGOT JUDE OKOYE'S WEDDING. THIS TRIBALISTIC MAN HATES YOUR TRIBE. HE ONLY WANTS TO MAKE MONEY OFF YOU AND DOES NOT LIKE YOU. DO NOT SUPPORT JUDE OKOYE....BEAUTIFUL BRIDE BY THE WAY

Omg...80 childrens jesu!...this is so sad... May their souls rest in perfect peace

You Won’t Believe what this Snake Girl is Doing with Her Body. So Flexible!
Here

See how this two girls entertained the crowd
Here

What this Ghanaians are doing during a pool party will surely amaze you
Here

OH MY THIS IS SO SAD. LOOK AT THOSE INNOCENT CHILDREN. WHAT IS GOING ON IN THE WORLD. JUST LIKE THE THREE BOYS WHO WENT TO PLAY AT THE BEACH AND ISREAL SHOT THEM. INNOCENT SOULS GETTING CAUGHT IN THE CROSSFIRE. THIS IS SO WRONG

Brown sugar said...

May their soul rest in peace ... what a wicked world!

Too bad may their souls rest in peace #bright bravo#

OMG!!!see all this beautiful people,may their souls rest in peace

2ndeSlash said...

heart rendering.....the Russians want war or what. I feel this is a plan to hide something, the health workers were going for a confrence.may their soul rest in peace.

So sad. RIP

CHERRY said...

May their souls RIP.

What a tragic lose to their families and i am particularly saddened by the lose of Leading HIV researcher Joep Lange
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

Why these poor lovely people? The world need love, acceptance and tolerance. May their beautiful soul sleeps gently.

Chai! Hmmm. Let's all pray dat all dis BH heartless men won't start using this Method to kill. May their souls rest with d Lord. Amen..

dhobiz said...

So all these beautiful people are no more.....God pls accept their souls

OMG! Terrible news. Well that's life, full of challenges. May God grant their souls eternal peace. Very sad news.

Rest in eternal peace.

Mrs E said...

War/terrorism never pays

Its nt fair wat we humans do to ourselves rip

Desmond 2 d G said...

What a world....

LEEZ said...

Omg! Still wondering how that plane was shot down! May their souls rest in peace, Amen.

I feel for the parents of the 3kids. what a tragedy. RIP
Quit sympathetic.
#PICCANTO#
lausmithuj@gmail.com

Ozed said...

Where is this world heading to ? Pro-Russian rebels!Why can't they limit their aggression to their country &Ukraine ? Wasting precious lives for no reason,AIDS&HIV researchers,children,families.That means,they know sometn abt the other missing plane.

Chai! Dis is so painful oooo.. Tears*

Hmm so sad,R.I.p to them and may God console their family

rip...patoswife@gmail.com

I swear to fly malaysia lately na life or death. Thank God I cancelled my trip to kuala lumpur. With whats happening around the world now anything on air is at risk.

Rip to them... nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

This is just sad...

Evil Putin and Co. May their souls rest in peace.

May deir soul rest in perfect peace

Nwafor Chizoba said...

So sad!!! May their souls R.I.P

Omg....so sad.rip.

So much hate in this world!

The person that fired the missile knows himself. But he hasnt come forward. You cannot hide it from God. He will Judge.

Waste

So sad....MTSRIPP

This is a huge death

R.I.P...

C.E.O

I thought I'd heard 8 children but it's actually 80. Smh. RIP.

Not again ... May der soul Rip

AB CRAZY said...

This is reli bad and no international body as come out to say anything about this stuff RIP to everyone on board

*pensive*..RIP ☹

Julietta said...

My heart goes out to all d bereaved families, its so very pathetic. May their souls rest in peace!

i sit back and wonder WHY WICKEDNESS?! of all the good things in life. May God rest their soul

Mab said...

This is too sad, oh those poor kids

Wasted lives, why? I hope strong handed Russia pays for this mess

Ashabi said...

May the departed souls rest in peace. So heart breaking

Joep Lange, wht a waste mhen...d man is xo handsome for his age...

If we did not know what happened to the first Malaysian airplane that went missing, now we have an idea.... May God grant them all eternal rest.

may their souls rest in peace and God punish those that did this. Amen.........onyinyeonyeama@nokiamail.com

Ada said...

So painful. Death is really inevitable.

Very sad! May their souls rest of perfect peace. Amen

So sad...may their departed soul rest in peace..amen

It is so unfortunate these people died that way. May god comfort them . Who knows whether after the conference thier would have been cure for AIDs patient satan just came to waste these assets. God will make a way for AIDs patients

Tears rolling down my cheek.....

XDON D DON

May the souls of the faithfuls departed through the mercy of God Rest in Peace. There should be full scale investigation to ascertain what actually happened since the pro-Russian separatists are denying shooting the plane.

SunnyBriggs. said...

This is just so sad. RIP.

God...dis is jst so sad....

SunnyBriggs. said...

This is just so sad. RIP.

Reenique Beauty said...

Oh lord! Have mercy

comfort said...

May their souls rest in peace

Seamless said...

I honestly don't know what to say. This is like the DANA crash all over again except this time,its much worse. So the pro seperatist couldn't distinguish between a military plane and a passenger plane? Really? I hate this! May they have died making peace with God and God comfort their families.

Mag said...

very very sad..

Eeehyaaa,see beautiful and promising children...
May God av mercy on Us...

Sad End

Rip

May their gentle souls requisicat in peace

#############GOD punish###################devil

Itz jst sad hw human's cn b ds wicked nd mean.... Lord ve mercy on Us!

~@iamJbankz Olamide's PA~

princess said...

Sad!!!

WHAT A CRUEL WORLD.... RIP

Terrible,heartbreaking.what a pity.

S*X AND INTIMACY said...

This world is really Something. Humans Seem to love killing Humans

Hmmmm RIP to them

i cant help but to cry, what a tragedy? pls they shld banned this Malaysian air plane pls before they finish pple. rip

Rip

hmn may their solud rip

What A Sad Exit For Them. RIP. (Linda's Man)

sparklingeyez said...

really sad

so sad oo, am sure this little children will make heaven because that's whats next after this life...

So so sad..........RIP

Can people live in peace for once? Struggling for nothing is all vanity.
Peace be unto u all.

eyenbassey said...

May their souls RIP, Amen.

100 hiv researchers. Only God knows if the cure for HIV was on that plane.

TOO SAD!!!!!!! R.I.P

PURPLE said...

U are a moron!

80 childrens, olodo. When did children start having a surfix 's'. I mekwara english na primary school...

XDON D DON

Too sad to see dis may dere soul rip