Jamal's Grilled Chicken Suya opens for business in Wuse 2, Abuja | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 17 July 2014

Jamal's Grilled Chicken Suya opens for business in Wuse 2, Abuja

You first read about the ever so succulent, unique flavour, mouthwatering and finger-lickin fabulous Jamal's Grilled Chicken here.

Jamal's Grilled Chicken has relocated and has now opened its permanent suya spot in the Wuse 2 area of Abuja....

According to Ishaqu, the manager, the need to find a suitable location that is in the heart of Abuja's social life was paramount. 

Regarding flavour and consistency he said “there were some challenges at the outset because the pre-opening publicity succeeded beyond our wildest imagination and we were somewhat overwhelmed. But thank God our customers have been patient and helpful. We have listened to their suggestions and have now perfected a grill technique and flavour that is so unique that anyone and everyone will love and be proud. For example, we realized that a lot of people in Abuja prefer their grilled chicken a little spicier than we had initially assumed. So we improved on that. A significant number of our customers advised we introduce the Hausa delicacy "Masa" which we now sell. Also, we will be starting chips very soon as well." In a nutshell, Jamal's Chicken offers chicken suya lovers in Abuja a different and unique suya experience.  

Another convenient service Jamal's Grilled Chicken has introduced is the office and home delivery service. This service runs from 1pm to 9pm Mondays to Saturdays. It gives chicken suyalovers that work long and productive hours in the office or those at home the opportunity to enjoy our delicious chicken; without having to go out of their way to pick up. 

Jamal's Grilled Chicken is  located at:

Matambella Republic Garden
Luanda Crescent, 
(Str. after EFCC, Opposite New Rockview Hotel)
Off Adetokumbo Ademola Crescent,
Wuse 2, Abuja

Opening Hours: 1pm to 10.30pm Mon-Sun

Office and Home Delivery Service Hours: 1pm to 9.30pm Mon-Sat
*please note that both office and home deliveries cover limited areas at the moment and are subject to the discretion of the delivery company*

You can now pre-order large orders/ book for outdoor events or order your chicken via:

BBM PIN: 25B8266E or
Call 0903 916 4529.
Follow us: @JamalsChicken

www.jamalchicken.com

Jamals Grilled Chicken partners with delivery companies for office or home deliveries. Call us to find the areas we cover as well as the rates.

43 comments:

Hope no be vulture . Just saying ...

Good of you Jamal. I will see you after Ramadan. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Am fucking salivating here.... Damn, this is a sight to behold....

Amarachukwu said...

Good.

DOBY DOBY said...

Nd im salivating. . Pls come to port

so yummy...nkemdirimeverista111@gmail.com

congraTS...patoswife@gmail.com

Wow! Salivating....

next pls

Waste of money when you can grill in the comfort of your homes, lol

Chinma said...

This Chicken na heaven...I Chop am Last week ooo and its d best I have ever had in dis my Young life..Jamal udodiri uno oooo

Finally they've remembered us.
Seems parole will change from Eden garden to Jamal's suya spot.

How do we get it in Lagos?

I HOPE IS NOT VULTURE O!
COS ABOKI CAN DO ANYTHING

I wil patronise them as soon as I hit mi money. Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

Very attractive,hmmmm yummy.

Nice! ekwuruibea@gmail.com

Abi ooo.....lagos nko

finally! I get the address of this place.......and there goes my weekend!

Mind u hausas sell d neatest meat, their religion forbids a lot and dy don't sell what they forbid, i'm a catholic for ur own info

Pls how do I get in touch with them, bn trying to set up something like this in uniport and somewhere in ph town. Really need their contact. Thanks Linda

Haba lagos????With all d stuffs u lagos,u r jealous abt ds one again..Be contented.

baba kay said...

I still prefer my Yahuza suya biko!!!

Make una no go gather there, make dem no take bomb scatter una o! Lol!

Annie baby

BigChild said...

Na suya we say make una dey produce no b bomb. #BringBackOurBreastSorryGirls#

Simply yummy
Cooldavoe@yahoo.com

YES! Yahuza >>>

Bought the chicken after all the hoopla about it being tasty on this blog. i was highly disappointed, the chicken was dry.
Best chicken suya in abuja is sold at Usuma street Maitama just after Bamboo restaurant and bar.

Yea that's right! You should also try Asokoro suya, you'll be amazed

I disagree here oooo. This must be the owner of asokoro and bamboo suya talking there...LOL!!! I have tried Jamals after my boo recommended it. And I have this to say...HEAVEN CHICKEN ON EARTH! Abeg no spoil aboki jamal heavenly chicken here! The new chicken on the block! U hearrrrd!!

Jamals chicken is on point!!! Marinated to the bone! Jane_zen@gmail.com

I agree the first one I ordered was @ their stand @ City Park during the DMP event...my fiancee really liked it but it was ok to me. But I tried it again last week and it tasted sooooo delish! Thumps up Mr. jamal for improving. My fav chciken spot now in Abuja. Yahuza must be shitting in his pants now. All hail Jamal!!! The new chicken king of abj.

Debbie said...

Fanbalous chicken! Unique taste. But dem dey mise the pepper. Ijebu Jamal.

Da last don said...

Loved it. Loving it. Keep on rocking jamal.

Asokoro chicken got nothing on Jamals. Jamal beats dem all hands down!

Sorry to be a spoiler, peeps.

Please stay away from all these grilled chickens if you love your life. The PAH (poly aromatic hydrocarbon) on them will give you cancer. Do not spend your money to buy death, grill your chicken using an oven and not naked fire.

Alozie Paschal Okwara said...

PAH or not, I am getting those chicken. The look yummy.

Kenkele said...

I just had my 1st chicken...the pepper is something else oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo. You people should be selling the pepper seperately for those who want to grill at home. You will make more money too. cheers. keep it up

Make i hear word. Calked them, waited, Drove there only fir them to say that CHIKON don finish. JAMAK PARK WELL . the best HIKON joint in ABJ is d one outside BAMBOO LOUNGE . Long ass hiss.

Send asokoro suya contact details please.

Best chicken suya in abuja is jamals grilled chicken..linda ikeji's blog